Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University - [CCSHAU], Hisar - Reviews

Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University - [CCSHAU], Hisar - Reviews

Hisar, Haryana AICTE, UGC Estd 1970 State University

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.4/10

9.2/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
9.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
R
RamfalM.ScBatch : 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ReviewAbout my college

Remarks -
8 /10

College management is good and i want to say thanks to this college that he makes me professional


Admission -

Being an agricultural family background i wanted to study deep about agriculture so that i choose this course. I got admission by entrance exam clearance. In 13 may 2013 i applied offline at fletcher bhawan by paying 1000 rs. After that exam was held in 24 july,2013 and final admision approved in august 2013.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
R
Ravinder SinghB.Sc (HONS) AgriculturePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college is very good for the students . The college is away from the crowd and traffic. It is situated in a village. So, the most important thing to give happiness to the students is that there is a lot of time here to study hard. There us nothing here to waste our time.


Placement -
6 /10

The placements are good in the agriculture sector. There are a lot of job opportunities in the agriculture sector. There are lot of agricultural industries in India and abroad also. And there are also government jobs in agriculture and also in banks. Yes, our college provide Internship of 6 months after 7th semester. In which 2 months are for RAWE and remaining are for industry. The students have to arrange their own stipends.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
Santy goyalB.Sc(Hons.) AgriculturePursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college my future

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college environment is very good and healthy. Large campus and full of greenery. Very many confident students. Open minded thinking. Ragging free. Full of respect to everyone. Canteen and other facilities. The library service is really good.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
O
Om RamB.Sc.(Agriculture)Pursued 1st year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It Is Not So What It Looks From Outside

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Overall I found the college good and i am not regretting to take admission into this college. Teachers are average, studies are going and everything is just fine. Lets just hope for the best for future.


Entrance Preview -

I have given the exam of CCSHAU, Hisar in 2016. The paper comprises of 200 Questions awarding 1/2(half) mark for each correct answer and No marks for leaving question. There was NO NEGATIVE MARKING. I am of OBC Category domicile of Haryana. Cut-off for OBC was around 56 to 60 but i got 71 and called for counselling. They verified my documents and took fees. I opted this because I have heard much name of this University and moreover, i was not having another option.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
SandeepBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A true experience of life and study.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Although India has the second highest population in world but there is lack of about 15000 officers in defence forces. But why? This is because of mushrooming SSB private training centers all over Indian. SSB is basically your Psychological analysis of your personality, you can not "CRACK" it with cramming 500-600 WAT in coaching institutes. It really inhibits your mental and personality growth. What defence forces require is you natural response. So private institutes are really causing damage to students.


Entrance Preview -

CAT above 80% and passed but not got in admission because i am interested in agriculture field that so now I am doing this.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
P
Parul

What is the process to join bsc agriculture in this university and entrance exam

23 Apr, 2020 14:10
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Parul, admission to this course is based on marks scored in entrance test conducted by the university.

24 Apr, 2020 01:50

- No more comments -

news view all

June 29, 2020

CAT Photo Size Dimension Format and Other Details

IIM Indore will release CAT 2020 official notification on July 28 tentatively. Exam will be conducted in third week of November for which registrations will commence from August first week. Coordinating IIM mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for t

June 25, 2020

IIM Indore to Coordinate CAT 2020, Official Announcement released

IIM Indore will be the coordinating body for Common Admission Test- 2020, as stated in the official notification.  Indian Institute of Management-Indore, has also asked non-IIM institutions willing to use CAT 2020 Score, will have to fill the application form and the MoU regardin

June 21, 2020

How to Prepare for CAT 2020 Using Nishit K Sinha Books

There are a lot of books in the education market to aid students in their preparation for CAT. Although no shortcut can be taken to success, there are guides that can assist you in reaching your goal quicker and easier. Selecting the right material for study makes a huge difference. Some CAT books a

June 20, 2020

IIM Selection Process to be Modified Amidst Coronavirus Pandemic

IIM Lucknow and IIM Indore have eliminated the weightage of the written ability test round for calculating the final score of the candidates that will be used to generate the final shortlist for the admission to the institutions. The interviews for the remaining candidates have been shifte

June 03, 2020

CAT 2020 Eligibility: Check Age Limit and Reservation Criteria

Common Admission Test or CAT is conducted for admission to MBA/PGDM programmes offered by IIMs and over 1,200 other B-schools in India. CAT exam is conducted within the month of November and therefore the application process begins in August. Since MBA may be a postgraduate programme, the essential

May 25, 2020

XAT 2022 Admit Card

Admit cards for XAT 2022 will be released in the third week of December,2022.Candidates can download the admit card online from the official website of XAT.The admit card is supposed to be downloaded only from the official website.No hard copy of the admit card will be sent to any candidate via post

May 23, 2020

MAT IBT Mode Registration for Phase 2 Ends Today, exam on May 30 and 31

MAT IBT Mode registration which commenced on May 7, 2020 will close on May 23, 2020 (tonight.) Candidates are required to register before the deadline time in order to avoid last minute inconvenience.  MAT IBT exam will be held on multiple dates and will have two time slots, morning (10:00 a

May 22, 2020

XAT 2022 Result

Results for XAT 2022 will be declared in the last week of January 2022 by XLRI which is the conducting authority for this examination. Candidates can check their results on the official website of XLRI by entering the login credentials i.e. registration number and password. Candidates can also downl

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹6,505/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Community ScienceAVG FEE - ₹6,505/Yr
4 Years
M.Tech Farm Machinery and Power EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹12,385/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[67]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology - [CAET], Hisar logo
7.9
University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore logo

University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Anand Agricultural University - [AAU], Anand logo

Anand Agricultural University - [AAU], Anand

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 27.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi logo

Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi

M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 43.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra logo

Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra

BA , ₹ 30.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut logo
4.6
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo

Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak

BFA , ₹ 20.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner logo

Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 12.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana

B.Sc , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×