Jiwaji University - [JU] Rankings

×

Ranked 88 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 58 for Overall by QS 2019
Jiwaji University - [JU], Gwalior - Reviews

Jiwaji University - [JU], Gwalior - Reviews

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 1964 State University Ranked 88 for Overall by QS 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

6.4/10

6.6/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
6.6/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.2/10placements
6.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Admission
    Faculty
    Semester
    Fee Structure
    Campus Life
    Course Curriculum
    Jiwaji
    Scholarship Facility
    Good Job
    Boy Hostel
    Job Opportunity
    Loan Facility
    Extra Curricular
    Extracurricular

    29 Reviews found

    A
    Anjana LakraMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm]
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice for Students who are looking for renowned University and prepare for competitive exam along with college, it will the better choice for you

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Do not expect too much campus placement hardly 2-3 company takes placement from here. The exam pattern is hard to score.so yes good percentage matters. Do not offer very big packages here.

    4/10placement
    6/10college
    6/10course
    8/10hostel
    4/10internship
    6/10campus life
    A
    Asif KhanBTMBatch : 2012
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It was a good experience

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    If you crack the exam and get a good position in merit list obviously you will get admission for the desired stream and course and fee is very minimal. Inetenships are done at your own expenses, you get a time in summers for aummer internship for at least 45 days. It has to let you get the first hand experiance of the industry like how to handle customer and what are their needs, what they can ask you for.

    Admission -

    First you have to appear for the exam that has to be followed by form filling in jaunary and exam fee. Then if you passed the exam you are called for an interview according to your merit position and you can select the course accordingly. All the seats for all the courses are filled on merit basis.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    H
    Harish tomarBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My journey

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    My college management is very careful about students

    Admission -

    My friend tell me about that college and i am also intrested to dca course.it is a computer course. Dca course is very important course to every student.it is helpful to more jobs and placement.student very injoy this course. My istitution make me proud

    7/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SAMAR KHANB.A.LLBPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MY COLLEGE OF WISDOM AND INSPIRATION.

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    The campus is very very neat and clean. I always got fresh air and so much positivity there. Its eco-friendly. Greenry and cleanliness is specially maintained. The college management is a bit not supported and have a bad behavious with the freshers and unsupported behaviour.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    The placement of my college was very good as many of the companies came and offer as various types of jobs and with very high packages like 5 lacs 2:30 legs here also my colleges offering various types of forces which do us opportunity to work in various fields like I am enrolled and law courses and I get a package of 30 lacs per year from a MNC company for their low advisory theme at the position of deltoid there are also 80 to 90% of tentative percentage of students placed every year from my campus also the institution take special steps to prepare the student for the placement session is the whole various types of programs daily and when the placement comes near the date of placement come...

    5/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    Himanshu DixitB.comBatch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Reviewing my college is not my intention.

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Excellent University in which a student gets a chance to develop their habits and personality.

    Admission -

    Admission forms are available on the university's website. From there one can first register for admission, Then the councelling rounds open, according to merit, students get selected in three lists for admission, Then when a student is selected in any phase of. Counselling they just have to submit their subject interests and their earlier qualifications in hard copy in two sets to the college.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Abhishek thakurM.sc industrial chemistryBatch : 2019
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Study

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Bad thing about the university is that the exams date got delayed very bad

    Admission -

    First i fill up the form and then check the merit list on the university site.After i found my name in the list then i go for the counselling and after submitted the fees at the bank situated in the university i got the admission. I choose this course because this is designed for job in industry and pharmaceutical industry and there is lot of option for job after doing the course

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    Y
    Yash agrawalBachelor of engineeringBatch : 2019
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Recognised university of Gwalior

    Admission -

    Jiwaji University organises it's own entrance exam and appearing students have to pass that entrance exam. I too had given the entrance exam and i scored good marks and secured 31st rank and I got admission in this college.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    The placement and internship opportunities is also bleak. Few companies visit this college but usually these are local companies which doesn't have any national presence. Even the work they offer us is of not our Intrest. Students have to manage by themselves.

    5/10academic
    5/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    Surbhi SinghalB.comBatch : 2017
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A college worth money

    Admission -

    I got admission though the percentage bases that is through merit list. It does not take any interview but all you need is the good scores.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    As the college has the best curriculum, faculty and campus it also helps students by providing the best internship opportunities. There are many companies that visit the college campus. These companies also provide a very good package based on students skills and scores.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    V
    VIJAY KUMAR SHARMAM.Sc. BiotechnologyBatch : 2007
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    School of Studies in Biotechnology at Jiwaji University, Gwalior is real time excellent institute fo

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    School in Studies in Biotechnology at JIWAJI UNiversity is very renowned institute for post graduation and further research.

