International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT-B], Bangalore - Reviews

International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT-B], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka NAAC, UGC Estd 1999 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

8.7/10

9.2/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
8.9/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
exam structure
world class
internship
semester
project
research
placement
scholarship
faculty
company
hostel
network
M
Mradul GargM.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mtech From IIIT Banglore

Remarks -
7 /10

College is located in about 10 acres.Campus is very small but got good infrastructure.All the facilities like gym,washing machine,sports ground,hot water are provided by campus.


Admission -

Direct admission thourough Gate.U will get admission upto 1300 Air gate ranks.Placement and course structure is very good.III-B offfers specialization in data science,networking and system & theory.Apart from that there is also option of doing mtech without specialization.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
A
Arpit waghmareM.TECHBatch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College feedback

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Nothing much negative only the campus is small and the fees in but on the higher side positive side is exposure to data science skills It ranks in top 10 among data science stream colleges in india. There is a good exposure to fields as there are only 2 branches.


Admission -

Crack the gate exam and got rank under 1200. Filled the admission form for the IIIT Bangalore then they shortlist the candidtaes on the basis of merit list so my name was selected in the first round itself.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
T
Tushar Anil MasaneM.Tech CSEPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A real research oriented environment

Remarks -
9.7 /10

The college is really really very good and top notch. It teaches us the way to build up ourself to face the realistic world. The college encourages social life equally with academics. Everyone is open minded and co-operative.


Admission -

The only criteria to get into this college for Post Graduation is GATE exam. The GATE cut off marks here are midrange upto a score of 650s. The process involves applying in the official website of IIIT Bangalore. The acceptance lists are released on dates mentioned. Once you are accepted, you need to pay the first semester fees to confirm your admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Rachabattuni Sai SwaroopMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued 1st year
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great learning experience

Remarks -
9.2 /10

College Is very good in all aspects only thing that bothers is its bit expensive otherwise everything is super fine. The management is approachable and any inconvenience caused is rectified in quick time and very nice place to learn, grow and develop.


Entrance Preview -

I took gate exam and scored 1400 AIR in computer science stream and I completed my graduation from tier 2 College and got job offers also but I opted this college to have greater exposure and have better opportunities in software industry and as you can get info from stats that this college is growing in reputation At a rapid pace.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
D
Dhinakar KalyanasundaramMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science)Batch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fortunate to stuyd in this college

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college management is excellent and works hard to bring in various companies for placement.


Entrance Preview -

The selection was made based on the entrance test conducted in our company as this was a full-time course (classes conducted over a period of 3 years on Fridays & Weekends) sponsored by company (Samsung Research India Bangalore).


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Namit AgrawalMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2012
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIIT-B internal examination for the admission. After I cleared the written test I was called for interview in Bangalore, Electronics City where I was suppose to present a topic of my own choice in front of a professor. I presented my topic and then professor asked me a few questions related to the topic. It was 45 mins interview. It went well and after a week I got a call that I was selected into the M.Tech program.


Placement -
6 /10

100% placement is there. Although, during my course of study, this was not as such. But in the next subsequent years, placement process was improved. There are ample number of job opportunities for students because a number of well-established and startup companies are called for employment opportunities.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Som GuptaPost Graduate Diploma in Systems Management & Masters in Information TechnologyBatch : 2013
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave college entrance examination. Then there was an interview which was followed by a presentation.


Admission -

I filled up the entrance examination form of the College. Exam was pretty easy. It was all about the analytic and problem solving skills. I was called for interview. They select 70% GATE students and I think 30% there college entrance exam based. Interview was more about judging your research interest.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Prerit JainBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] + Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science and Data Analytics)Pursued Fifth Year
BATCH : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

From just a smart kid to a master in technology

Remarks -
8.7 /10

College management do their work. There might be delays here and there depending on the work load, but the work usually gets done if it is feasible and if it is not, students are given an explanation as in why it is not done.


