Uka Tarsadia University, Bardoli - Reviews

Uka Tarsadia University, Bardoli - Reviews

Bardoli, Gujarat UGC Estd 2011 Private University

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.9/10

7.6/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
9.5/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

exam structure
final exam
gender ratio
unit test
course
admission
scholarship
knowledge
gujarat
company
campus
engineering
hostel
facility
process
Mit JaniAutomobile engineeringBatch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Maliba Campus

Remarks -

They should increase quality of education and resuse the criteria of attendance


Admission -

Firstly i filled the form via ACPC , than my merit is under college criteria so i selected for the first round than i went to the college and attend a some seminar and attend written test than got the admission.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Akash MakaniCivil EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's A Excellent College and Infrastructure and Facilities but they not give us Scholarship To First

Remarks -

Education is Excellent but Old Syllabus. Hostel and University Infrastructure is Awesome but Expensive Fees. NAAC Approved B+ 2.75/5 It's very Excellent progress by UTU Good Result Poor Placement Good law and regulations and rules


Admission -

I take admission in my College By ACPC after completion my 12th. ACPC is Prepared merit list through JEE marks as well as 12th marks based on this College is provided its own cutoff and take Admission According to interested field through college/University cut-offs.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
DABHI RAVI ISHWARBHAIbTech Electrical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A LAND OF OPPORTUNITIES AT UKA TARSADIA UNIVERSITY

Remarks -

One of the best colleges for engineering as well as pharmacy,MCA and architecture departments whether it is about placement or academics or faculty or fests and events there is no negative comment for this college. They also focus on practical knowledge rather than just completing the theory part.


Admission -

In JEE I got less mark so I take admission in this college and if I got qulifly marks in JEE exam. I will take admission in SVNIT college which is located in Surat. But it is not occured and finally I got admission in bardoli.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
RaviBtech Electrical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Highly satisfied with the college because of the experienced faculty and good placements every year.

Remarks -

Not yet.No bad remarks as such. Management is good just that sometimes there is a transportation problem since we live far from college.I consider my self very proud to be a student of this college having world-class infrastructure and management.


Admission -

I got admission through the merit criteria,12th class result and also cutoff of the JEE main examination and when the process of applying to different colleges that time I fill the UKA TARSADIA UNIVERSITY and also I add many other Institute and after the declaration of result I am very happy because I want admission in this University.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
NeelbhesaniyaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -

Yes management team problem is the fee structure Other than all the facility is good


Entrance Preview -

Best college in my city and near my home Study wise best education in my other collage and the practical knowledge and transportation facilty and infrastructure is very nice And the all facilities is best and good infrastructure and all public are professionality


6/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Jayrath lakhavanjaraMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Applied Physics)Pursued 1st year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good but not as expected

Remarks -

Atmosphere in here is not so good. We can not concentrate here to study.


Entrance Preview -

I came out with PCB in 12th. No other colleges in my knowledge will give a chance to biology student to study physics in Bsc or Msc. This particular college gave me a chance to study my favorite subject. Live with my dream and I am always thankful for it.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
ArpitBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued 3rd year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE REVIEW

Remarks -

I don't write any bad review of my college because there is no any bad thing about my college.


Entrance Preview -

I choose this college for it's infrastructure or campus.And the study of this college is best. This college provides the best facilities for student and college teachers are very helpful in all activity by doing students. and now college has the big central library which provides all books.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Darshan padsalaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering) + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Infrastructural Civil Engineering)
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience

Remarks -

The appearance of my campus is best in south Gujarat. The many students of my college are live in Surat and the college is 45 km distance from a surat so the main problem of every student is transportation.


Entrance Preview -

I take admission for b.tech civil Engg.for this course no any entrance exam is required.me take admission based on diploma rank.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ashok MistryMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Batch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CMET , My score was 87. During my bachelor's I was on visit of SRIMCA which is the college of UTU to attend seminar on open source technologies. I realized that faculty and infrastructure of college are pretty good then I expected in South Gujarat. So I took admission in this college for my PG course.


Admission -

Admission was through admission committee of gujarat. I feeled up the admission form and choose SRIMCA as my preferred college. After merit list declared admission was confirmed. I went to university and enrolled for admission in UTU. Paid fees as decided by admission committee at university.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
DIPEN DESAIBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2014
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam was needed to get admission in this university. I scored 71% in my 12th science examination and my guj Cat score was around 60.


Placement -

During my time the college was under development and mechanical engineering started with my batch so there wasn't so many opportunities for job. So, we have to look for a job. We couldn't relay on college. Though they were making some effort to get some companies in but for my branch it was almost zero.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

November 15, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

November 14, 2019

CAT 2019 Exam Day Guidelines- Check Do's and Don'ts

IIM Kozhikode released Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2019 aspirants. The exam is scheduled for November 24, 2019 (Sunday). Candidates must reach the exam center with their printed CAT Admit Ca

November 14, 2019

Tips to solve passage based questions in CAT 2019

Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension (VARC) is one of the most important and high scoring section of the CAT examination. The weightage of Reading Comprehension is higher in CAT than in any other MBA entrance examination. Reading comprehension in the

November 11, 2019

LM Thapar 2019 MBA Selection Process

LM Thapar School of Management was founded on July 23, 2007, in Patiala (Punjab, India) under the aegis of Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology. Aside from offering extremely lucrative core courses and doctoral programs, LM Thapar School of Management specializes in offering business an

November 11, 2019

IIM Ahmedabad 2019 Placement and Salary Report

The Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad (IIMA) is one of the top ranked business schools across the world. Established in 1961, IIMA is recognized globally for excellence in management education.  IIMA’s Post Graduate Programme for Executives (P

November 11, 2019

XIMB Admission Criteria 2020: Check Expected CAT Cutoff Score

Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneshwar one among the twelve private b-schools under Xavier University, Bhubaneshwar. The university is home to the management aspirants all over the country. Candidates who are willing to take admission in any one of the management programs from the

November 11, 2019

IIM Bangalore 2019 Placement Report

Ranked first in NIRF for India’s top business schools, IIM Bangalore continues to establish itself as an ambassador of management and business education.  IIM Bangalore has 3 kinds of placements occurring throughout the calendar year - summer placeme

November 11, 2019

Audencia Nantes School of Management Admission through CAT

Audencia Nantes School is one of the top European business schools located in Nantes, France. The school offers many programs for national as well as international students. One of the most sought after a program offered by the school is Master in Management.  The school offers the

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr
4 Years
B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹118,400/Yr
5 Years
view more courses[105]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

PT Sarvajanik College of Science, Surat logo
PT Sarvajanik College of Science, SuratB.Sc , ₹ 7.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
P.P. Savani University, Surat logo
P.P. Savani University, SuratBE/B.Tech , ₹ 89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
Bhagwan Mahavir College of Pharmacy - [BMCP], Surat logo
Bhagwan Mahavir College of Pharmacy - [BMCP], SuratB.Pharm , ₹ 82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Sarvajanik College of Engineering and Technology - [SCET], Surat logo
7.4
SDJ International College, Surat logo
SDJ International College, SuratBBA/BBM , ₹ 26.72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Metas Adventist College, Surat logo
Metas Adventist College, SuratBBA/BBM , ₹ 48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Bhagwan Mahavir College of Management - [BMCM], Surat logo
Bhagwan Mahavir College of Management - [BMCM], SuratMBA/PGDM , ₹ 76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Auro University, Surat logo
Auro University, SuratBBA/BBM , ₹ 3.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×