    Admission -

    Got 27th Rank all India Entrance test for Post graduation admission and opted for Master of Science in Biotechnology. Entrance exam was conducted in Mid June 2005 and the session was started in Mid July 2005. The application for the entrance exam was published in Fen 2005.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    MansiBTMBatch : 2017
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Normal college

    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    Higher authority takes lot of time in solving student problem. Result declaration are late mostly.

    Admission -

    Through application and merit basis we get admission there were 3 year of 6 semester with 6 subjects in each. At last semester we have one project also followed by viva. It was a nice course but need little more expertise in this field. Our teachers were also good in thier respective field.

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    4/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Amity University, Gwalior logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Amity University

    Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
    Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya

    Indore, Madhya Pradesh
    BA 8.2 ₹55.21 K first year fees
    IPS Group of Colleges, Gwalior logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    IPS Group of Colleges

    Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
    Madhav Shiksha Mahavidyalaya, Gwalior logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

    Madhav Shiksha Mahavidyalaya

    Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

    news view all

    September 21, 2020

    JEE mains 2020: One of Three qualified students to opt-out of admissions to leading IITs

    Every third JEE mains 2020 qualified students have determined to opt-out of admissions to the IITs of the country. A Total Of 2.5 lakh students have qualified in JEE (Main) examination conducted by IIT DELHI in early September.  Only 1.6 lakh students have registered for JEE Advanced which i

    September 19, 2020

    JAC Delhi 2020 Registration to Begin from September 21; Read to know How to Register

    Joint Admission Council (JAC) Delhi has announced that JAC Delhi 2020 registration will begin on September 21 at jacdelhi.nic.in. The last date of registration of JAC Delhi 2020 will be notified by the authorities at a later date. Candidates who meet the JAC Delhi eligibility criteria will be

    September 18, 2020

    JEE Main 2020: Answer Key for Paper 2 B.Arch/B.Planning Released; Download @jeemain.nta.nic.in

    NTA has released the answer key for Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main Paper 2 held for admission in B.Arch and B.Plan courses. NTA has already released the final answer key and result for B.Tech and BE programs. Read the article to check the answer key. Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 20

    September 18, 2020

    JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 Announced, Check Results @jeemain.nta.ac.in

    The National Testing Agency will be announcing the JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 has been relesed on September 18, 2020 at the official website. Students who had appeared for the B.Arch/ B.Planning exam can visit jeemain.nta.ac.in to check their JEE Main 2020 Paper 2 Results. 

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Main 2020: 510 Delhi Govt School Students Qualify Entrance Exam, Says CM Kejriwal

    Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal took to Twitter to announce the latest achievement about 510 students from Delhi Govt Schools qualifying JEE Main 2020.  The CM has also appreciated the students who passed out from Delhi government students for their excellent exhibition in JEE Main

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Main 2020, NEET 2020: Plea filed with SC looking for another attempt for students who missed the September exams

    A plea in law has been lodged before the Supreme Court seeking suo moto cognition to be taken from news reports that students are unable to take examinations such as NEET, JEE, etc. due to "unforeseen, unavoidable circumstances in the context of COVID-19 situations" and to direct the Natio

    September 15, 2020

    JoSAA 2020: Counselling Schedule Released; Registration, Choice Filling from October 6, 2020

    Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) 2020 has released the counseling schedule for JEE Main and Advanced categories. As per the notification released, the counseling will be done in 7 rounds. Candidates participating in the JoSAA 2020 Counselling are required to register at josaa.nic.in,

    September 12, 2020

    JEE Main 2020 Cutoff List Released, Check Category-wise Cutoff for JEE Advanced

    The National Testing Agency (NTA) on Friday, September 11, released the JEE Main Result 2020. Soon after the declaration of results, NTA also released the JEE Main cutoff for JEE Advanced 2020.  To check their JEE Main 2020 Results, students can visit the official website @jeemain.nta.in and

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc NeuroscienceAVG FEE - ₹13,790/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹48,790/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[125]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹500,000

    faculties

    Dr. GBKS PrasadProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
    Prof. R. P. PandeyProfessor & Head, Department of Ancient Indian History, Culture and Archaeology
    Dr. Sameer S. BhagyawantSenior Lecturer, Department of Biotechnology
    view all faculties[17]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    GICTS Group of Institutions, Gwalior logo

    GICTS Group of Institutions, Gwalior

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Jain College, Gwalior logo

    Jain College, Gwalior

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.8
    Institute of Professional Studies, Gwalior logo

    Institute of Professional Studies, Gwalior

    B.Ed , ₹ 39 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Barkatullah University - [BU], Bhopal logo

    Barkatullah University - [BU], Bhopal

    MA , ₹ 4.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    ITM University, Gwalior logo

    ITM University, Gwalior

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6

    Government Model Science College, Gwalior

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Aditya College, Gwalior logo

    Aditya College, Gwalior

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Prestige Institute of Management - [PIMG], Gwalior logo

    Prestige Institute of Management - [PIMG], Gwalior

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ×