Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research - [JNCASR] Rankings

×

Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research - [JNCASR], Bangalore - Reviews

Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research - [JNCASR], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1989 Deemed to be University NAAC

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.1/10

8.7/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
6.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Internship
    Interview
    Research
    Campus
    Course
    Engineering
    Jncasr
    Program
    Summer
    Certificate
    Competition
    Expertise
    Institution
    Pursue
    Science

    3 Reviews found

    A
    ANKIT KUMARM.Sc in physicsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great place to pursue MSc

    Admission -

    I had appeared for GATE exam which is for masters program in engineering. I had scored good Marks in GATE exam and I had recieved a call from this institute. I applied for MSc course and had enough cutoff marks, then I was called for interview and successfully cleared it and got the admission

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Yes, the college has internship and placements opportunities. Many of seniors are placed in reputed companies and currently our placement cell is providing us training regarding our internship and placements

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    EkashmiM.Phil/Ph.D in SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    JNCASR is a good place to do research in India.

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    A no. Of conferences organised to expand the research collaboration in the world. Many scientists, nobel laureates come to give lectures. You get a lot of exposure to the research in few years. I enrolled as a Int. PhD. Student in chemical science. You get opportunity to do any experiment in the lab. Its like you are given a lab and play with science. Emense machines of crores are available for students like Titan-TEM, AFM, FESEM, NMR, HPLC, ICP.

    Entrance Preview -

    The institute conducts exam for Int. PhD. Then there are 1-2 rounds of interviews. Also, you are allowed to go directly to interview round if you are in top 100 of IIT-JAM. JNCASR conducts summer internships. They give PG diploma certificate for POCE POBE program. So i came to know about this college. I had been selected for the int. PhD program in IITB and IISER pune. But when i compared IISC and other institutions what i found was less no. of students in JNCASR and high rate of ...

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    6/10social life
    R
    Rajesh RanjanPHDPursued 2nd Year
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    GATE and then campus interview. The competition though is really tough. Minimum qualification needed is BTech. / MSc.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    It's a research institute so most of the passed out join as faculties in engineering colleges mostly in IITs, IISERs, IISc, NITs etc. Many people join in industries as well and we have seen people joining in Airbus, Boeing, GE etc. The package usually in industries in 10 lakh per annum.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    5/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Indian Academy Group of Institutions - [IAGI], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    news view all

    January 30, 2020

    JNCASR Result 2020: Entrance Exam, Application

    JNCASR offers Ph.D., Integrated Ph.D. and M.S. program in 6 disciplines. Candidates who have their name on the final list released by JNCASR are eligible to get admission in the respective program and discipline. JNCASR Result for Summer Research Fellowship, DST Post-Doctoral Fellowship Program I

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.S + Ph.D. Biological ScienceAVG FEE - ₹23,429/Yr
    7 Years
    M.S ResearchAVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr
    2 Years
    M.S + Ph.D. Chemical ScienceAVG FEE - ₹23,429/Yr
    7 Years
    view more courses[6]

    news

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Lorven Teachers Training College, Bangalore logo

    Lorven Teachers Training College, Bangalore

    Graduate Diploma in Education
    Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo

    Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore

    B.Sc , ₹ 61.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo

    Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore

    ME/M.Tech , ₹ 29.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    ×