Jain University - [JU], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka CRISIL, AICTE, UGC Estd 1990 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A 61 Questions Answered Ranked 101 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +9 more

College Rating

Based on 226 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Center for Management Studies, Jain University - [CMSJU] (53)
Faculty of Engineering and Technology, Jain University - [FET JU] (45)
CMS Business School, Jain University (26)
National Institute of Animal Nutrition and Physiology - [NIANP] (3)
Scholarship (155)
Scholar (150)
Provide (137)
Faculty (135)
Internship (120)
Admission (119)
Good Placement (99)
Fee Structure (96)
Year Fee (72)
Course Curriculum (62)
Entrance Exam (58)
Entrance Test (57)
Good Course (47)
Campus Life (41)
Helpful Senior (39)

226 Reviews found


PS
8.4 /10

Remarks :

I decided to study here because of my elder brother too was in the same college, pursuing his further studies. So I came here due to his recommendation. For admission, I sat for the Jain entrance Test, which consisted of essay writing, basic math, subject based question and current affairs. Overall marks is 120. The cost to apply for the test was Rs 2000. I was shortlisted and then I was called for another written test including other shortlisted candidates. After clearing that, it was followed by a group discussion and a personal interview. After clearing all these, I then finally got to pursue my MBA at Jain university.

Placement Experience :

The placement process consists of 7 steps. It first starts with the orientation program which is conducted by the Chief Placement Officer accompanied by the respective Dean, Director and faculties. It is then followed by data capture which allows us to know about different companies and and their requirement, and then student mapping. Here the placement team analyzes the interests of the students and invites the recruiters accordingly. After this we had placement trainings followed by the recruitment and then finally the selection procedure where the salary and other things are discussed. The average salary is 3.5 lakhs pa and the highest can go upto 20 lakhs p.a. Some of the visiting companies are Bluedart, HDFC, Amazon and many more.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
4.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements start from the 5th semester all students with no backlogs or 1/2 backlogs are eligible. Companies Infosys, TCS, Wipro, Accenture, etc, come for placements. The highest package as of now is 6 LPA and the average are 3 LPA. Profile offered is like trainee or associate for freshers. Most of the students get placed almost 90% of them. I plan to go for masters.

Remarks :

Pros: this college has a good reputation and a good name. The college campus is big and all facilities are available. The campus is clean. College timings for my course were early so by 1'o clock the college was over for us. Lots of extracurricular activities, sports and other events like marathon etc. are conducted. Cons: It not a value for money for anyone seriously into studies. The faculty lacks knowledge of the latest technologies. Though they charge a lot of fees the teachers are not very professional in their teaching. In short teaching, quality is below average. Admission: They conduct the JET exam for entrance which is a very basic level and very easy anyone can crack this exam and get admission. After JET, GD and interviews are taken for enrollment in the course which anyone can clear. Direct admission is also available if you have good marks. I preferred this college because this college had a good name and reputation. I used the official college website to get the course details.

5 /10 placement
4 /10 college
3 /10 course
5 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CP
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Form 6th semester students are eligible for campus placement. The companies are:- Wipro. Infosys. Vm ware. NTT DATA. MAC CAFE. LNT. The average package is 8 lac per annum & highest package is 32 lac per annum. Nearly 80% of students get placed in job every year.

Remarks :

Because data science course is not available in different college it is available only in this college so I selected this college. The good things in our college are:- The coaching is very nice. The atmosphere is good, decent. The admission process is online & offline

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KP
8.6 /10

Remarks :

I had done my pre-university in the same college so I had more information on how the college would be. After doing my research, I found out that this was the only college with specialization and satisfied me. I liked the college infrastructure and it gave lots of exposure. These were my key elements for choosing this university.

