Mangalore University, Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1980 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 101 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 28 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
6.1/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

St. Aloysius College (118)
St. Agnes College (30)
Alva's College Moodubidire (28)
Mangalore University, Center for Distance Education (23)
Bhandarkars Arts and Science College (12)
Poornaprajna College (12)
Sarosh Institute of Hotel Administration - [SIHA] (11)
SDM College of Business Management -[SDMCBM] Kodialbail (11)
SDM College Ujire (11)
Canara College (10)
Mahatma Gandhi Memorial College - [MGM] (9)
Srinivas Institute of Management Studies - [SIMS] (9)
St. Philomena College - [SPC] (8)
Vivekananda College of Arts, Science & Commerce (8)
AJ Institute of Management - [AJIM] (7)
Shree Devi College of Information Science (7)
Saint Mary's Syrian College - [SMSC] (7)
Shree Devi College (7)
Thrisha Degree College (7)
Milagres College (6)
Sri Bhuvanendra College (6)
Cauvery College Gonikoppal (5)
Field Marshal KM Cariappa College - [FMKMCC] (5)
Besant Women's College (5)
ECR Group of Institutions - [ECR] (5)
Sacred Heart College (4)
Shree Devi College of Interior Design - [SDCID] (3)
Srinivas College of Hotel Management - [SCHM] (3)
Rosario College of Management Studies (3)
Sharada College (3)
Padua College of Commerce & Management (3)
Sri Venkataramana Swamy College (3)
Government First Grade College (2)
Govinda Dasa College - [GDC] (2)
Karavali College (2)
Madhava Pai Memorial College - [MPMC] Manipal (2)
Shree Gokarnanatheshwara College (2)
Noble Institute of Education Society (2)
Upendra Pai Memorial College - [UPM] (2)
St. Aloysuis Evening College - [SAEC] (2)
St. Joseph College (2)
Amrutha College (2)
Crossland College (1)
Dr. G. Shankar Government Women's First Grade College and Post Graduate Study Centre (1)
Government First Grade College Bettampady (1)
Sri Dhavala College (1)
Sri Sharada College (1)
Srinivas Institute of Social Work - [SISW] (1)
St Mary's College (1)
Karavali College of Hotel Management (1)
Shree Devi College of Hotel Management (1)
Kalpatharu School of Nursing (1)
Kalpataru College of Education (1)
Meredian College (1)
Moti Mahal College (1)
Pompei College (1)
St. Ann's College of Education (1)
Milagres College (1)
Nehru memorial College (1)
MSN Institute of Management (1)
Sport Day (11)
Fee Structure (7)
Merit List (7)
Entrance Exam (6)
Self Financing (5)
Exam Fee (4)
Campus Recruitment (3)
Course Ensures (3)
Good Day (3)
Good Preparation (3)
Job Assistance (3)
Mineral Exploration (3)
Project Work (3)
Semester Wise (3)
Various Private (3)

28 Reviews found


PC
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

College refer different company offers to you I really don't think placements are good here they just refer and let you go then I don't really know after the pandemic it really changed our whole system.

Remarks :

The good aspects are that it has all facilities like computers laptops extra labs working staffs are great more are supportive excellent environment. Bad aspects the course syllabus is so outdated they need to change which they didn't do when we were enrolled. The admission process is simple they put up a date on their website you can visit within 3-4 months and take admission with your parents (of course you need to pass 12). The reason it's the nearest university & doesn't have any idea about other colleges. We didn't search for it they came to us to join college.

3 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 interview
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PN
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

I have not looked into placements as my goals are not there. I plan to give my NET/JRF exam for which I am eligible to do so, since my first year.

