Kerala Kalamandalam Rankings

×

Kerala Kalamandalam, Thrissur - Reviews

Kerala Kalamandalam, Thrissur - Reviews

Thrissur, Kerala UGC Estd 1930 Deemed University

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8.5/10

8.9/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Course Curriculum
    Fee Structure
    Interview
    Faculty
    Theory
    Kalamandalam
    Various Internship
    Competition
    Course Structure
    Knowledge
    Gender Ratio
    Upper Income Limit
    Various Event
    Placement Cell

    15 Reviews found

    V
    VishalBA Performing ArtsBatch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Experience at Kerala Kalamandal

    Admission -

    For all the courses, admission is based on the entrance test that is conducted and after that there is a round if interview as well. Most people follow dance only as a passion but I wanted it to pursue professionally.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are a lot of internship opportunities that are offered to the students within the college. The stipend is given every month but it depends on the student's progress report that whether they'll continue with the internship or not.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    NagendraB.A performing artsBatch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Experience at Kerala Kalamandalam

    Admission -

    The admission is based on an entrance test and an interview is also conducted. Students who are interested in taking up admission can fill up the online application form. Dance was my passion and I wanted to have a career in it.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement cell of the college is really nice and a lot of internship opportunities are offered to the students. The stipend is also provided on a monthly basis which can reach upto Rs 1 Lakh if we are consistent.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    RajanBA IN PERFORMANCE ART.Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Performance art instituted.

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Kerala Kalamandalam is the premiere public institution in India conducting performances and imparting training in performances of the classical arts of Kerala. The Kalamandalam troupes have been sponsored by The Indian Council for Cultural Relations time and again for performances in USA, Australia, Europe and Canada.

    Admission -

    I got admission into this college based on my 12th pass certificate. I chose this course because I had a thing for performing arts right from my childhood days and I wanted to pursue it seriously as a career and there isn't any other college I would rather study this. Kerala Kalamandalam is really famous for its performing arts department.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    ShubhamBA IN PEFORMANCE ARTBatch : 2015
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    PERFORM GREAT BECOME GREAT.

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Good remarks about my college because there are so many faculties about 33 departments in my colleges and so many cells and units. The college has also received NAAC accredited A plus in all India level

    Admission -

    The college admission is the simplest process for this college you just get the admission in the college by your 12th class marks and then your just need to fill admission form. After submitting the application will be reviewed and called for further admission procedures.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    Kalamandalam Aswathi AneeshB.A.in performing artsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Kerala Kalamandalam

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Kerala Kalamandalam is the premiere public institution in India conducting performances and imparting training in performances of the classical arts of Kerala.The Kalamandalam troupes have been sponsored by The Indian Council for Cultural Relations time and again for performances in USA, Australia, Europe and Canada.

    Admission -

    I got admission into this college based on my 12th pass certificate. I chose this course because I had a thing for performing arts right from my childhood days and I wanted to pursue it seriously as a career and there isn't any other college I would rather study this . Kerala Kalmandalam is really famous for its performing arts department.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sree Vivekananda College Kunnamkulam, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Sree Kerala Varma College, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Sree Kerala Varma College

    Thrissur, Kerala
    Sree Krishna College Guruvayoor, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    Sri C. Achutha Menon Government College, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    news view all

    January 30, 2020

    Kerala Kalamandalam Thrissur Result 2020: SSLC

    Kerala Kalamandalam is a deemed university and offers courses in Art & Culture viz. UG/PG/Research/ Diploma courses. The university follows the semester-based academic session. The academic year of the university begins in the month of July and ends in the month of June. It has two semesters in

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Phil. Performing ArtAVG FEE - ₹2,400/Yr
    1 Year
    M.Phil. Cultural StudiesAVG FEE - ₹2,400/Yr
    1 Year
    Ph.D Cultural StudiesAVG FEE - ₹2,400/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[3]

    news

    faculties

    Prof. M. KrishnakumarLecturer, Department of Kathakali Vesham
    Prof. K. SooryanarayananAssistant Professor, Department of Kathakali Vesham
    Prof. S. GopakumarLecturer, Department of Thekkan Kalari
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kalpatharu School of Nursing, Dakshin Kannada logo
    4.5
    College of Applied Science Payyappady, Kottayam logo

    College of Applied Science Payyappady, Kottayam

    B.Sc , ₹ 16.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    Vidyarashmi School of Nursing, Puttur logo

    Vidyarashmi School of Nursing, Puttur

    UG Diploma in Paramedical
    ×