Manipur University - [MU] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Manipur University - [MU], Imphal - Reviews

Manipur University - [MU], Imphal - Reviews

Imphal, Manipur UGC Estd 1980 Central University NAAC Grade A 1 Question Answered Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 22 students ratings
Claim This College

8/10

8.4/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Admission
    Manipur
    Placement
    Scholarship
    Fee Structure
    Campus
    Course Curriculum
    Department
    Infrastructure
    Semester
    Entrance
    Knowledge
    Process
    Science

    22 Reviews found

    P
    Ps franky analM.com
    Batch : 2015
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college experience

    Admission -
    7 /10

    It was a good university were middle class and low class people can afford to learn. As selection are done through written entrance were the merits are selected and fee structure is neutral. So l can say that it is one of the university that can produce many efficient and successful individuals

    Admission -

    I was interested in entrepreneurship since my childhood so l took commerce stream till my post graduate (m.com) and due to financial problem could not persuade out of the state and took admission in the stat university which was selected through written entrance the selected one were further informed to admitted themselve

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SimranMBA
    Batch : 2009
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the Best Management College in NE India

    Admission -

    The admission can be done offline only for MBA. You will have to collect and submit the application form in the college. National level examinations such as CAT/MAT/CMAT/XAT or GMAT are considered as qualifying exams.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The MBA program has really good placement opportunities, and the placement cell of MU is really amazing. They have several different affiliations with major corporate entities in the area and they carry out placement drives also.

    8/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    P
    PoojaMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    THE BEST COLLEGE FOR MBA IN MANIPUR

    Admission -

    When I completed my graduation course then I decided to go for a master's course. For that I researched a lot and finally found this college. The workspace of this college attracted me towards it and that's why I chose it.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    This college provides a good number of placement opportunities in comparison to other colleges. Although the training and placement cell is making efforts to invite more companies and provide various job opportunities to the students.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    P
    ParagMBA
    Batch : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBA at Manipur University

    Admission -

    I am currently pursuing MBA from Manipur University and I've to say that the admission procedure was a smooth process. The requirements are minimal and moreover, the administrative staffs are also very helpful.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement and job opportunities of the college are extraordinary. A student, upon the completion of the course, can expect a good package from a renowned company and therefore, it is satisfactory for all the students.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    SalnaMBA in Marketing
    Batch : 2015
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Experience in Manipur University

    Admission -

    To get admission in this college first I had to qualified for the entrance exam of CAT and I got my name on the merit list after appearing it. After completing my BBA I applied for the entrance of CAT. Then at the time of admission, the college asked me to produce my original document, after verifying the documents they provide me with the confirmation letter and I paid the admission fees.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The institute had developed a well-furnished training and placement centre. Students had been placed in leading national and international companies occupying challenging positions. The students could make their future as an Account manager, accountant, marketing manager and account analyst. our college provided main role in this. even I got the placement from my college.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    SowmiyaMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Dream Course Of My Life

    Admission -

    To get admission in MBBS a candidate must have cleared his 10+2 from a science background with compulsory subjects like Physics, chemistry and biology with aggregated marks in it. Then the candidate has to appear for the NEET exam and after getting goof rank in it, a candidate can get admission in this college by showing his document of the previous institution.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement opportunity in this degree is very good. The students don't have to wait for the placement in the college because most of the students get a placement at the time of training an internship. the students get placement in the reputed hospital which can be both private and government hospital. many of my senors are already working at Max, AIIMS, RML and Appollo hospital.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    M
    MG LilyMaster of arts
    Batch : 2019
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Admission -
    5.7 /10

    There is both good and bad things about my college. The college are operational, thats why we get lots of benefits, experience we had is imensely good. As where there is good, there also has to be a bad thing, the infrastructures are urgently needed to repair and reconstruct in many areas, its still lack the look of what its like being the only central university of the state. The placement of the students needs to be higher and also the faculty members. because we need more young and updated lecturers through the learning process.

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    4/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    4/10campus life
    B
    BhagyashriM.A.
    Batch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A GREAT LEARNING PLATFORM

    Admission -

    After completing my graduation course, I was searching for a college to pursue my masters' course. I came to know about this college from my friend who had studied from this college. The quality teaching of this college was the reason for taking admission in this college.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement and job opportunities of this college are quite great as the Training and Placement cell of this college is active and invites many esteemed companies. Every year most of the students of this college get job opportunities.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AbcBVoc
    Batch : 2014
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent College

    Admission -

    To get admission in Manipal University you have to download the application form first which can be found on the official website. You have to submit the filled form along with all your documents to the office of the University.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The college has placement's offered for the B.Voc graduates and the packages are average for freshers. They also offer career counseling and other facilities to aid the job finding process, and internships are encouraged.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    ManishaMA Anthropology
    Batch : 2012
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Imphals biggest University

    Admission -

    Admission in the Manipal University is done only through offline mode. You have to download the application form from the official website of the university and submit it to the campus. Admission will be done on the basis of the marks obtained in the bachelors.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The university offers teaching positions at several different colleges in and around Manipal . There are several rounds in the placement process and the personal interview itself is very difficult. The NET/SET exam coaching is also given .

