Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore - Reviews

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 1964 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

7.4/10

8.0/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

feasible fee
fee structure
loan facility
campus life
gender ratio
girl hostel
course
scholarship
faculty
admission
experience
semester
education
internship
helpful
V
Vinayak TiwariBBA(FT)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
7 /10

It has a very peaceful environment our college and university is very clean and attractive


Admission -

Its central India's biggest University that's why it's has a good record of placement. We have to give online entrance exam for it. Then 3 lists are issued by the institute for the students that have passed the cutoff and then with all our documents we have to fill the form from the college


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
S
Shivansh NamdeoBachelor of artsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Devi ahilya arts and commerce college (Jagdale college). It is on the name of let Vimla jagdale mam

Remarks -
7 /10

College have very good faculty and providing many facilities like computer lab, science lab, gym, library. But college have old building and old furniture but they are doing a lot of work to maintain everything.


Admission -

I want to do coaching classes with college. This college timing is 8am to 12 pm, this made me comfortable to attend both college and coaching so I decided to take admission in this college. No interview process in this college. Direct admission on the basis of merit list and the admission cell is very cooperative and good in behaviour.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Siddhant jainBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best institute in mp for all courses given here.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

There are no bad remarks about my college. It is very good college and I think you should try for it.


Admission -

Since something happened so our entrance test was cancelled and the admission was given on the basis of 12th marks so I think if you have scored above 80% so you can get admission easily in DAVV University. After taking admission here you will not regret your decision.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Abhay pichhodeBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2019
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Here is a problem of transportation because the transport problem is to bigger than other problems are there are no facility of transport and no buses no cars students have to come with their personal vehicle or the basis of government or private buses and they have to spend too much money on the transport or college is too old and ATS building is weak the college main management is working in their field there keeps the college managed and its faculty is that it is satisfied for students.


Admission -

the admission process was very hard but when I saw my name to the official website of department of higher education undergraduate applications then I applied on that link and then I completed my application form and at college level counselling round I got my name in government College Savar University Devi Ahilya Vishwa Vidyalaya Indore then I went to the college and firstly got my allotment letter and then I paid the fees and after after that I got admission at the college and I processed all the procedures and then I got admission and I continued my college I got admission at 26 August 2019 in the first year in BSC plain physics chemistry maths subject.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
V
Vibha KurwetiB.com (Account and tax Management)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Everything about college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

The positive remark are as follows Have a name of government Fees structure is low compare to any other college in indore Faculty are good No ragging Library facility Scholarship Workshop Seminar Celebration of different event Negative remarks are as follows No placement Poor management Fees is high as a government college


Admission -

Davv CET There would be online exam for different course The cet exam generally on may or june After the exam There will be three online/offline counciling where you'll get to the college on the basis of CET score


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kalyani JoshiBBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reviewing school of commerce ,DAVV

Remarks -
8.7 /10

It is a great college. The university is spread on a large area which also makes it beautiful in the evening. College has good faculties, limited number of seats so not to spam the college overall its a nice experience there.


Admission -

I got admission on the basis of entrance exam named CET (common entrance test) held by the university. The process includes filling up of registration form online, giving exam and selecting the course according to the scores achieved at the time if counselling.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Saurabh pandeyMBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'm a student

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Very postive remark of my college college is very clean and student behaviour is very good senior is also bery good they stand with you in all type of stand and do very helpfull you should done your opinion with all type


Admission -

Get entrence exam then admission It is very hard exam admission through marit list marit was very high but if you want you can do university is very nice and well educational teacher is also good You should fill online form through davv official portel then you do exam


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
M
Manish palMcaPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
7.3 /10

I see lot of positive thing here and every thing is both side negative as well as positive. But here i found very positive thing so i forgot about all the miner negative thing and i enjoy my college life here very happily


Admission -

I follow the process that is online counselling in the basis of UG marks. There is 2 round first allotment is basis of rank and second one is basis of college level round. I go to college for direct admission


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
R
RishabhBBAPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Third Class College

Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


Admission -

Admission process as follows 1.Entrance Test CET 2.Counselling Rounds 3.Final Selection No interview, No GD, No PI. I got admission in the 2nd round of counseling. One can easily excel out of the CET test within 2 months of serious preparations.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
N
Nitesh SinghB.P.EdPursued 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

School of Physical Education, DAVV

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The school of physical education here at DAVV has given me everything right from opportunities to environment to nurture my skills. I think this is the best an institution can provide


Entrance Preview -

I wrote an entrance exam for the course of Bachelor of physical education. The paper setup was very much good so I cleared it successfully. There was a brief counselling session with the HOD.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Government Holkar Science College, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Government Holkar Science College

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
IPS Academy, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

IPS Academy

Indore, Madhya Pradesh

NEARBY COLLEGES

Islamia Karimia College - [IKC], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Islamia Karimia College - [IKC]

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
Renaissance University, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.8 / 10

Renaissance University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
Indore Christian College, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Indore Christian College

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
School of Economics,  Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

news view all

July 09, 2020

IIT Admissions 2020: Board Marks Criteria Likely to Drop this year, Making it Easy for Candidates

Class 12 mark criterion for 2020 may be dropped by the IITs across the country, given that different boards responded differently to the COVID-19 outbreak. Indian Institute of Technology (IITs) across the country are considering the option of dropping the criteria for admitting st

July 09, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Application Guidelines for NDA Students

National Testing Agency has released JEE Main 2020 form correction guidelines for candidates who are also appearing for NDA and NA examinations. As per the official notice, candidates who have successfully registered for the exam can avail the facility of correction in the ‘Candidate Particula

July 06, 2020

JEE Main April Session, JEE Advanced and NEET 2020 Rescheduled, Admit Card Dates and Details

On July 3, 2020 HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal through a tweet announced the fresh exam dates for JEE Main coming session, JEE Advanced 2020 and NEET 2020. The speculations about the rescheduling of the exams had been trending for a while now, considering the increasing impact of COVID-19 in the coun

July 05, 2020

JEE Main and NEET 2020 Application Form modification window opened from July 4 to July 15

The National Testing Agency (NTA) has now reopened the correction window for the application form of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 and JEE Main from July 4 to July 15. It will be available on the websites of the respective examinations.  Applicants can check out

July 05, 2020

JEE Main, JEE Advanced and NEET Exam Date 2020 Announced: Union HRD Ministry Ends all Speculations

JEE Mains and NEET 2020 Latest Updates July 4:  JEE Main 2020 application form correction starts. Last Date to avail this facility is July 15. Check Here July 4:  NEET 2020 application correction facility re-opens from July 4 to 15. Check Here The HRD

July 03, 2020

HRD Minister Forms Panel To Review Situation To Conduct JEE Main and NEET Entrance Exam 

Latest Update July 03 | 06:42 PM IST: The meeting was held by the representatives of NTA, IITs and MHRD. Decision to be announced soon. July 03 | 06:11 PM IST:  JEE Main and NEET 2020 New Exam Dates will be announced in few hours. The HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Ni

July 02, 2020

CLAT 2020 Exam Day Guidelines-Social Distanced Computer Based Testing

On August 22, 2020, the NLU Consortium will administer CLAT 2020 in socially distanced computer-based testing mode (SD-CBT). Admissions to law programs such as BA LLB, BBA LLB, B.Com LLB, and B.Sc LLB and LLM will be given to the candidates through CLAT. Keeping the COVID-19 pandemic in mind, the co

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech + M.Tech. Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹85,555/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
BA (Hons.) EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹52,544/Yr
3 Years
B.Lib.I.ScAVG FEE - ₹26,211/Yr
1 Year
view more courses[211]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Oriental University - [OU], Indore logo

Oriental University - [OU], Indore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
M.B. Khalsa College, Indore logo

M.B. Khalsa College, Indore

B.Sc , ₹ 22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Medi-Caps University, Indore logo

Medi-Caps University, Indore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
SAGE University, Indore logo

SAGE University, Indore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Presidency University, Kolkata logo

Presidency University, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×