JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research Rankings

×

Ranked 54 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 55 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 10 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020
Ranked 10 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2019
Ranked 109 for Science by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 37 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 251 for Paramedical by THE 2019
Ranked 32 for Overall by QS 2020
JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research, Mysore - Reviews

JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research, Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka UGC Estd 2008 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A Ranked 54 for Overall by NIRF 2020+7 more

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

8/10

8.2/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Faculty
    Placement
    Admission
    Experience
    Internship
    Scholarship
    Campus Life
    Education
    Research
    Entrance Exam
    Interest
    Information
    Management
    Hostel Facility

    25 Reviews found

    S
    StudentMaster of Public HealthBatch : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The world is a big place and i thought attending a big school would better prepare me for life in the real world. I choose to go to a large university because i wanted to maximize my post college opportunities. College have a vast alumini network and this may help me land a great opportunities.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There is no placements for our course from our college but the job oppourtunities is more related to public health with a good package offer. More to learn and Serve from this course. As of now i am pursuing Masters in Public Health i did not visit any organisations for offer.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Infrastructure:This college has good infrastructure, with clean and green environment. There are spacious libraries including digital library. Academics:The faculities are highly qualified and very supportive. The curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field. Campus:The college campus is filled with lush green trees and has a pleasant environment. There are a lot of cultural groups where students can actively participate. The location is safe and handle the emergencies very well. I'm pursuing Masters in public health as it provides the students with the opportunity to develop and demonstrate systematic knowledge and understanding in a wide range of public healt...

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Innovation policy is adopted to assure quality and to provide the framework for research and innovation management at JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research. The institution also has a training and placement cell, which maintains relationships with industries and guides students towards finding employment, through skill and interview preparation.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Akshay sBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Stident experience

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    It's a good college organization made by them self to celebrate and they made it very nicely And every events run for a cause and they will have main aim in It's a feasible for some peoples and the fees is taken to such things as it can afford it organization made by them self to celebrate and they made it very nicely And every events run for a cause and they will have main aim in that

    Admission -

    I selected this course because of mainly it's an computer science stream so, and I got admission by payment seat and there is also admission through cet criteria. the course is best for one who searches course on computer science stream

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Ajnas skBsc Environmental sciencePursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best college for good education

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    there is no bad remarks about the college,it is a good college, many students wish to get seat in the college because of standard of college,Good atmosphere no negitive remarks about jss academy of higher education and research is very important to me and I have not been able to find any information about the course respiratory care technology starts at all in my new business

    Admission -

    JSS is Mysore's top Pharmacy College. It is well known for its quality. For seats in this college you get it through CET or any other exam the college encourages. The other way is management quota. No entrance exams conducted by college.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    BASIL SAJI VARGHESEBsc food nutrition and dieteticsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Campus and Me

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    As far as I came to know the college give prior importance to the academics.They also have a good infrastructure ,but as my personal experience our class were shifted from where we was earlier to a new Campus which did not have as much as facilities as the old one.We get this to their notice and they had made improvement.Moreover some students face issues (with their seniors) which I hope will be over soon.

    Admission -

    It was through an interview the faculties asked some questions regarding my studies and I answered wisely. They also take a look on my high school and higher Secondary marks list which I had good marks so I got the admission without any fail .I was delighted as the college was so good and I did not had to struggle lot for the admission. The fee structure is also normal and is affordable to all.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SUHAIB VPBsc respiratory care technologyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Jss acedamy of higher education and research

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    Good atmosphere no negitive remarks about jss academy of higher education and research is very important to me and I have not been able to find any information about the course respiratory care technology starts at all in my new business

    Admission -

    My twelve Chemistry, biology and physics subject total percentage is 91 thus why I get admission in the course in jss academy of higher education and research thus my eligibility criteria for admissions

    8/10academic
    5/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    Shreyas kElectronics and communicationPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    There is no negative remarks to my university. They are doing excellently in all aspects. They were providing good placements,excellent facilities and lab facilities. I am very proud to be a student of this college.

    Admission -

    I got good ranking in Karnataka-cet entrance exam. So, in option entry I given first preference to this college and to the E & C course. Due to good ranking I got seat in this college as I wished in the first round only. I took admission order through kcet and got admitted.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    Mohamed thoyyibBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Operation Theatre and Anaesthesia Technology)Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Outstanding!

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Good college management. supplies all necessary requirements for students.

    Admission -

    It was a nice course preferred by my friend. It’s a paramedical course. I have to submit my tenth and plus two mark sheets and transfer certificate, contact certificate, etc to get my admission sanctioned. I had an interview with college representatives for one day. In which they check my abilities.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    C
    Chethana H SDiploma in Pharmacy [D.Pharma]Pursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best Place

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The college is well situated and has a great canteen. It has every requirements within its 3km of radius like cafe, restaurants, hospital, banks etc.