Admission :

The first round of selection for us was a written test. It was MCQ based and had questions from various related subjected. It was reasonably set, not too easy and not too hard. We had the second and third round on Day-2 for the students that got selected. Second round was Group Discussion (GD) and we recieved general topics such as reservation and some technical based. Third round was personal interview where in we had an one on one session with one of the faculty who asked general as well as subject based questions. Apart from these, the university also checked 12th marks as a criteria for admission.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CM
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Yes ,the campus offer the placement to students after they are completed their degrees. The selection is on the basis of test . The many companies also launch recruitment for students directly to college. The salary starting from 15000 to max . 200000 according to our legibility

Remarks :

I will say that this university is only having a good aspects. After all it's a jain university. The admission process is also so fast and the fees is also soo less as compared others. You can visit it's official site for more info.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Remarks :

The Uniqueness of the course provided by the University. It is one of the top private universities in the country, it is the only University which provides an undergraduate course in the field of Artificial Intelligence, College is in Bangalore which is the Silicon Valley of the country meaning many tech giant companies and industries are here which makes it easier to access workshops and gain industry knowledge from the experts, gain experience and learn. University is known for having a sports-friendly environment it has provided opportunities and facilities to many sportspersons and produces many fine sportspersons.

Placement Experience :

IBM, Bosh, Dell, Antal were among the top recruiting companies with good packages offered of about minimum 10 lakh per year, Alumni network is good college invites its Alumni to host events, motivate students for their related fields.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Relatives and few people who reside in Bangalore suggested this college to me and the course seemed to be very interesting and match my interest. College seemed to be well reputed and hence registered.

Placement Experience :

Not aware about anything as of now. Just have a rough idea that we??ll have internship programs after 3 years and have a lot of well reputed companies.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
AB
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The location and place of the university was the most important factor. Also heard good reviews of this university, so went for it. I really like the faculty of my department. They are very helpful. There are different programs that the department carries out. I opted for this course because I always had an interest towards psychology and I took master's because I wanted to delve more into the field and broaden my knowledge base from such experienced faculties.

Placement Experience :

I am still in my second year of college and currently in 3rd semester. Placement happens in 4th semester so I really don't know about the companies that will come and how many students will be placed. Right now we all are specialising in our respective fields i.e clinical psychology, counseling psychology and industrial psychology. I don't know much about the placement process.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
AK
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Overall, Jain University is a nice college but the feedback system is of no use there, they just take the feedback but dont consider it at all.

Admission :

Admissions happen at the time of March-June. I saw the list of best colleges in Bangalore and Jain University was the 2nd top University for BCA course which formed a good image in my mind about the college. Though the admission process starts with an online form which takes 1500 INR fees and then student have to give an entrance exam which is JET, if the student passes in that exam then a personal interview happens at the same day then the rest of fee submission takes place which is 1, 47, 000 INR for BCA (MACT specialisation) course.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AA
8.5 /10

Remarks :

They are particular about fee payment. other than that management is very good.

Admission :

I got into college by writing the entrance and attending the interview. Later my academic reports were checked and admission was given. personal interview is a must which every student has to go through. it is one amazing experience as it is something which most of them would have never attended.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore : 61 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Can I join the aerospace engineering program at Jain University in Bangalore?

● Top Answer By Sreetoma Dutta on 08 Jun 21

Ans. You can join the aerospace engineering program if you have a passion for this course. I know a few people who pursued Aerospace Engineering from Jain University and they had a good experience.  The course is offered by the International Institute for Aerospace Engineering and Management (IIAEM), a collaboration between Jain (Deemed-to-be University) and the Society of Indian Aerospace Technologies & Industries (SIATI). The course includes subjects which require good labs and other facilities. Jain University will definitely provide you with that. So, yes Jain University will definitely help you in many regards. But choose the course only if you are passionate about it.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What is the fee structure at Jain university?

● Top Answer By Souvick Jain on 01 Jun 21

Ans. One of my friends has recently completed his undergraduate at Jain University, Jayanagar. He has provided me with some insights about the college and the fee structure that the college follows.  Jain University is one of the highly reputed colleges in Bangalore and can be a really good choice for an under or post-graduation course. The fee structure for under graduation would be around 2.5 lakhs to 3 lakhs for the entire course. On a yearly basis, it is around INR 80 thousand to INR 90 thousand. It entirely depends upon the course that you have selected and the mode of enrollment that you are considering.  For Post-Graduation Courses like MBA, MIB, M.COM the fees would go up to around INR 7 to 9 lakhs.  You can also check the website of the college to get information about the latest updates and revisions made in the Fee structure for the various courses offered by the College. Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Is Jain university government or private?

