Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science and Technology - [DCRUST], Sonepat - Reviews

Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science and Technology - [DCRUST], Sonepat - Reviews

Sonepat, Haryana AICTE, NAAC Estd 1987 State University

College rating

based on 49 students ratings

7.2/10

7.4/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel room
fee structure
mess food
campus placement
gender ratio
course curriculum
hostel charge
hostel facility
jee main
faculty
semester
internship
engineering
admission
knowledge

awesome exprienced at all. I'll guve 5 out of 5.

Remarks -
9.8 /10

Positive marks are. good connectivity good faculty nice leanring atmosphere capability to take part in extra curricular acivities. placement cell is really awesome. Nothing i find negative. its a NAAC A grade university at all. and haryana's no. 1 university


Admission -

LEET exam or AIEEE good rankers can get admission in this college. Have to perfrom well in entrance exam. i give leet entrance test after complete of 3 years diploma. and got good rank 120 . so its easy for me to get admission in this college in first counselling.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Surya pratapBtechPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Dcrust

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Positive thing about my University is that the environment of my University is very supportive and student favoured. One thing i like the most is University is from us, we are not from University. One negative remaks i think is girls hostel timing is not set right. As girls are packed in hostel for about 10 to 12 everyday.


Admission -

I got admitted in this University through jee mains exam merit list. There is a counseling for admission. Students are given respective branch according to their jee main ranks. After counseling there is a document verification process.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
H
HemantBTechPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's awesome.

Remarks -
5.3 /10

A student will not only learn things but he will also learn things that are not in books about social life and how to live in such society.basically it's a government University so students also gets funded if anyone want to try anythng related to engineering.


Admission -

Firstly ,a student have to appear for JEE mains exams and based on that result a merit list is prepared after that another form of college is filled and merrit list of university is shown if a student got his/her name on that list he got admission otherwise not .but later on they can also try in physical counseling,which is open for all leftover seats.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
H
HemantBTechPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's awesome.

Remarks -
5.3 /10

A student will not only learn things but he will also learn things that are not in books about social life and how to live in such society.basically it's a government University so students also gets funded if anyone want to try anythng related to engineering.


Admission -

Firstly ,a student have to appear for JEE mains exams and based on that result a merit list is prepared after that another form of college is filled and merrit list of university is shown if a student got his/her name on that list he got admission otherwise not .but later on they can also try in physical counseling,which is open for all leftover seats.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
P
Prateek DagarB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice

Remarks -
8.2 /10

As this is a government college better to say university it has it's positive point of being a government institute it has good facilities have area for playing for walking and to do other activities.


Admission -

By giving jee mains and taking part in counselling which is conducted by HSTES. The counselling in firstly conducted online for filling seats of all colleges of haryana then the leftover seats are filled by college itself


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
v
vishal singlaB.tech in MechanicalBatch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Placements

Remarks -
7.7 /10

If you want to work in a good company then try to go for IIT and if can't crack IIT then atleast try to go for Nit. We all study for jobs and placements are not good in this college. But if you are genius you will surely get a good job.


Admission -

I joined this college in 2014 on the basis of rank in Jee-Mains. Girls have special quota in this college.Moreover, each branch in B.tech holds 10% reservation for Murthal students. Rank should be less than 65k in jee mains to get admission in mechanical branch for general quota and for SC/ST students may get admission having even rank around 200k.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
C
Chirag BhatiaB.ArchPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Atmosphere

Remarks -
4 /10

One thing is positive about this college that it will teach you that you have to study yourself, don't get expectations from other people to teach you, get yourself learn and move on to your life, negative remark to those who are thinking to come in this college, please don't take this step unless & until if you want to waste your time, money & energy.


Admission -

I Gave NATA (National aptitude in Architecture test) and got very good marks in it, so on the basis of my 12th marks and NATA marks, I got seat in physical counselling round to get admission in Bachelor's in Architecture.


2/10academic
2/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
C
ChiragB.techPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of DCRUST

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Overall the college is good. Talking about the internal marks you have to work hard to get the good marks. No system of bribe or something in the university to make good marks you have to work for it and get the marks.


Admission -

I gave a test of LEET to get the admission whuch was conducted by HSBTE for admission in all haryana colleges and universities. After the result of LEET, a merit list was made and then through online counseling I was selected for the college. Then I came to college to get the admission here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
SHIVAMB.Tech Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My University

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college is best in the class for the Technical as well as Non technical subjects like of Maths and Humanities. The teachers and other non teaching staff members are well learned and are only admitted with HSSC govt. Exams. And the placements were also too good.So in my suggestion it is a good way to start your carroer after school.


Admission -

I qualified JEE Main Exam 2014 organized by IIT's everyear. I got admission by Merit list counselling organized by Haryana technical education society Panchkula at Ambala. After the counselling we were supposed to be present for the Document Verification after two days. And finally we were selected.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Arpit PanditaCsePursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6.8 /10

It's just that you have to get good grades. you have to do extra work on your own to get the placement that's all. If you work hard you will get various opportunities. But you have to learn about everything new on your own.


Admission -

I took Jee mains exam and got a rank of 35000 applied for this college through the site of harayana admissions and they prepared a merit list of students and i was good enough for this so i got into this college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
M
Manish Bhatia

In dcrust ,only haryana residence people can apply for btech??.... Or delhites can also apply

03 Aug, 2019 22:05
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Manish, applications from every state are invited for admission to the university.

03 Aug, 2019 22:55

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Panipat Institute of Engineering & Technology - [PIET], Panipat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Kurukshetra University - [KUK]

Kurukshetra, Haryana
PCI
Hindu College, Sonepat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Hindu College

Sonepat, Haryana
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

SRM University - [SRM], Sonepat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

SRM University - [SRM]

Sonepat, Haryana
BCI
PM College of Engineering - [PMCE], Sonepat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10

PM College of Engineering - [PMCE]

Sonepat, Haryana
AICTE
Hindu College of Engineering - [HCE], Sonepat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Hindu College of Engineering - [HCE]

Sonepat, Haryana
AICTE
Shri Balwant Institute of Technology - [SBIT], Sonepat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

news view all

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

NATA 2020: Changes in Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus & Application Fee

Council of Architecture has introduced several significant changes in NATA 2020. Changes were mentioned in the Information Brochure which was released with NATA Application Form on Feb

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹45,400/Yr
4 Years
BBA
3 Years
B.Tech Biomedical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹45,400/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[52]

news

Placements

faculties

Ar. Vijay KumarProfessor, Department of Architecture
Smt. Shailja SikarwarAssociate Professor, Department of Architecture
Dr. J.S. SainiProfessor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hindu College of Engineering - [HCE], Sonepat logo

Hindu College of Engineering - [HCE], Sonepat

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 76.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Ch. B.P. Government Engineering College, New Delhi logo

Ch. B.P. Government Engineering College, New Delhi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Vaish College of Engineering, Rohtak logo

Vaish College of Engineering, Rohtak

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
7.2
SRM University - [SRM], Sonepat logo

SRM University - [SRM], Sonepat

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Kurukshetra logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Kurukshetra

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo

Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak

BA , ₹ 8.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×