Awadhesh Pratap Singh University - [APSU], Rewa - Reviews

Rewa, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 1968 State University NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.4

College Rating

Based on 14 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
5.1/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Shyam Shah Medical College (16)
Sanjay Gandhi Govt. Autonomous P.G. College (5)
Vindhya Institute of Management and Science - [VIMS] (2)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (12)
Course (10)
Placement (8)
Admission (7)
Campus (6)
Faculty (6)
Company (5)
Department (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Reason (5)
Education (4)
Graduation (4)
Merit List (4)
Semester Exam (4)
Semester Wise (3)

14 Reviews found


Mp
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Final year students eligible for campus placement but 2&3rd years students also join the campus. Companies names like dell ltd, Lenovo, Wipro, bosch, Jindal, LG Companies are visited. Around 45000-60000/month package are provided by companies. Percentages don't matter Only got 1st division passed.

Remarks :

My college was too good Admission through the entrance exam and admission dates start from 7 August. Higher educated professor and very well placement then the others colleges and also the top university Www.apsurewa.ac.in

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mk
7.0 /10

Remarks :

I chose Awadhesh Pratap Singh University because I wanted to move back home to Rewa after my graduation. Thankfully I qualified for the eligibility of my subject, Chemistry which was 45% in graduation. I applied through the web portal of the university MPONLINE which was relatively simple. I think the admission form fees were 600 rupees which is very less compared to other universities. Needless to say I was delighted when I found out that I had been accepted.

Placement Experience :

Our university mostly has regular courses for postgraduate studies which mainly focus on research so there are no placements as such. Or least, that is true for my department and from what I know. But we get recommendations from our professors and also ample internship possibilities in reputed companies in our fields of choice through their connections. One such internship actually led to a senior getting hired in her company with a very good package! I think it was 6LPA.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ps
6.1 /10

Remarks :

I did my BBA from this college itself and I wanted to study further but did not want to look out for other colleges. This is a UGC accrediated college and it was first started in 1968. So being a student of this college, it became much easier for me to get my admission here as the first preference being given to its students. The application fees cost 700 rs for me and I belong to the general category. It is totally based on merit with an average marks of 45% in graduation. The cost to study here also is very cheap because it is a non-profit public higher-education institution.

Placement Experience :

The college did not provide any placement for my department. After completing my MBA i finally moved to Delhi and i first started my career as a customer support for wipro for the time being, after which i got more exposure and got a job as an HR recruiter in the same company. My salary was 30,000 per month. After studying here, I personally feel that getting a job totally depends on myself irrespective of which college I passed out from . My college was no hi-fi institution but it gave me the best education which helped me to get a good job post.

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
1 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MK
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Every thing is positive and something is negative just like accounts department and all departments are very good and very awesome faculty department so and all others courses branches are awesome they helps alot

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Vn
4.5 /10

Remarks :

No negative remark because they made me a educated person for being a successful person in my life. If there have any negative remark i never mention there. I really love my college and all staff. There have also a big play ground.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
4 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
9.7 /10

Remarks :

College management is very good...they care each and every student

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
6.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

State held MET . Written examination fowwed by Group Discussion and interview.I got around 365 marks during counselling I have had many options to go to colleges from bhopal indore but I did BBA from same college to I choose this ober others.

Placement Experience :

Good.I got intial placement at HDFC LIFE as a sales development manager through college campus. Few other companies like DPIP, Tech Mahinda came for campus interview. Intially we were offered 1.8 lakhs per annuam. Some of us are well placed in acedwmics.

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VS
7.0 /10

Remarks :

College management is good no remarks for them. But the examination panel is not so good that was the only remark from my side.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
6.1 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are good for better students. Percentage like above 90 for good placement. I am planning for PCS. This University gives average packages approx 3 to 4 lakhs. Students should make a better profile in College to get a better package or placement.

