Christ University, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1969 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A 32 Questions Answered Ranked 76 For MBA By NIRF 2020 +29 more

College Rating

Based on 360 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
8.1/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Christ University, Faculty of Engineering (11)
Christ Institute of Management - [CIM] Lavasa (11)
Institute of Management, Christ University - [IMCU] (7)
Christ Institute of Management - [CIM] (4)
School of Law, Christ University - [SLCU] (4)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (223)
Internship (194)
Campus (184)
Faculty (183)
Scholarship (179)
Christ (175)
Fee Structure (105)
Year Fee (101)
Course Curriculum (93)
Course Fee (84)
Semester Exam (78)
Entrance Exam (68)
End Semester (63)
Personal Interview (62)
Extra Curricular (55)

360 Reviews found


YJ
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

In the BBA course, students can sit for placements from the beginning of the 5th semester. Internship opportunities are also given during the 2nd year which can serve as the basis for future employment. For me, EY and goldman sachs came for internship opportunities. A total of 58 companies made offers last year. Avg - 3-4 lpa Highest- 15 lpa (Bain) Prominent companies- De shaw, KPMG, Walmart, Goldman Sachs, JP Morgan, Deutsche Bank, Bain, and many others. Percentage of students getting placement- not specified by the college but around 40-50% roughly. Many students don't opt for placements due to other interests. I am sitting for placements, so I would preferably like to get placed and work in the field of finance. Competition is very high, so hard work and dedication are required to get placed.

Remarks :

The reason that I chose CHRIST University, Banglore was because for my given course, i.e. BBA, it is ranked number 1 by various publications. Overall it is considered one of the best colleges for business courses all over India. Bad: cost of living is high in Bangalore relative to lower-tier cities, strict grooming, and formal dress regulations. The admission process starts in May. For my 2018 batch, step1: online registration and fee payment, document posting, step 2: go to the Bangalore campus and write the entrance exam, step 3: give an interview on allotted date, step 4: if selected, then they will give details for the admission process, generally the form filling, signatures, and fee submission must be completed within 10-15 days from the date of selection (they will give the time slot). Now the process is changed slightly, online test is conducted first which acts as an initial step for screening students.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Third years have been given the promise of placement. We have a placement cell and placement officers who prepare opportunities for us and guide us through the interview. My seniors have been placed in Infosys and Wipro. The package from Infosys is 20k per month. I plan to face interviews but will prefer getting a pg first.

Remarks :

My college, Christ College, is located in the outskirts of Mysuru in Srirampura. Living in Pune it was difficult for my parents to leave me in a place where we had no relatives. But after seeing the campus and the administration of the college my parents finally agreed. Managed by the CMI fathers the campus is small but the well maintained and green campus draws us to it at the first instant. My college offers BCA, B. Sc, BBA, B. sc and B. Com under Mysore University. The college is strict in academics and attendance n also had many events to focus on extracurriculars too. Teaching faculty is excellent and we have job fairs. Contact the college n it keeps a regular touch with us guiding us on how to take admission. There is a hostel for boys in college. There are 2 girls hostel near college managed by sisters. There are many PGs too nearby. But our college lacks a few things like we don't have much hangout spots near college and very less students compared to other colleges.

9 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DP
7.2 /10

Remarks :

i have choose this college because this college provide good placements. I will prefer this college to those students who want to do direct job after there graduation, I have select this college from collegedunia site the site is really helpful for students to find good colleges.

Admission :

to take admission in this college student must be pass 10+2 from any recognized board is eligible to take admission in this college.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LA
9.9 /10

Placement Experience :

The students are eligible to attend the campus after completion of the fifth semester if they have no backlogs. There were so many companies came for placements and every company gave us a good package like a minimum of 3.5 lakhs per annum.

Remarks :

Best education and friendly professors. Well supporting and caring professors. Very well maintained campus. No ruckus can be created inside the college-like ragging. Best placements. Train the students in every aspect.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AJ
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement would be conducted in our upcoming semesters as I am in 1st year so I am not aware of that thing in my college as such. But it was seen and noticed when I talked to my aluminize and they told me that it was their best experience to get a job and ready for our salary packages.

