Sardar Patel University - [SPU] Rankings

×

Ranked 258 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 62 for Overall by QS 2020
Sardar Patel University - [SPU], Vallabh Vidyanagar - Reviews

Sardar Patel University - [SPU], Vallabh Vidyanagar - Reviews

Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujarat AICTE Estd 1955 State University NAAC Grade A | Score 3.3 Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.8/10

8.6/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Placement
    Faculty
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Hostel
    Government
    Program
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Semester
    Merit List
    Science
    Self Finance
    Campus Interview

    18 Reviews found

    R
    RohanStatisticsBatch : 2018
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    University and Campos is very good.

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    It's good. Management and faculty are very helpful.

    Admission -

    I checked admission date in university website. Then I apply after some days the published merid list on there website. After that I going to university and completed admission procedure. In which they verified my all results and documents. Then we need to fill form and course fee.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Soham chudasamaMsc chemistryPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Department is very good.staff is also good and supportive

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    I admire the College administration, everything was perfectly organised and the staff was very kind an helpful.The evening talks are excellent. They allow you to improve your language and cultural knowledge because they are very understandable. The social activities are very varied and I enjoyed to do them.

    Admission -

    SPU offers online mode of application to the candidates. Minimum eligibility for UG courses is pass in 10+2 examination from recognized board. Selection to UG Courses is done on the basis of merit in the qualifying examination.Minimum eligibility for PG courses is pass in Bachelor’s degree from recognized university in relevant specializations.Selection to PG courses is done on the basis of merit in the qualifying examination.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    Kevin PatelM.Sc ChemistryBatch : 2012
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Department of chemistry UGC center of advanced study

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    I opted for this particular college because it is very famous in Gujarat and the university is known nationally. It has great qualified and experienced teachers with a very good infrastructure, library and connectivity. Finally, a really good return on an investment made me choose SPU.

    Admission -

    Admissions to this university will be done on the basis of the merit list. The shortlisted candidates from the Marit list will be called for counseling conducted by the university. Generally this procedure conducted in june-july months

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    Mohammedfaizan ShaikhM.Sc. MicrobiologyPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review By Faizan

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    My personal feedback is that college time is tooo long my time is around 8 hours per day so that's long. I think it's too much but when i see my results than I'm fully satisfied with the hours but for some people it's tooo much.

    Admission -

    Im Completed my graduation in very reputable college name Is V.P.& R.P.T.P science college from SP University Anand After That.I Filled The Form For Msc And Than After Month Merit List Are Displayed on university website than after week admission process start in college than i got admission in College.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    DhavalM.COMBatch : 2016
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Biodata

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Studies,faculty are are the positive side and sports are the negative for this college, i can say to develop the infrastructure and ground specialty for the best college. And JL s should be changed

    Admission -

    I got good marks in 10 th class So, the college faculty came to me and asked about my course opinion,and explained about thier college, so as I am interested in MPC group they explained about thier sections offered in their college, and I joined in neon ic section

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Aniket thakurBachelor of sciencePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Best college life and conclusion are all facilities are good .

    Admission -

    This is a best college for bsc and i m studing there 2nd year of bsc .Good teaching and good acivites and all about as per my experience.and all the form filled and date of merit and rank off and all and admission and document verification and all .

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    V
    Vivek dhadukBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    S.v patel

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Advantages: without these new opportunities, many students would never have realized a college degree was still possible. The advantages include: 1. Reduced Cost The competitiveness for enrolling students in online courses (or to complete degree programs), literally from across the globe, has created a marketplace that enables students to enroll in almost any course provided by dozens of institutions. This competition has driven both the cost to the institution and the price for the student downward due to almost unlimited enrollments. 2. Accessibility Similarly, the online course environment and proliferation of such opportunities enables students to enroll in courses at multiple times duri...

    Admission -

    Admissions officers review and make decisions on hundreds, sometimes thousands, of applications in a short period of time. They are under enormous pressure to assess the applicant pool in order to produce the best class and the best campus community possible. How you apply, when you apply, and what you say can all impact whether you receive an acceptance or a denial. What factors in to the increasingly selective college application process? What Matters Most A student’s record in and outside the high school classroom demonstrates to an admissions officer the kind of contributions he or she will make at the college level. Colleges are looking for candidates who perform consistently well or ...

    5/10academic
    10/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    J
    Jigar chodvadiyaB. ScPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    My College is very nice in almost every field but i ahead say abot that sports is only one issue thay not good in College than any other this are great also my College is held first rank in city every year.

