Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University - [CCSHAU], Hisar - Reviews

Hisar, Haryana AICTE, ICAR, UGC Estd 1970 Autonomous University Ranked 89 For Overall By NIRF 2019

College Rating

Based on 28 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology - [CAET] (13)
International Institute of Fine Arts - [IIFA] (3)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (24)
Agriculture (19)
Admission (16)
Campus (14)
Program (14)
Knowledge (11)
Fee Structure (10)
Course Curriculum (8)
Average Package (5)
Entrance Exam (5)
Banking Sector (4)
Faculty Member (3)
Hostel Facility (2)
Industry Provide (2)
Job Opportunity (2)

28 Reviews found


ka
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

In the last semester, you are eligible for placements. Companies are Microsoft, Godrej, Tata, Nabard etc. All students are placed. 8 lakhs packages are average salaries paid to fresher students. I would like to study further jinn the Rural Management field.

Remarks :

Very easy as compared to other university admission procedures. Good infrastructure best things living style lucrative things all around and 100 % placement opportunities for all students and friendly behaviour of well educated and knowledgeable teachers. Worthy for a 5-star rating out of 5. I like it so much and love this place.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
J
9.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Final semester. Company name - Bayer, FMC, UPL, IDFC JU, and many more. 20% of students getting placements. Highest package 6 lac per annum Plans after the degree is going for business as an entrepreneur in agriculture business

Remarks :

Great place, everything is properly managed, non-bias system, I have not applied any quota, minimum marks is 37 out of 100. I got 88 marks in the entrance test. I have given an exam on the 10th base so I have not applied for any other exam as it is the best option after the 10th. A simple and easy understandable way of the admission process is here. The form is available online on the site hau.ac.in. This place has a incredible faculty very cooperative . You will feel familiar here

7 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SD
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements of our college can be ranked as average. Various companies like escorts, Mahendra, Nestle visits the college for placement purposes. These companies hire only 4th year students. The average package of our college is 3.5 lakhs per annum while the highest will goes to about 6 lakhs per annum. The percentage of the students getting placed is about 45 percent. Besides the placement students also prepares for exams like Indian forest service, SSC CGL etc.

Remarks :

I also applied for MDU Rohtak for Computer Science, but I did not attend because of low placements than CCS HAU. The admission criteria for COAET CCS HAU is jee mains + ICAR paper and no other entrance exam such as Group discussion, Personal Interview and Written ability test will be taken. I secured 93 percentile in 2019 jee mains and I easily got admission with that percentile. And the admission process was also easy. On the admission day, I was said to verify my documents such as the 10th, 12th mark sheet, aadhar card, Domicile, Character certificate, Migration certificate, anti ragging certificate, two photographs. I got admission in the TFW category (Tuition Fee Waiver) so I also submit EWS(Economically Weaker Section) certificate. After the verification of the original certificate and submission of photocopies, we have to pay admission fees plus first semester fees (for hostler 6 month hostel fees)

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PG
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

•Students are eligible for campus placement in the final year . Tractor companies like Tafe , Eicher , Mahindra and Sonalika visits for placement and food company like Nestle . Highest package is about 8 lakhs per annum and average package is about 5-6 lakhs per annum . About 50 percent students gets placement and many prefers Master's degree.

Remarks :

• Applied for MDU, Rohtak ; Chaudhary Devi Lal University, sirsa . • Fee structure in these was comparatively high and CCSHAU is considered among one of the prestigious universities. • Admission is on the basis of your jee mains rank and the last cutoff rank for the general category is generally about 1.5 lakh. • Admission process is very basic, you just have to go for document verification and pay the fee through online mode on the college website.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.9 /10

Admission :

Entrance exam

Remarks :

Admission will be through entrance exam of hau and ICAR national exam. College and it's campus life is the main reason to choose this and this university also have ICAR ranking 3 all over India admission is near July during normal days Hau official website is best to know about everything about University.

9 /10 placement
6 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.9 /10

Placement Experience :

After graduation Many Indian or foreign Companies are here for placement like ifco, rasi and many other agricultural companies , package is vary from 30,000 to 1.5 lakh per more the average package is 40,000 After bsc I do msc and the for scientist work Approx. 95% students are getting placements

Remarks :

Near, environment, fam etc. There own website to check there update and collegedunia is also help to check about the college and it's ranking over others

8 /10 placement
6 /10 college
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Management faculty of my college is quiet good. But there is a bad condition of living for boys and girls

Admission :

Admission process is fully based on entrance exam which include 200 questions 100 of biology 50 questions of physics and 50 of chemistry all the questions come from 11 the and 12 th class syallbus and of course all are easy for a intelligent student

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
V
8.7 /10

Admission :

The eligibility criteria for the admission to this course was 10+2 qualification with Physics, Math and Chemistry as the subjects. Also, one should have given JEE exam for the counselling procedure. The cutoff ranks were given at the time of counselling.