Remarks :

It is the best college in terms of infrastructure and other co-curricular activities. The study material provided for our preparations on our campus is also very great.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JM
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

From the third semester, the students become eligible for campus selection and students are given support from the faculty members to join certain NGOs to work with. This makes the students develop their skills and learn new things by working with them. Students often end up working with these NGOs after finding the experience with them as productive. But Christ doesn't have many placements for the MSW course.

Remarks :

I chose this College because Christ offers vast exposure to the course for which I applied (MSW). Though the College is a bit strict for its rules and regulations, morals and discipline are very essential for growth. The admission process includes a paper-pen test which contains questions regarding basic knowledge about the course and after that, an interview. Both will be conducted on the same day. My interview was in May. I referred to many websites and YouTube videos that gave proper details about the campus and the course.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JS
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

5th and 6th semester we are eligible for campus placement. All the big four companies and best in class companies come for Placements. Highest package differs year to year Almost 80% Getting placed in work after my degree

Remarks :

One of the best college in the town. Best education and with best teachers too. Best place to show case our talents and we experience lot here.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sm
8.8 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college because it was good in hotel management. I like this course and i like hospitality so i chose this course. I was also referred here by many of my friends. I love the college, it is huge and very prestigious.

Placement Experience :

A lot of reputed companies have come for placements in various fileds like kitchen, revenue management, HR, marketing etc. A huge number of students are being places each year, somewhere close to 85%. Our placement coordinator Mr.Zacharia Joseph is a very kind and helpful person and he helps us with it.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TK
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The campus Placement starts from the 9th Semester. But, you can apply through the Placement Cell for internships during breaks. Infosys, Bosch, Pramata, TCS, Thompson Reuters etc. come in for Placements each year. more than 50% of students get placed each year. I am a litigating lawyer at the High Court of Kerala, working at a Law Firm in Kochi within a month of obtaining my degree.

Remarks :

I attended this college for 5 years for my undergraduate BBA LLB Law Course. The reputation of this University has preceded itself. At the heart of Bangalore, it was known for its campus with sprawling greenery, its huge library and brilliant young minds. Looking back at those 5 years, I can vouch for the fact that this University inculcates discipline and hard work in you and makes you better equipped for the real world. The admission process starts from December 8th every year and consists of an Entrance Test akin to the pattern of Undergraduate CLAT Exam and a Personal Interview and a presentation. In the personal interview, you will be asked general questions as to why you took up this subject, etc. You will be given a topic to speak about on the spot as well so as to measure your ability to think on your feet. The cons of this College are that its a bit too strict in terms of maintaining 85% attendance and puts a lot of pressure with 3 CIAS and a final exam in a semester.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
5 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KV
8.7 /10

Remarks :

This was the first University I came to know about a s child and later on I got to know about other universities and after 12th just gave it a shot on the entrance and luckily got into it. Equal balance between studies, co curriculars and extra curriculars. I chose Economics honours because that subject always interested me in school also and economics is the subject that I scored the most in class 12 boards.

Placement Experience :

Since I just completed my 1st year I do not have complete details about how the process for placement and job opportunities go. But every student does get placed in some or the other company with a great package of salary structure.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Christ University, Bangalore : 32 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which college is good for an MBA among UPES in Dehradun, Christ in Bangalore, and Doon Business School?