    Admission -

    First whenever your result came you have to fill submission form of College and apply. Then then College verifying all documents and all students markshit and make merit list. Then they make merit list amd if you are eligible then they message you that your admission is confirmed.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentBscBatch : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Faculty is very supported here and science study college this college is one of the best in my town and they are no 2 college in whole gujarat for science faculty here atmosphere is very student proof and hostel facility is also great by given college and this is one of the best government college v.p r.p t.p college

    Placement -
    7 /10

    We have to complete our masters after this program and yes we get jobs and internships by our college and they give us best knowledge and carrer guidance and they have now own post graduates college and other.we also do phd under our great faculty they teach and guide us in our phd and i think most of the students like to study phd at this university

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    D
    Devang ParmarArtsBatch : 2018
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Good Teaching. structure but nowadays it is very expensive to the students as the name of college is valuable and so the value. We are geetin the best knowledge. that is very mucj important to us

    Admission -

    By University Merit. As the result came of the 12th standard there has been form to fill up and we have to given to the offcie academy after processing the analysis the put merit in week by category wise

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP], Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP]

    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    BA 5.4 ₹11.83 K first year fees
    VP and RPTP Science College, Vallabh Vidyanagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    VP and RPTP Science College

    Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujarat
    Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Gujarat University - [GU]

    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    Parul University, Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Parul University

    Vadodara, Gujarat

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    VP and RPTP Science College, Vallabh Vidyanagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    VP and RPTP Science College

    Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujarat
    St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    St Xavier's College

    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    Navrachana University - [NUV], Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    news view all

    September 28, 2020

    NEET Cut off Andhra Pradesh, Previous Year’s Cut Off For MBBS, BDS, BVSc, Animal Husbandry Programs

    NEET 2020 Cut off will be released by the National Testing Agency (NTA). NEET 2020 Cut off will be rolled out for the All India Quota and State Quota along with the student-segment wise cut off ranks and scores.  For taking admission in undergraduate courses like MBBS, BDS, BVSc., Animal Hus

    September 28, 2020

    NEET CUT OFF MAHARASHTRA , AIQ and State Quota seats closing ranks

    NEET 2020 cut-off for Maharashtra is set to be released by CET (Commisionerate of Common Entrance Test). Candidates qualifying NEET 2020 examination will be eligible to get admission for 8900 MBBS and 3444 BDS seats offered by medical and dental colleges in Maharashtra. The previous year NEET cut

    September 28, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut off Uttar Pradesh, AIQ and State Quota seats closing ranks

    NEET 2020 Cut off UP will be released by the Directorate of Medical Education and Training (DMET) in the last week of October. While there is a provision of 85% state quota seats for which the DMET will release NEET 2020 cut off, the rest of the 15% seats are allowed to the candidates from All India

    September 28, 2020

    MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here

    AIMA has released the MAT 2020 Admit Cards for September PBT. Candidates can use their login ID to download their Admit Card. Get Direct Link to Download here The September PBT Admit Card for MAT 2020 is available for download now. Candidates who have registered for the MAT PBT examination can do

    September 28, 2020

    NEET 2020 CUT OFF Goa, Previous Years Cut off for MBBS/ BDS Colleges

    NEET 2020 results are expected by the second week of October. Goa offers 155 medical and 34 BDS seats to candidates under 85% state quota for which having domicile of the state is a must. The director of technical education (DTE), Bardez is a conducting body of NEET Goa and will also be responsible

    September 27, 2020

    IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

    CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link. Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of Septe

    September 25, 2020

    JNU Management Admission 2020: MBA, PhD Admission Started, Application Deadline September 28, 2020

    Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) is inviting applications for Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Management courses.  The application process has commenced and will conclude on September 28. Candidates who are interested can apply at jnu.ac.in. The

    September 25, 2020

    Tamil Nadu to Conduct MBBS Counselling in Offline Mode, Register @ tnmedicalselectin.net.

    NEET 2020 exam was successfully held on September 13, 2020. Now, TN MBBS Counseling 2020 will be conducted in offline mode to maintain transparency. The officials of TN MBBS have informed that in-person counselling is necessary to ensure transparency. As per sources, NEET 2020 exam results are ex

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹68,140/Yr
    2 Years
    MBA Human Resource ManagementAVG FEE - ₹68,140/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹68,140/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[179]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Navrachana University - [NUV], Vadodara logo

    Navrachana University - [NUV], Vadodara

    M.Sc , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ITM Vocational University - [ITMVU], Vadodara logo

    ITM Vocational University - [ITMVU], Vadodara

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Ganpat University - [GU], Mehsana logo

    Ganpat University - [GU], Mehsana

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo

    St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad

    B.Sc , ₹ 9.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Sardar Patel Education Campus - [SPEC], Anand logo

    Sardar Patel Education Campus - [SPEC], Anand

    B.Ed , ₹ 33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    ×