Oriental University - [OU], Indore - Reviews

Oriental University - [OU], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2011 Private University

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

7.2/10

7.3/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
7.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
loan facility
entrance exam
hostel facility
faculty member
gender ratio
main entrance
personal interview
interview round
campus
placement
course
education
management
provide
N
Nitesh VishnavatB techBatch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good institute

Remarks -
8.2 /10

A very nice university and complete the degree in time and exams are connected on time and results for each semester on time no delay in commencement of new semester College management is very nice and helpful for students


Admission -

Through MP pet in 2013. A student's can also take admission on higher secondary marks And also the college take the admission of dropped students on the basis of rank in Jee advanced examination A diploma student can also take admission in second year of this course directly.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sai sravanBSc agriculturePursued
BATCH : 2023
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not amazing, but full of joy and little bit education.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

There are some positives and some other negatives. The negatives are improve the faculties language and teach in english. Another one is improve mess food taste as South Indian taste. The positives are about placements and jobs.


Admission -

I've received a message of this University offering seat for low cost and I've called to the number of consultancy and directly paid my fee through the consultancy to the university. And they've sent me to the university without any complications. And finally the college was some better than other colleges and hostels.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sai sravanBSc agriculturePursued
BATCH : 2023
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not amazing, but full of joy and little bit education.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

There are some positives and some other negatives. The negatives are improve the faculties language and teach in english. Another one is improve mess food taste as South Indian taste. The positives are about placements and jobs.


Admission -

I've received a message of this University offering seat for low cost and I've called to the number of consultancy and directly paid my fee through the consultancy to the university. And they've sent me to the university without any complications.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pranjal saxenaB.pharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -
9 /10

There are various positive remarks to the college is that:- College provide all types of facilities to the students. Provide very good subjective well-being teachers. College provide all facilities to the students The college campus are very good.


Admission -

I got admission through the percentage base. The college provide various facilities to the students. The teacher should give admission form to me and I fill it. After filling the form he said that the admission is confirmed please pay the fees in bank.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sonu TomarMSc chemistryPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Specifications in chemistry

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Negative remark I have regarding the college. First is transport charge is so high . Second is some faculty are missing in the college. Third is high fees structure. Fourth one is no response from teacher when it came to fees. No value of the master students.


Admission -

I got a admission in my college through the merit list organised by the college. First of all for the masters study only the intake of batch wise is of 15 students. You have to contact your hod or department for the admission in the admission cell. Them teacher gave you all the info regarding the course placement college fees and the faculty and then a short campus visit and meeting with some seniors. Then if you are eligible they will gave you a admission in your respective field.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
8/10placement
2/10social life
R
Rohit KauravBsc AgPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
5.2 /10

Yes, there is no sports section and the parking lot of my college is very bad there is no place for stand any bike the is not making any parking lot and there are so many problems in my college I says that about college.


Admission -

I am going to college through my senior so I got admission then I am paying the fee of my college of rs 25000 then I got a admission fee for the first time I was there and I was going to pay for it.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
S
Shubhanshu senB.techPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shubhanshu sen

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Our college is so great and the positive remark is the chancellor of our college he always there when we need him he is always helpful and think every student as their grandchildren.


Admission -

Hear from a friend then I came to college for a visit so I liked it and the hostel facility is also good so I decided to take admission in this college it's also have a good facalty staff and great teachers


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
RiteshBBA (Aviation)Batch : 2017
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's like I wasted my 3yrs of graduation there.

Remarks -
2.3 /10

Yes.. Very important point is that when my classmate failed in a subject, one of the faculty said him that bring some admissions and I'll make u pass...i mean what the heck was that..they want us to bring admissions and for it they'll pass us then who the hell will study for exams. Campus was big but not good to even walk or roam. No rules were followed no activities done nothing. Total useless were those days.


Entrance Preview -

Didn't gave any exam and no interview process were followed for admission.my friend suggested that college because of its large infrastructure and the course I've chosen is because I want to be an entrepreneur.


3/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
2/10social life
A
Ankit UpadhyayBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2011
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average Review

Remarks -
5.2 /10

College is average because maximum students not got their dream job and goal.


