University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore - Reviews

University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC Estd 1964 State University

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.7/10

8.5/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
merit scholarship
internal exam
practical exam
job opportunity
course
semester
government
hostel
faculty
agriculture
campus
knowledge
research
system
P
Pallavi. S. BBtech, Food technologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Good environment, green forest, more than one thousand and five hundred acers of campus, good management authorities.


Admission -

Top college in the state.I opted this college because it is the top most college in the state, college have good infrastructure and good environment, safe for girls. No other activities like raging and teasing girls are not allowed. Friendly nature is there good education system.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
M
ManojBsc. AgriculturePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gandhi krishi vignana kendra

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Best college I have ever experienced. Curriculum as well as apart from it, our college is very good, having very good campus, though it is a government college, we will be having extra safety, extra activities, very good relationships with profeesors.


Admission -

First I have written KCET exam and then got a good merit then through selection rounds, I got seat in second round. Since it is government seat the fee need to be paid is 23205 rupees in 1st semester and 16240 in second semester.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shashank M SAgriculture Marketing Co-operation & Business ManagementPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University of Agriculture science

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Positive impacts on our college because it mainly focus on the agricultural activities which is the backbone of our country and they provide practicals to learn and RAWE program for final year student to mingle with farmers


Admission -

seat is alloted based on the 12th percentage and kcet exam and seats are also alloted through practical exam based on ranking and limited number of seats are present no private seats are given for the students


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
G
Guruswamy N ABsc(agriculture)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
7 /10

I love the college atmosphere vthe most because it is 1500 acre huge campus with large greenery,threre two good canteens to satisfy the fooddies with various dishes, threre is library with good infrastructure and large number of collections.


Admission -

I wrote entrance exam and got a seat in this college through CET and by writing agriculture practical exam i got the seat,you must produce all the documents required for admission process like 10 th class marks card,12th and etc


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
S
ShreyaBsc agPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shreya

Remarks -
8 /10

No There is no negative remarks avout this college we have very good faculty hostel facility laboratory facility many more departments college buses for students help etc so therefore no bad remark about this college


Admission -

Admitted by kCet entrance exam and also by farmer kota and rural kota We should write kcet after puc examination to join this course i got 338 rank in practical exam and got admitted to this college for bsc ag course


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kaushik mohantaBSC agriculturePursued
BATCH : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mohanta

Remarks -
6 /10

Laboratory facilities is main problem. Not sufficient enough for all students.but in case of academic it is very good, infrastructure also good.placement is also a proble which we can worry about.


Placement -
2 /10

Placement is not that good because only 2 batches graduated and we are the 3rd.only some financial companies came last year and took 6 students with a package of 28-30k/month.No seed companies hasn't came yet.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Ramesh dkBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance examination which i took was common entrance test (CET) of karnataka. I scored 4200 rank in medical. Rank of 2500 in agriculture. I choose this college because ,this college is in one of top ten agricultural University in the india. It has best infrastructure and best teaching staff and all. It is mother of all agricultural college in karnataka.


Admission -

During campus selection of first round in Common entrances test,i applied for this college and due to my ranks are good,i got this college in first round only. I made admission to this college on 28th june of 2014, During that time i submitted my all information about me i.e my PUC marks card, 10th marks card.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Shivaprasad PatilBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CET karnataka and my theory agree rank was 2852 and medical rank was 5211. As i was not able to get seat in government medical college i opted for bsc agree. Because we are from middle class family so we cant afford money for private colleges. And in particular i was very intrested in agricultural science and i can also try for bank exams or any other exams so i opted for this college.


Admission -

First i had to verify my documents at bellery and then when seat allotment was released i had to pay the fees to kea through bank.Then we have to take admission in the college. It was a very long process . In bellary i had gone to verify my documents and did the verification process. Then i had to wait for kea to release the option entry schedule and did option entry. I gave first preference for government medical colleges and then bsc agree and at last engg.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
Narendra Kumar J.B.Master of Science [M.Sc] (Agriculture)Batch : 1996
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -
8 /10

Job opportunity is very good as they are fit in al fields of work. The students graduating from the college have made a mark both at national and International levels. Many of them have secured admissions in reputed International universities / institutes.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course curriculum is really interesting. All the subjects are very much required for an agri student to gain knowledge on all aspects of agriculture.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
G
GundappaMsc (Ag)Batch : 2008
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent college for professional degrees with guarantee jobs.

Remarks -
10 /10

Best Professional college with 100% job assurance.


Entrance Preview -

National Level ICAR-JRF exam stood 17th rank, conducted by ICAR every year during April and results will be disclosed in May-June followed counselling at New Delhi based on merit student can choose any agricultural universities in the country.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


5 Comments
P
Prashanth Nair

My Son is studying plus 2 science under kerala state syllabus. how can we apply for this course.

15 Jul, 2019 17:11
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Prashanth, please mention the course in which you tend to take admission.

15 Jul, 2019 17:27
A
Ananya

Sir I have completed 2nd puc with 62%, but I didn't apply for cet and neet. So please tell me how much would be the fees for me, and my father is an agriculturist.

29 Apr, 2019 17:10
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ananya, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission so that we can provide you the relevant information. However, you may check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) from here.

29 Apr, 2019 17:27
A
Ankesh Meena

B sc Agri ke liye is college ko 10 me se kitne mark milte h

15 Sep, 2018 19:22
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Ankesh, The Basic eligibility is 10+2 with PCB for getting the Admission in B Sc Agriculture course.

17 Sep, 2018 11:59
A
Ajit Kumar Sinha

I want to take admission in BTEC Agriculture plz tell me the procedure

20 Jun, 2018 00:25
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Ajit, Please Check this link for getting the Admission guidelines of this University for Admission in B.Tech Agriculture course.

20 Jun, 2018 11:13
M
Mohan Kumar

Hi I have got 61.7 in 2puc and I am in treasted in bsc food technology can I get seat in has

11 Jun, 2018 09:39
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Mohan, This University does not offers B.Sc in Food Technology Course.

11 Jun, 2018 11:08

- No more comments -

news view all

May 04, 2020

The University of Agricultural Sciences Bangalore to offer online courses in Sciences

University of Agricultural Sciences has decided to launch three short term online courses. The courses will range from three to six months. Scientific Writing, Predictive Analytical programmes such as R, Python etc, Bioinformatics and Tackling Climate Change through Global Learning are some of the t

January 28, 2020

UAS Bangalore Result 2020: exam schedule

UAS is commonly known as “University of Agriculture Sciences” which is located in Bangalore. University offers various undergraduate and postgraduate courses like B.Sc and M.Sc. The university conducts examinations separately on various dates at different exam centres. The examination re

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹16,750/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Agricultural EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹16,750/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[41]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

College of AgricultureHassan, KARNATAKA

news

departments

College of Agriculture, Hassan logoCollege of AgricultureHassan, Karnataka

Placements

faculties

Dr. H. Khader KhanProfessor, Department of Agricultural Entomology
Dr. T.C. NarayanaswamyProfessor, Department of Horticulture
Dr. G.M. VardarajAssistant Professor, Department of Agricultural Extension
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana

B.Sc , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore logo

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 44.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
University of Agricultural and Horticultural Sciences - [UAHS], Bangalore logo
6.8
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati logo

S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 14.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
College of Agriculture, Raichur logo
8.7
Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur logo

Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
University of Horticultural Sciences - [UHS], Bagalkot logo

University of Horticultural Sciences - [UHS], Bagalkot

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 32.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Dharwad logo

University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Dharwad

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 18.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×