National Institute of Technology - [NIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 98 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 60 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 19 for Architecture by NIRF 2020
Ranked 47 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 42 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Hamirpur - Reviews

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Hamirpur - Reviews

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh AICTE, MHRD Estd 1986 Autonomous University Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020+6 more

College rating

based on 85 students ratings

8.1/10

7.9/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
jee main
hostel fee
semester fee
faculty teach
hostel room
campus placement
main exam
internship
engineering
scholar
infrastructure
government
branch
S
StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY college- Suitable or Not!

Placement -
5 /10

Final year(7th sem) they are eligible for campus placements and offers. I am in the third year so I don't know about the companies visited but the offers were quite good. This year we had some crisis in placement but it was mainly due to the automobile sector crash in India.

5/10placement
5/10college
4/10course
8/10hostel
5/10internship
7/10campus life
R
RAMAVATAR KUMAWATCivil engineering (B.Tech)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Most beautiful, Well designed and developed a institute of National importance

Remarks -
8.5 /10

College management is good but they need to improve there curriculum and try to make students more active and industrial ready.

Admission -

Admission process in NITs through Jee mains exam conducted in march every year after counciling I got this college. I got civil engineering course through josaa counciling. I got this course according to my jee mains rank in OBC category. I choose this college because I want to move with a fresh nature to know about there culture and got bored with rajasthan Summer.

9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
SatyamChemical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

College management should reconsiderdecision there newly implemented decision of holding classes from 9 the morning to 6:00 in the evening because this kind of busyness in the schedule of students everyday life takes away chance of the student to get involved in extra curricular activities which actually help him to know himself better and what he actually likes.

Admission -

I have to qualify with a rank good enough to get enrolled in this college, I opted for chemical engineering as this was the only branch I could get with the rank I got. Actually the institute is located in hilly region with the most beautiful campus of India title that's the reason I chose NIT HAMIRPUR. After you get the rank you need to fill form of choice filling handle by JOSSA and there are several rounds after which you finally get a college

7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
N
Nitin BansalElectronics and communicationPursued
BATCH : 2023
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.7 /10

What can we expect from a government institution in india slow and lazy in every situation not willing to help student.

Admission -

We have to give jee mains entrance exam which is given by 12 lac students every year, From which top students about 30k are selected to get admission. During admission we need to write our preferred branch and on the basis of our rank all over india we get college and branch

5/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
K
Kshitiz ChaudharyB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2012
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Admission -

I got admission in this college via a entrance exam named (JEE mains). Admission procces had various steps to be followed. It will take 1 or 2 days to complete admission process. I opted this course because I like to learn about technology. I choose this institute because of my marks in entrance exam and also by its facilities. 1st there is seat reservation then submission of forms then checking of forms and finally getting roll no. And hostel facility.

Placement -
8 /10

On campus placement in our college is pretty good. Several companies visit our campus such as bharat petroleum, INFOSYS, bajaj, etc. About 75 to 80% students gets placed every batch. Yes we have a special club for preparation of placements named as placement cell, it helps us in various ways such as increasing communication skills etc.

8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
SatyamChemical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

There is no student union to put forward the demands of college students and hence everything is undertaken by the facilities and the audience without any concern of students even though it may effects adversely

Admission -

Well, for getting into an NIT. You need to clear the hee mains examination with a rank good enough so that you can get an admission into an Nit, I got admission in this college on 24th July 2017, you need to visit the college after the DOSSA registration with the documents mentioned on the college website after that everything will be done in college itself. They would provide you with everything even a bank which will be open on Sundays if admissions are going on, it's SBI.

6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
P
PRIYAN SOODBachelor of Technology, Electronics and CommunicationPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NIT HAMIRPUR

Remarks -
8 /10

Management is Cooperative and helpful. There are some things that should be improved but the college is nice.

Admission -

Admission in our institute takes place through national level entrance exam JEE MAINS which is organised by the National Testing Agency NTA yearly in which admission to students is given on the basis of marks obtained. 2 exams are taken each year and best performance is considered every year.

8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aditi SharmaBachelor of Engineering(B.E)Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NITH

Remarks -
8.7 /10

College times are the best times of one’s life and I can only say that it was a blast I had there. There is a complete balance of life if you get into this college. You’ll get to learn a lot of things(obviously if you’re a hard working person) and have a lot of fun too alongside.

Admission -

The admission to NITH is entirely on the basis of JEE Mains. You have to get a good score in order to make it to this college. The merit list is made on basis of this score and then cut off list of ranks is issued by the administration. If your rank lies in the range of the cut off, then you can get a seat.

