Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra - Reviews

Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra - Reviews

Kurukshetra, Haryana PCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 1956 State University NAAC Grade A+ | Score 3.5

College rating

based on 62 students ratings

7.5/10

8.2/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus placement
campus life
gender ratio
entrance exam
merit list
loan facility
course structure
practical knowledge
food quality
department
hostel
admission
scholarship
faculty
J
JyotiMSc physicsBatch : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7 /10

This university provide specialization in those subjects in which I was interested.Otherwise there are inly ine or two specialization universities but this is not so in this university. Lab faculty is very good. There are lots of curriculum activities.There are lots of seminar,project work that will be very helpful for me in my research work in nera future.


Placement -
8 /10

As of now there are not so much opportunities or placements.Almost 80 percent of students prepare for government exams.Alumni networking is good for job refferals. In fact many companies visit tha campus but students are not interested.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
R
Ravina JangraNSc(pass course)Batch : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

Because I didn't get admission in any other engineering college. And due to parents pressure I went to this college for BSc. As it is in Haryana, so culture was same, that was the plus point. So this is the reason I took admission in this university.


Placement -
1 /10

Placements doesn't take place in my program. Most of the students take coaching to prepare for masters in their favourite subject. And remaining go for preparation of government exams. Placements are very poor.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
D
DeepakMTTMPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

1. Hostel Service charge is expensive 2. University doesn't have Boys Gym 3. In the university large number of people are outsiders. 4. Safety and security is not good. 5. Some teacher gives a huge depression to students. In our department R. H. Thaxak was a best example. If you cannot face depression so please those another department.


Admission -

I passed my graduation from tourism and I also interested in tourism management. I take admission here after an entrance exam. Admission process was so simple. Here I take admission on 17 August 2018. Teacher and other faculty is very helpful if we face any problem.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
G
Gaurav kaushikBtechPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Overall the college is good and the bad thing is only that their is no good in events managements.


Admission -

I got admission on behalf of marks of jee- mains. Their will be a merit list according to your marks and as per your marks you get the branch as you deserve but the college is not out the mirt list only on the behalf of jee- mains exams but also on 12th results.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
A
Ajay KumarBSCPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Regarding Environment of College

Remarks -
5 /10

Not Bad, it's good for average student, who want to know more in life. So i recommend to all students, this college is good for education


Admission -

I got admission to the base of 12th Marks. Then I apply online form of KUK in june month. Then in July month counseling conducted by college, I present in counseling and in base of 12th percentage, I got admission in Bsc Stream on behalf of my 12th percentage.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
V
VikramjeetMCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the finest dept. Of kurukshetra university

Remarks -
9.3 /10

One of the finest institute for computer science, it offers mca and msc in computer science with a good faculty, job opportunities are there and our alumni is strong enough thay they provide jobs for juniors.


Admission -

Online application form was filled.An entrance test was conductud for admission process then 1st merit list was out, I was on 28th position, my documents was verified by Chairperson Dcsa kuk, fees was submitted in uni. Campus and finally i got admission


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
P
PrernaM.comPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My intro

Remarks -
8.3 /10

I love the way how teachers teach us. The atmosphere is preery good like to study in the university


Admission -

As i know it is a reputated university so i came here for study after passing the entrance exam we was short listed in merit list n got admission. After short listed we have to adreess in the college n submit ojr documents as required. If the documents are fine then the fee is paid n we got the admission


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
P
PARUL SHARMAM.Sc PhysicsBatch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.3 /10

This university provides specialization in those subjects in which I was interested. Otherwise there are only one or two subjects for specialization in other universities but this is not so in this university. Lab facility is quite good. There are a lot of curriculum activities. There are a lot of seminars, project work, international conferences that will be very helpful for me in my research work in near future. It's campus is extremely rich in greenery and provides a better environment. Hostel facility is very good like timely sweeping, clean gardens etc. Mess facility is also very good.


Placement -
6 /10

As of now, thee are not so much opportunities or placements. Almost 80 percent of students prepare for government exams. Alumni networking is good for job referrals. Infact many companies visit the campus but students are not interested in that way


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
K
Karan SetiaMBA 5 Year integrated CoursePursued
BATCH : 2022
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very Nice Education structure and Average Placements

Remarks -
6.5 /10

The Management of the college is great and the educational structure that focuses on Practice oriented objective elevates this college from others offering this course. Basically BBA and MBA subjects are advanced and are not general but specific. The degree offered in Dual Specialisation with choice in Finance, Marketing and HR.


