filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Modern Vidya Niketan - [MVN University], Palwal - Reviews

Modern Vidya Niketan - [MVN University], Palwal - Reviews

Palwal, Haryana NCTE, COA, PCI, BCI, NAAC, UGC, AIU Estd 2012 Private University

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

6.9/10

7.1/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
6.6/10social
Chanakya sharmaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Bachelor of Law [L.L.B.]Pursued 1st year 2018 - 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Satisfied

Remarks -

The good remark is that they have good structure as per their location and only the thing can be left is that they have to maintain their cafeteria only that place is to be maintained. Otherwise go ahead.


Entrance Preview -

Actually, no such entrance exam was entitled to get admission all you need is proper documentation and all passing certificate of your school education.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
HimaniBE/B.Tech
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good experience

Remarks -

Average remarks .. good for localities as college in situated in Village area . Good for girls because local girls can complete course with degrees on regular basis


Entrance Preview -

I have heard from one of Mvn school teacher and then opt for this college. And there I got admission and attended the class from that day only ..


5/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Abhik RathoreOperationPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Here leaders are created

Remarks -

The College builds future manages and leaders.


Entrance Preview -

I had applied for this college through my CAT score and I got a short listing call from the college asking me to come for GD PI sessions. So I went for the GD PI sessions which were scheduled in campus. The GD PI sessions are one of the criteria for selection and here they check your communication skills.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Diksha MeherCSEPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college is the best

Remarks -

One of the best Engineering college in the NCR region to take admission.


Entrance Preview -

With 80 marks in JEE, I took admission into B.tech stream in Computer science engineering in MVN SET in 2016. And i have been surprised by the college in a good way. I did not except this college to be this good and the faculties are one of the reasons why I say this.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Kamal SinghBBA-LLBPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful learning experience

Remarks -

I hope in the future more and more students enroll for the courses here.


Entrance Preview -

I am pursuing my BBA-LLB here at the MVN university for the past 2 years. I took admission because of the brand name which MVN schools have made for themselves. I am proud to say that I will be 1st batch to graduate from here. Our college got recognition in 2015 and its entrance is really simple and easy. You will be granted admission on the basis of your 12th percentage.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Gopal Chaudhary SciencePursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fair Enough College

Remarks -

I wish the college could attract more students for this particular stream in the future.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission in to B.Sc on the basis of my 12th percentage. I had secured 74.7% in my 12th and i wished to pursue my bachelors near my home so i took admission in this college.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Prakash JhaFinancePursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA is Good

Entrance Preview -

I'm a student in the college. I got though the college via CAT with a percentile of 40. I received a mail about my selection and I was asked to come to the college for the next round of selection process that is GD/PI sessions. The GD session was easy you can crack it. The interview process is even easier.


Placement -

The College's placement team gets a lot of Companies for placements. The placement officer in College helps its students on how to crack job interviews and make the right decision in their life. Some of the companies which come in for placements regularly are Accenture, IBM, HCL, Franconnect, Optimus Information, Mahindra, WIPRO, Infogain, Innopark, TCG Hamilton, Flexsin, Gemalto Safenet, Asahi India Glass Ltd., Varroc Group, Aon Hewitt, Runsheng Technologies, Binary Semantics, and Alstom.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
RukshanMarketingPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Decent college, good placement!

Remarks -

Our college is an excellent choice for education and it also imparts ethical, value based education in the ever changing Business world.


Entrance Preview -

Our college takes in students on the basis of merit from the following entrance exams, CAT, MAT and XAT. This is followed by GD and PI sessions following which one is selected for admission into the MBA program.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Amit SharmaECEPursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The learning I received will stay with me forever!

Remarks -

The college is the best, you should take admission here.


Entrance Preview -

I am a ECE student here in MVN SET and I am happy to say I made the right choice in taking admission in this college since I got placed in AON Herwitt. I had scored 102 marks in JEE and I knew i will not be able to take admission into the reputed institutes of India. So i decided to tale admission here, since this place was really close to my home.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
RadhikaCSEPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Big companies come for placements

Remarks -

If more good students join the competition for placement will go up and better placement record will improve further.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission for B.Tech in Computer science through my JEE score. I had scored 50 marks in JEE which is nowhere near a good score to take admission in some of the best colleges in the country. Then a friend of mine suggested me to join this college since one of his relative used to work here and MVN had excellent reputation for its schools. So, I was like why not.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 04, 2018

GATE Mathematics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from Febru

October 04, 2018

GATE MN: Mining Engineering Preparation Tips

Mining Engineering is a domain which deals with science and technology applied in the extraction of minerals from the Earth. In this article, we are providing you some important tips to prepare for GATE MN exam. But first let’s talk about GATE, the national level entrance exa

September 25, 2018

GATE EY: Ecology and Evolution Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level exam which tests the comprehensive knowledge of various Engineering graduates in different subjects. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019

September 24, 2018

GATE PH: Physics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 100+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from February 2

September 11, 2018

ONGC Recruitment through GATE 2019

The Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited is inviting applications for the post of Class-I executives (at E-1 level) in the engineering and Geo-sciences disciplines. There are 21 vacancies in total. The pay scale is in the grade of INR 60,000 – 1,80,000 with an increment of 3% per year.

October 04, 2018

GATE AR: Architecture and Planning Preparation Tips

After completing graduation, students who want to make their career in research and development look forward to Master’s degree. The reputed universities like IIT, IISC consider GATE score for admission in their postgraduation courses. Architectural and Planning is one of the papers of GATE

September 10, 2018

GATE ST: Statistics Preparation Tips

Statistics, having code ST is a new paper introduced in GATE 2019. Now, there are a total of 24 papers under the examination. Statistics is a branch of mathematics dealing with the collection, interpretation and presentation of data. This year, IIT Madras will hold the exam in online (c

September 07, 2018

GATE CY: Chemistry Preparation Tips

GATE exam is considered to be the toughest and highly competitive exam carried out jointly by the seven IITs and Indian Institute of Science (IISc) each year. Through this exam, a candidate’s knowledge of engineering mathematics, general aptitude and core subject knowledge is tested. It is

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹73,333/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹116,250/Yr4 Years
view more courses[44]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹600,000

faculties

Dr. Jay Shankar PrasadProfessor & HOD, Department of Computer Science and Engneering
Dr. Sachin GuptaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engneering
Dr. Rajeev RatanAssistant Professor, Department of Electroni and Communication Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×