filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore - Reviews

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka CRISIL, AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A, MHRD Estd 1990 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 103 students ratings

7.6/10

8.0/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Slugs
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course fee
course curriculum
campus life
entrance exam
good companies
many companies
good
course
place
year
jain
ship
placement
fee
LhingneihtingForensic sciencePursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Outstanding faculties

Remarks -

As per now, I don't have as such remark on my college or management.. everything is going well.


Admission -

It was quite a good experience. It was conducted on january around 20 or 21... not sure about it.. Their was written exam, group discussion and personal interview. The admission process was quite fast. I got an information that if I don't do my admission I won't get the seat. They had given me a particular time frame i.e. 1st Feb... It was a short duration to think.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
SubhadraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ABOUT JAIN UNIVERSITY, BANGALORE

Remarks -

The University has the best possible placement opportunities and good facilities to help the students in their academics and to gain knowledge in their preferred stream.


Admission -

I prefer to fill the admission form online to get the admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Mythri prabha PenujuriBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is good and for me it is nice university

Remarks -

Because of placement and a good environment, I choose this college.


Admission -

The eligibility criteria and admission procedure have changed for students joining The Jain University. As before it was based on the percentage criteria but now they also have a Jain entrance test. The entrance exam is known as JET (Jain Entrance Test) to getting admission at Jain University in Bangalore.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Drishya RaghunathB.ScBatch : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University with Best Placement Opportunity

Remarks -

The University has a great environment, the best thing about the university is its placement facility and its infrastructure.


Admission -

I have applied through offline application form for admission and had a good experience.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SupriyaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

For me it is the best university in Bangalore

Remarks -

Jain University has got a positive atmosphere with energetic people around. I got exposure to a wide range of companies of different domains, well I am extremely grateful to the management and staff for their tireless efforts to ensure a bright and prosperous future for us.


Admission -

You will be selected on the basis of the Entrance Test conducted by the University followed by a Personal Interview. The test will be for a duration of 3 hours. You will be required to execute the artworks within the stipulated time.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Manoj Gupta K VBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantastic University

Remarks -

The University has a great environment and the facilities and infrastructure are impressive. The faculty is qualified and experienced, have a lot of memories to cherish.


Admission -

I have applied through offline application form for admission and had a good experience.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
varshaBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Batch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My best memories and best experience in Jain University

Remarks -

The college has the best opportunities to gain knowledge and to understand what we're capable of. They provide all they can and it's up to our decision what we want to be in life.


Admission -

For admission in BCA course, the eligibility is the minimum Qualification required to apply is a pass in the 10+2 examination in science or commerce from PUC/ISC/CBSE or equivalent board. A course recognized as equivalent thereto by the university.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Geethashree SBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Animation)Batch : 2018
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good University

Remarks -

The University has a great environment and the facilities and infrastructure are also good. The faculty must be improved a bit for better academic results. I had a great campus life, have a lot of memories to cherish.


Admission -

I have applied through offline application form for admission and my experience was pretty good.


8/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Muhammed SaleelBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good Experience

Remarks -

I would like to say that this university in Bangalore is the best university and provides best facilities to students.


Admission -

This college provides you with a lot of extracurricular activities, other than studies too. Teachers are very good, very friendly, very understanding. College provides a lot of space for your extracurricular activities.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Suyash DasBachelor of Management studies [BMS] (Financial Services)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I recommend people to join Jain University

Remarks -

I would like to say that this college is one of the best colleges. Teachers are very good. Teachers are always available and ready to help us. It is the top college in electronics and communication department


Admission -

The minimum qualification to apply is PUC/ISC/CBSE or Equivalent.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
shubham kumar das

I want to know the time for b.com (h).

14 May, 2018 21:52
Garima Bansal

Hi Shubham, The duration of b.com (h) is of 3 years

17 May, 2018 10:55
snigdha mishra

sir i wanted information on specialisation of courses in b.com hons..facing prblm in filling the application form

30 Apr, 2018 21:21
Priya Sharma

Hi Snigdha, Following are specializations, which are provided in B.Com (Hons.):

  • Corporate Accounting integrated with US CMA

  • International Accounting and Finance integrated with ACCA UK

  • Risk Management integrated with CIMA UK

  • Global Accounting Practices with Association of International Accounts – UK

  • Investment Banking integrated with US CMA and CFA Investment Foundation

  • Logistics and Supply Chain Management with Chartered Institute of Procurement and Supply (CIPS- UK)

  • Corporate Finance Integrated with US, CPA + US, EA

  • Global management accounting integrated with Diploma in Management Accounting from CIMA- UK and CMA Australia

30 May, 2018 11:27
chandan h l

sir i wanted to join jain unuversity after written an entrance exam(JET) what about the fees and also hostel fees

14 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Chandan, to get the details on the Courses, please find the following links:

For fee structure of the courses – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/courses-fees

For Hostel fee, please go through these reviews given by the students of the University – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/hostel

15 Apr, 2017 11:51

- No more comments -

news view all

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Exam Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus, Preparation, Test Series

GATE 2020 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) is a national level common entrance exam conducted annually for admissions into PG courses in the STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) disciplines.

February 28, 2019

Jain University to organize the 4th edition of ‘My Country Run’ to spread awareness on health and wellness

Jain University, which has become an educational hub for millions of students from more than 35 countries, is all set to organize the 4th edition of ‘My Country Run’ (MCR) as a part of its Social Impact Initiative. This event is being held with

May 20, 2019

XAT 2020 Exam Dates, Eligibility, Registration, Exam Pattern, Syllabus

XAT 2020 is a management entrance test conducted at the national level. It is an online (computer-based) test conducted on the first Sunday of January 2020. XAT exam is being conducted by Xavier Labour Relation Institute (XLRI), Jamshedpur on behalf of Xavier Association

February 21, 2019

GATE 2019 Answer Keys, Question Papers, Paper Analysis

GATE exam has been successfully concluded by IIT Madras for all the 24 subjects. GATE 2019 answer keys for all the subjects have been published on the official website gate.iitm.ac.in. This year, 

February 14, 2019

CLAT Exam: 5 Alternatives If You Expect a Disappointing Score

Common Law Admission Test or CLAT is the top-of-the-line entrance test for legal studies in India. The entrance is held annually by one of the 19 National Law Universities (NLUs). CLAT scores are also accepted by various PSUs for recruitment purpose. Check 

February 18, 2019

GATE Exam: 5 Alternatives If You Expect a Disappointing Score

GATE is a much sought-after annual, postgraduate level entrance test conducted on a rotational basis by the IISc - Bangalore and the 7 IITs. The qualifiers are granted admission to M. Tech/ Ph. D. as well as Government Scholarships/Assistantships in the field of engineering and technology.

February 18, 2019

GATE 2019 Mock Test Series Released at GOAPS

GATE 2019 Mock Test is the copy of the real exam i.e. it comprises all aspects of the actual exam including marking scheme, display of questions, and segregation of questions etc. The tests are released for all the 24 disciplines. These mock tests help students to clearly understand all the finer

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹180,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹160,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Aeronautical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹160,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[187]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹620,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,733,000

faculties

Dr. Sunil MoreAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Bindhu O.S.Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Aranganathan VAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

REVA University, Bangalore logo
REVA University, BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹ 2.75 L
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo
AIMS Institutes, BangaloreBBA/BBM, ₹ 3.72 L
6.7
×