Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University - [DBATU], Lonere - Reviews

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University - [DBATU], Lonere - Reviews

Lonere, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1989 State University

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

7.4/10

8.0/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
8.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

unit test
fee structure
semester exam
gender ratio
various region
lab exam
application form
campus
department
government
engineering
hostel
admission
faculty
course
P
Pratik Chandrakant PatilB.Tech in Mechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.2 /10

college always tried to help students is positive think many times remedial exam is helpful for us remedial exam is very good. many times because because as it is government college the employees refuse our problems that things they have very very good knowledge but they are wrong no one is at that level.


Admission -

After 12th I think becoming engineering is better option for me so I choose this college and because of interest in machine i choose mechanical engineering. I get admission on basis of my CET score. This exam is conducted before my 12th exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shubham JoshiInformation TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Remarks -
9.8 /10

A student can learn how to be patient in any situation whe he/she will admit in our college. In each thing in academics, college support the students. Hence that‚ why I will never regret just because to took admission in this college.


Admission -

Depending on merit in merit list for entrance exam MHCET. There are total three CAP rounds on which merit list is displayed. According to college list given by the student and his merit, He/She will be selected.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Saurabh MangaonkarComputer EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Computer Engineer

Remarks -
6 /10

There is not so good study and practical implementation environment. As a result of this the students becomes inactive. Sometimes if students wants to do something new college doesn't approve for it.


Admission -

Central Allotment Process (CAP) based on MHT-CET Exam. This exam is taken by Directorate of technical education (DTE). Depend on the merit of that exam colleges are approved. The CAP round has three rounds.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
R
Rushikesh patilChemical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's helpful

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Best college in Maharashtra .As I already Wrote much about BATU, I must say join it and explore yourself. Better late than never ,College management is good. But some ppl are very arrogant. overall I will give 4/5 stars to the college.


Admission -

Admission in my college through the 12 percentage and CET percentile & diploma students goes through last year's marks Admission process for B.Tech in Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University (DBATU) 2019 generally starts from the Mid-march. If you are looking for Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University (DBATU) B.Tech Admission for 2019 academic year, you have come at the right place. Find all the detailed information about Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University (DBATU) B.Tech Admission 2019 with fee structure, eligibility criteria, entrance test, fee structure etc. Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University (DBATU) is one of the best technical institutes in Mahar...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
P
PRANAL RAMDAS GHULEThird Year Electrical Engineering.(B.Tech.)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Admission -

1. I got admission through the CET entrance exam. In CET I scored 94/200. 2. Then I applied for engineering colleges through DTE capround. 3. Then I got seat in Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technogical University, in first capround. 4. In that period of 2017-18 the college was autonomous, so i directly take dission to freeze the seat in Electrical Engineering which I got in first capround. 5. Then I visited a college and did documents verification and took admission in this college.


Placement -
4 /10

Placement is too less, Our college doesnot provide any internship by them. We have to search for internship here and their by own. And also job opportunities are too less from this college. Because they prepare us for job not for any business.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
M
Mayur GuladagdeElectricalPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Placement

Remarks -
7 /10

The faculty's support was very helpful for all the students in completing their projects. Almost all of our teachers are well qualified, and almost all are the permanent faculty members. Also, since the university has been deemed the status of central university hopefully, the placement records will go high in the coming years.


Placement -
3 /10

Only 5% placement is recorded in the college. There are placements for the branches like mechanical and electrical, but for other branches, there are not many placements. The college needs to work on students' placement selection. The college needs to work on students' body language and skills which are required during the interview.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
O
Omkar dattaram BhandariInformation technologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is good

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college in the village area.and no too much facility.so not feel that we are an engineering student.also college is situated very inside the main road.there is no college bus for student who are coming from hostel


Admission -

You can get admission by attempting and scoring in CET exam. After that you have to fill college preference. You get the college according to your cet marks and preference. Admission process is simple. In any college there is student section to help for admission process.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
K
Kunal ChauudhariMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2019
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DBATU Engineering

Remarks -
5.5 /10

As per academics, college is very good. But, not much chances for placements as it is located in remote area. But, coordination of the various activities is very helpful in management position. Overall, good college for Mechanical Engineering.