● Top Answer By Geetanshu Sachdeva on 21 Apr 21

Ans. Among the above institutes, Doon Business School is the best option, considering the factors of placement, opportunities, and return-on-investment of the institute. The table below gives a brief level of comparison among the institutes. Particulars Doon Business School School of Business, University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES) Christ University Total Fees (MBA) Rs. 6.75 Lakhs Rs. 14.8 Lakhs Rs. 7.9 Lakhs Highest Salary Offered Rs. 23.5 LPA Rs. 18 LPA Rs. 13.2 LPA Total Number of seats 240 80 600 Key Highlights: Doon Business School has an excellent placement, considering the low fee structure in MBA as compared to other institutes. Doom Business School looks after the overall development of students and provides several industry certifications during the course. This gives a good return on investment for an MBA degree. The institute has tie-ups with worldwide organizations like Coursera, SAP University Alliance, etc, and provides learning opportunities through them. There is a 7-day international immersion program offered to students in Doon Business School by the institute itself. Overall, Doon Business School is a clear winner among the three for an MBA degree, considering all the matters discussed above.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better, Christ University Bangalore or St. Xavier's College, Kolkata?

● Top Answer By Girish Singh on 22 Feb 21

Ans. Christ University and St. Xavier’s College both are quite good colleges but the choice relies on various factors like : Department Apart from overall ranking; the focus should be on the ranking of the department you wish to get admitted into.  Christ University is famous for its undergraduate courses prominently the commerce and hotel management while St. Xavier’s is famous for its postgraduate courses.  Ranking Christ University has been accredited with QS India Rankings, The Week, Dalal Street Journal Rankings.  St. Xavier’s also holds NAAC A++ ranking for a longer perspective.  Scholarships: Financial Assistance scholarships are a valid point in the Christ university to focus upon.  Merit and Financial Assistance Scholarships are a major point to focus upon. Placement Statistics The placement statistics has an excellent record of placement in different organizations in the past 20 years. The placement percentage is also quite high. The highest and average packages are also quite decent. UNIVERSITY Highest Package Average Package Recruiters St. Xavier’s University Rs. 20.5 LPA Rs. 5 LPA Deloitte, Google, Oberoi Group, HDFC Bank, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Zomato Christ University Rs. 13.2 LPA Rs. 6.85 LPA KPMG, Accenture ICICI Bank, E&Y A major choice also rests on the point of location. Xavier's is the best institute when it comes to West Bengal unlikely its comparison with others on national level. Christ is also a major institute in South India and it also gets favored due to its presence in Bengaluru. Although it has two campuses in Pune and Delhi too. Hence; decision is purely analytical. The decision regarding which to choose depends strictly on your interest points & parameters in general. The choice should be made wisely and pro-actively.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What is the difference between BBA and BBA (Finance and international business) courses at Christ University?

● Top Answer By Divyanka Gupta on 29 Jan 21

Ans. Christ University offers decent BBA programs to the students. First of all, let's discuss some of the important aspects of the BBA courses offered by Christ University. BBA (Finance and International Business)- Fundamentals: To provide students with the understanding of doing business internationally while also adding a blend of entrepreneurship. To increase the awareness and broaden the understanding of students regarding challenges in a global economy. Career Prospects: By the completion of this course, you will have an in-depth knowledge of the ins and outs of doing business internationally while also adding a blend of entrepreneurship.  This would intrigue their interest in global financial markets and also in the global economy. This course gives you a plethora of opportunities to learn about various aspects of international business and also has an edge as it provides a more concentrated and in-depth study of the subject matter.  This particular program has a deep acquaintance for students looking to pursue higher education in India or abroad. Students here have a choice to complete the first two years of their foreign degree program at Christ in Bangalore, India and then they can proceed to finish the remaining years of their studies at the affiliated foreign universities. BBA- The BBA program offers students the opportunity to pursue interdisciplinary learning through various electives from many streams such as Economics, Psychology, Sociology, Social Work, Law, Media Studies, Hotel Management, and Computer Applications. This course aims at the holistic development of the students, the Department facilitates participation in various national and international fests.  This course conducts a wide variety of curricular and co-curricular activities on a regular basis to enhance the entire scholastic development of the students. Social responsibility is a thrust area and therefore, students are encouraged to participate in community development initiatives. Objectives: To provide high-quality professional education to management students. To prepare students to meet the managerial challenges of the 21st century. To focus on the holistic development of the student with conceptual clarity, analytical ability, critical thinking, and communication skills. To prepare young minds with a positive attitude for excellent performance and committed service. To facilitate the entrepreneurial journey of students by providing them with the breadth and depth of knowledge required to start a business. To develop management professionals who are able to leverage theoretical knowledge to design sustainable solutions to real-world problems.  However, looking at the description of the above courses, it has been observed that BBA (Finance and International Business) has a much wider scope than BBA.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What is your review of Christ University?

