University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS] Rankings

×

University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Dharwad - Reviews

University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Dharwad - Reviews

Dharwad, Karnataka ICAR Estd 1986 State University Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2019

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.1/10

8.8/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Agriculture
    Course
    Hostel
    Scholarship
    Department
    Entrance
    Faculty
    Facility
    Placement
    Structure
    Conduct
    Provide
    Semester
    Knowledge
    Research

    10 Reviews found

    U
    Umesh ChimmalagiAgriculture college, DharwadPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    UAS, Dharwad

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    No big remarks as per my knowledge but some minor things need to improve.

    Admission -

    I am much interested in agriculture farming so this college was the best platform for me to learn and get connected with farming and farmers. To get admission first we need to visit the college website there you will get information regarding admission date, time and fee's structure everything. Here admission is based CET entrance and farmer quota. Through CET entrance it will be based on rank which is obtained in CET test. To get admission through farmer quota you need take certificate from your taluka tahasildar office, to get this your father must have minimum 5 acre land on his name for this quota there is 33% reservation.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    O
    ONKARAMURTHY S GM.Sc (Agri)Batch : 2008
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    There is no bad remarks, everything is fine and good.

    Admission -

    Farmers are back bone of India, to help the farmers and strengthen the farming community I opted for this course. For Graduation PUC marks is the base and for Post graduation Entrance exam and graduation marks are the base. I got 3rd Rank in Post Graduation entrance at UAS Dharwad and completed the Degree

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentM.SC ( Agri) genetics and plant breedingBatch : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Highly compassionate staff. They teach both advanced and basic sciences clearly. There are many students of this university who have cleared their ARS. Students have cleared their NET exams with just listening to classes and no extra separate readings for it. They also carry out national conferences, lecture series. Course GENETICS and plant breeding is an ever green subject. All the other fields of agriculture relay on GPB for development. It is the indirect way of helping farmers

    Placement -
    5 /10

    No direct placements are there. Usually students there go for pursuing higher studies like Phd. But can go to private company by reference.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    ShivaprasadAgricultureBatch : 2016
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Uas dwd

    Admission -

    At that time I entered on basis of my PUC marks of Physics,Chemistry, Biology but now its changed on basis of CET and Farmers kota seats available for 40% for that we need take practical coaching and identify the specimens on that merit basis also we can enter university.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    Placement is very poor and very less students selected under placements. College doesn't provide any internships. But placement cell very inactive leggards because of lack interest by faculty and teachers

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    6/10social life
    R
    RajkumarBsc.agri(horns)Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    Our college is good in all aspects Like studies extra curicular activities, sports, lab etc .we have all sufficent facilities which are needed for our this course programme.Teachrs are well experienced .

    Admission -

    I got 555marks in puc out of 600 and by getting good ranking in kcet exam i applyed for this coarse thorough option entry by karnstaka state board i got seat in this college in the fitst round after that i joined the college

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    Nachikethan MBsc(hons) AgriPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    My college is very good,, so titled as NO 1 College in our karnataka,, and 16th place in the county with well infrastructure and good academics,, ICAR rated our college as NO 8 University under agriculture background.

    Admission -

    I got seat through CET exam conducted by govt of karnataka,,, after getting seat I got admission by paying sem fee and hostel fee,college has a state bank, where money is be payed, admission process takes some time,, coz of big campus.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Manjunatha P PaledPh. D. Agricultural EconomicsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Perceived opinion about my institution

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    There are some positive and negative things about our university/ college. Positives being good environment for study, good 24*7 library facility with good collection of useful books, magazines, news papers, periodicals, good laboratory facilities. Negatives being lack of faculty members, lack of specialised lab technicians etc.

    Admission -

    Through all India entrance examination for Ph D conducted by ICAR. ICAR will conduct entrance examination for filling 25 per cent of the seats for M. Sc and PhD at all state Agricultural universities throughout India. And also ICAR will provide fellowship to top ranked students in different disciplines like Agricultural Economics, Agricultural extension, Agronomy, Genetics and plant breeding, Agricultural entomology, plant pathology, agricultural microbiology etc.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    MallanagoudaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture)Pursued Fourth Year
    BATCH : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The college with beautiful campus

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    The college management is excellent in managing the things to be done at right time

    Entrance Preview -

    The course I offered was back agriculture because of interest to learn some extra knowledge in agriculture to become an efficient progressive farmer and the college is having a reputation of quality education with high exposure to the practical criteria and also has a higher scope for the masters and provide as much as facility like 24x7 library facility, well equipped hostel with maximum facilities and much more

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    g
    gayatree mohapatraMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2011
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best place to study

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    Overall the institute I ll rate one of the best in India. But they should increase faculty number and start collaborating with very good labs in India. The course structure should be such that a person should clear PhD entrance test.

