Career Point University - [CPU], Kota - Reviews

Career Point University - [CPU], Kota - Reviews

Kota, Rajasthan AICTE, UGC Estd 2012 Private University

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

career point
personal issue
good till
india pvt
next year
pvt ltd
sony india
academic performance
admission
course
management
scholarship
structure
rajasthan
placement
Upasana tiwariMBAPursued
BATCH : 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CPU kota

Remarks -

Our college is best for us because it gives us every thing which we want which we need. It provides placements on every company on our demand best faculty best campus best cafeteria best peoples in our college


Admission -

I want to pursue MBA after graduation but my parents doesn't allow me to go out another cities for MBA. Than one of my friend suggested me that CPU is a better option for MBA because they provide regular lectures as well as other activities for personality development for the students & better placements also.many companies are visited in CPU every year for jobs for management students as well as technical students. Than I apply for an admission on call than they suggested me to visit our campus for complete information regarding MBA program than I got an admission in CPU.


10/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
SonalikaBcaPursued
BATCH : 2001
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Goodd teaching and other facilities are available

Remarks -

The best place i have never expected to be like this. It is the one of tbe best college in my city ad it is newly established Career point university is the renowned university of itself as it is not affiliated to rtu.


Admission -

I was interviewed for my perivous studies related queries like schooling marks ny previous school and i was asked to maintain regular attendance in my opted course the i was signed by the alumni of rules and regulations Then i got there admission it was not very tough process


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Narendra nagarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Facilities and best study environment

Remarks -

Very good And collage management is a best and different other collage Collage rules and facilities best.


Entrance Preview -

IEEE AND RPET-60 AND DIRECTLY ADMISSION IN UNIVERSITY Though online linkup. Carry all document and link up.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Gaurav PrajapatiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

one of the best technical universities in rajasthan

Remarks -

in kota rajasthan i am complete sure that it has the best electrical engineering course.good university in rajasthan may develop as the best university in near future.management should have to improve as sometimes management acts irresponsibly


Entrance Preview -

i had prepared for jee but was not successful to rank, so i want a university or college which can provide iit like curriculum so from the iit-jee coaching tycoons new university i had hopes so i took admission in electrical engineering for better psu service


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
anuj shringiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took jee mains 2015 and I scored 100 marks. So on this basis I got this college. This college is for those students who wants to become a future leader in his field


Admission -

College's admission process is very simple. On the basis of your JEE marks and your board percentage you can get admission. Or college also organise a entrance exam so this is the second way to get admission. College also give scholarship to students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
SHUBHJEETBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE MAINS 2013,scored 71,had some personal issues so decided to stay at rajasthan, was looking at some good colleges of jaipur at the beginning ,later come to know about career point university from a relative in kota.


Placement -

Placement is quite good till now, the first batch is about to be graduated next year and a quite a few good companies have visited till now, with hcl & sony india pvt ltd visiting in the last one month.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
VipinBEBatch : 2014
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

In this college i don't like the management the management is not good.


Entrance Preview -

CPC allows students to enter school and get the skills and knowledge needed for an entry level position. We offer Medical Assistants, Insurance Billing and Coding, LPN, and Cosmetology.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
S.K.DeBTECHPursued 3rd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD DEVELOPING UNIVERSITY

Remarks -

its an newly developing university,so anyone taking admission should have faith and hope on the career point group regarding the future of the university which will decide its students career in future. Overall i would say university management have done


Entrance Preview -

JEE MAINS 2013, scored 71, had some personal issues so decided to stay at rajasthan, I was looking at some good colleges of jaipur at the beginning, later come to know about career point university from a relative in kota, main reason was the faith and experience that is required to run a educational system was there with the career point group, over 20 years in educational field, lot of promises done at the time of admission with IIT & IIM teaching system,so a mixture of believe and personal is...