● Top Answer By Aarushi Kalra on 29 Jan 21

Ans. One of my friends pursued his Bcom from Christ University. Discussed below are some points based on his experience.  Pros - Well maintained and clean campus with state of the art infrastructure. Excellent event management and apt organization of fests. The best auditorium and library in Bangalore according to students and citizens. Brilliant placement record and career scope, specifically from the Big 4’s. Host to different weekly events and inter-college fests. A diverse crowd provides a good mixture of culture and ethics. A good number of clubs and associations for students to join. NAAC-A graded institute and a highly respected university. Good student exchange programs with excellent Arts and B.Com. Hons courses. The university maintains quality placement & student exchange programs. It also facilitates a positive aura of learning from various people across the country. No other university in India organizes the Best Ethenic Day as the Christ University.  Cons - Some of the staff and faculty members are so rude that they don't even communicate properly. Management is not that good seldom takes any legal action against the troubles & issues faced by candidates.  As per the rules & regulations, 85% attendance is mandatory, but the fact is 95% is necessary to score good internal marks. Timings are not as good as sometimes students have to wait for too long just to attend a lecture of 1 hour because of unusual breaks between lectures. Sometimes there exists a massive communication gap between a particular candidate and faculty thus giving rise to misunderstandings. Although there are several cons it is a good university and is amongst the top institutes of the country and is definitely a good choice.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What are some tips for a personal interview at Christ University, Bangalore?

● Top Answer By Nikita Joshi on 29 Jan 21

Ans. The first thing to keep in mind is that the interviewer will not always be joyful, more often than not they keep a straight face throughout the interview. There would be one male and one female interviewer in most cases. Out of the two, one will keep asking you questions while the other judges your body language, confidence and sometimes can also ask some questions. The key point in this is confidence. You should not be affected by how they look at you or the questions they ask you.  They will try to compare other institutions and try to throw you off your game by asking whether you received calls from other colleges, but you need to stay firm in your stance and only say why Christ is your first choice. You can answer by saying, “I have read about Christ and it is a NAAC-A graded college which has top of the line facilities for my development which will make me future-ready and lead me to my goal and I will be disappointed if I don’t get in.”  This straightforward answer will help in setting your target straight and will give them clarity about your intentions. Frequently Asked Questions: Start reading newspapers every day after your 12th exams are over or at least read newspapers of up to 10 days before your interview to help yourself with the GK and current affairs questions. Here are some frequently asked questions in the interview that might help you – Tell me about yourself. Why did you choose Christ University? Where do you see yourself in the next 5/10 years? What is/was your favorite subject? (they may ask a couple of questions from that subject) If you scored low in a particular subject in 12th, they may ask you for reasons for low marks in that subject. The interviewer may also ask some GK questions such as – Who is the President and the Vice-President of India? Who is the governor of RBI? You should be well aware of Demonetization, GST, Indian GDP, etc. Micro-presentation: For Micro-presentation you will get a topic from around 50. You will be given 30 seconds to gather your thoughts and have to speak on the topic for 1 min.  Google ‘Micro-presentation topic at Christ University’ and go through them to get an idea.  Make sure to tell them about your co-curricular activities from school and how they helped in shaping your personality.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


22 Comments
R
ramya manjunatha
Do you offer Correspondence courses for BA Music?
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Ramya, this university does not offers distance learning.
T
tejas bhaskar
may I know the cutoff for Bcom
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Tejas, there is no minimum percentage criteria to be eligible for this course. However, admission will be done on the basis of marks scored in intermediate.
S
sagar
Is their any entrance exam for bsc(maths) Hons?
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Sagar, yes, the university conducts an entrance exam to provide admission in this course.
K
kaushik deepanshu
hi myself deepanshu, i had scored 62% in class 12th. will i be able to make in this college?
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Deepanshu, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission. You may also check the Admission Procedure of the university for the concerned course (if available) from here.