Placement Experience :

Many organizations like Yacca Foods Pvt. Ltd., Bayers Crop Science, Cargill, Adani, Milk production line, Automat Industries, Mavana Sugara, ICFAI, NDRI, Haryana State Seed Certification Agency, Monsanto, and so forth recruit students from the college and offer a package of 2.5 lacs to 15 lacs per annum.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.0 /10

Admission :

There are several ways to get into the different courses in our collage for B.Sc. Ag 4 years course we have to appear in the exam of Agriculture Aptitude Test (AAT) and for 4 year B.Tech (Agril. Engg.) We have to appear in the JEE exam.

Placement Experience :

The placements in our college are pretty good enough at least 65% of the students get a decent job and able to secure internships by the help of our college or with their own. many of the students are able to secure a job in the banking sector and other various sectors according to their interest.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
8.0 /10

Admission :

The admission to the courses are offered on the basis of marks obtained in ICAR exam conducted by NTA. The exam is of moderate level and one who is preparing for JEE Main can easily clear this exam. The college counselling is done through online platform.

Placement Experience :

I did not yet graduated but my friends told me that many big firms comes or industries to recruit many students like Indo Gulf and many fertilizer company. They also told me if you got selected you will get a high package.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
M
m sachdeva

How to get admission in CCS Hisar Agricultural University? I am not the domicile of Haryana.

D
DRrfvgvmjm

Hello Sachdeva

To find out complete information about CSS Hisar Agricultural University, Click here. Since you are not domicile to Haryana, you will have to get Migration Certificate from your previous college.

P
parul
What is the process to join bsc agriculture in this university and entrance exam
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Parul, admission to this course is based on marks scored in entrance test conducted by the university.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Lala Lajpat Rai University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences - [LRUVAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
UG Diploma in Veterinary Science 31.27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Government College

Hisar, Haryana
Maharishi Markandeshwar sadopur Campus - [MMU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
B.Sc 84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kurukshetra University - [KUK]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Kurukshetra University - [KUK]

Kurukshetra, Haryana
MA 6.6 13.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MA 7.9 3.13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc 8.9 72.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Dayanand College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Dayanand College

Hisar, Haryana
B.Sc 15.22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
FGM Government College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

FGM Government College

Hisar, Haryana
B.Sc 5.46 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Om Sterling Global University - [OSGU]
B.Sc 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM University Delhi NCR
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

SRM University Delhi NCR

Sonepat, Haryana
B.Sc 6.2 88.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PDM University, Bahadurgarh
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

PDM University, Bahadurgarh

Bahadurgarh, Haryana
M.Sc 5.6 69.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Amity University

Gurgaon, Haryana
M.Sc 5.5 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here

AIMA has extended the last date of MAT IBT 2020 Registration. Candidates can apply for MAT IBT 2020 before the last date, i.e., December 21, 2020. The varsity has also released the complete MAT Feb 2021 exam schedule on the official website. Earlier, candidates could submit the MAT IBT 2020 appli

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc (Hons.) Agriculture AVG FEE - ₹ 14,205/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Community Science AVG FEE - ₹ 13,205/Yr
4 Years
M.Sc Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 17,755/Yr
2 Years
Reviews
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Fully trusted course of CCSHAU- MBA Rural Management"

Very easy as compared to other university admission procedures. Good infrastructure best things living style lucrative things all around and 100 % placement opportunities for all students and friendly behaviour of well educated and knowledgeable teachers. Worthy for a 5-star rating out of 5. I like it so much and love this place.

by karan arora
9.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Be a agriculturist"

Great place, everything is properly managed, non-bias system, I have not applied any quota, minimum marks is 37 out of 100. I got 88 marks in the entrance test. I have given an exam on the 10th base so I have not applied for any other exam as it is the best option after the 10th. A simple and easy understandable way of the admission process is here. The form is available online on the site hau.ac.in. This place has a incredible faculty very cooperative . You will feel familiar here

by Jinkle
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"COAET CCS HAU"

I also applied for MDU Rohtak for Computer Science, but I did not attend because of low placements than CCS HAU. The admission criteria for COAET CCS HAU is jee mains + ICAR paper and no other entrance exam such as Group discussion, Personal Interview and Written ability test will be taken. I secured 93 percentile in 2019 jee mains and I easily got admission with that percentile. And the admission process was also easy. On the admission day, I was said to verify my documents such as the 10th, 12th mark sheet, aadhar card, Domicile, Character certificate, Migration certificate, anti ragging certificate, two photographs. I got admission in the TFW category (Tuition Fee Waiver) so I also submit

by Sunil Dhankhar