University of Kashmir - [KU], Srinagar - Reviews

University of Kashmir - [KU], Srinagar - Reviews

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir UGC, AIU Estd 1948 State University NAAC Grade A+

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

6.5/10

6.8/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
4.8/10placements
6.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
faculty member
campus life
admission process
entrance test
admission form
complex analysis
department
hostel
scholarship
internship
semester
placement
management
Y
Yawar HussainMsc Disaster ManagementBatch : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

Native university in my area and its NAAC accredited A+ grade university. It offers various courses and provides hostel facility and many things to students. Easy access to university whenever i need.


Placement -
4 /10

I think this university doesn't provide to much opportunity for students to get placed but in some others departments like LLB, MBA they get some placement after there degree completion. But if we see in average students have to find himself for job company.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
H
Hyder KhanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
8.6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF KASHMIR University engineering campus

Placement -
9 /10

From 7th semester. About 20 companies visited the campus and offered job letters ranging from 2-3 to every student. Packages range from 100000 to 45000 per year. 100% job placement.


9/10placement
7/10college
9/10course
9/10internship
9/10campus life
M
Mohsin ManzoorBA (Political Science)Batch : 2014
2.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It wasn't that great. Expect for attendance nobody actually cared if we were there. Practicals and l

Remarks -
2.2 /10

I guess i wasn't aware that i could seek admission in a better college outside the state. I would advise my friends if they could go for a better option. The college will provide you a degree but the research aptitude and the overall quality is missing


Admission -

There was no interview or any other process. Just had to present my intermediate qualifications and i was thourough. It was nearest to my residence. Besides there aren't many options to choose. I chose the course because i wanted to study the politics of my state and contribute towards a prosperous society.


3/10academic
2/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
A
Abdul Muneeb SheikhM.sc zoologyBatch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kashmir University

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Great place for studies, peaceful and inspirational surroundings. Faculty is well-versed as well.


Admission -

Via an entrance exam. Its the best place to study in whole kashmir. So i got inspired to study there. Besides zoology is my favorite subject so choice was easy.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
J
Javaid Gullbachelor of ArtsBatch : 2011
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Best Days

Remarks -
5.2 /10

There shouldn't be minimum word limit in Every task. Make the admision process easy. Now our School is also runs as per ugc guidelines Quality education is our first priority and best landing place.


Admission -

Admission was open to all that make it easy for everyone to get admitted that later on leads to overroll of students. There was interferenace of politics that made the college worst one that became beneficial for private college owners


6/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
B
Bhat MurtazaMphilPursued
BATCH : 2014
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
3.7 /10

Full of corruption. There is corruption in every department of our college. Apart from good memories with my friends there is nothing positive about my college. They have looted in the name of education about 15 lac rupees from me.


Admission -

When I completed my post graduation, there was an entrance test for 12 seats of Mphil and I appeared in the entrance and fortunately I got selected, there were 300 candidates appearing for the entrance test.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
1/10social life
F
FAHEEM AALIJAH WANIMSc physicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our university best university

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Our university is one the best in country and provides quality education and has diverse amount of courses and top class faculty.The hostel can just accommodate 2000 students that is a sometimes some locals create different types of problems.


Admission -

I got it through entrance exam, conducted in month August last year It was organised by university academic affairs.Students were notified two months before examination.It was conducted from 17 the August to 6 September.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
F
FAYAZ AHMAD BHATMASTERS OF MATHEMATICSPursued
BATCH : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

kashmir university the best college fir students.

Remarks -
9 /10

our college is very good.it helps students to carry their education very smoothly espacialy those students which belong to the poor family background.It is very nice collge for the kashmir students because out side kashmir they face problem.