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Nagaland University, Zunhebotto logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Nagaland University

    Zunhebotto, Nagaland
    DM College of Science, Imphal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

    DM College of Science

    Imphal, Manipur
    Manipur Technical University - [MTU], Imphal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Manipur Institute of Technology - [MIT], Imphal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Assam University, Silchar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Assam University

    Silchar, Assam

    news view all

    January 15, 2021

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Results Declared, Check Details Here

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020 1st round seat allotment results have been declared at the official website,i.e., ugcounselling.ayushup.in for admission into Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges, private sector universities, Deemed universities, Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges.&nbsp

    January 15, 2021

    NEET 2021: Students Raise Their Queries on Social Media; Request Education Minister to Declare Exam Dates

    After the announcement of JEE Main and JEE Advanced exam dates, NEET aspirants have raised their queries related to NEET 2021 exam dates, syllabus, exam mode and syllabus reduction on social media platforms like Twitter, Facebook, etc. The Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank is expe

    January 15, 2021

    Rajasthan NEET UG Counselling 2020: MBBS/BDS Residual Round Provisional Merit List Released

    Rajasthan NEET UG MBBS/BDS Counselling 2020 admission board has released the provisional combined merit list of the ongoing Rajasthan NEET UG Counselling 2020 residual round.  Candidates seeking admission in MBBS and BDS courses into Rajasthan based medical and dental colleges can check thei

    January 16, 2021

    Manipur University Result 2020 Released for May Exams; Get Direct Link to Check Here

    Manipur University has declared results for exams held in May 2020 on its official website. Students should check the Manipur University Exam Result online at manipuruniv.ac.in. Manipur University Result is available in pdf format and can be checked to know the results of successful candidates.&nbsp

    January 05, 2021

    Chennai NEET 2020: Second Round of Medical Counselling Commenced, Read Details Here

    Chennai: The second round of counselling for medical and dental seats under the State quota commenced on January 4, 2021, Monday. The first day of counselling was reserved for candidates from government schools for the 7.5% special reservation. During the counselling, there were a total of 12 sea

    January 05, 2021

    AYUSH NEET Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Eligibility Criteria Released by AACCC; Check Important Details Here

    AYUSH NEET 2020 Counseling: AYUSH Admissions Central Counseling Committee (AACCC) has released the eligibility criteria for NEET counselling for AYUSH round 3/mop-up courses with regard to centralised counselling for admission to all Indian quotas for UG Ayurveda, Siddha, Unani, Homeopathy for the a

    January 05, 2021

    Punjab Dental Colleges Decrease BDS Fees to fill Vacant Seats After Two Rounds of Punjab NEET Counselling 2020; Check Details Here

    January 5, 2021: Looking at the left over seats even after Punjab NEET Counselling round 2, some of the Punjab Dental Colleges have decided to offer discounts in the tuition fees.  The third round of Punjab NEET Counselling will be held for the remaining 88 MBBS and 479 BDS seats. A total of

    January 04, 2021

    Punjab to Set Up 3 New Medical Colleges by 2022, Check Details Here

    Punjab government will soon launch three new medical colleges in Mohali, Hoshiarpur, and Kapurthala at a cost of over INR 1000 crore. Punjab Medical Education Minister, Om Parkash Soni, confirmed the news. He informed that the facility in Mohal would begin in 2021, while the medical colleges in H

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. M. Thoiba SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Dance
    Prof. M. Mani MeiteiProfessor, Department of English
    Prof. W. Nabakumar SinghProfessor and Head, Department of Anthropology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Mizoram University - [MZU], Aizawl logo

    Mizoram University - [MZU], Aizawl

    MA , ₹ 7.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Dhanamanjuri University, Imphal logo

    Dhanamanjuri University, Imphal

    B.Sc , ₹ 4.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Sikkim University, Gangtok logo

    Sikkim University, Gangtok

    MA , ₹ 5.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong logo

    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong

    MA , ₹ 4.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar logo

    Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar

    MA , ₹ 2.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    ×