filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Christ University, Bangalore > Reviews

Christ University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1969 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 71 students ratings

8.2/10

8.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.8/10social
Joanna P. UdaykumarPh.D. (Counselling Psychology)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

"Life as a Christite - Remarkable, Resolute and Revolutionizing!"

Remarks -

The college management work tirelessly post working hours to ensure things run smoothly and students, parents and faculty are able to access information and utilize facilities with ease. They are dedicated, helpful and supportive in clarifying doubts, providing instructions and guiding us to the concerned department or personnel so that our work is completed within the stipulated time.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for the college entrance exam for PhD scholars which consisted of an online test that covered general knowledge and subject related questions (Psychology), followed by a personal interview. Being an alumnus of this college, having recently completed my M.Phil in Psychology, I chose to pursue my higher studies here as I am familiar with the structure of the courses and the way the college functions. Moreover, this University - Gives me the privilege of having a Supervisor from the co...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
vamsi krishnaMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best of christ university

Remarks -

Christ has its issues - like every other university or college, like every other organisation. They sometimes even fail to address grave issues. But... A big but. If you're resourceful enough to make full and diligent use of the faculty, the campus, the resources and most importantly the opportunity to do: to network, to explore skills you never thought you had and develop a critical, liberal and insight led academic and cultural thought - it can compare to the best of institutions in the nation. I love and hate Christ University for what it has given and taken away from me. But what stands true, whichever side of this dichotomic oscillation I'm at, I can't dismiss what an education I've ...


Entrance Preview -

i have written mat exam in 2016 may i have scored 654 marks in that so i have an eligible criteria for the christ university


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Sneha ReddyMaster of Science [M.Sc]Batch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Golden days

Remarks -

the college management is excellent. now christ university is also the deemed university.


Entrance Preview -

For the admission process we had a subject interview with the head of the department, they ask various questions and we had to score minimum 5 on 10.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Greta MathewBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting & Taxation)Batch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college

Entrance Preview -

I had to pass an exam by Christ uni which was an aptitude test, group discussion and personal interview. I opted this course over others because it would give me a faster way to approach my aim. I chose this college over others because of the ranking it has.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shrey SankelchaBBABatch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEAUTIFUL

Remarks -

College management is perfect. you generally are not that connected with them so I dont think there would either be a problem any way.


Entrance Preview -

Firstly you'll have to write an aptitude test which is quite simple and easy, if you pass in that you'll have to go for a personal interview, Just make sure you are confident and speak good English. They as normal question about yourself, family background and stuff. Nothing Complicated.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Radhika SBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Choosing Christ university, Bangalore was an easy choice because it is one of the few prestigious colleges in the city that offers a collaborated course with Chartered Accountancy. The requirements for admissions was to get registered with the ICAI.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
DeenaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Mass Communication & Journalism)Batch : 2013
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn't took any entrance test.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
PrashanthBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Maintenance & Electronics)Batch : 2004
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No Entrance Exam taken,The Process happened in one day, just we need to all the necessary Mark card details, Address proof details, check for Course details, pay Admission fee on same day and on same day all the entry will be added online at the university and Admission will confirmed on same day.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
4/10social life
Sukhjeet Singh GulatiBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave an interview in Bangalore. It went pretty well because I was confident and well versed with my subjects. Christ University had been my preference since an early age because I was determined to do BCA and become a software engineer. A survey conducted by the Nielsen Group showed that Christ University is the #1 college in India for BCA and so I made it my target to get into this college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Abhishek BendigeriMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got into Christ through MAT and my percentile was 99%. Christ is one of the best universities in India and its been 2 years now and I can see the quality of education imparted by the organisation.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Darsana M

I would like to know the procedures of getting a seat in christ college for mcom. Is there any entrance test for mcom ? What is the cut off percentile. I am from calicut kerala

18 Sep, 2017 17:55
Sridevi GR

Hi, I would like to know whether the Masters course in Zoology offered at Christ University is a good option or not. I was looking over the reviews for Christ University but didn't see much from a MSc. student. I am BSc.Zoology final year student. and I would like to know if there is an entrance examination is held for short listing the applicants

13 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Geeta, yes, University provides Masters Course in Zoology. To get admission details, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25598-christ-university-bangalore/admission

13 Apr, 2017 17:44

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-10-14 16:06:46

5 Things to Keep in Mind During XAT Registration 2018

The exam dates for XAT 2018 have been announced. Those who wish to appear for the exam can perform XAT Registration latest by November 30, 2017. The application form for

2017-10-13 17:44:32

XAT 2018- Gateway to MBA from Xavier Institute of Management Bhubaneswar (XIMB)

Master of Business Administration (MBA) is one of the most lucrative post-graduate courses available for students who have a keen desire to join today’s corporate world. In today’s era of globalization, with expansion of businesses and growth of MNCs in the country, the demand for man

2017-10-13 15:54:45

CAT 2019

CAT 2019 (Common Admission Test) is a national level qualifying exam for admission into MBA, PGDM and other postgraduate management courses in India. It is conducted annually by the IIMs on a rotational basis. The entrance test is conducted in 2 sessions across 140 exam centers. Some ke

2017-10-12 19:06:21

7 Pointers to Check in XAT Admit Card 2018

XLRI has announced to conduct XAT 2018 on January 7. One important document to carry at the XAT Exam Center is your hall ticket. It is like an access card to the exam hall. Without it,

2017-10-11 18:19:40

XAT 2018 Model Paper Released

Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) draws nearly 1 lac students from all corners of the country each year. It is definitely one of the biggest entrance exams, after MAT & CAT. However, XAT neve

2017-10-11 18:46:06

Top 10 Tips to Ace CAT 2017 in One Month

Common Admission Test or CAT conducted for admission to the prestigious Indian Institute of Management (IIMs) will be held this year on November 26, 2017. IIM Lucknow is the coordinating authority for this edition of CAT and more than 2 lakh candidates are expected to appear for the test.

2017-10-11 17:55:31

Top 5 Online Forums for CAT 2017 Preparation

CAT (Common Admission Test) is considered as the toughest management entrance examination. Candidates who want to crack CAT 2017 and secure a good rank must prepare well for the examination. CAT 2017 will be held on

2017-10-11 11:53:15

Top XAT Coaching Institutes to Boost your Preparation

The number of applicants for Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) increase every year and so does the competition. Candidates who wish to pursue a management course must be looking forward to take XAT 2018, but only the fortu

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹26,667/Yr3 Years
BA English Literature and Theatre Studies
AVG FEE - ₹71,667/Yr3 Years
BA English
AVG FEE - ₹66,667/Yr3 Years
view more courses[148]

Placements

average package ₹650,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,400,000

faculties

Dr. Narasimha MurthyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Addapalli V N KrishnaProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. Devika MenonAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[24]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×