Entrance Preview -

I gave AIEEE exam back in 2012 through which I got into the institute. Primary reason for joining the institute was this was the institutes focus on information technology and since it is in the IT hub of India, we get a lot of exposure which we may or may not get in a remotely located NIT.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
S
Siddartha Sekhar Padhi`Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun environment, Serious Studies.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The management is good and is always responsive to the student needs. A lot of the things in the college is student run so there is less interaction of ordinary students with the management. Every thing is done through the SAC (Students Activity Committee).


Entrance Preview -

For me It was the JEE-Mains Rank that determined the admission to the college. I got around 130 in JEE Mains and 95.8% in Boards that gave me a rank of 18121. I just managed to get into the college. I guess there are only 2-3 people below me.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
T
T Anil KumarMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2007
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIIT-Bangalore entrance exam. In 2005, it was a country wide entrance exam, now a days college is accepting the GATE score.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Course in 2005 was only M.tech in IT. Now college also included the MS and other research courses. MS also has so many other courses like Electronics, computer science etc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology - [IIITD], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT] Meghalaya, Shillong logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]

Bangalore, Karnataka
COA
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

news view all

May 20, 2020

Best M.Tech Colleges Without GATE

It could come as a surprise to you that some of India's best engineering colleges offer M.Tech programs with no GATE score requirement. There is a list of IITs, NITs, and other central and state universities that invite M.Tech admissions either through sponsored seats or with focus on their own

May 19, 2020

National Test Abhyaas App launched for JEE Main and NEET 2020 Aspirants by HRD Minister

The union HRD minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank launched the National Test Abhyaas App on May 19 for the students preparing for JEE Main and NEET 2020. The app has been developed by the national testing agency(NTA) and it will be available for download on android and ios platforms. The minister said

May 11, 2020

Gujarat Board Released Question Banks for JEE, NEET and GUJCET Aspirants

The Gujarat state board has released question banks for the aspirants who are preparing for JEE Main, NEET and GUJCET and are supposed to take the examination in 2020. Question banks have been released for all the four subjects included in the syllabus of JEE Main, NEET and GUJCET i.e. Mathematics,

May 05, 2020

JEE Main and NEET to be held in July, JEE Advanced in August

JEE Main will be conducted from July 18 - July 23, 2020, the fresh dates were announced by union HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank on May 5, 2020 during a webinar. The exam will be conducted in multiple sessions on July 18, 20, 21, 22, 23 as per the announcement.  The education mini

May 05, 2020

GATE 2021 Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering commonly abbreviated as GATE, is an online exam taken by millions of students across India every year. Conducted by a collaboration of all seven zonal IITs and the IISc, it is held once every year during February. Registration fee is INR 750 for female students

May 05, 2020

GATE 2021 Result, Counselling, Rank Predictor, Cutoff, Scorecard

GATE 2021 result will be declared tentatively in the second week of March, 2022. Conducted by either one of the seven zonal IITs in collaboration with the Indian Institute of Science, GATE 2021 will likely be organised by IIT Bombay based on rotation policy. The result will be released online at the

May 02, 2020

NITs to Commence Session from September

JEE main April session is likely to be conducted around the last week of June 2020. As the government extended the lockdown third time the NITs are compelled to restructure the entire schedule and the new academic session is likely to commence from September. The organising chairman of JEE Advanced,

April 28, 2020

NFL Recruitment through GATE 2020

NFL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Every year NFL looks forward to recruit talented and dynamic graduate Engineers & Professionals with a strong academic record. The eligible disciplines to join the company as Management Trainees are Chemical, Mechanical, and Electrica

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

average package ₹465,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,044,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo

BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 10 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Allahabad logo
8.3
Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore

ME/M.Tech , ₹ 29.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
7.6
National Institute of Technology - [NITK], Surathkal logo

National Institute of Technology - [NITK], Surathkal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.51 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo

PES University - [PESU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
7.8
Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo

Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×