filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Christ University, Bangalore - Reviews

Christ University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1969 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 126 students ratings

8.2/10

8.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Slugs
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
alumni network
entrance exam
year fees
semester exam
course curriculum
good
christ
course
year
place
provide
part
one
inter
Arjuna Rao JagarapuBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Finance and International Business) Batch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience in college for 3years

Remarks -

College is excellent and very good teachers, good environment, but only street about attendance which we should have 85persent and if you have below 75 you have you are not allowed to exams.


Entrance Preview -

In order to take after my father business. In the beginning, there will be entered exam which will mainly focus on English little bit of maths and science and last general knowledge..if you pass in writing exam you will go to interview where they give you a topic and ask you to speak about it for few minutes.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
gokul p cMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

The management of the college is very good and helpful to the students


Entrance Preview -

christ university is one of the best institutions in India. The campus and the facilities in the university are the best in the country. Christ University offers placements for the students, and the quality of education is also the best. The faculties are highly experienced and qualified.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Siddharth KumarMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Institutional Management )Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christ University MBA - Best ROI

Remarks -

The positive thing about the college overall is the discipline, at first t will be difficult to adjust but slowly you get used to it. Also, the extra curriculum activities provided, such as different clubs and activities for the students makes them grow holistically. The negative point is that the rules are very rigid sometimes they need to relax them a bit.


Entrance Preview -

There is two important reason of me choosing this college. 1) I am a resident of Delhi and I wanted to move out and explore new possibilities and areas to put myself in. 2) When I started shortlisting colleges, I got selected in Symbiosis Bangalore and XIME Bangalore and also scored enough to get admission easily in the IP university Delhi MBA program. As I compared Symbiosis had a huge fee around 12 13 LPA or even more which was not worth because the average package was around 7 8 LPA. XIME ...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Tharun Master of business administration ( Finance manage)Batch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Bangaluru

Remarks -

There no such bad remarks I found but there are slight issue with 100% placement


Entrance Preview -

I completed my under graduation in this college I liked the college environment, faculty, staff and facilities provided by them. Also the infrastructure is very good and there are more exposure. Any person who is introvert will become extrovert and socialise with everyone. The student will learn how to help towards society.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Shubham Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christ university is a very good college

Remarks -

The college timings is 9:am to 4pm and the attendance requirement is minimum 85percent which I feel is a burden to students who want to focus on activities other then college course. College for not only academic focused students but also for those students with varied interests .This college is highly recognised for its BBA course and it provides high opportunities in it’s specialised bba program.Students who are looking forward to pursue bba after class12 should definitely fill entrance forms of Christ university


Entrance Preview -

Christ university is number 1 college in India I want to Persue family business in future Every one wants to be at the best place always Since I am sure about my future of family business,I opted for bba program in the number 1college of India Luckily I was selected and I am enjoying here


8/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
RONI K RICHINBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Tourism)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christ University perfect choice for ug courses

Remarks -

The college is one of the best college in India especially for bba cources. They exposure and contacts you get from the college is not comprehensible


Entrance Preview -

Christ is one of the best College in India for BBA I knew about Christ before I joined here as most of my seniors cousins have studied here. They all had good feedbacks on the college. They use to tell me how studing in Christ helped them to grew in their field and how it helped in the different areas in their field of working especially grooming, the kind of exposure So it was my dream to join christ


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Archit jainBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best for BBA

Remarks -

The college management was the least helpful, you couldn’t even put any point through If something is bothering the students they can't do anything for it


Entrance Preview -

It was number one for BBA and quite famous all over India. Was on number one in almost every ranking for colleges providing undergraduate courses for business administration Two of my sisters passed out from the same college and the same course and the change I saw in them in just 3 years was remarkable.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
RohithBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Commerce Specialisation)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christ Review

Remarks -

The college management is really good but it's a bit strict. Sometimes the management people are very rude because if their workload and tension faced by them


Entrance Preview -

This college is one of the best for the course and also it stands in the top 5 for commerce.the college has good teaching facility. There is a dress code which helps in managing corporate work. As well as there are good placement too in this college. I also got good marks in my 12th so that I got direct admission. In case if it was honors or something else there would be an interview and a written test


8/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Gokul PasariCertificate Course in Finance and AccountingPursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christ University

Remarks -

The college has the best faculty and management and the management has made some students representative to take the points from students to management.


Entrance Preview -

The college ranks in top 10 in India.And it provides a lot of placement and cultural development.there are many fests being organised and even many sport inter and intra University happens. there is a lot many scope in this college before and after studies. In this college you will become a person who can control studies with culture.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Keshavan DBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Alla about Christ...

Remarks -

College management is always perfect and They never make any mistakes...


Entrance Preview -

Because of the college culture and ethnicity they have in it.... And the brand name Christ makes you more proud to tell to people that I study there and the environment over there sand the systematic culture which makes all the work done on time... And the college is always punctual in everything....


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


17 Comments
Sunil Kumar Mandal

Hi..I am Sunil .I want to take admission in criest university.how ican take.? please tell me....

02 Apr, 2019 11:04
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sunil, you can check the Admission Procedure of the university from here.

02 Apr, 2019 11:35
Miss Gazelle

What's the eligibility marks in 10 2 for BA ?

28 Feb, 2019 22:32
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Gazelle, there is no cut off marks IN 12th class for admission in BA.

28 Feb, 2019 23:24
kollisetty pushpak

How is this university for BBA and what about placements for BBA in this university

09 Jan, 2019 14:56
Akansha Expert

Hi Kollisetty, You need to visit the university for getting the relevant information about the course and their placement.

09 Jan, 2019 17:07
gautam saha

How many students are taken in Ba in Christ University?

17 Dec, 2018 12:24
Akansha Expert

Hi Gautam, Admission record details you will get from the official website or personal visit.