Entrance Preview -

PET, got good marks in PET exam and choose OIST CSE branch. I opt it because this group was very famous in Bhopal for placements.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
S
SonamMBABatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

Excellent track record for conduction campus placement events year after year. Dynamism in Curriculum. State of the art infrastructure, laboratories, libraries, classrooms. Highly qualified & experienced faculty. Leadership in quality education. Excellent boarding & lodging facilities. Round the clock high class perimeter security.


Entrance Preview -

I have appeared for CAT entrance exam and i scored a very good marks in this entrance test. I got admission in this university by giving personal interview round which was not so tough.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Pioneer Institute of Professional Studies - [PIPS], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Oriental School of Business Management & Commerce, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
IPS Academy, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

IPS Academy

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
Medi-Caps University, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Medi-Caps University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
SAGE University, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

SAGE University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
Acropolis Institute of Technology & Research - [AITR], Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Medi-Caps University, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Medi-Caps University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
Acropolis Group of Institutions, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

Acropolis Group of Institutions

Indore, Madhya Pradesh

news view all

July 04, 2020

GATE Response Sheet: Check How to download GATE 2021 Response Sheet and Calculate Score

IIT Bombay will conduct GATE 2021 in the month of February 2021 for 25 disciplines. After the successful conclusion of the exam, the authorities will release GATE Response Sheet along with a preliminary answer key. Candidates have to use their Enrollment Id or Registration Number with password

July 03, 2020

GATE Scorecard: How to Download GATE 2021 Scorecard, Validity and Use of Scorecard

IIT Bombay will release GATE 2021 Scorecard soon after the declaration of result in the month of March 2021. GATE Scorecard is one of the important documents that contain the information about the marks secured by the candidate, his cut off marks, GATE score, and the rank of the candidate. Cand

July 01, 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020:- Haryana Power Utilities or HPU recruits Assistant Engineer from Electrical, Mechanical, and Civil Engineering. The eligibility criteria for the HPU recruitment process is a void GATE score. However, the authorities have not released any official notifica

June 30, 2020

RVNL Recruitment Through GATE 2020

RVNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) is a mini-Ratna PSU under the Ministry of Railways. RVNL recruits skilled and professional candidates having valid GATE Scores for appointment in Civil, Electrical & Signal & Telecommunication Departments of RVNL.

June 21, 2020

Maharashtra M.tech Admission through GATE 2020

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission 2020: Admission to M.tech program in Maharashtra is done through the GATE score. The admission process is organized by DTE Maharashtra through centralized admission process (CAP). The authorities will release a merit list of candidates based on their GATE

June 20, 2020

GATE 2021 Photo and Signature Upload Guidelines: Check Photo Size, Dimension and Format

GATE Registration 2021 is expected to start in the month of September 2020. Candidates will be able to fill the form online by visiting the official website. Apart from entering your personal and academic details in the form, the other important step is to scan and upload your ph

June 27, 2020

GATE Classroom Coaching: Check Best Coaching Centers in Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Kolkata

There is no doubt to the fact that GATE is considered one of the toughest entrance exams in the country. So, if you are planning to appear for GATE 2021, then you need to prepare and plan accordingly. The majority of the GATE aspirants join coaching institutes so that they can score a good rank in G

June 17, 2020

NTPC Engineering Trainee Application Form 2020

National Thermal Power Corporation Limited has released the official notification for the recruitment of Engineer Executive Trainee. The online application form was released on June 16 at the official website. To apply online for NTPC jobs 2020, candidates must hold an engineering degree and valid G

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Mr. Ankit PalAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Avin ChandrakarAssociate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr. Ankush YadavAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SAGE University, Indore logo

SAGE University, Indore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore logo

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore

BA , ₹ 55.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Oriental College of Pharmacy and Research, Indore logo

Oriental College of Pharmacy and Research, Indore

B.Pharm , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Altius Institute of Universal Studies, Indore logo

Altius Institute of Universal Studies, Indore

B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
Reeasy Animation, Indore logo

Reeasy Animation, Indore

PG Diploma in Computer Applications , ₹ 15 K TOTAL FEES
Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya - [SVVV], Indore logo
7.1
Government Holkar Science College, Indore logo

Government Holkar Science College, Indore

B.Sc , ₹ 11.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCTI], Indore logo

Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCTI], Indore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
×