    Entrance Preview -

    I appeared combined biotech entrance conducted by JNU for admission to MSc Biotechnology in the year 2009. My rank was 64. This particular institute was known to be famous for research in biotechnology and also the institute has very good faculties. So i selected this institute for MSc.

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    4/10social life
    Mithare PrasadB.Sc AgricultureBatch : 2014
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    No bad words For UAS dharwad every thing was excelent.

    Entrance Preview -

    I got 116 rank in entrance and i choosed for B.Sc agriculture.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    September 25, 2020

    KEA Reopen Application Window for submission of documents, The last date of submission of documents is 27 September

    The Karnataka Examination Authority has reopened the application window for the KCET, 2020 Diploma CET 2020 and the PG CET 2020 exams. Get Direct Links here. Applicants who have been assigned ranks but have not been able to upload documents will now be able to submit the necessary documents onlin

    September 24, 2020

    KCET 2020: Last Date to Upload Documents for Counselling Extended to Sept 27

    The last date to upload the documents for KCET Counselling 2020 has been extended. Candidates securing a rank between 1 to 70,000 can now upload the documents from September 24 to September 27, 2020. KCET 2020 released an official notification on the website, which mentions that the dates for upl

    September 05, 2020

    KCET 2020 Counselling: KEA Releases List of Special Centres, Schedule for Special Category Document Submission

    Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) on Saturday i.e., September 5 announced the schedule and the specific centres where special category documents are required to be submitted for KCET 2020. The notice by KEA stated that candidates belonging to NCC, sports, defence, ex-defence, scouts and guid

    August 21, 2020

    KCET 2020: Counselling and Document Verification Process to go Online, says KEA

    Karnataka Common Entrance Test (KCET) 2020 results have been declared today, 21 August 2020. The Examination was held from 30-31 July 2020 across 127 locations. Alongside, KCET conducting body, Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has claimed that entire counselling and document verification pr

    August 21, 2020

    KCET 2020 Toppers List Released: Know Karnataka CET Rank Holders Here

    Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has announced the KCET 2020 results today (21 August 2020) through the official website. Along with the results, the toppers list for KCET 2020 has also been declared. Students can check the topper list from the official website (karresults.nic.in). The r

    August 21, 2020

    KCET 2020 Results Declared; Check Results @karresults.nic.in

    Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has announced KCET 2020 Result today i.e., August 21, 2020. Students can access their results on the official website kea.kar.nic or karresults.nic.in. The KCET 2020 Result was supposed to be released on August 20 but was delayed because o

    August 20, 2020

    KCET Result 2020 to be declared on August 21; Check at kea.kar.nic.in

    Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) will now announce KCET 2020 Result on August 21, 2020. Earlier, the results were supposed to be out today. Karnataka Deputy Cheif Minister Dr. C N Ashwath Narayan had confirmed the KCET 2020 Result date at a press conference held on August 17, 202

    August 13, 2020

    Karnataka HC asks VTU to reconsider the possibility of online special examinations

    On Thursday, the High Court of Karnataka instructed the Visvesaraya Technological University (VTU) to reconsider the feasibility of holding an online examination as an option, in addition to an off-line examination for the students, while at least trying the examination at a special opportunity.

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. M.N.SrinivasaProfessor, Department of Agriculture
    Dr. S.J.PatilProfessor, Department of Forestry
    Dr. Anasuya PatilProfessor, Department of Home Science
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    College of Agriculture, Hassan logo
    7.5
    University of Horticultural Sciences - [UHS], Bagalkot logo

    University of Horticultural Sciences - [UHS], Bagalkot

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur logo

    Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    University of Agricultural and Horticultural Sciences - [UAHS], Bangalore logo
    7.0
    Indian Institute of Horticultural Research - [IIHR], Bangalore logo

    Indian Institute of Horticultural Research - [IIHR], Bangalore

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Agriculture , ₹ 8.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore logo

    University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 21.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore logo

    Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 48.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    College of Agriculture, Raichur logo
    8.7
    ×