8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shubham SharmaCSEPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
7 /10

Our college is nice campus is nice also their are various extra co curriculur activities going on but there is no scope for research

Admission -

After clearing JEE Mains exams I got admission in this college according to my marks the branch was alloted to me during counseling time. JoSSA conducts the counseling for our college. There is also home state quota

6/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sidharth ThakurB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Paradise on Hills NIT Hamirpur

Remarks -
7.3 /10

NIT H is little isolated from industries. As it is located in hilly areas reaching here is quite a task specially who comes form plains as they may suffer from motion sickness. This is a reason placement here is less as it should have been. NIT have been awarded for most beautifull nit campus in India. As it lies in. Foothills of Himalayas. Campus is full of greenery.

Admission -

Through KCET Entrance Exam. I wrote this exam just after 12th board exam. KCET 2020 Admission Process Step 1: KCET registration 2020 The very first step for candidates when planning to appear for KCET 2020 is to register online on the official website of KEA Step 2: Filling the KCET Application Form Once successfully registered, candidates will have to fill the KCET application form To be able to fill KCET application form, candidates will have to register online on the official website of KEA Step 3: Download KCET 2020 admit card KCET admit card will be made available online for download. KEA is responsible for the releasing the exam admit card Candidates will be asked to produce their KCET...

5/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], South Goa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Kurukshetra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT] Uttarkhand, Srinagar Garhwal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

news view all

August 11, 2020

GATE CCMT 2020: Round 3 Allotments Declared, Applicants to Confirm Seats by August 13

Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT) has declared the round 3 seat allotments recently. Applicants who registered for the same can now check their seat allotment status from the official website of CCMT (ccmt.nic.in). Candidates who intend to check the round 3 offers by GATE CCMT, hav

August 09, 2020

Gujarat Parents' Union files PIL to hold JEE Main and NEET 2020 in September, Check here !!

Gujrat Students and Parents association filed a plea requesting the Supreme Court to direct NTA on holding the Nation Level Engineering and Medical exam as scheduled in September. The litigation is filed as a counter plea to previous PIL filed by 11 students from 11 different state requesting t

August 07, 2020

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2021, Check details here!!

IIT Bombay has released the Information brochure for GATE 2021 on August 07, 2020, The authority has made certain changes in the GATE Exam Pattern and Exam Centers. GATE 2021 will be conducted from February 05-14, 2020. however, the conducting body has stated that dates can be changed, subjecte

August 07, 2020

JEE Main, NEET 2020: Students File Petition in Supreme Court Demanding Postponement of Entrance Exams

Due to the rising coronavirus cases across the country, 11 students from 11 states have filed an urgent plea in the Supreme Court of India demanding postponement of the JEE Main, NEET 2020 exam. The plea demands SC to direct the concerned authorities for the postponement of JEE Main, NEET entranc

August 07, 2020

GATE 2021 Registrations to Start from September 14, Check latest Updates and News!!

GATE 2021 information brochure has been released and Registration will begin from September 14, 2020. GATE 2021 Application Forms will be available until September 30, 2020, however, candidates will be able to register until October 07, 2020, by paying an additional late fee. Registration&

August 05, 2020

GATE 2021: Environmental Science and Engineering to Boost Careers in Research

On July 26, IIT Bombay released the GATE 2021 exam schedules which included two new streams to be added in the curriculum of the exam, which will be held in the month of February 2021. It is being expected that the inclusion of Environmental Science and Humanities and Social Science in GATE 2021

August 06, 2020

Candidates and Parents Demand JEE Main and NEET 2020 Postponement, Soon to File PIL in Supreme Court

 MHRD has announced the dates for JEE Main and NEET 2020 last month after a series of postponements during the course of COVID-19 pandemic. While both the exams are scheduled to be held in the first and second week of September 2020. Parents’ Association (IWPA) is planning to file a PIL i

August 10, 2020

JEE Advanced 2020: Exam to be Conducted in India Only, Cancelled in Foriegn Centres

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi has announced that JEE Advanced 2020 will not be conducted in foreign centres for this session.  The decision made by the authorities of IIT- Delhi is in light of the current restrictions imposed on foreign travel and visa issuance. The official st

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Ask a Question

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

average package ₹750,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,400,000

faculties

Dr. Minakshi JainHead and Professor, Department of Architecture
Ar. I.P. SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Architecture
Dr. Pamita AwasthiAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Imphal logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Imphal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Una logo

Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Una

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Aizawl logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Aizawl

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Agartala logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Agartala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Raipur logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Raipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.38 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mandi logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mandi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Srinagar logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Srinagar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Himachal Pradesh Technical University - [HPTU], Hamirpur logo

Himachal Pradesh Technical University - [HPTU], Hamirpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 54.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Silchar logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Silchar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Dimapur logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Dimapur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.34 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×