Rani Channamma University - [RCUB] Rankings

×

Rani Channamma University - [RCUB], Belagavi - Reviews

Rani Channamma University - [RCUB], Belagavi - Reviews

Belagavi, Karnataka UGC Estd 2010 State University

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7.4/10

7.9/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Education
    Knowledge
    Semester
    Amount
    Computer
    Degree
    Provide
    Exam Structure
    Examination
    Government
    Faculty Member

    21 Reviews found

    M
    MoyisBachelor of Science [B.Sc]
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College - the wisdom house

    Placement -
    7 /10

    In 6th semester students become eligible for campus selection. Companies like Wipro, Cipla, Ashoka, etc. For getting placement student should be the rank holder or he must have got university blue.

    7/10placement
    9/10college
    8/10course
    8/10campus life
    K
    4.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    M.Sc in RCUB

    Admission -

    Karnataka examination authority conducts counselling round to select candidates for MSc.It's purely based on merit.More than or equal to 50% is required in bachelor's degree so as to seek admission in M.Sc course.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    placement scenario is bad at this university .no internships being provided by the university side.Hardly any company come to the campus for placement as the university is not much reputed for its offered curriculum.

    4/10academic
    5/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    4.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BBA in RCUB

    Admission -

    Admission in this course in RCUB is through counselling session conducted by Karnataka authority.Minimum eligibility is more than or equal to 50% in 10+2.There is also a provision of reserved seats for SC/ST.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    poor placements is the reality at the university.Students need to take the responsibility of not only performing well in the course but also be alert enough to seek opportunity wherever vacancy is open.

    3/10academic
    3/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    A
    AbhishekBACHELOR IN COMMERCEPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Feeling happy to have new experience

    Admission -

    I just finished 12th grade. After this, I applied online for the merit list. I was selected for this college. The admission process is low due to the merit list. I have submitted my documents - Aadhaar Card, Bank Passbook, 10th & 12th Mark Card. Fees are also very low.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement is not available in this field as the college offers B.A. and BCM. Internships are not available as the college now offers BCOM and B.A. The college provides basic education to BCOM and B.A.The Karnataka Government grants scholarships every year.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    RajeshBACHELOR OF SCIENCE [B.SC]Batch : 2018
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I had an amazing and memorable experience

    Admission -

    I applied to this university via offline mode, which seems to be a detailed application form. I have submitted certified copies of all required documents and mark sheets along with the form for BSC and possible formalities. The BSc program was selected by me.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    College is okay when it comes to placement and internship, and you can't expect much from it. Many of our elders rely on their own for placement and internship. Placement drives are managed by the university but do not provide satisfactory packages or job profiles.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    ShyamMSCBatch : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My MSC Journey

    Admission -

    The admission procedure was too simple for the students. The students got admission in the college on the basis of their previous examination marks. The eligibility criteria for admission on the basis of Bachelor's degree marks.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placements of our college was too good. Top companies of the world visited there every year for placements. Yes, our college provided internships for all the students. I got selected for an internship and earned 5k per month as stipend.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    PriyaB.SCBatch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My visit to Rani Channamma University

    Admission -

    The admission procedure was not so tough. The students easily got admission in the college. The eligibility for taking admission in the college was on the basis of the 12th marks from the recognized board.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placements and job offfered by the college was of high levels. Top companies of the country visited there every year in search of the knowledgeable students. Yes, the college also offered internships for the students.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    KalpeshBACHELOR OF SCIENCE [B.SC] in COMPUTER SCIENCEPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best alternative college

    Admission -

    Your 10+2 (or equivalent) passing is necessary for admission to this college. Try to achieve a higher percentage as there are a very few limited seats but the applicants are many. Apply online to the college from its portal itself.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    It has a moderate placement opportunity.You can expect to get a placement but with low probability chances but its better if you look out for off campus interviews or try to get higher education and make more chances to fetch a job.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    KawalpreetBachelors of SciencePursued
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I took my admission under offline method as the University is near to my hometown. The selection criteria is based on merit. I submitted the detail paperwork and provided the documentations so required. I received my college ID within 72 hours of selection.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    We have an average placement cell. We get all our training, prior to 6 months of completion of our degree. Our seniors are known to be placed in companies of their own. Our University also provides certificate based internships.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    G
    GauravM.Sc (Botany)Batch : 2019
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College Experience

    Admission -

    I took admission in Rani Channamma University, Karnataka for M.Sc in Botany. I had got good marks in my bachelor?s degree in the same discipline and that was the only criteria to get an admission in this college. Gladly, I got in and this university seems to cater to my interests.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placement and internship opportunities for our course are quite stagnant and only a few companies come for hiring purpose. Most of the students have to look for job opportunities outside the college but the college?s reputation make it easy to find jobs.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    September 12, 2020

    RCUB Time Table 2020: UG PG Regular/ Supplementary Time Table, Hall Ticket

    RCUB has released the latest time table for UG PG students at the official website of the University. Eligible students can check for their respective exam, regular or supplementary from the Exam Time Table page on the site. Details like application form process, dates, time, subject, schedule etc.

    September 02, 2020

    RCUB Results 2020: Timetable, Annual & Semester Results, Syllabus

    RCUB Results for the even semester examinations are published on the official website (http://results.logisys.org/rcub/). Students can check their result by entering the RCUB registration number/ roll no. and semester. Any candidate who is not satisfied by his result can opt for the revalu

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹16,230/Yr
    2 Years
    MA HistoryAVG FEE - ₹6,730/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹7,730/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[30]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. S. M. GangadharaiahAssociate Professor Department of Kannada
    Dr. Fayyaz Ahmad H IlkalAssistant Professor Department of English
    Dr. Kiran Kumar Assistant Professor Department of Economics
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Lingaraj College, Belagavi logo

    Lingaraj College, Belagavi

    BA , ₹ 2.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad logo

    Karnatak University - [KU], Dharwad

    MA , ₹ 6.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Karnataka State Akkamahadevi Women's University - [KSAWUV], Bijapur logo

    Karnataka State Akkamahadevi Women's University - [KSAWUV], Bijapur

    UG Certificate in Arts , ₹ 7.52 K TOTAL FEES
    8.0
    ×