● Top Answer By Shahbaz Khan on 27 May 21

Ans. Jain University is a privately deemed university and is one of the most renowned universities in Bangalore with state-of-the-art infrastructure. It has a 100% placement rate as well. Here are some more facts about Jain University- You can enroll in a Jain university program by clearing the JET entrance exam. JET qualification includes student counseling, personal interview, and some written tests.  Firstly you'd be called for a skill assessment exam- where you'll have to excel on communication, logical reasoning and English grammar; and have to qualify the group discussion and personal interview. You'll be participating in a lot of Career Development sessions, where industry giants come and interact with students and introduce them to the latest market flows. You'll also get a number of placement opportunities with Multinational corporations like Google, Microsoft and Mphasis. So you see how we cannot judge a university by its private or public status.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How's life at Jain University?

● Top Answer By Disha Das on 20 May 21

Ans. According to my friends studying there, being situated in Bangalore has its own perks. Listed below are details for the same: You will love the climate as it creates a positive environment to learn and develop yourself.  Food is also good as this is south so it is likely to get Dosa, Upma, in the breakfast and the famous Coconut Chutney.  There’s nothing to worry about. You’ll even find other North Indian foods but the breakfast mostly consists of south staple snacks, people get habituated with the flow and the routine. It has a world-class Infrastructure. It also includes a golf course. Filled with lush green fields the university is surrounded by them and provides a study full ambiance.  With over six campuses, there is always something new to discover with numerous vibrant fests, societies, seminars, and a fully integrated student community.  Library Facility is somewhat up to the mark with more than 1 lakh book collection. You will find many books including Engineering Ethics, values and comics also which can help you in increasing your reading and vocabulary skills Placements:- Categories Jain University Course Fee 80 K - 9.7 lakh Placement Percentage 70% Highest CTC 30 LPA Average CTC 10-12 LPA Lowest CTC 5 LPA Recruiting Companies TCS, Infosys, Amazon, Cisco, etc. It is considered one of the best in Bangalore in terms of facilities. Mess is managed by Sodexo. One can enjoy all facilities if he/she is living in a hostel such as laundry, Wi-Fi, and garage.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Is the B.Tech from Jain University Bangalore any good? What is its reputation in Bangalore?

● Top Answer By Yogesh Manas on 17 May 21

Ans. A friend of mine who studies at Jain University says the faculty is decent but if you are mainly looking for placements, there is no guarantee. There are quite a few IT jobs available but since Bangalore is the Silicon City of the country, you will probably not get placements in core areas. From what information was shared with me, the hostel fees and tuition fees are also quite high. Plus, admission to the university is also given directly by filling up the application form or you can even give the COMEDK, KCET exam or contact the college directly. Infrastructure-wise, the college is definitely good with five-star facilities in your hostel rooms and Bangalore city to explore. But, you have to pay for almost everything. You will see a diverse crowd in the college including a few Africans too. However, you will probably not be able to gain industry-relevant skills that might help boost your career. Overall, it is an okay university.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


5 Comments
M
mohsina begum
Jain university is the right destination to fulfill your dreams in media
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Mohsina, thank you for the feedback!
S
shyam singh
The college is equipped with all facilities like air conditioned classroom models learning systems and Wi-Fi facilities. The library of college also equipped with books of all subjects and is equipped with AC and Wi-Fi facilities. The faculty of the college is very good they are well versed with every aspect of the year subjects and the quality of education is provided at Jain University is also very good.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Shyam, thank you for the feedback!
S
shubham kumar das
I want to know the time for b.com (h).
G
garima bansal
Hi Shubham, The duration of b.com (h) is of 3 years
S
snigdha mishra
sir i wanted information on specialisation of courses in b.com hons..facing prblm in filling the application form
P
priya sharma

Hi Snigdha, Following are specializations, which are provided in B.Com (Hons.):

