Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science and Technology - [DCRUST], Sonepat - Reviews

Sonepat, Haryana AICTE Estd 1987 State University NAAC Grade A 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 81 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
7.3/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
6.6/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Gateway Institute of Engineering and Technology - [GIET] (67)
Gateway School of Business - [GSB] (42)
Hindu College of Engineering - [HCE] (32)
Gateway Institute of Hotel and Tourism Management - [GIHM] (21)
International Institute of Technology and Management - [IITM] (11)
Hindu Institute of Management - [HIM] (5)
PM College of Engineering - [PMCE] (5)
South Point Institute of Technology and Management (4)
Tek Chand Mann College of Engineering - [TCMCE] (3)
Rayat-Bahra Royal Institute of Management and Technology - [RIMT] (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (57)
Scholarship (53)
Internship (45)
Hostel Room (41)
Fee Structure (37)
Provide (37)
Semester (36)
Engineering (34)
Campus Placement (25)
Mess Food (25)
Jee Main (24)
Hostel Fee (21)
Course Curriculum (19)
Extracurricular (17)
Gender Ratio (17)

81 Reviews found


RK
9.3 /10

Remarks :

I choose this college because it provides all the facilities that requires. The education quality is also good and all the professors have good knowledge. They support us in every possible way. The fees here is very economical. the culture here is good. I want to become manager in future so I choose this course.

Admission :

I cleared a small Entrance Test and scored well in it.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

I think 6th-7th and 8th semester students can participate in campus placement. Last year 27 companies visited . In ece and cse almost every student get placed. After getting degree I wants to go in a VLSI design field

Remarks :

In Haryana ,it is the best state University also I have see on many site that it also the best Rajasthan,Punjab State government University. In admission ,jee rank are considered, After the result you have to register at htse site , to participate in selection process. This university value is not less than nits only thing is that it is a state University. If you can't get seat in nit than according to me this is best option for you.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

college management is great. it is properly handled. plus built thoughtfully.

Admission :

I got admission into college through the entrance exam. which were held last year. the admission process is either through the entrance exam or on the gate scores. those who opted for gate scores will not give entrance exam. they can get their direct admission into the university

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
Am
7.7 /10

Remarks :

you will enjoy your college life but no internship is their for M.Sc biotechnology students.

Admission :

I have opted for M.SC. Biotechnology.Our batch was first batch their. I got admission in DCRST by entrance exam and later on by merit.After examination is conducted their will be merit list as well as concelling after 3 days. After your selection you have to deposit the amount at once in the bank.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
NG
3.0 /10

Remarks :

College is not so good as what it have to according to the UGC norms but can be said average. College management is good but lacks in some aspects.

Admission :

I got admission through JEE exam and then after through HSTES counselling and I opted electrical engineering as it is a evergreen branch and I like doing electrical like stuffs and opted this institution because it is nearest one to me which provides engineering courses.

2 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
YM
8.5 /10

Admission :

I have appeared in JEE( Joint Entrance Examination ) in which I have scored 96017 was my all India rank.So during the online counseling I've got admission in mechanical engineering but I was confident that I can get much better than this, than I registered in physical counseling in which i got upgraded to ECE.

Placement Experience :

We have pretty good Placement in our college I think it will not be wrong to say we have 100 Placement in our college, in case of internships we many of students are campus Ambassadors for companies which helps us in getting better hands on experience.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
7.0 /10

Admission :

I got the admission in this college by clearing the entrance exam.

Placement Experience :

Only few companies visit the campus for placements. TCS is only mass recruiter which visit campus every year and hires 100-150 students every year. Average package is 3-4 LPA. Companies like Fidelity international and india mart offer 5 LPA but hire only few students. Placement is mainly for IT, CSE students. No core placements for mech, civil, biotech, chemical etc.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
8.2 /10

Admission :

I got admission through Jee Mains Marks. The admission process started with 2 online counsellings followed by four to five spots rounds i. e offline counselling. Online counselling starts mid June and ends till mid July. After that spot rounds going on till mid of August. I opted for this course because of my interest in it.

Remarks :

University is overall good in every aspect mostly in infrastructure.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sj
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Library and auditorium are awesome, they are fully air conditioned. Their hostel facility is quite good they provides very hygienic food. Faculty is also very well qualified.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

It has one of the best campus and placement cell in all of Haryana's college. The best thing about this university is that you get a proper college experience in terms of education, cultural activities. I opted for the course because I have great interest in Electrical.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
M
manish bhatia
In dcrust ,only haryana residence people can apply for btech??.... Or delhites can also apply
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Manish, applications from every state are invited for admission to the university.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

B. M. Institute of Engineering and Technology - [BMIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Technology and Management  - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 69.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Engineering and Technology - [UIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindu College of Engineering - [HCE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 76.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
State Institute Of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 44.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Engineering and Technology, Maharshi Dayanand University - [UIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 74.29 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Food Technology Entrepreneurship and Management - [NIFTEM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.72 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.58 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM University Delhi NCR
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

SRM University Delhi NCR

Sonepat, Haryana
BE/B.Tech 4.9 2.72 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Technology and Management  - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 69.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindu College of Engineering - [HCE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 76.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Balwant Institute of Technology - [SBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

DCRUST Releases Datesheet for December 2020 Semester Exam @dcrustm.ac.in; Check Here
November 24, 2020
DCRUST Releases Datesheet for December 2020 Semester Exam @dcrustm.ac.in; Check Here

Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science and Technology (DCRUST), Murthal has released the semester-end examinations datesheet on its official website: dcrustm.ac.in. As per the datesheet, the exam will commence from December 11, 2020. Additionally, Deenbandhu Chhoturam University of

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 47,650/Yr
4 Years
MBA AVG FEE - ₹ 60,150/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 47,650/Yr
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,000,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Ar. Vijay Kumar Professor, Department of Architecture
Smt. Shailja Sikarwar Associate Professor, Department of Architecture
Dr. J.S. Saini Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering

Reviews

8.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Beautiful Journey"

The level of study is very good in the university. It also placed a good rank among the state colleges and university. The faculty members of all the department are very informative and possess good knowledge. The infrastructure of the campus is too beautiful and quite large. All the branches especially the BTech and architecture of this university are good. The criteria of the admission process are totally based on the JEE Mains rank and the online counselling. There are also some physical rounds for the admission whose notice is advertised on the university official site. Along with the study, this university is also very active in other cultural and sports activities. The university also

by Parul Dhingra
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Good place to enhance yourself."

It is a government university that placed a good ranking in the state. It is quite good for its academic and other cultural activities. The level of the study is also quite good. The crowd of the students is good as per knowledge criteria and personality wise. Admissions of the students are totally based on the merit list of online counselling. There are also physical rounds for the students which come after a few days of the online counselling results. The fees structure of the university is normal. But the hostel fees are little a bit expensive. Many companies of various engineering branches come here for placements and internship.

by Ravish Sharma
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Architecture student get there internship own there own but senior's and teachers are always there to help them."

If I see we have a lot to explore, spaces and the bonding, Bad aspects you need to walk a lot as it's still developing. The admission process is mostly online and one physical counselling is done for left seats. Haryana counselling. It has a value a name and a tag. dcrust.ac.in

by Jatin Aggarwal

Students also visited