Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala - Reviews

Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala - Reviews

Patiala, Punjab NCTE, PCI, INC, UGC Estd 2002 Private University

College rating

based on 60 students ratings

8.5/10

8.7/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
final exam
semester fee
gender ratio
mess food
exam structure
course curriculum
average package
hostel
placement
chitkara
internship
experience
scholarship
Hrithik SinglaM.B.APursued
BATCH : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall i will rate my college 8out of 10 it have great ambeince great faculty but they have a bit stirct rules like no outing for the hostelers not in between college leave and they have a strict rules for wesring an uniform.


Admission -

I have appeared for chikara uni. Entrance test and cleard the test after that they conducted an interview and sucessfully i have passed that too and after that they invited me to pwy the fees and get my self registered and i m done


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Naman AggarwalBtech(Cse)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college ever

Remarks -

College is all time awesome. All remarks from me are on positive side if every thing about chitkara university is best. Campus infrastructure hostel facility. But personally I dont like thier mess facility.


Admission -

I got admission in my college by me jee mains . It is compulsory to give jee mains exam and student should have atleast 60% marks in class 12th. If you want to take admission in chitkara university u should atleast attempt jee mains exam.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
HimanshEngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Chitkara

Remarks -

Everything positive. A great College to be at. Great environment. Great crowd. Great campus. Great faculty. Impeccable placement record. If you're hardworking and smart, you're gonna get a dream package for sure.


Admission -

Nothing much. Just had to go to their head office to apply. Private college, that's why. They give direct admission to students who have given joint entrance exam (Jee) mains exam. I had a good percentile, so got it.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
HiritikPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college

Remarks -

overall i love my college life and would suggest everyone to showcase their talents and come up in this University and make therr life more comfortable.people get alot many chances to get developed and build a good humans.


Admission -

Firstly i was evaluated on the basis of JEE MAIN score and rank and according to that i got admission.There were different streams to take part in but I opted for Computer science and to be honest i really appreciate my college and the faculty over there.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
PARAS SETHIB. E. Mechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best in North India

Remarks -

Most of the remarks are positive about my college. Negative remarks I would like to mention also is about Pharmacy faculty. They are not adjusting with the students. Rest college infrastructure, studies, exposure etc everything is good.


Admission -

I'm pursuing Mechanical engineering So for that you need min 60% Marks in PCM and overall. Required JEE Mains marks. You also need to crack the interview on the basis of what they will let you allocate the best suited department of Engineering.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
udit goelB.com( hons.)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

North India's one of the best college for graduation

Remarks -

Overall the college is very good for any graduation course. This college helps in the overall development of the students and gives a good platform to explore the world and also fulfill there dreams and show their talents.


Admission -

First of all they will take a small interview and go through your academic records then if the student fulfill there admission criteria then the student will be selected. There minimum marks criteria is 50% marks in 10th and 12th.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
KaffyCivil EngineeringBatch : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best for sports and studies

Remarks -

The college is good in terms of education. Only problem i faced was the food in the mess as i was a hosteller. Placements are also very good and the environment of the university is excellent. The university is very well maintained.


Admission -

This university accepts the JEE scores and they dont have any extrance exam. The scores varies every year and the admission process starts in june and forms are available in the market.During my time it was for ?1300. Fill the form and submit it and wait for the admission call.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Rajan KohliB.tech(computer Science and technologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

https:www.instagram.com/mr.rajankohli/

Remarks -

positive remarks abiut the college is the education system and the atmosphere of the college. Education system is so good that I came to know alot of things from the college and atmosphere of the college is so good that all the alumni member and the students are helpful in nature and of good nature.


Admission -

After filling the form I was called for counselling on this the basis of my JEE exam marks and there I had an interview in which they had seen all my academic scores and JEE score and on the basis of it I got selected in this for this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Pragya aroraBbaPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Chitkara university -the best

Remarks -

Chitkara university is best university, here placements education is very helpful in buildi g your career. Here you will know your potential it also have explore hub where you can sit peacefully and can do ur work. The most beautiful here is square one, a food court where you can eat enjoy with your friends. And enjoy songs here. Different gardens and parks are here. You can find greenery in each and every corner of university.


