Amity University Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 34 for Mass Communications by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 32 for Law by The Week 2020
Ranked 31 for Law by The Week 2019
Ranked 118 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 117 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 123 for MBA by The Week 2019
Amity University, Jaipur - Reviews

Amity University, Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan AICTE, UGC Estd 2008 Private University NAAC Grade B++ | Score 2.8 6 Questions Answered Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020+6 more

College rating

based on 70 students ratings

8/10

7.7/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Faculty
    Internship
    Admission
    Hostel Fee
    Knowledge
    Course Curriculum
    Entrance Exam
    Fee Structure
    Course Structure
    Percent Scholarship
    Campus Life
    Exam Structure
    Education Loan
    Gender Ratio

    70 Reviews found

    S
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    The factors such as reputation, demand in students, high-quality education, good placement rates, ranking of the college, bugger name in the world of engineering all these factors were enough to make me choose AMITY UNIVERSITY.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The placement cell is very kind-hearted as the way they deal with students and authorities came from companies for placements is fabulous. They know how to tune the statement of students for the company in very attractive manner and this helps students in getting good jobs.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    Y
    Yaminee vermaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Information Technology)
    9.4
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amity university

    Placement -
    10 /10

    In 5th sem students are eligible for placements. I want to do masters in It field like MCA, and MSC.

    10/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    10/10internship
    9/10campus life
    V
    Varun SethiPsychology hons.Batch : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Is Amity University good for psychology?

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I feel that college is good for exposure. to meet good people and best if you are ready to step out and get the most of it, It will provide you with ample amount of opportunities.

    Admission -

    I choose this college because i had decided to pursue psychology in my bachelor's and i find this institution quite good for this course. One of the most important i consider is that the campus is quite good and from the hostel life one can learn a lot of lessons to grow. So i get direct admission on the basis of my 12th marks.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Ankita waliaPhD Food technologyPursued
    BATCH : 2016
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I am a food technoligist

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Management is good and the Security system is on another level I haven?t seen this type of security in other campus

    Admission -

    I am currently studying in Amity University Jaipur I got a project in ICMR Delhi and ICMR has collaboration with Amity university so I went there for studies and job both.I used to work with ICMR and do my research in Amity University With that I can do research and studies both.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Pankaj DashoraLL.MBatch : 2014
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Only security staff is little rude and strict because they are told to be strict no one can break the rules

    Admission -

    Admission is announce through online offline mediums. I paid the admission form fees which was 1000 rs. In 2013-14. Then examination center I choose was udaipur, there I gave written exam and after clearing that interview was conducted. Then after 10 days around I got the call and online invitation over email id that I got the admission. Rest procedure was filled at the campus at jaipur only.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    F
    FarhanElectronics and communicationPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I have been studying from 3 years in my university

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    I have a good remarks about my college is that it is very peaceful campus and has a good ranks all over the world and provides us good knowledge

    Admission -

    I got my college on the basis of entrance exam which was held by the university. And also on the basis on higher secondary percentage criteria. And I selected ECE branch because I was interested into it and that time I had a good knowledge of electronics so I choosed this course

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sakshi methaniBTECH cseBatch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    The staff working in amity university has a vast epitome of knowledge and excellence they are so good to students and their teaching methods are amazing including this we enjoy various activities including horse riding golf and many other clubs.with an amazing infrastructure

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The entrepreneur cell is good and placements are good too. companies like Microsoft wipro byju and more visits our campus every year.the placement process is a step process that checks students capacity at different stages

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    DEEPAK PALMAB AGRIBUSINESSBatch : 2013
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    AMITY BUSINESS SCHOOL

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Evert hing is good and fine except the food and hostel management.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    In 2013, Company visited, Airtel, M&M, Mahindra Tech, Prism Cement, HDFC bank, Ujala NGO, IIFL, IIFL Gold, etc. There was a team of students coordinator who coordinated all work related to the recruitment process under the guidance of the placement cell. 60% approx placed every year. Of course yes, there was a MOOC session for facing the selection process.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Apoorv SaxenaB.Tech BiotechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Review of Amity Jaipur

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The only thing I would like to say that the focus is just upon making the campus look externally beautiful but the condition of hostels is totally neglected.

    Admission -

    Since my school days biology fascinated me a lot so I always wanted to persue my career in the field of biosciences and as biotechbology is the most interesting and growing domain I opted for it. Amity have a good name, it is a brand and more over the facilities like labs, infrastructure,hostels are all top notch and the faculties it has are all well versed into their respective domain and as they have a branch in my home town Jaipur I opted for it. The admission process was quiet easy, you just have to fill a online form on their website and within few days they assign you a entrance exam date which you have to clear to get admission.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Prateek SoniB. Tech (Biotechnology)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amity University Rajasthan: All you need to know.

