Amity University, Gurgaon - Reviews

Amity University, Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana RCI, COA, INC, BCI, AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2010 Private University

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

7.6/10

7.7/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel fee
exam structure
mess food
entrance exam
gender ratio
foreign language
loan facility
term exam
course
campus
faculty
semester
placement
scholarship
Rahul SainiB.TechBatch : 2019
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Time that I lost.

Remarks -

about my college, i just want to say that it can be a very nice university if teachers and the department will help students in gaining practical knowlegde more and focus not only in theory but in real life practical knowlegde as well. but i had a great memorable 4 years in the college.


Admission -

I gave the entrance test before admission which consist of several tests including interview. First round was based on knowlegde upto 12th class and another round is writing skills and then there was face to face an interview and after 1 week.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
VanshikaB.Sc (H) Forensic SciencePursued
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best University for Bachelors and studies

Remarks -

The best college in which may be I have experienced my best college life. From hostel to campus all facilities are quite good. From studies to sports each and everything is entertained and nourished. From events to parties all are conducted. From Teachers to HOD and HOI are A1


Admission -

For admission I registered my self by online registration by filling every detail like my name, 10th percetile as well as 12th centile then after approval there was generation of a unique form number and password and then the test and interview dates were confirmed. I appeared for written exam as well as interview on same day and after that an email was sent to me as well as it was decalerd on the form number website that I have cleared the interview. Then there were tentive dates for admissions


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shafqat MushtaqueBSC clinical PsychologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of very few universities that offer a BSC degree in Psychology

Remarks -

University is never good or bad it is the students that make a difference. you should know who you need to be with and who you need to stay away from because negative people distracted people are everywhere and every place capacity to distract you the only way to save yourself is to be focused. You will find people who have lost their goals and I wasting themselves but you'll also find people who are made so much out of literally nothing. You will find a lot of Haryanvi crowd here however that is never been a problem


Admission -

An online form was available on the website I filled online form and paid the fees for the form letter I received an email regarding the date of the admission test admission test was at Amity University Gurgaon which was followed by an interview by the faculties of the Psychology Department. Later I received an email about the admission test results with complete fee structure and and date of commencement of classes


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Shivani sharma Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amity University Review

Remarks -

The main purpose of learning and practicing time management skills is to enhance and improve the overall quality of your life. It is to increase the amount of pleasure and happiness you experience. And this is a good college and beautiful studying environment I'd love to recommend this college to every other school passout student. It's a very expensive college if you talk about hostel and food accommodation. But the faculty is well experienced and the crowd is very nice apart from the local croud. But still i love my college.


Entrance Preview -

Because it's well known and amity is brand on It's own and it's nearby delhi. As i reside in delhi and the University is in manesar so it's easy for me to up-down. And my friends who were already studying in this college told me that it's good and worth for money.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Rajiv SonarBachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology [BHMCT]Pursued 2nd year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good location, good ambience, amazing view, intellectual faculty

Remarks -

Amity’s management is amazing no doubt, the way get throughtout the management staff as they are very keen in theor work as they take their work very potentially and go through all stages of hardwork.


Entrance Preview -

I gave the exam of the essay writing only as my bhmct course required a good interview to clear the program and in this, the percentage is somewhat 60% in English and overall 50% to reserves the seat in the college


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Mansi GuptaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Forensic Sciences)Batch : 2010
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing institute

Remarks -

The management is good and things run smoothly . Certain problems are always there . But they are mostly handled easily


Entrance Preview -

I have to taken admission through entrance . I got admission through 12 the class merit and interview.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sanjeev Harsh DwivediBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the best private college .

Remarks -

college management is not so good according to me as noting is organised in proper way the students want . improvement is need in management facility


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE. this is the best private university .i scored little bit fewer marks in jee so there is no more option for me to take admission to the only college I think is Amity University


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Gaurav SutharMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Environmental Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The university with good infrastructure and education qualtiy

Placement -

There is a 100 percent placement. The major companies that come to recruitment are LG, Amway, Vodafone, TATA, Nokia, HSBC, etc.


Course Curriculum -

The course I choose is Environmental Engineering. We all the current issues we are facing today which are climate change, water, and air pollution. In my opinion my future, there will be more scope in solving the environmental crises. My field is completely related to piratical work and there is more practical learning. There are many initiates taken by the university such as a continuous ambient Air quality monitoring system that has been set up which have been monitor by the student to check the daily air quality on the campus.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ritik AnandBE/B.TechPursued 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I've experienced an amazing world in form of my college campus.

Remarks -

I would like to say that, currently Amity University Haryana is No. 1 Private college in the state of Haryana. It's no doubt a good place to start your professional studies.


Entrance Preview -

To get admission in Amity University Gurgaon, I had to undergo a two-phase test called Amity-JEE. The first round was written test in which the PCM and English part were covered. The second phase was the interview round, in which I had to face certain oral questions. I was interested in gadgets since childhood and is attached to computers( software and hardware) so I have chosen to pursue my B.Tech in Computer Science domain.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
PradeepExecutive MBABatch : 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My totally experience in Amity campus was good. I enjoy my study there. Very healthy campus it was.

