Apeejay Stya University - [ASU], Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana UGC Estd 2010 Private University 1 Questions Answered Ranked 34 For Law By The Week 2019 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 23 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Apeejay Institute of Design - [AID] (3)
Apeejay Stya University, School of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [SPS] (1)
Campus (10)
Placement (10)
Percent (9)
Faculty (8)
Facility (7)
Industry (7)
Percentage (7)
Program (7)
Development (5)
Research (5)
School (5)
Communication (4)
Course Curriculum (4)
Journalism (4)
System (4)

23 Reviews found


s
5.7 /10

Remarks :

I like the campus and education facilities provided by the college. It was nice and far away from city crowd in silent and peaceful environmental area. The college rank was also very nice and was around one of the best colleges in the Delhi ncr areas. I visited the labs around admission time and it was well facilitated and equipments everything available.

Placement Experience :

I don't know because placements things are not done in 2year they are performed after 3 year only. I am not properly cleared about the pavements offered by my college placements sorryy We will get placements only after the 3 year

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
MM
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Our college is good platform to enhance our personality performance in every sector whether in academic or other activities which is the crucial loint that made me feel comfortable more in this college since i took admission in this wonderful college.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The reason I chose this college is that it was worth joining this college. The college is decent and has good crowd of students. i have visited the college in my 12th class to attend a competition and really like the infrasturcture.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Teachers were well qualified, educated and very much helpful during the course. There was like friendly nature between the students and the teacher. The course curriculum was also well defined and easily understood by students. Teachers provide online articles also which were helpful for students in studies.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
AB
9.0 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college on the recommendation of one off our relative. They live in gurgaon itself. The college is good and has good studies also. The placements in the college are also good. To get admission was very easy.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Some teachers in our college are very helpful. Their teaching quality is good. They all are highly knowledgeable. The course curriculum is relevant. B. Tech is the most required and demanding course nowadays, as technology is getting a high and better day by day.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
AN
9.0 /10

Remarks :

There were lots of colleges for which I applied. I got a call from this college and I asked the person all my queries and he gave answers to all. Then Me and my elder brother visited the college and really liked the college atmosphere. I then decided to join this college only.

Placement Experience :

The placement rate of our college is decent. About 70% of the students from senior got placed in reputed companies. Top recruiters of our college were Sun Pharma, Wipro, CarDekho etc. The highest package offered was 13 LPA and the average package offered was 5 LPA. The college also provides internship offers. The average stipend offered was Rs. 5000 per month.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
AA
9.0 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college because it is located in the city. So it is easy to reach college. The college has lots of facilities. Though the fees is high, but it is worth studying in this college. The college is safe for both the genders.

Campus Life :

We have fully Wi-Fi enabled campus, well - equipped labs and also have online study portal. Hostel facilities are also good with sports facility where tournaments are organised and students are encouraged and taken to state and national levels.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
AB
9.7 /10

Remarks :

The reason I chose this college is because I was getting easy admission in this. Others were asking about JEE Mains and entrance exam. The college is really good and also has good reviews. It is located in tech city Gurgaon.

Placement Experience :

About 100% of the students from our course got placed. Each year many companies visit our college for placements. Our seniors are doing great in their career. Almost every student get an internship in a respected company.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
Tg
8.0 /10

Remarks :

It is good college near me, and they were advertising in a nice way so i thought that this might be a good college for me. I enrolled in Btech cse as it is the emerging courses and there is more scope in this course than other

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course structure is pretty much updated. I have completed 2 years in this college but till now there is no industrial exposure, but the faculty is quite nice. Apart from that the college is nyc if anyone wants to join.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
KS
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Brilliant, hard working and supportive faculty is present and are always on their toes to help the students. There is a mentor- mentee system in which each student is assigned a mentor from the faculty to guide them. New courses and subjects are offered on the request of students and also to keep up with the ever changing demands of the industry.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

The teachers help with the placements like how to give answers in an interview etc. From the 4th year, students get eligible for campus placements.

