Christ University, Bangalore - Reviews

Christ University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka NAAC, UGC Estd 1969 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 228 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
year fee
course curriculum
course fee
semester exam
entrance exam
end semester
personal interview
extra curricular
christ
placement
campus
faculty
internship
hostel
R
Rituraj NewatiaB.com (H)Batch : 2016
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christ University Review

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Its a very big campus, it has a lot of blocks, clean and green environment.


Admission -

Based on an interview by two teachers, asking me several questions about me and my studies, thorough interview was taken about my knowledge in each subject i had studied earlier and was tested if i qualified for studying in the university and marks of my 10th and 12th.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sundar CharanArchitecturePursued
BATCH : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unique University

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Well organised and maintained Green Campus and best hostels and Maintenance, Better education system and Culturals and extra curricular activity encouraged. No negative remarks sincerely. Best college in Bangalore.


Admission -

I got admission through eamcet. For this we have to attend councillinng which is conducted by higher education department, JNTU. And after councillinng we have to go for web option to choose college and course we need


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
N
Nihal JawandhiyaBachelors in business administrationBatch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
9 /10

Negative remark goes to the mess food. Though it is healthy but it is tasteless. And the positive remarks goes to the infrastructure and library facilities given by the college. The library is opened for 12 hrs all the days.


Admission -

It had an entrance test followed by the interview and an extempore. There was test that had quantitative, reasoning, general knowledge aptitude test. It was followed by a essay writing and personal interview, after analysis of all the criteria it is marked and shortlisted.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
M
Manju JamesMBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CU

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The past two years or so have produced perhaps the most rapid changes ever seen in higher education. The “completion agenda” set forth by President Obama and the Lumina Foundation has enabled institutions to focus on the graduation of all students, rather than only those who enter as part of a specific first-time full-time freshman cohort. Concurrently, the introduction of MOOCs (Massive Open Online Courses) has generated a substantially increased focus on the potential for degree completion through an online environment. These changes have also generated a significant amount of competitive recruiting, marketing and advertising in efforts to enroll mostly non-traditional (older, returnin...


Admission -

Needed a break from corporate and thought an MBA would enhace my skills. A general entrance test like CAT, MAT or GMAT wqs required (eligible score of 600+), a micro presentation, a Group discussion round and a Personal interview was the admission process.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
T
Tanay gadiaBBA honorsPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.2 /10

I have a positive change about myself as now I am more social and now I can interact with anyone and here everyone is open and friendly you can learn a lot from this college and fest and make new friends either be a senior or a junior.


Admission -

At first I gave an entrance test than I was selected for the course so they called me for the personal interview than they asked me generic questions and told me to write an essay and asked me to say on some topic, the experience was good. I want to choose because I have keen interest in finance.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aala Pavan KalyanBA HEPPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on Christ University

Remarks -
8.5 /10

I really loved the college but the assignments part is so hectic. The college has good faculty which helps us almost 24/7 and makes us comfortable to ask any questions. They always guides us to learn more and become a better person with knowledge and values


Admission -

Best for the Undergraduate studies in South India with good faculty and great facilities. The courses they offer are much with different combinations and it has one of the best libraries in South India


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Albin ThomasBTech -computer scienceBatch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Admission -

I get through in it on the basis of entrance, then on the basis of merit list after that they call you for rounds of personal interview. So this was the process that they follow.


Placement -
10 /10

Placements at Christ university are so good. You just have to prepare yourself to the fullest and you will surely get a handsome amount of salary. Its all depends on you. Overall the placements are good.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vishnu RupeshwarMBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best facilities, infrastructure and good placement opportunities

Admission -

Admission procedure is started from online application via college website www.christuniversity.in. Your personal and professional details are added including MAT, CAT, CMAT Scores. Anyone of the above is mandatory. Cut off : 70% for CAT, CMAT and 600 above for MAT


Placement -
8 /10

There are basically 5 streams to choose: Marketing, Finance, HR, Operations and Business Analytics Great Placement opportunity for marketing and Finance. Average salary package: 6 lakh. Highest package: 11-12 lakh.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
M
MitaliBba tourism and travel managementPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Chourist University is purely one of the best colleges in India

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Management is pretty good but the only thing is chourist is too strict about their rules and regulations.


Admission -

I chose bba tourism and travel management because I had interest in this course of tourism. And specifically I chose chourist because it is known for the value of it's degree all over india and world. Some other reasons being Chourist gives its students a lot of opportunities to develop themselves in academic and co curricular activities. Chourist gives a lot of importance to sports as well. There are many guest lectures too which help students to develop further in their field. All the teachers in Chourist University too are highly qualified. For admission in BBA TOURISM 1- you need to apply online, you will be given a date for interview 2- you need to be there for the interview on the spec...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
T
Tathagata BhattacharjeeMBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA LIFE AT ChourIST

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Chourist according to me is amazing.The students as well teachers are very interactive.


Admission -

First you have to give MAT,CAT or the chourist exam and get a score of 600 plus.Then there are series of interview,group discussion and written English tests.These exams are mostly in February and March.the final results will come out in a week.There is also a extempo round where each student talks about a topic for 2 mins.The topics are allocated randomly. The topics are published on the college website a week before the date.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


22 Comments
R
Ramya Manjunatha

Do you offer Correspondence courses for BA Music?

28 May, 2020 13:14
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ramya, this university does not offers distance learning.

