Mangalore University, Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore University, Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1980 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.4/10

8.1/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

merit list
self financing
exam fee
job assistance
entrance exam
various private
good preparation
project work
semester wise
course ensures
mineral exploration
assure everyone
hefty amount
good day
placement vary
S
SreenathMBA(TA)Batch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Such an unbeatable university having plethora of departments

Remarks -
7 /10

As college is controlled overall by the university. There was no bad remarks in terms of each and every aspects.


Admission -

I wrote an entrance exam and the very next week I got admission for the course. And the admission is followed by an interview. A rare course with plenty of job opportunities. And I heard before itself many have placed with many Multi national companies.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vamshij JosephMScBatch : 2019
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Questionnaire

Remarks -
5.3 /10

The college facilities needs to be improved in all the sectors whether providing computers in the lab, proper food facilities in the college, proper electricity, proper sanitation facilities, even proper faculties for the proper subjects and giving better opportunities for the students. The one thing I like the most in the college is the situation of where it is placed in and some of the well experienced people who help us in the future.


Admission -

Through my merit percentage and my marks card were submitted along with the application. the date of admission was informed and then we had to make payments through challan for admission to the bank in the university which is the SBI Bank. After that the dates for joining were informed.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vamshij JosephMScBatch : 2019
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Questionnaire

Remarks -
5.3 /10

The college facilities needs to be improved in all the sectors whether providing computers in the lab, proper food facilities in the college, proper electricity, proper sanitation facilities, even proper faculties for the proper subjects and giving better opportunities for the students. The one thing I like the most in the college is the situation of where it is placed in and some of the well experienced people who help us in the future.


Admission -

Through my merit percentage and my marks card were submitted along with the application. the date of admission was informed and then we had to make payments through challan for admission to the bank in the university which is the SBI Bank. After that the dates for joining were informed.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
A
Amar shifanMBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'm studying in mangalore University of course MBA Tourism and travel management. Mangalore Universi

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positives are student friendly campus,nice atmosphere, eco friendly, the university is spending money more for education students getting lot of facilities. They have the best in class big library. Negatives are attendance issues like they wont accept medical certificates when we take leavefor medical issues. Very strict regarding exams and all


Admission -

By writing entrance exam from the university after that they we go through a interview, then the make a list of students based on the rank,through the merit list students can get admission through merit and partial financial seats, I've got merit seat.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
T
Tejeswar DashMarine GeologyBatch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Marine Geology an Ocean of Opportunities

Remarks -
8 /10

Mangalore University is like heaven for those who rely much on government jobs. As you get more time to prepare yourself. accommodation facility is so good that people become jealous. A negative thing is there like positive vibes .that is .people often complain that it is a lonely place at night and far from the city rysh which can be painful. But i must say that this is hell goodfor those who want to innovate themselves doing silence work.


Admission -

This programme is governed by Merit List selection based on graduation marks. I applied through online via website. Then the shortlisted candidates names appeared on their website after 20 daysaround August. Then i physically went there to get admission in an rolling process


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
Anusha Kumari AMscPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Currently a student

Remarks -
7.7 /10

There are more positive than negative the institution welcomes everyone equally and treats every student equally which very much good which makes anyone to be comfortable but the only negative aspect is e revolution fee is very high in this university.


Admission -

They had a cutoff percentage of 95% for the course, looking in to that they put the merit list and then i got the seat in the merit list and then they had a fee structure whic can be paid through emi also.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
A
Anusha Kumari AMscPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Currently a student

Remarks -
7.7 /10

There are more positive than negative the institution welcomes everyone equally and treats every student equally which very much good which makes anyone to be comfortable but the only negative aspect is e revolution fee is very high in this university.


Admission -

They had a cutoff percentage of 95% for the course, looking in to that they put the merit list and then i got the seat in the merit list and then they had a fee structure whic can be paid through emi also.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
N
NiranjanMsc physicsBatch : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best university

Remarks -
6 /10

As positive feedback is that the university itself is growing and we are proud to be the part of that university. It is pacing in a rapid state to be the top university in the country as the infrastructure faculty delegate are proud of the state. Negative feedback is that always there is problem with cafeteria and they are not letting it grow. University is always in the list of controversial scenario.


Admission -

It's based on merit and the structure give more important to merit as well as reservation catagory. Basically we had the two round of selection the first round for the top merit and deserving candidates and second round for remaining students to enter through management quota


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
P
PrajnaMScPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college.