Admission -

Based on 12th amd JEE Composite Percentile Score. Now it is based on only MHT-CET Score. Admission process is through DTE CAP rounds. Admission process starts in the month of june. College starts in the month of August.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
A
Amit KatwaleB TechPursued
BATCH : 2023
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the good college for chemical and mechanical engineering

Remarks -
6.5 /10

The college good for studying higher education like GATE. But if you are looking for placement the college is not that good. The syallbus is osm. Teachers are too good. The main negative point is that the college is situated in the rural are so you have to adjust bit more.


Admission -

Through cap round Maharashtra state. First register on the official site of mahacet. Org then you have to verify documents. Then after some days the mhcet cell declers merit list and then the admission process starts. There is a schedule for all the things from registration to admission in colleges. There are three cap rounds.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vipul Kailas PatilComputer EngineeringBatch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of DBATU

Remarks -
7.3 /10

When I got admitted there, it was not really a developed university. But from the time it became state unitary university, the process and the infrastructure is getting better and better each year. So, I'm pretty sure that even after leaving my alma mater for about 3 years back, it'd be in a good position.


Admission -

I got admission through CET score. I asked some of my friends and teachers about the college. Also, since it was government college, I took the admission. Process was easy, had to verify the documents from Student's section, then apply for Boy's hostel, filling up the form on student's portal, paying fees online from SBI E-collect.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chandrapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Government College of Engineering - [GCE]

Chandrapur, Maharashtra
AICTE
Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
MIT Academy of Engineering - [MITAOE], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

MIT Academy of Engineering - [MITAOE]

Pune, Maharashtra
AICTE
Government College of Engineering - [GCOEA], Amravati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Government College of Engineering - [GCOEA]

Amravati, Maharashtra
AICTE
Walchand College of Engineering - [WCE], Sangli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Walchand College of Engineering - [WCE]

Sangli, Maharashtra
AICTE
Finolex Academy of Management and Technology - [FAMT], Ratnagiri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology - [VNIT], Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
College of Engineering  - [COEP], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

College of Engineering - [COEP]

Pune, Maharashtra
AICTE
Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

news view all

March 27, 2020

MHT CET 2020 Mock Test

MHT CET Mock Test has been released by State Common Entrance Test Cell on the official website for both PCM and PCB papers. It is a state level entrance exam to get admission in top engineering colleges across Maharashtra. Candidates who pass this examination can apply for admission in B. Tech,

April 01, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Human

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including JEE Main, NEET, UGC NET and others have been trying to c

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

April 01, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Postponed, Exam to be Conducted During Last Week of May

NTA has postponed JEE Main 2020 to the last week of May 2020 as per NTA’s official notice issued on March 31, 2020. JEE Main Admit card was to be released on March 20, has also been withheld till April 15, 2020. MHRD announced that all the CBSE exams will be postponed, the step

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of result, state and private

April 03, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH), Preparation Tips and Books

Chemical Engineering is one of the popular engineering streams among students. The branch uses the basic principles of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Maths, etc to transform energy and material into useful products. Through GATE candidates can appear for Chemical Engineering paper and take admission i

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹74,902/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹74,902/Yr
4 Years
B.Arch
5 Years
view more courses[58]

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. Harishchandra A. Akarte Professor, Computer Engineering
Prof. A.M. Ghugal Professor, Chemical Engineering
Mr. Jadhav Shivajirao Manikrao Professor, Information Technology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Government College of Engineering - [GECA], Aurangabad logo

Government College of Engineering - [GECA], Aurangabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 74.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Vishwakarma Institute of Technology, Pune logo

Vishwakarma Institute of Technology, Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.79 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Government College of Engineering and Research, Pune logo

Government College of Engineering and Research, Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 24.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Government College of Engineering - [GCEK], Satara logo

Government College of Engineering - [GCEK], Satara

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85.36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Pimpri Chinchwad College of Engineering - [PCCOE], Pune logo

Pimpri Chinchwad College of Engineering - [PCCOE], Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Government College of Engineering - [GCOE], Jalgaon logo

Government College of Engineering - [GCOE], Jalgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 82.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
AISSMS College of Engineering - [AISSMSCOE], Pune logo

AISSMS College of Engineering - [AISSMSCOE], Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×