S
sandeepkumarreddysandy reddy
About BHM IN THIS COLLEGE
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Sandeep, admission process for all the UG courses generally starts in the month of December, 2019. You may check the Admission Procedure for the concerned course from here.

S
sunil kumar mandal
Hi..I am Sunil .I want to take admission in criest university.how ican take.? please tell me....
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Sunil, you can check the Admission Procedure of the university from here.

M
miss gazelle
What's the eligibility marks in 10 2 for BA ?
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Gazelle, there is no cut off marks IN 12th class for admission in BA.
K
kollisetty pushpak
How is this university for BBA and what about placements for BBA in this university
A
akansha expert
Hi Kollisetty, You need to visit the university for getting the relevant information about the course and their placement.
G
gautam saha
How many students are taken in Ba in Christ University?
A
akansha expert
Hi Gautam, Admission record details you will get from the official website or personal visit.
S
sofiya sayed
Is there any entrance exam for bsc psychology?
A
akansha expert

Hi Sofiya, If you want to get the Entrance details, You may please check this link for the Admission Process of Christ University.

V
v vishnu kumar
wanted to know the cut off percentage for BBM
A
akansha expert
Hi Vishnu, May You please check the Official website to get the Cut off Percentage.
K
k arun prasad
I want to join MSc in computer science
A
akansha expert

Hi Arun, Please check this link for getting the information about the Admission guidelines of this College for PG course.

S
sidhant kumar
what is asked in the entrance test
A
akansha expert
Hi Sidant, Entrance conducted by the Christ University. The name of the college is well known and the research culture of the college is known amidst the researchers. The personal interview and the technical interview is of standard .
S
sidhant kumar
are the questions asked from 2 level?
A
akansha expert
Hi Sidhant, Yes If You get the Admission in UG Programme they will asked from 12th Background.
K
k arun prasad
Hi sir ,am graduated bsc in MPCs, now am looking for admission in this christ college ,for MSc in computers science
A
akansha expert

Hi Arun, Please check this link for getting MSc Application and Eligibility of this College.

K
k arun prasad
Through direct process, fee structure am from Hyderabad.
A
akansha expert
Hi Arun, To get Direct Admission details you may contact to 080-40129100, 40129600, and for which you want to get the Fee Details please let me know.
Y
yusuf shariff
Hi, I would like to know the procedures of getting a seat in Christ University for BBA. Is there any entrance test? What is the cutoff percentile. I'am from bangalore. Please any one inform me
G
garima bansal
Hi Yusuf, The admission for the bba is offered by considering the marks secured in 10 2 followed by a valid score in Christ University Entrance Test.To get further details you may contact to 080-40129100, 40129600, 40129281, 40129282.
K
k arun prasad
Hai, sir/madam I want to join this college, but am confused with stream , computers science and computers science
G
garima bansal
Hi Arun, In which stream you did your 12th??
K
kashish gumber
I want to know the entrance procedure for btech
G
garima bansal
Hi Kashish, To get information regarding the entrance procedure for btech you may contact to 080-40129100, 40129600, 40129281, 40129282.
P
prashant pandey
What is the date of entrence test for bcom hons in christ university...... Can someone tell...
P
priya sharma
Hi Prashant, For entrance exam date please contact on 080-40129800 , 40129802 , 40129820.
T
tenzin choephel
how christ be the top college. no way, their construction is good not the faculties and its not so old like bangalore university and st. josephs college.
G
goutam bhatnagar
How can I get into Christ and study communication and media ...I mean I want to know the whole procedure...also I have already filled the application form with communication and media being my first priority....also what is the cutoff percentile in the entrance exam conducted for the above course...and also how should I prepare for the exam ...like what are the books that I should refer to for the preparation for the exam....it will be a pleasure if somebody can clear my queries....
S
sakshi garg expert
Hi Gautam, You get information about the Admission Procedure please contact on 080-40129100, 40129600, 40129281, 40129282.