Remarks -
8.2 /10

It is a good university with large and best campus. This university provides us good teacing staff and other facilities such as laboratories, indoor stadium and gym, playground, good hostels for both men and women etc.


Admission -

Admission based on merit and my caste category 2a. I submitted all the required documents to the department along with the application. Then during admission i paid all the fees of the couse and i got admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
T
Tejeswar DashMarine GeologyBatch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Marine Geology an Ocean of Opportunities

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Mangalore University is like heaven for those who rely much on government jobs. As you get more time to prepare yourself. accommodation facility is so good that people become jealous. A negative thing is there like positive vibes.that is.people often complain that it is a lonely place at night and far from the city rysh which can be painful. But i must say that this is hell goodfor those who want to innovate themselves doing silence work.


Admission -

This programme is governed by Merit List selection based on graduation marks. I applied through online via website. Then the shortlisted candidates names appeared on their website after 20 daysaround August. Then i physically went there to get admission in an rolling process


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

University of Mysore - [UOM], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

University of Mysore - [UOM]

Mysore, Karnataka
St. Agnes College, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

St. Agnes College

Mangalore, Karnataka
St. Aloysius College, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

St. Aloysius College

Mangalore, Karnataka
SDM College Ujire, Dakshin Kannada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

SDM College Ujire

Dakshin Kannada, Karnataka

news view all

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET: Eligibility Guidelines for GATE Qualifiers

Karnataka PGCET is a state level entrance examination conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Candidates seeking admissions into the full time/part time MBA/MCA/M. Arch/M. Tech/ME and 2nd year (lateral entry) of the MCA program can apply for the exam. Candidates with valid GATE scores an

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2019 Photo Size, Specifications and Other Details

Karnataka PGCET Guidelines related to photo and signature size will be released shortly by KEA. MBA/ MCA or ME aspirants must follow the defined specifications in order to register successfully for Karnataka PGCET. The application form will be available online at kea.kar.nic.in from May 19, 2019.

January 20, 2020

Mangalore University Result 2020: semester exams, B.com

Mangalore University offers PG and Research programmes in various faculties including Arts, Science and Management. Mangalore University is an affiliating university, it has more than 100 colleges under its jurisdiction in addition to 4 constituent, 5 autonomous and 37 government colleges. Term e

June 23, 2017

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Result

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Results will be declared in the month of July 2018 by the Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Applicants can download their Karnataka PGCET result by accessing the official website of KEA www.kea.kar.nic.in. The result of Karnataka PGCET 2018 written exam will specify t

June 23, 2017

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Admit Card

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Admit Card will be available to be downloaded from the official website in the month of August 2018. The admit card will only be issued to those students who have successfully register for the entrance test. Karnataka PGCET 2018 Admit Card can be downloaded from- www.kea.k

June 23, 2017

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Application Form

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Application Form will be available in the first week of July 2018. Candidates can fill the application form by visiting the official website- www.kea.kar.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply till last week of July 2018.   Candidates need to submit their application

June 22, 2017

Karnataka PGCET 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2018 will be conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority. It is a state level entrance examination organized for admission into first year full time/part time MBA/MCA/M.Arch/M.Tech/ME, part time M.Tech and second year of MCA program. This examination is for the admission in courses

June 23, 2017

Karnataka PGCET 2018 Exam Pattern

Karnataka PGCET 2018 will be conducted in offline mode and the total duration of the test is 2 hours and 30 minutes. KEA is responsible for setting the exam pattern for Karnataka PGCET. The syllabus for the entrance test is based on undergraduate curriculum of each subject. The question paper

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MBA Travel & TourismAVG FEE - ₹15,000/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Applied ZoologyAVG FEE - ₹6,000/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Applied BotanyAVG FEE - ₹7,400/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[66]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. K. K. VijayalaxmiProfessor, Department of Zoology
Dr. M. RajashekharProfessor, Department of Bio-Science
Dr. M. JayashankaraProfessor, Department of Microbiology
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management, Mangalore logo

Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management, Mangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 56.93 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga logo

Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga

M.Sc , ₹ 6.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
AJ Institute of Management - [AJIM], Mangalore logo

AJ Institute of Management - [AJIM], Mangalore

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC], Mangalore logo

St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC], Mangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 98.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×