Madhya Pradesh Bhoj (Open) University - [MPBOU] Rankings

×

Madhya Pradesh Bhoj (Open) University - [MPBOU], Bhopal - Reviews

Madhya Pradesh Bhoj (Open) University - [MPBOU], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh NCTE Estd 1991 Open University

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8.2/10

8.7/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Education
    Faculty
    Course Curriculum
    Program
    Distance
    Examination
    Fee Structure
    Application
    Entrance
    Placement Cell
    Number
    Total Fee
    Experience
    Programme

    12 Reviews found

    M
    MaryMBABatch : 2020
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The best ever college experience within your comfort zone

    Admission -

    The college admission is quite simple and hassle free. The college will ask you for the details including documents regarding your educational qualifications, in schooling as well as undergraduation. They consider the applications whose scores are above 50% to select the student for different programs.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The college does not provide placements opportunities to its students on its own. The students are given the necessary educational qualification, so that the students can try the placement drives independently to get placed.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    4/10social life
    S
    SamikshaBACHELOR OF ARTS [BA] in GEOGRAPHYPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good for Higher Education

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Some best facilities provided to us are the:Bhojvani: Here we have an Internet Radio channel for helping the students to listen to the audio programs as per their choice from anywhere in the country.Bhojdarshan: The student can see the program on-demand video through the Internet.

    Admission -

    The candidate applying must have passed 10+2 (or equivalent) examination from a recognized school under any state board or national board is eligible to apply. Since the applicants are always high in number, it is preferable to score marks in 10+2

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BA in MPBOU

    Admission -

    Candidates need to just fill application form to apply for BA in MPBOU.They should make sure that their eligibility is fulfilled.Minimum eligibility for an applicant is 10+2 degree or any other equivalent examination.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    As this university provides open learning platform there is no provision of getting students placed after finishing degree.Student should be self dependent to make use of current openings and apply accordingly.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    3/10social life
    S
    ShekharMBA(General)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Distance Learning At It's Best

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    MPBOU has an additional advantage over other universities as it provides the facility of learning from the comfort of your home, it also provides an opportunity to working professionals to resume there study without hampering there job. Various electronic mediums are used to facilitate distance learning.

    Admission -

    Admissions are done on the basis of the marks scored in your undergraduation. I had pursued BBA and had scored a cumulative of 82% marks, on the basis of these marks I was granted admission into MPBOU. The fees is to be deposited online and the course begins after a short period of time from the fees submission. The admission procedure is very simplified.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    F
    FrintoBBABatch : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Perfect college

    Admission -

    I submitted my previous education transcripts and enrolled in college. I have submitted my 10 + 2 documents with the completed application form. No other entrance exams were conducted as part of the admission.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placements in these companies like l&t, ICICI Bank, IBM, Infosys, and many more Companies are here for us to take us with them and all the other things like internship and stipend are provided by the college or the company for students benefits.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    MadhanBBABatch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My BBA Journey

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The college had everything from cool infrastructure to good academic life. Faculty and Seniors were too supportive and good. The course curriculum was too advanced for the welfare of the students. There is no negative comment about the university

    Admission -

    The admission procedure of the college was quite simple as the students got admission easily on the basis of their previous exam marks. For UG programs, a candidate must have passed with 50% in the 12th board from the recognized board

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    MynkB.Sc in MathematicsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Supportive Faculties

    Admission -

    For admission into this branch, you must have passed your 10+2 (or equivalent) from science stream with Mathematics as a compulsory subject. You will be judged on your merit as well as the entrance test conducted by the college

    Placement -
    10 /10

    One of the best things about this college is the placement cell. Companies like Tata Consulting Services (TCS), Wipro, LARSEN & TOUBRO LIMITED, CROMPTON GREAVES LTD. and many other top leading companies with an average package of 4 lakhs.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    KeyurkumarB.Sc in BiologyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best Laboratories for practicing

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    The college is really helpful as it provides high speed wi-fi for the students to make sure we don't have any barrier in accessing knowledge online. Also we are made used to laboratories and experiments as these are the things that will definitely matter in the real professional world.

    Admission -

    You have to give the entrance exam and for this Biology is a mandatory and a full time subject in your 10+2 (or equivalent). Further the merit list will be base partially on your previous merit and on entrance test also.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AbishekB.A(economics)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best Open University

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    What separates MPBOU from any other open university is the technological support the university provides . We have DD M.P classroom channel, BHOJDARSHAN video teaching platform, BHOJVANI audio teaching format. These facilities help students a lot and provides MPBOU an edge over other open universities.

