filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1964 State University

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.9/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
campus placement
course
research
scholarship
hostel
environment
department
education
opportunity
science
admission
experience
structure
ability
DevarajMaster of Arts [MA] (Politics)Batch : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our bangalore university is so great, because it is jnanabharathi


Entrance Preview -

It's a great knowledge university,here is a equal great opportunity to all, wide campus, super green nature,valuable people and bangalore's knowledge centre, it has a big library and hotels and pg's also coming under this university, it was gives a wonderful resource person's to the society


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shreyash chhajedMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Psychology)Pursued 3rd year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

One Willing to get knowledge and learning should definitely join Bangalore University


Entrance Preview -

Bangalore University is a renowned institution in Karnataka state. It has a accreditation from central India naac, UGC and it is recognized as a State University.. I belong to Madhya Pradesh and was recommended by a friend to come and study here and i am proud that i am a student of Bangalore University it provides a great learning experience and gives you a chance to grow.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Sumalatha SM.Sc. (Fashion and Apparel Design)Batch : 2011
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education with values

Remarks -

Overall I would say as, it's a life time experience to be there for two years and it's worth spending. But there are things like infrastructure, exposure to international platform is lacking. Otherwise best place to develop as a responsible personality for life.


Entrance Preview -

Must have bachelor's degree in fashion or textile related subjects..There is a provision for industry people or lecturers, if they experience of 5 years in same field after any bachelor's degree, they are eligible


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Maala y pM.ScBatch : 2017
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

We have learnt many thing,environment is good,so college experience was best and good.

Remarks -

Every facilities were given in this college,teachers were good ,use to teach us interesting way,the main thing I liked in this college was labs,when I use to go to lab,I would feel better,because labs used to awesome.College canteen and hostel facilities were fine and OK. College was not so far also,so no transportation problem.


Entrance Preview -

No such entrance exam written by me,I joined college through counseling,College had counseling process,in which they have allotted seats on merit list,no interview held during counselling process or after counseling process,I was interested in environmental science,now a days environmental science need able so I want protect my surrounding environment from pollution to mitigate pollution,so this made me to choose currently doing course.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
RAVI KUMARMSBatch : 2013
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college to pursue M.sc in bangalore

Remarks -

there is nothing much to say regarding the college because it has got all the facilities what a students wants , located in one of the beautiful cities bangalore , even canteen was good, faculties were good , college environment was also good.


Entrance Preview -

i didnt write any entrance exam to get an admission in bangalore university only the exam marks was seen to take up the admission, No interview was done by the college, I was much interested in mathematics so i had to do my M.sc in mathematics and i heard that the college was good so i took up this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Nalina NMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Peaceful and green environment

Remarks -

It's located in outskirts of the city. Totally it is full calm and beautiful green environment. Dey banned street vendors once Bec of some illegal activities confirmed. Oly sugarcane juice n tender coconut vendors n Xerox centre Oly working now. Dey also banned entering of public during night times due to sandalwood robberies occured. Der is metro also connecting the campus from the city. It LL b activated another 2 years.


Entrance Preview -

I took pgcet . Surprisingly I scored good score n best ranking . 999 out of 10000+ students. I chosen this great campus because of its name and fame .


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S RAJASEKHARPh.D. (Zoology)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My dream college

Remarks -

Rank best college in bangalore.Most o the students are research orientated and research thinking ability is more.Based on the UGC Rules and regulation university faculty will be recruited. University recruited starting as an assistant professor and superannuated with the professor. Most of the faculty will be good.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared some of the exams for my admission to Ph.D. Programme. IIT- GATE in 2013. Karnataka State Eligibility Test- 2013. Andhra Pradesh State Eligibility Test (AP SET- 2013)


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
NANDISH VMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Applied Geology)Batch : 2006
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I dint took any exam to get admit to this college. I just applied based on my Bachelors degree score and based on the highest marks of all the BSc candidates applied for the course, I had been selected and I was in the top selected student list in 2004.


Placement -

The placement and the job opportunity for a Geologist is minimal usually. But in our batch of 2006 most of my friends were got a campus placement in reputed mining companies and GIS companies. Few have opted for Government jobs after completing their studies. So campus placement was ok that time.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Ananya MitraPh.D. (Plant Biotechnology)Batch : 2007
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I owe my career to BU, especially Dr. B. Eswarappa (Retired Chairman of Geog. Dept.)

Entrance Preview -

BU have their own interview process.


Course Curriculum -

Very good, I secured a 3rd Rank in the University and a also pursued PhD from the same University.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
2/10social life
Irfan B COM Batch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome buddies.

Remarks -

I can only good word about college because it was wonderful experience with my college I got many friends got to learn many things so many.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam was held since it was a local college which organized by the local minister we had no entrance for B.Com yes there was a entrance exam for people who actually wanted to join for technical course and nursing, mba.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
Vani Honey

can i join in msc fashion designing after bca in your college?

22 Aug, 2019 21:46
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Vani, yes, you are eligible for this course.

23 Aug, 2019 13:24
Andrew N Vanlalthakima

Im seeking admission in m.sc physics still can i fill up applucation.help o dont know how to apply?

26 Jul, 2019 12:00
SENTIZUNGLA JAMIR

Cut of marks for admission?

16 Jul, 2019 20:33
Sakshi Gupta

Hello You wish to know Cut Off marks for which course?

19 Jul, 2019 17:26
Vidya.V Vidya.V

What's the class timing for MCA??

13 Apr, 2018 16:16
Priya Sharma

Hi Vidya, Please Contact on 080-22961000, 22961013, to resolve your query.

05 May, 2018 17:48

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]
Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Presidency College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Presidency College
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
NMKRV College for Women
Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Christ University
Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
NMKRV College for Women
Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC

news view all

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.A.L.L.B.AVG FEE - ₹1,381/Yr
5 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹1,460/Yr
3 Years
BE Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹26,245/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[183]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

faculties

Dr. Umme KulsumProfessor, Department of Education
Dr H.R. JayammaProfessor, Department of Education
Dr. V.R. Devaraj Professor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
St Joseph's College - [SJC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 30.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], BangaloreBA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Christ University, Bangalore logo
Christ University, BangaloreBA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo
University of Mysore - [UOM], MysoreBA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Government Science College - [GSC], Bangalore logo
Government Science College - [GSC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 5.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
Jain University - [JU], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
×