Admission -

First i fill out admission form, then they took my interview. About why i choose to do it from chitkara, why i chose bba. Etc They also asked my views about chitkara. What expectation i have from chitkara. I answered all the questions. This is how procedure of admission goes on. They also did counselling.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
UjjwalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Study

Remarks -

It is a very nice university but we cannot get out of university before 4 pm which is a bad point even if we are ill ,the guards stop us and we have to apply for gatepass which takes hours to get approved


Placement -

Placements are really good. Very good companies come here for placements and almost all the students get placed in either of the company


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Chitkara University, Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Chitkara University

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
UGC
Rayat Bahra University, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Rayat Bahra University

Mohali, Punjab
NCTE
Punjab Engineering College University of Technology - [PEC], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Goswami Ganesh Dutt Sanatan Dharama College - [GGDSD], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Chandigarh College of Engineering and Technology - [CCET], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

news view all

December 12, 2019

CAT Answer Keys (Slot 1 & 2), Response Sheets, Question Papers and Paper Analysis

IIM Kozhikode has declared that the provisional answer keys will remain unchanged. The objections received against questions in CAT 2019 were carefully examined by the expert panels. No objections have been approved by the experts and hence, the provisional answer keys are the final answe

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Tips for effective Section-wise Time Management

Time is a precious commodity which once lost can never be recouped. Hence managing it in the right manner especially for CAT 2019 aspirants can prove to be a turning point.  CAT 2019

November 22, 2019

CAP: New IIMs Shortlist and Admission Criteria

Common Admission Procedure or CAP as it is widely known among CAT aspirants, is a procedure introduced recently to get admission into new IIMs. With the coming up of new IIMs in the period of 2009 to 2016, a separate procedure was outlined in order to make the admission process more competitive.

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Toppers Strategies to Ace the Exam Day

CAT 2019 is scheduled for November 24, 2019 and this year almost a count of 2.44 lakh applications have been filed. The number of registrations received this year is the highest in the last 10 years thus leading to a tougher competition in

November 22, 2019

Tricks to solve QA Questions for CAT under 1 minute

CAT 2019 is just around the corner. The entrance exam that is the key to one's selection for the prestigious IIMs is just having a day or two before you sit for those three critical hours. Time-management is something that has always prevailed as an essential element in the exam. More specifi

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 to be held next week, Check last-minute preparation tips

CAT 2019 is around the corner and is scheduled for November 24, 2019. These four climacteric days, you must channelize your energy and concentration for the main day. The competition like every other year is soaring high, with a total of 2.44 lakh applicants this year. It is the highest number of

November 22, 2019

CAT Exam Pattern Trend Analysis - From 1995 to 2019

CAT (Common Admission Test) exam, conducted for admission in graduate management program is an entrance test that has witnessed many changes in its exam pattern over a period of years. Whether it is moving from pen-paper mode to online test in 2009, or changes in the number of sections in 2011; t

November 19, 2019

JoSAA 2020 Seat Matrix for NITs

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) conducts counselling and seat allocation process for 23 IITs, 31 NITs, 25 IIITs, and 28 other-GFTIs. Candidates who qualify JEE Main and JEE Advanced are eligible to participate in JoSAA Counselling.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹115,333/Yr
3 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹164,500/Yr
4 Years
BPTAVG FEE - ₹103,698/Yr
4 Years 5 Months
view more courses[87]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹600,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,200,000

faculties

Dr. SandeepProfessor, Department of Pharmacy
Mr. Keerti Bhusan PradhanProfessor and Head, Department of Health Sciences
Dr. Meenakshi SoodAssociate Professor, Department of Health Sciences
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
8.5
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri, Mohali logo

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri, Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.96 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.65 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 10.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar

BA , ₹ 30.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala logo

Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala

BA , ₹ 11.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], Mohali logo

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh logo

DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 37.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×