  • Corporate Accounting integrated with US CMA

  • International Accounting and Finance integrated with ACCA UK

  • Risk Management integrated with CIMA UK

  • Global Accounting Practices with Association of International Accounts – UK

  • Investment Banking integrated with US CMA and CFA Investment Foundation

  • Logistics and Supply Chain Management with Chartered Institute of Procurement and Supply (CIPS- UK)

  • Corporate Finance Integrated with US, CPA + US, EA

  • Global management accounting integrated with Diploma in Management Accounting from CIMA- UK and CMA Australia

C
chandan h l
sir i wanted to join jain unuversity after written an entrance exam(JET) what about the fees and also hostel fees
A
Admin

Hi Chandan, to get the details on the Courses, please find the following links:

For fee structure of the courses – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/courses-fees

For Hostel fee, please go through these reviews given by the students of the University – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/hostel


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.7 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 86.23 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Presidency University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Presidency University

Bangalore, Karnataka
BE/B.Tech 5.3 2.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 96.11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PES University - [PESU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BE/B.Tech 6.3 3.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 86.23 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT-B]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AJ Aviation Academy

AJ Aviation Academy

Bangalore, Karnataka
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Jain Entrance Test
June 15, 2021
Jain Entrance Test

Jain Entrance Test (JET) is one of the popular entrance exams conducted for admission to various UG and PG courses offered by Jain University. In view of the pandemic, Jain University has decided to conduct the JET exam in online mode. Admission to all courses at Jain University is based on merit

Interview Nikitha R Parmar Director at The Jain Group of Institutions Jain University Davangere Bangalore
May 12, 2021
Interview Nikitha R Parmar Director at The Jain Group of Institutions Jain University Davangere Bangalore

Nikitha R Parmar is presently serving as the Director at The Jain Group of Institutions, Davangere. She is a PGDM, Silver-medallist, in finance and marketing and have interned with reputed companies across the country like Niva capital advisory and Reliance Securities. She has also worke

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 169,375/Yr
4 Years
M.Sc Forensic Sciences AVG FEE - ₹ 153,750/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 3,200,000
Average Package 700,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Hariprasad S. A Director, Faculty of Engineering and Technology
Dr. Ganapati Panda Adjunct Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Rajesh S L Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Reviews
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My Jain university experience"

I decided to study here because of my elder brother too was in the same college, pursuing his further studies. So I came here due to his recommendation. For admission, I sat for the Jain entrance Test, which consisted of essay writing, basic math, subject based question and current affairs. Overall marks is 120. The cost to apply for the test was Rs 2000. I was shortlisted and then I was called for another written test including other shortlisted candidates. After clearing that, it was followed by a group discussion and a personal interview. After clearing all these, I then finally got to pursue my MBA at Jain university.

by Prince Singh
9.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Jain University"

It is one of the best college for BA OPJ. They had an entrance exam and interview for admission. I went with JU because it provides great exposure to the students of this course. Jain university’s official website.

by Manshi Toshniwal
4.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A Honest Review"

Pros: this college has a good reputation and a good name. The college campus is big and all facilities are available. The campus is clean. College timings for my course were early so by 1'o clock the college was over for us. Lots of extracurricular activities, sports and other events like marathon etc. are conducted. Cons: It not a value for money for anyone seriously into studies. The faculty lacks knowledge of the latest technologies. Though they charge a lot of fees the teachers are not very professional in their teaching. In short teaching, quality is below average. Admission: They conduct the JET exam for entrance which is a very basic level and very easy anyone can crack this exam an

by Sagar
Students also visited
CMR University - [CMRU]
CMR University - [CMRU], BangaloreBA, ₹75 K First Year Fees
7.6
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE]
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.50 L First Year Fees
8.0
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], BangaloreB.Sc, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.4
St Joseph's College - [SJC]
St Joseph's College - [SJC], BangaloreM.Sc, ₹1.28 L First Year Fees
8.1
REVA University
REVA University, BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.25 L First Year Fees
8.4
Presidency College
Presidency College, BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹2 L First Year Fees
7.7
Alliance University
Alliance University, BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹13.50 L Total Fees
7.9
Dayananda Sagar University - [DSU]
Dayananda Sagar University - [DSU], BangaloreM.Sc, ₹1.12 L First Year Fees
7.4