Entrance Preview -

I applied online and gave a Personal interview with the HOD because i have 3 year work experience. So its very essay for me to get the admission.


Placement -

The placement cell gave me good opportunities in my domain. & provide me placement opportunities in my home town Hyderabad.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
G D Goenka University - [GDGU], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

G D Goenka University - [GDGU]

Gurgaon, Haryana
NCTE
Apeejay Stya University - [ASU], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Apeejay Stya University - [ASU]

Gurgaon, Haryana
UGC
Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Noida International University - [NIU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

The Northcap University - [NCU]

Gurgaon, Haryana
BCI
SGT University, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

SGT University

Gurgaon, Haryana
MCI

news view all

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Tips for effective Section-wise Time Management

Time is a precious commodity which once lost can never be recouped. Hence managing it in the right manner especially for CAT 2019 aspirants can prove to be a turning point.  CAT 2019

November 22, 2019

CAP: New IIMs Shortlist and Admission Criteria

Common Admission Procedure or CAP as it is widely known among CAT aspirants, is a procedure introduced recently to get admission into new IIMs. With the coming up of new IIMs in the period of 2009 to 2016, a separate procedure was outlined in order to make the admission process more competitive.

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Toppers Strategies to Ace the Exam Day

CAT 2019 is scheduled for November 24, 2019 and this year almost a count of 2.44 lakh applications have been filed. The number of registrations received this year is the highest in the last 10 years thus leading to a tougher competition in

November 22, 2019

Tricks to solve QA Questions for CAT under 1 minute

CAT 2019 is just around the corner. The entrance exam that is the key to one's selection for the prestigious IIMs is just having a day or two before you sit for those three critical hours. Time-management is something that has always prevailed as an essential element in the exam. More specifi

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 to be held next week, Check last-minute preparation tips

CAT 2019 is around the corner and is scheduled for November 24, 2019. These four climacteric days, you must channelize your energy and concentration for the main day. The competition like every other year is soaring high, with a total of 2.44 lakh applicants this year. It is the highest number of

November 22, 2019

CAT Exam Pattern Trend Analysis - From 1995 to 2019

CAT (Common Admission Test) exam, conducted for admission in graduate management program is an entrance test that has witnessed many changes in its exam pattern over a period of years. Whether it is moving from pen-paper mode to online test in 2009, or changes in the number of sections in 2011; t

November 19, 2019

JoSAA 2020 Seat Matrix for NITs

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) conducts counselling and seat allocation process for 23 IITs, 31 NITs, 25 IIITs, and 28 other-GFTIs. Candidates who qualify JEE Main and JEE Advanced are eligible to participate in JoSAA Counselling.

November 18, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Cut Off for NIT Trichy

NIT Trichy (Tiruchirappalli) is a prominent Indian institute matching the world standards in the group of NIT’s. The institute offers undergraduate, postgraduate, doctoral and modular programmes in various streams. NIT Trichy has announced its merit and c

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Amity UniversityNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹107,185/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹247,832/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[142]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Amity School of Performing ArtsNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Physical Studies and Sports SciencesNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity School of Fine Arts - [ASFA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Organic Agriculture - [AIOA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Communication - [ASCO]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Law CollegeNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Physiotherapy - [AIPT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Nursing CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity Institute of Nano TechnologyNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Vocational & Industrial TrainingNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Engineering - [ASE]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Behavioural and Applied Science - [AIBAS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Food TechnologyNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Insurance, Banking and Actuarial Science - [ASIBAS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Natural Resources and Sustainable DevelopmentNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Business School - [ABSM] ManesarGurgaon, HARYANA
Amity Institute of NGO ManagementNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Telecom Engineering and ManagementNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of LanguagesNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity BEd CollegeBharuch, GUJARAT
Amity Institute of Education - [AIE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity UniversityGwalior, MADHYA PRADESH
Amity UniversityJaipur, RAJASTHAN
Amity UniversityLucknow, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Engineering & TechnologyNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity Institute of BiotechnologyNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity UniversityRaipur, CHHATTISGARH
Amity UniversityRanchi, JHARKHAND
Amity UniversityMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Amity UniversityKolkata, WEST BENGAL
Amity UniversityGreater Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
RICS School of Built Environment, Amity University - [RICSSBE]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Engineering and Technology - [ASET]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity UniversityNoida, UTTAR PRADESH

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. Atul JainAssistant Professor, Department of Law
Prof. Avinash DholiwalAssistant Professor, Department of Engineering & Technology
Prof. Himanshu SalujaAssistant Professor, Department of Architecture & Planning
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity University, Noida logo

Amity University, Noida

B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon logo

KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Starex University, Gurgaon logo

Starex University, Gurgaon

B.Sc , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo

Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.82 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Ansal University- [AU], Gurgaon logo

Ansal University- [AU], Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.41 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×