Remarks :

This college is near to my house. This has fewer fees compare to other colleges but it has not a better campus. The admission process is not interesting anyone can apply. You can to any mp online shop and put your registration.

6 /10 placement
5 /10 college
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.4 /10

Remarks :

My father suggest me the name of college. So I check the reviews of College and the reviews are good. APSU is a famous university in madhya pradesh and in 3 years of my course, I have good as well as bad experience.

Admission :

No, I got my admission on the base of my 12 class percentage so there was no interview.In exam time, we all have to give a presentation on a specific topics so I have little experience of presentation.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
2 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
swaraj shukla
Sir b.allb me admissions merit base se hota hai ya entrance exam se
G
garima bansal
Hi Swarj, The admission of candidates for the ba llb is done in order of merit. Merit will be decided on the basis of marks Obtained in the qualifying examination. If they are equal, decision will be made on the basis of date of birth of the respective candidates. The guiding principles issued by the Higher Education. Dept., Govt. of M.P. shall be strictly adhered to in preparation of the Merit list for the Regular Courses.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Vindhya Institute of Technology and Science - [VITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Gandhi National Tribal University - [IGNTU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BA 5.7 6.70 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shyam Shah Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Shyam Shah Medical College

Rewa, Madhya Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madhya Pradesh Bhoj (Open) University - [MPBOU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
UG Certificate in Arts 5.4 3.61 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Barkatullah University - [BU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Barkatullah University - [BU]

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
MA 5.7 12.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi Chitrakoot Gramoday Vishwavidyalaya- [MGCGV]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
MA 6.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Government Girls P.G.College

Government Girls P.G.College

Rewa, Madhya Pradesh
Rabindranath Tagore University - [RNTU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 6.7 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajeev Gandhi College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Rajeev Gandhi College

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 6.6 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism and Communication - [MCRPSV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 6.2 69.44 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.B. Khalsa College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

M.B. Khalsa College

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 6.2 22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Madhya Pradesh: CM asks University Officials to Decide & Inform About Final Year Exam Procedure in 2 Days
July 18, 2020
Madhya Pradesh: CM asks University Officials to Decide & Inform About Final Year Exam Procedure in 2 Days

Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan has stated that the decision not to hold university examinations for the first and second year of graduation and the first year of state graduation has been taken in the past. Admission will be granted in the final year/semester on the basis

APSU Timetable
May 29, 2021
APSU Timetable

Awadhesh Pratap Singh University has finally released APSU Exam Time Table 2021 online on its official website apsurewa.ac.in. Candidates appearing for the examination should visit the official website to check and download the time table.  Students of APSU are advised to

APSU Exam Form 2020 Apply @ mponline.gov.in
April 24, 2020
APSU Exam Form 2020 Apply @ mponline.gov.in

APSU has released the online Examination Form for the APS Annual Examination 2020 for the regular category students on 21st January, 2020 on the University official website for all undergraduate courses, Bed and MEd courses. APSU Examination for the Private candidates and Yearly Supplementary exa

APSU Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check Regular Distance Admit Card, Exam Centre, Result, Form
September 15, 2020
APSU Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check Regular Distance Admit Card, Exam Centre, Result, Form

APSU Admit Card 2020 Quick Update September 15: B.A., B.Sc, B.Com, BHSc, B.Com Admit Card 2020 Released Awadhesh Pratap Singh, University Rewa, Madhya Pradesh has released the admit card. The admit card can be accessed through the official college website (https://apsu.mponline.gov.

APSU Result 2021
June 14, 2021
APSU Result 2021

Awadhesh Pratap Singh University has declared the APSU Rewa result at the official website, apsurewa.ac.in. Students can check APSU Rewa Result either by entering Roll No. or Name wise. Students can download APSU Result to check the personal details, marks details, and final result.  Student

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MA English AVG FEE - ₹ 12,000/Yr
2 Years
M.Phil. Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 40,000/Yr
1 Year
Reviews