Gulbarga University - [GU], Gulbarga - Reviews

Gulbarga University - [GU], Gulbarga - Reviews

Gulbarga, Karnataka UGC Estd 1980 State University

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6.9/10

7.5/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
6.3/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
s
souvick deyMBABatch : 2013
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A College in Isolation

Admission -

The admission process is pretty smooth. They do consider the entrance exam scores for evaluating the applicants, but the cut-offs are pretty low in the college. The entire administration was very much friendly during the admission process. The only problem which I faced was locating the college since the college is in such a secluded place.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Our syllabus is prescribed by the Gulbarga University and it was regularly updated. We had the opportunity to gather information, practice it during the internship period. The 2 months internship was a compulsory part of our curriculum.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Anand ChavanMBABatch : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college Review

Admission -

Students with at least 55% marks in graduation are eligible to apply for the MBA program. Though students also have to appear for management level entrance exam like CAT/MAT/XAT exam. Students will be evaluated on the basis of entrance scores.


Placement -
5 /10

Campus placements are pretty ordinary here. Though, the placements also vary from department to department. Only some low scale companies visit our campus. Packages offered are also pretty ordinary. So you have to look for the job on your own.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
S
SureshMCABatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College days are golden days

Remarks -
7.2 /10

It has good as wel as bad remark also. Because government giving lot facilities to students but that not reaching to students proper way.


Placement -
1 /10

My home town very far from Bangalore. Because there is no such companies are there. So, Placement opportunities and job opportunities are very less.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
S
SureshMCABatch : 2015
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College days are golden days

Remarks -
3.7 /10

My college is good for those willing to work hardly and secinciourly. Good and well highly qulified faculties.


Entrance Preview -

I took PGCET 65% then I choose this college.


2/10academic
2/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 14, 2020

Gulbarga University Result 2020: Semester, timetable

Gulbarga University is a public university which offers PG and Research programmes in the faculties/ departments of Science, Social Science, Commerce, Law, Management and several others. Gulbarga University Admission of eligible candidates to the university courses is done on the basis of their perf

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹3,237/Yr
3 Years
B.Lib.I.ScAVG FEE - ₹5,200/Yr
3 Years
MSWAVG FEE - ₹22,223/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[165]

news

faculties

Dr. Ramesh RathodProfessor, Departement of English
Dr. Prabhakar V. HunagundProfessor, Departement of Applied Electronics
Dr. R.L. RaibagkarProfessor, Departement of Applied Electronics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad logo

Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad

MA , ₹ 6.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo

University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore

BA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Central University of Karnataka - [CUK], Gulbarga logo

Central University of Karnataka - [CUK], Gulbarga

MA , ₹ 11.27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Khaja Bandanawaz University - [KBNU], Gulbarga logo

Khaja Bandanawaz University - [KBNU], Gulbarga

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Doddappa Appa Institute of MBA
, Gulbarga logo

Doddappa Appa Institute of MBA , Gulbarga

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2.36 L TOTAL FEES
×