28 May, 2020 14:54
T
Tejas Bhaskar

may I know the cutoff for Bcom

21 Jan, 2020 17:18
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Tejas, there is no minimum percentage criteria to be eligible for this course. However, admission will be done on the basis of marks scored in intermediate.

22 Jan, 2020 18:01
S
Sagar

Is their any entrance exam for bsc(maths) Hons?

10 Jan, 2020 16:40
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sagar, yes, the university conducts an entrance exam to provide admission in this course.

10 Jan, 2020 16:55
K
Kaushik Deepanshu

hi myself deepanshu, i had scored 62% in class 12th. will i be able to make in this college?

04 Jul, 2019 17:09
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Deepanshu, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission. You may also check the Admission Procedure of the university for the concerned course (if available) from here.

04 Jul, 2019 17:14
S
Sandeepkumarreddysandy Reddy

About BHM IN THIS COLLEGE

24 May, 2019 10:33
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sandeep, admission process for all the UG courses generally starts in the month of December, 2019. You may check the Admission Procedure for the concerned course from here.

24 May, 2019 11:11
S
Sunil Kumar Mandal

Hi..I am Sunil .I want to take admission in criest university.how ican take.? please tell me....

02 Apr, 2019 11:04
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sunil, you can check the Admission Procedure of the university from here.

02 Apr, 2019 11:35
M
Miss Gazelle

What's the eligibility marks in 10 2 for BA ?

28 Feb, 2019 22:32
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Gazelle, there is no cut off marks IN 12th class for admission in BA.

28 Feb, 2019 23:24
k
kollisetty pushpak

How is this university for BBA and what about placements for BBA in this university

09 Jan, 2019 14:56
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Kollisetty, You need to visit the university for getting the relevant information about the course and their placement.

09 Jan, 2019 17:07
g
gautam saha

How many students are taken in Ba in Christ University?

17 Dec, 2018 12:24
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Gautam, Admission record details you will get from the official website or personal visit.

17 Dec, 2018 13:10
s
sofiya sayed

Is there any entrance exam for bsc psychology?

28 Sep, 2018 22:10
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Sofiya, If you want to get the Entrance details, You may please check this link for the Admission Process of Christ University.

29 Sep, 2018 14:13

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bangalore University - [BU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
BA 7.2 ₹26.61 K first year fees
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
The National Degree College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The National Degree College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NMKRV College for Women

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Surana College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Surana College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
CMR University - [CMRU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

CMR University - [CMRU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC

news view all

May 25, 2020

XAT 2022 Admit Card

Admit cards for XAT 2022 will be released in the third week of December,2022.Candidates can download the admit card online from the official website of XAT.The admit card is supposed to be downloaded only from the official website.No hard copy of the admit card will be sent to any candidate via post

May 23, 2020

MAT IBT Mode Registration for Phase 2 Ends Today, exam on May 30 and 31

MAT IBT Mode registration which commenced on May 7, 2020 will close on May 23, 2020 (tonight.) Candidates are required to register before the deadline time in order to avoid last minute inconvenience.  MAT IBT exam will be held on multiple dates and will have two time slots, morning (10:00 a

May 22, 2020

XAT 2022 Result

Results for XAT 2022 will be declared in the last week of January 2022 by XLRI which is the conducting authority for this examination. Candidates can check their results on the official website of XLRI by entering the login credentials i.e. registration number and password. Candidates can also downl

May 20, 2020

Best M.Tech Colleges Without GATE

It could come as a surprise to you that some of India's best engineering colleges offer M.Tech programs with no GATE score requirement. There is a list of IITs, NITs, and other central and state universities that invite M.Tech admissions either through sponsored seats or with focus on their own

May 20, 2020

Renowned B-schools not Accepting GMAT Score This Year

There is no dispute about the fact that Covid-19 pandemic has marred the education system. There is further no surprise about the fact that the abroad B-schools are also part of the plight. Every year, we witness innumerable students establishing themselves to secure a chance in one of those MBA col

May 19, 2020

National Test Abhyaas App launched for JEE Main and NEET 2020 Aspirants by HRD Minister

The union HRD minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank launched the National Test Abhyaas App on May 19 for the students preparing for JEE Main and NEET 2020. The app has been developed by the national testing agency(NTA) and it will be available for download on android and ios platforms. The minister said

May 19, 2020

COMEDK UGET 2021: Result,How to Check and Expected Cut off

Results for COMEDK UGET 2021 will be declared around the last week of May,2021. The candidates can check the result on the official website of COMEDK by entering the user id and password. All the details regarding provisional answer key, final answer key and test scores of the candidate will be avai

May 19, 2020

IIM Lucknow Admission Criteria and CAT Cutoff

IIM Lucknow has decided to scrap Written ability test of 10 marks from its selection process and will be conducting online Personal interview. The measures have been taken considering COVID-19 pandemic and nationwide lockdown.  IIM Lucknow reduced weightage of CAT Score and final merit lis

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹35,833/Yr
3 Years
BA (English Literature and Theatre Studies)AVG FEE - ₹80,500/Yr
3 Years
BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹63,267/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[139]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹575,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,300,000

faculties

Dr. Narasimha MurthyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Addapalli V N KrishnaProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. Devika MenonAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[24]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Institute of Management, Christ University - [IMCU], Bangalore logo
8.0
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.28 L TOTAL FEES
7.3
Presidency College, Bangalore logo

Presidency College, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.7 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Symbiosis International University - [SIU], Pune logo

Symbiosis International University - [SIU], Pune

BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.9 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo

St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 32.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×