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Shubhojeet DeBTECHPursued 3rd year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall pretty satisfactory the way college have gone forward from starting at 2012

Entrance Preview -

JEE MAINS 2013,scored 121,had some personal issues so decided to stay at rajasthan,was looking at some good colleges of jaipur at the beginning,later come to know about career point university from a relative in kota.


Placement -

Placement is quite good till now,the first batch is about to be graduated next year and a quite a few good companies have visited till now,with hcl & sony india pvt ltd visiting in the last one month. Last year,indian army visited the campus with around 7 to 8 students selected.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Vishal RanaB Sc. BioPursued 1st year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not that great, but if you want a hassle free student life then go for it.

Entrance Preview -

I appeared for aipmt 2015, in which I scored 404 mark. So, I didn't got medical college and I opted this.


Placement -

Nice, but at the end its depend upon your hard work.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Rajasthan Technical University - [RTU], Kota logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Modi Institute of Technology - [MIT], Kota logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
RN Modi Engineering College - [RMEC], Kota logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10
Gurukul Institute of Engineering and Technology, Kota logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

news view all

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Tips for effective Section-wise Time Management

Time is a precious commodity which once lost can never be recouped. Hence managing it in the right manner especially for CAT 2019 aspirants can prove to be a turning point.  CAT 2019

November 22, 2019

CAP: New IIMs Shortlist and Admission Criteria

Common Admission Procedure or CAP as it is widely known among CAT aspirants, is a procedure introduced recently to get admission into new IIMs. With the coming up of new IIMs in the period of 2009 to 2016, a separate procedure was outlined in order to make the admission process more competitive.

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Toppers Strategies to Ace the Exam Day

CAT 2019 is scheduled for November 24, 2019 and this year almost a count of 2.44 lakh applications have been filed. The number of registrations received this year is the highest in the last 10 years thus leading to a tougher competition in

November 22, 2019

Tricks to solve QA Questions for CAT under 1 minute

CAT 2019 is just around the corner. The entrance exam that is the key to one's selection for the prestigious IIMs is just having a day or two before you sit for those three critical hours. Time-management is something that has always prevailed as an essential element in the exam. More specifi

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 to be held next week, Check last-minute preparation tips

CAT 2019 is around the corner and is scheduled for November 24, 2019. These four climacteric days, you must channelize your energy and concentration for the main day. The competition like every other year is soaring high, with a total of 2.44 lakh applicants this year. It is the highest number of

November 22, 2019

CAT Exam Pattern Trend Analysis - From 1995 to 2019

CAT (Common Admission Test) exam, conducted for admission in graduate management program is an entrance test that has witnessed many changes in its exam pattern over a period of years. Whether it is moving from pen-paper mode to online test in 2009, or changes in the number of sections in 2011; t

November 19, 2019

JoSAA 2020 Seat Matrix for NITs

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) conducts counselling and seat allocation process for 23 IITs, 31 NITs, 25 IIITs, and 28 other-GFTIs. Candidates who qualify JEE Main and JEE Advanced are eligible to participate in JoSAA Counselling.

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹118,000/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹40,667/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹118,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[240]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Career Point University - [CPU]Hamirpur, HIMACHAL PRADESH

news

Placements

average package ₹450,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹600,000

faculties

Mr. Hukmi Chand SutharAssistant Professor
Dr. Kirti Mohan SharmaAssistant Professor
Dr. Hemlata SaxenaAssistant Professor
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jodhpur National University - [JNU], Jodhpur logo

Jodhpur National University - [JNU], Jodhpur

BA , ₹ 16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Vardhman Mahaveer Open University - [VMOU], Kota logo
6.9
Modi Institute of Technology - [MIT], Kota logo

Modi Institute of Technology - [MIT], Kota

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 77.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Jagannath University, Jaipur logo

Jagannath University, Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
NIMS University, Jaipur logo

NIMS University, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo

Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Mewar University - [MU], Chittorgarh logo

Mewar University - [MU], Chittorgarh

BA , ₹ 33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women's University - [JVWU], Jaipur logo
7.7
×