    Entrance Preview -

    JSS is Mysore's top Pharmacy College. It is well known for its quality. For seats in this college you get it through CET or any other exam the college encourages. The other way is management quota. No entrance exams conducted by college.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    sujith kumar a vBE/B.TechPursued 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    i am having great experience in the college

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    there is no bad remarks about the college,it is a good college, many students wish to get seat in the college because of standard of college,

    Entrance Preview -

    i am in this college through CET exam,i didn't have any interview,i was interested in the course so i did choose it,and i am happy that i am here,i am enjoying the course

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    September 22, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut Off for Gauhati Medical College & Hospital, GMCH Guwahati

    Gauhati Medical College and Hospital (GMCH), Guwahati is a medical institution of repute offering undergraduate programs to NEET qualified candidates. Aspiring medical students wishing to enroll in GMCH medical degree program must qualify NEET to meet the set cut-off rank of the college in orde

    September 22, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut off for MBBS & BDS Colleges in Jharkhand, AIQ and State Quota Previous years cut off

    NEET 2020 Cut Off for Jharkhand is the score for the candidate applying for the top medical or dental colleges of Jharkhand after qualifying the NEET 2020. The analysis of NEET cut off will help all the candidates to get an idea about the ranks that they need to score. Candidates can

    September 22, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut off Punjab, AIQ & State Quota Seats Cut off for MBBS, BDS Courses and Previous Years cut offs

    Punjab NEET cut off will be released by the Baba Farid University of Health Sciences (BFUHS). DGHS and BFUHS will release the Cut off for NEET 2020 for 15% AIQ and 85% state quota seats respectively.  In 2019, candidates who had scored 520+ marks were offered admission under State Quota seat

    September 22, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cutoff Haryana, MBBS, BDS Colleges cut off and Previous Years cut off trends

    NEET 2020 cut off for Govt. Medical Colleges in Haryana will include the closing rank and equivalent marks obtained by the candidates. After qualifying NEET 2020, you will become eligible for admission to over 581 MBBS and 368 BDS seats offered by Haryana Medical Colleges.  Candidates can go

    September 21, 2020

    NEET 2020: NTA to Release Result, Answer Key Soon @ntaneet.ac.in, Check Here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) that conducted the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) UG 2020 on September 13, 2020, is expected to release the results, answer keys and response sheet in a short while. Read details below. As per sources, NTA is expected to release the NEET 2020 Answer

    September 19, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut Off for Karnataka Institute of Medical Sciences, KIMS Hubli

    Karnataka Institute of Medical Sciences (KIMS), Hubli offers admission to MBBS program on the basis of NEET exam. Applicants who will score equal or more than cut off marks are considered for counselling. NEET 2020 cut off is released after the declaration of NEET Result. Based

    September 19, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut Off for Government Medical College Patiala

    Government Medical College (GMC), Patiala offers admission to eminent candidates in an undergraduate medical course in MBBS completely on the basis of NEET Score. Candidates have to clear the NEET 2020 cut off to get admission in GMC.  The candidates have to register them o

    September 18, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut Off for Calcutta National Medical College, Kolkata

    NEET Cut off for Calcutta National Medical College, Kolkata is the minimum marks/rank that a candidate has to obtain for admission in the college. It offers admission to MBBS program on the basis of NEET score. NEET cut off will be released after the declaration of NEET 2020 Result.

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc Food, Nutrition & DieteticsAVG FEE - ₹63,647/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc Medical MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹74,550/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc BiochemistryAVG FEE - ₹44,070/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[138]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    faculties

    Dr. Jayanthi M.K.Professor, Department of Pharmacology
    Dr. Suresha R.N.Professor, Department of Pharmacology
    Dr. Satish A.M.Professor, Department of Pharmacology
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    8.7/10 student satisfactory rating
    The world is a big place and i thought attending a big school would better prepare me for life in the real world. I choose to go to a large university because i wanted to maximize my post college opportunities. College have a vast alumini network and this may help me land a great opportunities.
    by Student
    9.5/10 student satisfactory rating
    Infrastructure:This college has good infrastructure, with clean and green environment. There are spacious libraries including digital library. Academics:The faculities are highly qualified and very supportive. The curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field. Campus:The college campus is filled with lush green trees and has a pleasant environment. There are a lot of cultural groups where students can actively participate. The location is safe and handle the emergencies very well. I'm pursuing Masters in public health as it provides the students with the opportunity to develop and demonstrate systematic knowledge and understanding in a wide range of public healt...
    by Dr. Shibani Sushmitha Ray
    9.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Stident experience"

    It's a good college organization made by them self to celebrate and they made it very nicely And every events run for a cause and they will have main aim in It's a feasible for some peoples and the fees is taken to such things as it can afford it organization made by them self to celebrate and they made it very nicely And every events run for a cause and they will have main aim in that
    by Akshay s
    view more reviews[22]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    JSS College of Pharmacy - [JSSCOP], Udagamandalam logo

    JSS College of Pharmacy - [JSSCOP], Udagamandalam

    M.Pharm , ₹ 2.53 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo

    Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 2.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Manipal Academy of Higher Education - [MAHE], Manipal logo

    Manipal Academy of Higher Education - [MAHE], Manipal

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 2.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    KLE University, Belgaum logo

    KLE University, Belgaum

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Yenepoya University, Mangalore logo

    Yenepoya University, Mangalore

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore logo

    Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    ×