Jain University - [JU], Bangalore - Reviews

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka CRISIL, AICTE, UGC, MHRD Estd 1990 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 185 students ratings

7.7/10

7.9/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
year fee
entrance test
entrance exam
course curriculum
campus life
helpful senior
exam structure
good food
scholarship
faculty
provide
admission
experience
H
Hrunith RahulBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a great college and the ambience is huge just like walmart

Remarks -
9 /10

I mean it's just my first year being going pretty good, chilling too and teachers are really helpful.


Admission -

Well I have written my entrance exam and hopefully passed and paid the college fees and boom I got the addmission, well one of my friend referred me to this college and admission procedure is easy just submit all your files like 10th marks, 12th marks your adhaar card and some other things.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rahul ShahBA in Psychology, Journalism and LiteraturePursued
BATCH : 2020
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great environment and syllabus to nurture the student in every aspect.

Remarks -
4.8 /10

There is still a lot that the college campuses could learn and be better but apparently it is ? that there isn't anyone to work on it. There is always that littoe politics I have seen everywhere. I wish the college be much much better and hope it does in near future.


Admission -

Filled application, there are three dates for enterance exams and top 60-70 gets the seat. Procedure is simple however applications can be collected from any branch of JGI however needs to be dropped at Jayanagar campus. The campus admission exam.happens in the same building where the student studies that is in Palac Road campus.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
v
vipula vBsc interior designPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good coaching

Admission -

I had to go to the main campus of Jain in jayanagar n took a form to fill n attended an interview and then paid half the fees and later I had to attend the entrance exam which I passed easily. And finally I got the admission


Placement -
8 /10

The college provides internship stiphend will not be decided by the college but it'll be decided by the office which you'll be doing your internship Regarding placements they suggest you good companies but may b other degree courses get placements but interior design does not have placements


8/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
AbhishekBTECPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Middle class boy

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Our college management is not bad.


Admission -

I got admission by management quota lateral entry diploma in tool and die making i completed diploma in dharwad NTTF. i choose mechanical engineering in jain University its near to the kanakapura road jakksandra post ramnagar district.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aysha.B.MuhammedBsc Forensic sciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about college

Admission -

My keen interest was on crime and evidence that's why I chose forensic as my career. After browsing about many I found Jain University as one among the top college in India. I had entrance exam called JET2019 followed by an interview and a group discussion.


Placement -
7 /10

We have an app from our college which shows all the details about placement and jobs. Our college offers 90% placement.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
h
hridanshuBTEch Aeronautical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jain University

Remarks -
9.2 /10

In overall, I think my college is really good, on a complete 360 level, it's got everything that a student needs to study, good studying atmosphere, good teachers and of course, wonderful student crowd


Admission -

Yes I did, I took admission in this college as it has a wonderful teaching staff for my particular post, the student to teacher ratio is just right too. The student crowd is an international one, so you get exposure to other cultures as well There's no such interview, there's an entrance test, known as Jain Entrance Test, that happens every year


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sourabh JainBCOMPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This helps to know about the college and their studies

Remarks -
8.2 /10

On average I will rate my college 9 the studies is very good even I also participate in many evnts the college is very chilled but its well disciplined and 75 percent attendence is must and should in the college.


Admission -

1.one needs to fill up the university form 2. Then on the given date one needs to appear for university written test then there is a interview process 3. You can also get admission through aieee scores


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
M
Manas aroraMBABatch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college

Remarks -
9 /10

The infrastructure of this college is very good and very suitable for studies. The management members are also very cooperative and supportive. Overall the campus life here is excellent and we enjoy very moment of our life here.


Admission -

The admission process of this college has changed earlier the admissions were given on the basis of percentage but now there is a entrance exam called as Jet ( Jain entrance test). Students shortlisted in this test have to further sit for group discussion and then final interview. I had also gone through the same admission process of this college. The gd topics are easy and they are basically on current happenings in India.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Abhiram Bharadwaj jB comPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It’s one of the top management schools in Karnataka

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Since being a autonomous college we get learn more than what Bangalore university is offering and one bad remark is that the fee should have been less


Admission -

This college is rank 3 rd in Karnataka and the admission process was about one week long.first we had give a amplitude test and there was a group discussion and finally we had GD. In Karnataka there are only few colleges which the autonomous and independent


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sachin ChoudharyBachelor of management studiesPursued
BATCH : 2020
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jain University

Remarks -
3.2 /10

College management does not care about the students career for their college life the only thing that matters to the management is the fees.


Admission -

It is one of the best institution in Bangalore. It is convenient to reach from my residence. It is a prestigious institution. And also they advertise a lot about admissions. For admissions there is Jain entrance test which includes of written exam and interview. If the test is cleared then the offer letter is given.


3/10academic
7/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
2/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


5 Comments
M
Mohsina Begum

Jain university is the right destination to fulfill your dreams in media

05 Nov, 2019 18:05
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Mohsina, thank you for the feedback!

06 Nov, 2019 11:32
s
shyam singh

The college is equipped with all facilities like air conditioned classroom models learning systems and Wi-Fi facilities. The library of college also equipped with books of all subjects and is equipped with AC and Wi-Fi facilities. The faculty of the college is very good they are well versed with every aspect of the year subjects and the quality of education is provided at Jain University is also very good.