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Amity is the place you should look for for Graduation especially. The people here will be a huge support and advantage for the rest of your life. It is the place for all round development of self and allows you to go 360° around your thoughts. You just need to have the self-interest and zeal to do something great, and you'll find Amity family always backing you up.

    Admission -

    I was a medical aspirant but could not make it big in NEET. The next growing field was biotech and it had a great opportunistic future. Amity was one of the most well-known provider of this course. So I filled in the online application, gave a written admission exam, which I passed and secured admission in the university.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University - [MJRPU], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
    Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Apex University, Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Apex University

    Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Jagannath University, Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Jagannath University

    Jaipur, Rajasthan
    NIMS University, Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    NIMS University

    Jaipur, Rajasthan

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Manipal University - [MUJ]

    Jaipur, Rajasthan
    JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    JECRC University - [JU]

    Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Poornima University - [PU]

    Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Suresh Gyan Vihar University - [SGVU], Jaipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 17, 2020

    Pranav's Journey to a 760 GMAT Score and Admission at ISB

    As they say, if you strive for excellence and put all your dedication, success will definitely be yours. Following a similar path, Pranav paved his way to the flagship ISB’s PGP program with a compact and systematic 2 months GMAT study plan. Heard it right, no 4 to 5 months of drudgery but a f

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 15, 2020

    Ankits Journey of Scoring 730 on GMAT

    How did you Strategize your GMAT Prep Plan? My plan during college days was to take the GRE exam which I did take and ended with a 1520 score out of 1600 back in 2010. I took the CAT exam after that and scored a 99.34 and followed it up with admission to MDI Gurgaon. With the passing of a few yea

    October 15, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official Mock Test Expected to Release on Oct 16, Read How to Access

    The official CAT 2020 Mock Test is expected to be released on October 16, 2020. Read the article to know how CAT 2020 mock test and other details can be accessed. CAT 2020 Mock Test can be accessed by candidates who have successfully registered for CAT 2020. The official CAT mock test is

    October 14, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be Held Across 425+ Exam Centers to Prevent Covid-19 Spread; Check Details Here

    Due to the prevailing Pandemic Situation the Governor of CAT 2020, Professor Harshlal Lowalekar has now declared that exam will be conducted at more than 425 centers across India. Indian Institute Of Management - [IIM], Indore has increased the total number of test centers so that Candidates

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Amity UniversityNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹190,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BA (Hons.) Applied PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹80,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Tech BioinformaticsAVG FEE - ₹156,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[100]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Amity Institute of English and Business Communication - [AIEBC]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Psychology and Allied Sciences - [AIPS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Performing Arts - [ASPA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Physical Studies and Sports Sciences - [ASPSSS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Amity School of Fine Arts - [ASFA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Organic Agriculture - [AIOA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Communication - [ASCO]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Law School - [ALS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Amity Law School - [ALS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Physiotherapy - [AIPT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Nursing CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Amity Institute of Nano Technology - [AINT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Vocational & Industrial Training - [AIVIT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Engineering & Technology - [ASET]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Behavioural and Applied Science - [AIBAS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Food Technology - [AIFT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Insurance, Banking and Actuarial Science - [ASIBAS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Natural Resources and Sustainable Development - [ASNRSD]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Business School - [ABS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Business School - [ABSM] ManesarGurgaon, HARYANA
    Amity Institute of NGO ManagementNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Telecom Engineering and Management - [AITEM]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of LanguagesNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity BEd CollegeBharuch, GUJARAT
    Amity Institute of Education - [AIE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Amity UniversityGurgaon, HARYANA
    Amity UniversityGwalior, MADHYA PRADESH
    Amity UniversityLucknow, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Engineering & Technology - [ASET]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Amity Institute of Biotechnology - [AIB]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity UniversityRaipur, CHHATTISGARH
    Amity UniversityRanchi, JHARKHAND
    Amity UniversityMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Amity UniversityKolkata, WEST BENGAL
    Amity UniversityGreater Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    RICS School of Built Environment, Amity University - [RICS SBE]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Engineering and Technology - [ASET]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity UniversityNoida, UTTAR PRADESH

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Amra AhsanAssistant Professor
    Krishan Pal SinghProfessor
    Mr.Chitresh BanerjeeAssistant Professor
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo

    Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur logo

    JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.85 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur logo

    Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Banasthali Vidyapith, Jaipur logo

    Banasthali Vidyapith, Jaipur

    BA , ₹ 74.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Vivekananda Global University - [VGU], Jaipur logo

    Vivekananda Global University - [VGU], Jaipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur logo
    8.4
    St Xaviers College, Jaipur logo

    St Xaviers College, Jaipur

    BA , ₹ 77.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Amity University, Noida logo

    Amity University, Noida

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo

    Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    JK Lakshmipat University - [JKLU], Jaipur logo

    JK Lakshmipat University - [JKLU], Jaipur

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 97.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×