17 Dec, 2018 13:10
sofiya sayed

Is there any entrance exam for bsc psychology?

28 Sep, 2018 22:10
Akansha Expert

Hi Sofiya, If you want to get the Entrance details, You may please check this link for the Admission Process of Christ University.

29 Sep, 2018 14:13
v vishnu kumar

wanted to know the cut off percentage for BBM

18 Aug, 2018 17:51
Akansha Expert

Hi Vishnu, May You please check the Official website to get the Cut off Percentage.

18 Aug, 2018 18:44
K ARUN PRASAD

I want to join MSc in computer science

07 Aug, 2018 18:47
Akansha Expert

Hi Arun, Please check this link for getting the information about the Admission guidelines of this College for PG course.

08 Aug, 2018 12:27
sidhant kumar

what is asked in the entrance test

04 Aug, 2018 09:29
Akansha Expert

Hi Sidant, Entrance conducted by the Christ University. The name of the college is well known and the research culture of the college is known amidst the researchers. The personal interview and the technical interview is of standard .

04 Aug, 2018 11:24
sidhant kumar

are the questions asked from 2 level?

04 Aug, 2018 17:55
Akansha Expert

Hi Sidhant, Yes If You get the Admission in UG Programme they will asked from 12th Background.

04 Aug, 2018 18:05
K ARUN PRASAD

Hi sir ,am graduated bsc in MPCs, now am looking for admission in this christ college ,for MSc in computers science

04 Aug, 2018 00:36
Akansha Expert

Hi Arun, Please check this link for getting MSc Application and Eligibility of this College.

04 Aug, 2018 12:25
K ARUN PRASAD

Through direct process, fee structure am from Hyderabad.

07 Aug, 2018 19:05
Akansha Expert

Hi Arun, To get Direct Admission details you may contact to 080-40129100, 40129600, and for which you want to get the Fee Details please let me know.

08 Aug, 2018 12:40
Yusuf shariff

Hi, I would like to know the procedures of getting a seat in Christ University for BBA. Is there any entrance test? What is the cutoff percentile. I'am from bangalore. Please any one inform me

01 Aug, 2018 08:16
Garima Bansal

Hi Yusuf, The admission for the bba is offered by considering the marks secured in 10 2 followed by a valid score in Christ University Entrance Test.To get further details you may contact to 080-40129100, 40129600, 40129281, 40129282.

01 Aug, 2018 12:05

Show More comments

news view all

April 30, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

April 15, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

April 08, 2019

SC rules out upper age limit for JEE Advanced, Changes in JEE Main Expected

JEE Advanced upper age limit has been lifted by Supreme Court of India. The Apex Court order now allows engineering aspirants of age 25 or above to appear for IIT-JEE who, earlier, were barred from doing so. This move is anticipated to bring about some changes in the eligibility criteria of

April 08, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Application Form - Register at jeemain.nic.in

JEE Main 2020 will be conducted by NTA twice in the month of January and April for admissions into B.E, B.Tech and B.Arch offered by IIITs, NITs, GFTIs and SFTIs across India. It is held in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.Tech/B.E and Paper 2 is for B.Arch/B.

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Exam Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus, Preparation, Test Series

GATE 2020 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) is a national level common entrance exam conducted annually for admissions into PG courses in the STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) disciplines.

March 08, 2019

JEE Main 2020- Check Exam Dates, Syllabus, Preparation and Latest Changes

NTA will conduct JEE Main 2020 twice, in the month of January and April. It is organized in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.E & B.Tech and Paper 2 is for B.Arch & B.Planning.

May 18, 2019

XAT 2020 Exam Dates, Eligibility, Registration, Exam Pattern, Syllabus

XAT 2020 is a management entrance test conducted at the national level. It is an online (computer-based) test conducted on the first Sunday of January 2020. XAT exam 2020 has been conducted by Xavier Labour Relation Institute (XLRI), Jamshedpur on behalf of Xavier Associa

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Economics)
AVG FEE - ₹35,833/Yr3 Years
BA (English Literature and Theatre Studies)
AVG FEE - ₹80,500/Yr3 Years
BA (English)
AVG FEE - ₹63,267/Yr3 Years
view more courses[138]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹650,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,500,000

faculties

Dr. Narasimha MurthyProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Addapalli V N KrishnaProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. Devika MenonAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[24]

reviews

9.0/10 student satisfactory rating

"Experience in college for 3years"

In order to take after my father business. In the beginning, there will be entered exam which will mainly focus on English little bit of maths and science and last general knowledge..if you pass in writing exam you will go to interview where they give you a topic and ask you to speak about it for few minutes.
by Arjuna Rao Jagarapu
9.2/10 student satisfactory rating

"Good college"

christ university is one of the best institutions in India. The campus and the facilities in the university are the best in the country. Christ University offers placements for the students, and the quality of education is also the best. The faculties are highly experienced and qualified.
by gokul p c
9.0/10 student satisfactory rating

"Christ University MBA - Best ROI"

There is two important reason of me choosing this college. 1) I am a resident of Delhi and I wanted to move out and explore new possibilities and areas to put myself in. 2) When I started shortlisting colleges, I got selected in Symbiosis Bangalore and XIME Bangalore and also scored enough to get admission easily in the IP university Delhi MBA program. As I compared Symbiosis had a huge fee around 12 13 LPA or even more which was not worth because the average package was around 7 8 LPA. XIME has a whole residential program which means more rigid rules and 100% attendance. So, Christ because ROI is the best, having a fee of around 7.5 Lacs for both years and Average package of 6.5 7 LPA is...
by Siddharth Kumar
view more reviews[123]

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
7.9
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo
AIMS Institutes, BangaloreBBA/BBM, ₹ 3.72 L
6.7
×