Similar Colleges

REVA University
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

REVA University

Bangalore, Karnataka
BE/B.Tech 5.4 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Com 7.8 1.39 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 86.23 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
M.Sc 7.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Xavier's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
B.Sc 8.9 7.19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Joseph's College - [SJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Joseph's College - [SJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.6 1.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
M.Sc 7.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Army Institute of Fashion and Design - [AIFD]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Sc 7.7 1.93 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St George College of Management Science and Nursing
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
B.Sc 6.7 3.21 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

Top 10 Private  Media and Communication Colleges in India
February 09, 2021
Top 10 Private Media and Communication Colleges in India

Media and Communication is woven in our day-to-day existence. With the changing lifestyle and people getting modernized, literate, and cosmopolitan, the use of media and communication has penetrated into the root of existence.  There are multiple specializations offered in media and communic

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 81,667/Yr
3 Years
BA (Psychology) AVG FEE - ₹ 46,666.67/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 41,667/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 1,312,000
Average Package 575,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Narasimha Murthy Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Addapalli V N Krishna Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. Devika Menon Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Reviews
8.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"CHRIST: The thing that changed my life!"

The reason that I chose CHRIST University, Banglore was because for my given course, i.e. BBA, it is ranked number 1 by various publications. Overall it is considered one of the best colleges for business courses all over India. Bad: cost of living is high in Bangalore relative to lower-tier cities, strict grooming, and formal dress regulations. The admission process starts in May. For my 2018 batch, step1: online registration and fee payment, document posting, step 2: go to the Bangalore campus and write the entrance exam, step 3: give an interview on allotted date, step 4: if selected, then they will give details for the admission process, generally the form filling, signatures, a

by Yash Jain
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I searched thoroughly on Google and browsed extensively for colleges known for BBA and Christ had topped a lot of criterion. Apart from this, I had heard a lot about the university and the holistic growth opportunities it provides and the companies that come for placements. All this aligned with what I was looking for and that is why I opted for this University.

by Sanjuktha Babu
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"About my college"

My college, Christ College, is located in the outskirts of Mysuru in Srirampura. Living in Pune it was difficult for my parents to leave me in a place where we had no relatives. But after seeing the campus and the administration of the college my parents finally agreed. Managed by the CMI fathers the campus is small but the well maintained and green campus draws us to it at the first instant. My college offers BCA, B. Sc, BBA, B. sc and B. Com under Mysore University. The college is strict in academics and attendance n also had many events to focus on extracurriculars too. Teaching faculty is excellent and we have job fairs. Contact the college n it keeps a regular touch with us guiding us o

by Student
Students also visited
Jain University - [JU]
Jain University - [JU], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹1.98 L First Year Fees
7.8
Loyola College
Loyola College, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹16.79 K First Year Fees
8.5
Presidency College
Presidency College, BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹2 L First Year Fees
7.7
Alliance University
Alliance University, BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹13.50 L Total Fees
7.9
Chandigarh University - [CU]
Chandigarh University - [CU], ChandigarhBE/B.Tech, ₹1.60 L First Year Fees
8.6
PSGR Krishnammal College for Women
PSGR Krishnammal College for Women, CoimbatoreB.Sc, ₹1.76 K First Year Fees
8.8
PES University - [PESU]
PES University - [PESU], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹3.40 L First Year Fees
8.0
St Joseph's College - [SJC]
St Joseph's College - [SJC], BangaloreM.Sc, ₹1.28 L First Year Fees
8.1
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], BangaloreB.Sc, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.4
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], BangaloreBA, ₹20.49 K First Year Fees
7.8