Karnatak University - [KU] Rankings

×

Ranked 92 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 59 for Overall by QS 2019
Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad - Reviews

Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad - Reviews

Dharwad, Karnataka UGC Estd 1950 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 92 for Overall by QS 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.5/10

8.3/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Campus
    Course
    Hostel
    Scholarship
    Entrance
    Experience
    Faculty
    Provide
    Subject
    Department
    Education
    Institution
    Lab Exam
    Semester
    Merit List

    11 Reviews found

    G
    Ganesh ShanbhagMBABatch : 1995
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Good management. Knowledgable faculty. Librarian, Dean and Director

    Admission -

    Good college and very reputed institute. With good placement with reputed companies and good alumni. Near to my place and all my good hostel and library facilities. Very informative and excellent facilities. Extremely social. I was busy with my schedule and keeping up with assignments, but I will also be busy staying on top of all the social aspects of college.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    R
    Rajashekhar BenakanalliMscPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    There is no any bad remarks to the college but we have very friendly teaching staff they are looking us their kids in the class and every where in whole life. So thank full to their love care taking concerns for us.

    Admission -

    By attending entrance exam and qualified the course and I was admitted to the class 14-07-2019 and I am selected to the class making counseling process held by according to the university rules of administration.the fully verified profile I got admission in the department.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB scBatch : 2019
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    The teaching staff is better enough. Students get encouragement and guidance in every step. to exhibit the talent,the curricular and curricular activity projects are implementing regularly. And if a student has any financial problem, the institution help for that. For the development of skills which are necessary to build our carrier, the trainings are given there.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    They had an interview and they asked the features. If we were correct and we had an well score they could join us. mainly we should have the experience and perfection and confidence in our work it brings us shine.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    C
    Chetan HanjiM.Sc Applied GeologyBatch : 2019
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Best In karnataka

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Only the placements are drawbacks, and infrastrictures are to be developed well. Staff should be recruited well regularly. More of the laboratory facilities are to be provided for more practical learning.

    Admission -

    Had an entrance examination after Graduation of 50 questions for 100 marks, then there'll be merit list with half of the graduation marks and half from the entramce examination, and further counseling.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    Narasimha Paramagond PakaliMscPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review about our Karnataka University Dharwad.

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Yes upcorse we having both remarks about our college. University having positive remark about education because many laureates out from our college and many government officials were out as they are in good position.

    Admission -

    Attending the entrance examination I got 40/50 and by percentage they publish one merit list based on entrance exam and graduation marks.I got 2no rank in the college I got admission in karnataka university Dharwad

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Satish HDMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Biochemistry)Batch : 2006
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One the best institution for professional studies.

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    College is excellent and located on hills which provides beautiful environment for study. Management is managing campus very well

    Entrance Preview -

    Good for professional studies. One of the best institution for professional studies. All students will be benefited by skills developed here. Good culture in campus. Experienced faculties. Good amenities. Well equipped library and laboratories. Provide scholarships.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SanjanaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Batch : 2012
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Memorable Journey of my life.

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Over all I had amazing experience and I cannot forget this beautiful journey of my life .

    Entrance Preview -

    I took Karnataka state level entrance test and scored 1005th rank, which is pretty decent . Admission process was quite difficult as there was lot of competition for computer science domain , yet I got the seat by gods Grace I was passionate to study Computer science since my childhood and I ended up becoming a graduate in computer science :)

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    Harendra ModakPh.D.Pursued Sixth Year
    BATCH : 2016
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    Entrance exam for Ph.d admission, which is conducted once in a year approximately in the year of August. I Scored- 90% in my Phd examination It is one of the top universities in India.

    Admission -

    The forms are notified in University website, After filling it up, examinations are conducted in the respective departments. Once the result are out, the merit list is formed and the the students are selected on the basis of no of vacancies for respective guides/professors.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    6/10social life
    Niveditha.sBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Third Year
    BATCH : 2016
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My best B.Tech days.

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    According to me, apart from the mess food and the bus fee for the day scholars, every other thing about my college is best.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took CET exam which is conducted by the Karnataka govt my rank was 5613 i liked the campus and also some of the seniors had told me about this college, the faculty, placements etc.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    SoumyaMSCBatch : 2012
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Karnatak University Best place to do Masters

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    University management was too rude and lazy. We had terrible experience in dealing with them.

    Entrance Preview -

    There was no entrance exam for the masters programme. It was mere merit based selection. One gets the seat based on scores of bachelors degree. I was an other university candidate and there were only two seats for other university students.

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    April 04, 2020

    KUD Result 2020: Revaluation Process, UG & PG External Results

    Karnatak University Dharwad (KUD) Results for the even semester exams have been delcared. Student can download their result by entering their “Registration Number” on the official website. Students must know that the result declared by the university on the portal are provisional ti

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc ZoologyAVG FEE - ₹9,800/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹12,305/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc BiochemistryAVG FEE - ₹11,275/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[85]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Chandrama KanagaliProfessor, Department of English
    Dr. Krishnakumari ManavalliProfessor, Department of English
    Dr. M. G. PatilProfessor, Department of English
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Govindram Seksaria Science  College - [GSSC], Belgaum logo
    8.4
    Rani Channamma University - [RCUB], Belagavi logo

    Rani Channamma University - [RCUB], Belagavi

    MA , ₹ 6.73 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    School of Correspondence, Karnatak University, Dharwad logo
    9.2
    Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore logo
    8.0
    University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo

    University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore

    MA , ₹ 17.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Mangalore University, Mangalore logo

    Mangalore University, Mangalore

    M.Sc , ₹ 6.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Davangere University, Davanagere logo

    Davangere University, Davanagere

    M.Sc , ₹ 23.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo

    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore

    BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×