Admission -

after passing 12 th class i got admission there afer passing an enntrance test which was very tough and i scored in the mirit list.a after that admission process is fulfilled which takes the forms and fee comoketion.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
SuhailB pharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gooood

Remarks -
5.5 /10

The negative remark of the university is that their is no fixed time for exams this is the wrost thing ever seen.this harms students thus the course is not completed sometimes at their mean time.all other things are nearly fine


Admission -

The university of kashmir conducts an entrance exam for the admission in the course b pharmacy.this entrance test is conducted for those students who have completed 10+2 in medical stream with the subjects physics,chemistry,biology


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
S
Sajad aliMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best university In world

Remarks -
8 /10

Best regards my college is the faculty staff. the teaching faculty is efficient and energetic.they help students as their own child.I'm very thankful to my teachers especially dr Rashid sir as he helped me in every bit of my movement


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


7/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University - [BGSBU], Rajauri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
University of Jammu, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

University of Jammu

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Central University of Jammu, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Central University of Jammu

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Islamic University of Science and Technology - [IUST], Pulwama logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Kashmir Law College, Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

Kashmir Law College

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
Central University of Kashmir - [CU], Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Central University of Kashmir - [CU]

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

NEARBY COLLEGES

Government Degree College, Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Government Degree College

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
Central University of Kashmir - [CU], Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Central University of Kashmir - [CU]

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
Gandhi Memorial College, Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Gandhi Memorial College

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

news view all

August 04, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

August 01, 2020

Jammu & Kashmir: MBBS Students Request Postponing Exams Amidst Pandemic & Network Issues

MBBS students from the University of Jammu and the University of Kashmir are demanding a postponement of their examinations, citing the difficulties of coronavirus pandemics and slow internet. MBBS students from universities across Jammu and Kashmir are calling for postponing the review of

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official Website Launched, Exam to be held on November 29

The Indian Institute of Management, Indore has launched the official website of Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 i.e. iim.ac.in. The official website of CAT has been made live on July 29, 2020 (Wednesday).  IIM Indore, the coordinating institute of CAT will conduct the CAT 2020 examination o

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official website expected to be launched on July 29, says Convenor

The Convenor Professor Harshal Lowalekar has confirmed that the official website of CAT is expected to go live today i.e. July 29, 2020. He has also confirmed that the important dates related to CAT 2020 will be mentioned on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The CAT 2020  entrance exam wi

August 04, 2020

CAT Preparation for Final Year UG Students: Advantages and Section Wise Tips

Common Admission Test is a national level test for admission to prestigious Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs). The correct chance to begin groundwork for the following year's CAT is in the pre-last year of graduation ( third year of engineering or second year of graduation course ). This wi

July 31, 2020

IIM Indore Director Appoints Professor Harshal Lowalekar as CAT 2020 Conveyor

The Director of Indian Institute of Management, Indore has announced that Professor Harshal Lowalekar, the Faculty for Operations Management and Quantitative Techniques department will be the convener for the CAT 2020. The Common Entrance Test (CAT) 2020, will be conducted by the Indian Institute

July 16, 2020

CAT 2020 To Be Conducted In Last Week of November, Testing Mode and Schedule As Per Past Trends

The Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 will be conducted in the last week of November 2020, revealed IIM Indore director, Dr. Himanshu Rai. CAT 2020 Convener IIM Indore is making all the efforts to hold the examination like the previous year's schedule. For the last five years, the CAT exam has

July 16, 2020

IPU Releases Centralized Online Schedule for IPU CET MBA 2020 Counselling

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University has released its centralized online counselling schedule. Registrations will begin on 16 July from 11 a.m. onwards.  The IPU CET MBA counselling will be held by IPU on the basis of the candidate’s performance in CAT 2019, followed by CMAT or CE

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Lily WantProfessor, Department of Arts, Languages and Literature
Prof. M.Iqbal MattooProfessor, Department of Education & Behavioural Sciences
Dr. F. A. MasoodiProfessor, Department of Applied Sciences & Technology
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Islamia College of Science and Commerce, Srinagar logo

Islamia College of Science and Commerce, Srinagar

B.Sc , ₹ 7.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
SEM College, Budgam logo

SEM College, Budgam

B.Ed , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES

Sri pratap college, Srinagar

B.Sc , ₹ 2.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Srinagar logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Srinagar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
×