    Admission -

    The admission was done on the basis of merit, the marks I scored in my 10+2 were considered for the admission. Post selection I had to get my documents verified and pay the fees online, the admission process has been simplified by the University.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    AsadullahMasters of business administrationPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Less academic expenses

    Admission -

    I secured my seat through the the official MP portal. I got admission on the basis of merit list. I submitted my online application by filling all the required fields and then uploaded the necessary documents. Then I paid the application fees and within few days of my form submission I received an offer letter and confirmation mail from the university. I reached my University on the following date and carried out my remaining paper works.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    We have a decent training and placement cell. Faculties with high educational background teach and train us by the end of our 4th semester. Our seniors got placed in good companies. Last year average placement package was Rs. 2.2 lacs.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    P
    Preeti Datey

    please update me about admission in M.Phil for year 2020-21

    11 Aug, 2020 23:00
    R
    Admin

    Hi Preeti, The application for M.Phil for year 2020- 21 will begin from 21st July and the last date to apply for the course is 31st August., 2020. The eligibility criteria to pursue M.Phil. is that a candidate must have Masters Degree (P.G) in the concerned/related subject with at least 55% marks. 

    21 Aug, 2020 23:44

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Vikram University - [VU], Ujjain logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

    Vikram University - [VU]

    Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
    Career College, Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Career College

    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
    Barkatullah University - [BU], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Barkatullah University - [BU]

    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
    Government Motilal Vigyan Mahavidyalaya, Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    Rabindranath Tagore University - [RNTU], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Institute for Excellence in Higher Education - [IEHE], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    BA 6.3 ₹18.88 K first year fees
    Barkatullah University - [BU], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Barkatullah University - [BU]

    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
    Regional Institute of Education - [RIE], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Atal Bihari Vajpayee Hindi Vishwavidyalaya - [ABVHV], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    The Bhopal School of Social Sciences - [BSSS], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    news view all

    July 10, 2020

    MPBOU Time Table 2020 (Released): Check BA, BSc, B.Com & B.Ed Time Table, Admit Card

    MP Bhoj University formerly known as the Bhoj University is an educational institution in Bhopal city in the Indian state of Madhya Pradesh and established in 1991 under an act by the state legislature. The Madhya Pradesh Bhoj Open University aims to spread and provide Higher Education to underprivi

    April 21, 2020

    MPBOU Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check BA, B.Sc, B.Com Admit Card 2020 (1st, 2nd and 3rd Year)

    Madhya Pradesh Bhoj University, established in the year 1991, is named after the renowned Maharaja of India, Raja Bhoj. MP Bhoj University provides distance learning. The university has different departments like the School of Basic Sciences, Centre for Health Sciences, Institute of Information T

    September 11, 2020

    MP Bhoj Open University Result 2020(Released): Marksheet, Timetable & Syllabus, Revaluation, ATKT

    MP Bhoj University results and Latest result updates are enlisted below. Candidates can check their results on the official website of the University. MPBOU conducts examinations at the regional centers, study centers & associated test centers. Students can obtain the exam re

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MA GeographyAVG FEE - ₹8,790/Yr
    2 Years
    MA Political ScienceAVG FEE - ₹6,750/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[43]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Jyoti ParasharAssistant Professor, Department of Multimedia Education
    Dr. Hemlata BaghelAssistant Professor, Department of Multimedia Education
    Dr. Yojna LaadAssistant Professor, Department of Multimedia Education
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur logo

    Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur

    MA , ₹ 1.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    RKDF University, Bhopal logo

    RKDF University, Bhopal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Regional Institute of Education - [RIE], Bhopal logo

    Regional Institute of Education - [RIE], Bhopal

    BA , ₹ 6.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Mansarovar College of Education, Bhopal logo

    Mansarovar College of Education, Bhopal

    B.Ed , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Rajeev Gandhi College, Bhopal logo

    Rajeev Gandhi College, Bhopal

    B.Sc , ₹ 15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Bhabha College of Education- [BCE], Bhopal logo

    Bhabha College of Education- [BCE], Bhopal

    B.Ed , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam University, Indore logo

    Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam University, Indore

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts , ₹ 96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    ×