Remarks :

It's located in a quiet place outside the city which provides a calmer place for studies. The teachers for my course have a lot of experience, knowledge and fortitude is what they teach and how they teach engages the students with a lot of discussion and questions and answers. They also refer the students to reliable and well versed secondary sources when the students are in doubt, they will explain. The library is good. The sports facilities are there with fields and courts. The hostels can be kept better but they are more than enough for students as they provide food and shelter at a comparatively low price. The admission process is fast and does not take long. You can apply and check their website to see whether you've been selected for the course or not. The actual admission process is done in one day including payments and counseling. It's outside the city and therefore reduces the distraction of the city, creating more academic spaces.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The college atmosphere is very helpful to get mental relaxation to the students.

Admission :

I got the admission for MBA TTM at Mangalore university through entrance exam. They consider 50% of our UG marks and 50% of our entrance examination marks for the admission. The entrance exam will be having objectives questions, case study and an interview. The admission procedures was took place in the month of June 2019 and our classes were started from July 15, 2019 onwards. The reason I selected this course was mainly because tourism is the fastest growing industry so the job opportunities in this industry is high. I choose this institution for the PG is because almost 90% of the students got job in many companies like Thomas Cook, BDC, Amex etc

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Firstly the environment of our college is very good and the friendly staff teaches fantastically. College time starts from 5PM in the evening to 8:30PM night this timing makes us to do day jobs or complete other educational requirement for our career.

Placement Experience :

Infosys once came for campus selection and they offered lower category job at the salary of 15000pm and around 5 students selected for the job. Around 20 to 30 students have their placement each year.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.0 /10

Remarks :

As college is controlled overall by the university. There was no bad remarks in terms of each and every aspects.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

University provides best education to their students so i choose University for my post graduation education, and also university has good and eco friendly campus, this this has also attracted me to join University

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
C
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Good college and campus. Infrastructure of college is too good, it is also eco friendly environment around the college. Trees are covered around the college campus. It will be the true beauty of our college.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Vp
9.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I have the best faculty with extreme expertise but a few are irregular and careless about the students. The ones who take class do it really well. The class strength had quite an impact over the classes but still was good.

Remarks :

I had heard the standard of the course in the university from my seniors and colleges and also the less time period for the course. The college infrastructure is also one among the best known. I also felt I could get the course of my interest there.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VJ
5.3 /10

Remarks :

The college facilities needs to be improved in all the sectors whether providing computers in the lab, proper food facilities in the college, proper electricity, proper sanitation facilities, even proper faculties for the proper subjects and giving better opportunities for the students. The one thing I like the most in the college is the situation of where it is placed in and some of the well experienced people who help us in the future.

5 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
As
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Positives are student friendly campus,nice atmosphere, eco friendly, the university is spending money more for education students getting lot of facilities. They have the best in class big library. Negatives are attendance issues like they wont accept medical certificates when we take leavefor medical issues. Very strict regarding exams and all

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

AJ Institute of Management - [AJIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.3 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SDM College of Business Management -[SDMCBM] Kodialbail
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BBA/BBM 4.3 75 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alva's College Moodubidire
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Alva's College Moodubidire

Dakshin Kannada, Karnataka
Kuvempu University - [KU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Kuvempu University - [KU]

Shimoga, Karnataka
M.Sc 6.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karnatak University - [KU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Karnatak University - [KU]

Dharwad, Karnataka
MA 6.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Aloysius College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

St. Aloysius College

Mangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.0 94.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

St. Aloysius College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

St. Aloysius College

Mangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.0 94.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Gokarnanatheshwara College
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Shree Gokarnanatheshwara College

Mangalore, Karnataka
Vijayalakshmi Institute of Hospitality Sciences - [VIHS]
B.Sc 45.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Fisheries
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10

College of Fisheries

Mangalore, Karnataka
B.F.Sc 1.11 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Agnes College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

St. Agnes College

Mangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Karnataka PGCET 2020 Second Seat Allotment Result Released, Pay Fees and Download Admission Order by Jan 21, 2021
January 20, 2021
Karnataka PGCET 2020 Second Seat Allotment Result Released, Pay Fees and Download Admission Order by Jan 21, 2021

Karnataka PGCET 2020 Seat allotment: Karnataka Examination Authority has released the Karnataka PGCET 2020 second and final seat allotment result on January 9. Candidates are required to pay the fees and download admission order by January 21, 2021. Candidates whose names are published in Karnata

Karnataka PGCET 2020: Second (Final) Seat Allotment Schedule Released; Check Here
January 05, 2021
Karnataka PGCET 2020: Second (Final) Seat Allotment Schedule Released; Check Here

Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has issued the second (final) seat allotment schedule on January 4, 2021, at the official website: cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. The latest notice issued for Karnataka PGCET 2020 states, admission schedule and important guidelines for the final allotment. Secon

Karnataka PGCET MBA Result 2020: Results (Out), Check Toppers List and Other Details Here
January 04, 2021
Karnataka PGCET MBA Result 2020: Results (Out), Check Toppers List and Other Details Here

Karnataka PGCET MBA 2020: Karnataka PGCET MBA 2020 results are now available on the official website: @kea.kar.nic.in. Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has declared the results on December 06, 2020.  Candidates who have appeared for the Karnataka PGCET 2020 MBA exam on October 14, can c

Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment (Out) @ cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. Check Here
December 30, 2020
Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment (Out) @ cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. Check Here

Karnataka Examination Authority has declared the first round of seat allotment for PGCET Counselling 2020 on the official website: cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. The seat allotment will be used for admission in MBA, MCA and MTech programs. The mock seat allotment process of Karnataka PGCET 2020

Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: Mock Allotment Result (Out), Check @kea.kar.nic.in
December 28, 2020
Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: Mock Allotment Result (Out), Check @kea.kar.nic.in

Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: The Karnataka PGCET Mock Allotment Result 2020 has been announced today, on December 28, by the Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Candidates who have applied for the Karnataka-PGCET Counselling 2020 can check the mock allotment result on the official we

Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Schedule Released Check Details Here
December 30, 2020
Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Schedule Released Check Details Here

December 25, 2020: Karnataka Examination Authority has released the first round of seat allotment schedule for admission into MBA/ MCA/ M.Arch/ M.Tech/ M.E programs offered by colleges in Karnataka. Candidates can visit the official website for more details. Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020 compl

Mangalore University to Amend Law to Recognize Eligible Affiliated Colleges as Research Centers
December 24, 2020
Mangalore University to Amend Law to Recognize Eligible Affiliated Colleges as Research Centers

The Vice-Chancellor of Mangalore University, Professor PS Yadapadithaya stated that the law will be amended to recognize the eligible affiliated colleges as research centres. Prof PS Yadapadithaya addressed the members of the Academic Council and stated that Alva’s College, Poorna

Mangalore University: Special Exams to be Conducted for 510 Students from Dec 23; Read Details
December 23, 2020
Mangalore University: Special Exams to be Conducted for 510 Students from Dec 23; Read Details

Mangalore University is all set to conduct a special examination from December 23 to January 8, 2021. Final year students who were unable to appear in the previous exams due to Covid-19 have been provided with another opportunity to take up the exams. PL Dharma, Registrar (Evaluation), Manga

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 28,800/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Food Science and Nutrition AVG FEE - ₹ 20,800/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 24,800/Yr
2 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Faculties
Dr. K. K. Vijayalaxmi Professor, Department of Zoology
Dr. M. Rajashekhar Professor, Department of Bio-Science
Dr. M. Jayashankara Professor, Department of Microbiology
Students also visited
University of Mysore - [UOM]
University of Mysore - [UOM], MysoreMA, ₹17.60 K First Year Fees
7.2
MSN Institute of Management
MSN Institute of Management, MangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹2.20 L Total Fees
8.8
Canara College
Canara College, MangaloreB.Com, ₹3.37 K First Year Fees
8.0
St. Agnes College
St. Agnes College, MangaloreM.Sc, ₹65 K First Year Fees
8.7
Besant Evening College
Besant Evening College, MangaloreB.Com, ₹5.65 K First Year Fees
Srinivas University
Srinivas University, MangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹95 K First Year Fees
8.3