05 Nov, 2019 14:21
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shyam, thank you for the feedback!

05 Nov, 2019 15:00
s
shubham kumar das

I want to know the time for b.com (h).

14 May, 2018 21:52
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Shubham, The duration of b.com (h) is of 3 years

17 May, 2018 10:55
s
snigdha mishra

sir i wanted information on specialisation of courses in b.com hons..facing prblm in filling the application form

30 Apr, 2018 21:21
P
Priya Sharma

Hi Snigdha, Following are specializations, which are provided in B.Com (Hons.):

  • Corporate Accounting integrated with US CMA

  • International Accounting and Finance integrated with ACCA UK

  • Risk Management integrated with CIMA UK

  • Global Accounting Practices with Association of International Accounts – UK

  • Investment Banking integrated with US CMA and CFA Investment Foundation

  • Logistics and Supply Chain Management with Chartered Institute of Procurement and Supply (CIPS- UK)

  • Corporate Finance Integrated with US, CPA + US, EA

  • Global management accounting integrated with Diploma in Management Accounting from CIMA- UK and CMA Australia

30 May, 2018 11:27
c
chandan h l

sir i wanted to join jain unuversity after written an entrance exam(JET) what about the fees and also hostel fees

14 Apr, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Chandan, to get the details on the Courses, please find the following links:

For fee structure of the courses – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/courses-fees

For Hostel fee, please go through these reviews given by the students of the University – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/hostel

15 Apr, 2017 11:51

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Presidency College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Presidency College

Bangalore, Karnataka
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

St Joseph's College - [SJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

July 07, 2020

CAT Reading Comprehension Tips: Types of RC Passage, Pattern and Tips

Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension (VARC) is one of the most important and high scoring section of CAT. The weightage of Reading Comprehension is higher in CAT than in any other MBA entrance examination. Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension is one of the crucial sections in CAT. T

July 06, 2020

CAT 2020 Preparation Tips for Working Professionals

Common admission test (CAT) 2020 aspirants belong to all walks of life and have a diverse educational and work background. The consideration that working professionals do not succeed in cracking the exam is not appropriate as every year the number of working professional applicants increases an

July 06, 2020

CAT Exam Day Guidelines: Check Do's and Dont's

IIM Indore will release Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2020 aspirants. The exam is expected to be conducted in third week of November 2020. Due to COVID-19 it is  expected that authorities will issue addition exam day guidelines for candidates keeping in mind social distan

July 04, 2020

GATE Response Sheet: Check How to download GATE 2021 Response Sheet and Calculate Score

IIT Bombay will conduct GATE 2021 in the month of February 2021 for 25 disciplines. After the successful conclusion of the exam, the authorities will release GATE Response Sheet along with a preliminary answer key. Candidates have to use their Enrollment Id or Registration Number with password

July 06, 2020

CAT 2021 Exam Pattern, Syllabus, Marking Scheme, Preparation Tips

Common Admission Test, popularly abbreviated as CAT is the entrance exam conducted by either of one of the old IIMs in rotation policy. It is usually scheduled in November every year. This test is taken by more than 2 lakh candidates from all over the country for admission in post graduate managemen

July 03, 2020

GATE Scorecard: How to Download GATE 2021 Scorecard, Validity and Use of Scorecard

IIT Bombay will release GATE 2021 Scorecard soon after the declaration of result in the month of March 2021. GATE Scorecard is one of the important documents that contain the information about the marks secured by the candidate, his cut off marks, GATE score, and the rank of the candidate. Cand

July 02, 2020

CLAT 2020 Exam Day Guidelines-Social Distanced Computer Based Testing

On August 22, 2020, the NLU Consortium will administer CLAT 2020 in socially distanced computer-based testing mode (SD-CBT). Admissions to law programs such as BA LLB, BBA LLB, B.Com LLB, and B.Sc LLB and LLM will be given to the candidates through CLAT. Keeping the COVID-19 pandemic in mind, the co

July 01, 2020

CLAT 2020 Scheduled for August 22: Apply Till July 10, Computer-Based Test for COVID-19 Pandemic

On June 29, 2020, CLAT Consortium of National Law University (NLU) conducted a meeting to finalize the dates for CLAT, this year. As of now, Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) 2020 has been deferred and scheduled to be held on August 22. The registration process is open fro

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹157,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech (Hons.) Data ScienceAVG FEE - ₹149,375/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹167,500/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[236]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Sunil MoreAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Bindhu O.S.Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Aranganathan VAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Christ University, Bangalore logo

Christ University, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 85.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Garden City University - [GCU], Bangalore logo

Garden City University - [GCU], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
CMS Business School, Jain University, Bangalore logo

CMS Business School, Jain University, Bangalore

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 9.9 L TOTAL FEES
7.6
Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore

ME/M.Tech , ₹ 29.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
6.9
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore

M.Phil/Ph.D in Management
7.2
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Manipal Academy of Higher Education - [MAHE], Manipal logo
8.5
×