Remarks :

The teachers are great. They are very helpful and have great expertise in their fields. The subjects offered are very useful.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sushant University / Ansal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
School of Design and Visual Arts, Apeejay Stya University -[SDVA]
B.Des 2.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Modern Vidya Niketan - [MVN University]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BBA/BBM 5.1 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apeejay Stya University, School of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [SPS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
B.Pharm 2.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apeejay Institute of Design - [AID]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
B.Des 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Starex University
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Starex University

Gurgaon, Haryana
B.Sc 5.3 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Management Development Institute - [MDI]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
Brij Mohan Institute of Management and Technology - [BIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 78.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IILM Institute for Business & Management [IILM-IBM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Management 6.6 1.15 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JK Business School - [JKBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

JK Business School - [JKBS]

Gurgaon, Haryana
BBA/BBM 6.5 93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IBMR Business School
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

IBMR Business School

Gurgaon, Haryana
BBA/BBM 6.4 2.97 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity Business School - [ABSM] Manesar
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.2 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Apeejay Stya University (ASU Gurgaon): Latest News, Events, Photos & Campus Reports
December 13, 2019
Apeejay Stya University (ASU Gurgaon): Latest News, Events, Photos & Campus Reports

Apeejay Stya University is a UGC recognized university, carrying forth the Apeejay Stya legacy of over 50 years of excellence in education. ASU strives to extend an inter-disciplinary learning experience to its students. Every now and then, the University organizes various events and workshops to gi

Try as many things as possible to find your spark, Mr. Aditya Berlia emphasizing the uniqueness of every individual
September 07, 2019
Try as many things as possible to find your spark, Mr. Aditya Berlia emphasizing the uniqueness of every individual

Interview by Swati Mishra Mr. Aditya Berlia, Co-Founder and Pro-Chancellor of Apeejay Stya University and a member of the Management Board of the Svrán Group and the Apeejay Stya Group, is a young entrepreneur, educationist, and a prolific writer. A multi-faceted personality who bala

How New age student is redefining Design education
May 23, 2019
How New age student is redefining Design education

In the ever-evolving world, the dynamics of design education has undergone significant changes. Three decades back when I entered the design industry as a new graduate with much confidence and dreamed quite high, I had no idea of the way world looked at design as compared to the way we were taught a

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Des Interior Design AVG FEE - ₹ 284,200/Yr
4 Years
Ph.D. Management AVG FEE - ₹ 140,533/Yr
3 Years
B.Des Animation and Multimedia AVG FEE - ₹ 284,200/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 1,600,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Moinuddin Distinguished Professor, School of Engineering & Technology
Dr. Sudhakar Ranjan Associate Professor, School Of Engineering & Technology
Mr Ish Bali Coordinator - Moot Court, School of Legal Studies
Students also visited
Ram Gopal College of Pharmacy - [RGCP]
Ram Gopal College of Pharmacy - [RGCP], GurgaonB.Pharm, ₹65 K First Year Fees
7.7
Manav Rachna University - [MRU]
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], FaridabadBE/B.Tech, ₹2.44 L First Year Fees
7.8
Gurugram University
Gurugram University, GurgaonMA, ₹10 K First Year Fees
8.2
KR Mangalam University
KR Mangalam University, GurgaonMBA/PGDM, ₹2.60 L First Year Fees
7.6
Gurugram Global College of Pharmacy
Gurugram Global College of Pharmacy, GurgaonGraduate Diploma in Pharmacy, ₹54 K First Year Fees
8.6
G D Goenka University - [GDGU]
G D Goenka University - [GDGU], GurgaonBE/B.Tech, ₹2.49 L First Year Fees
8.2
The Northcap University - [NCU]
The Northcap University - [NCU], GurgaonBE/B.Tech, ₹2.60 L First Year Fees
8.0
PDM University, Bahadurgarh
PDM University, Bahadurgarh, BahadurgarhM.Sc, ₹69.70 K First Year Fees
7.4
Amity University
Amity University, GurgaonM.Sc, ₹1.02 L First Year Fees
7.7