Admission -

I searched for good mba 5 year colleges in north India and this college came up it has a good reputation in haryana so i opted for this college so i joined this college by entrance exam and then they conducted an interview following a merit list for admission, also this cllege has reservation for haryana domicile.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
A
Arvind kumarLL.B 3yearPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Simplicity

Remarks -
7.2 /10

College management is good but sometime their behaviour is rough but approximately friendly behaviours.


Admission -

After completing my graduation I take admission in ma english becoz I want becomes a professor in literature then some family crisis arise then I showed and depressed in that's conditions and then after two month I recibe and encourage himself and completed my pg.in pg my experience very bad and then I realised the value of our rights rules regulation then I took sedition take admission I law becoz law is useful degree to connect public and aware them their obligation and rights justice and injustice.then I give entrance and finally got admission in law and my experience very well.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Dayanand Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Kurukshetra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Dayanand Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Kurukshetra, Haryana
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Arya Post Graduate College, Panipat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Arya Post Graduate College

Panipat, Haryana
BA 6.7 ₹20.85 K first year fees
CMK National Post Graduate Girls College, Sirsa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
BA 6.1 ₹15.75 K first year fees

news view all

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 28, 2020

GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: Arts & Commerce students to appear for exams now; Check new amendments here

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) 2021 is likely to observe a major shift in practice as students from arts and commerce background can take the exams now. To be conducted by IIT Bombay in 2021, GATE is a qualifying exam for admissions in postgraduate and PhD programs in scie

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: New Eligibility Criteria makes Commerce & Arts Students Eligible for the Exam; Check details here

In the coming year, the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) will see a major change in the convergence of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. Students with a background in commerce and the arts, too, will opt for GATE 2021 in February that IIT-Bombay will conduct. The

July 28, 2020

IIT Bombay Announced GATE 2021 Exam Dates, Relaxation in Eligibility Criteria, and Introduces Environment Science & Humanity Subjects

IIT Bombay has announced that GATE 2021 will take place from Feb 5-7 & 12-14, 2021. This year the examination dates have been spread over a longer duration considering the current situation of COVID-19. The exam is expected to take place in two phases – forenoon shift f

July 26, 2020

Topper Interview with GATE CSE AIR 11 Ashwini Jain, Insights on her Journey to IIT Bombay

Ashwini Jain is one of the top rank holders of GATE 2017, she secured an All India Rank-11. She went on to pursue her masters in Computer Science Engineering from the prestigious IIT Bombay. She believes that starting early on with a dedicated schedule and focusing on concepts can change the ga

July 23, 2020

GATE and JAM 2021 Window Opens and Application Form to be Released Soon

As per the official notification, the GATE-JAM office, which conducts the Graduate Aptitude Test and Joint Admission Test has opened the official website for 2021 enrollment. It is an official portal through which candidates apply for GATE and JAM entrance examinations. The application process for G

July 04, 2020

GATE Response Sheet: Check How to download GATE 2021 Response Sheet and Calculate Score

IIT Bombay will conduct GATE 2021 in the month of February 2021 for 25 disciplines. After the successful conclusion of the exam, the authorities will release GATE Response Sheet along with a preliminary answer key. Candidates have to use their Enrollment Id or Registration Number with password

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MA PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹7,210/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc BotanyAVG FEE - ₹16,580/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[155]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Brajesh SawhneyProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Babu RamProfessor, Department of Hindi
Prof. Rajinder Singh BhattiProfessor, Department of Punjabi
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 10.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Chaudhary Devi Lal University - [CDLU], Sirsa logo

Chaudhary Devi Lal University - [CDLU], Sirsa

M.Sc , ₹ 18.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Chaudhary Ranbir Singh University - [CRSU], Jind logo
8.6
Central University of Haryana - [CUH], Narnaul logo

Central University of Haryana - [CUH], Narnaul

MA , ₹ 7.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Dayanand Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Kurukshetra logo

Dayanand Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Kurukshetra

BA , ₹ 12.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Maharishi Markandeshwar - [MMU], Ambala logo

Maharishi Markandeshwar - [MMU], Ambala

M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×