filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur - Reviews

Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan COA, AICTE, UGC Estd 2012 Private University

College rating

based on 44 students ratings

8.1/10

8.5/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good scholarship
entrance exam
exam pattern
mess food
exam fee
scholarship scheme
end semester
top class
related course
entrance test
interview process
company visit
placement drive
good company
DeepakBCAPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Get the knowledge

Remarks -

Yeah all about the college is perfect for the internships and placements and even for the learning students. Here you can't just do the timepass. You should be regular to the college. Otherwise you will be not eligible for the exams.


Admission -

I got an admission directly as you should contact with the admission cell and tell your previous 10th and 12th qualifications and they let you know about the scholarship you got. After that you should go through the fee structure and pay your registration fee and first installment.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Sachin upadhyayBACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (CLOUD TECHNOLOGY & INFORMATION SECURITY)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Golu dada

Remarks -

Our college is good in all things as we got all the facilities like we have a big liberary nd all the parks where we can play different games like vollyball football basketball and etc. We can issue books from liberary


Admission -

I went there opt for course nd they described about the course the gave and tell me about all the things about the course nd then we discussed about all the interest and the things that what i want to do and how i want my life to be nd then they gave there point of view nd then we took admission


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Rajeev TemaniBachelors of Computer ApplicationsPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College with experienced faculty , knowledge , facility and many more. Many courses are availab

Remarks -

Best College in terms of education's and other activities as they not only focus on academics but also on personality development and mental development of a student and make sure every student gets job after completion of course duration.


Admission -

First of all I filled the enrollment form then I visited the campus and have a session with counsellor to know about different cources then selected the course I want to pursue and filled the rest forms and paid the fees.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
ankit yadavB TECHPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -

positive over all, because in every University there are some positive and negative here in negative is spoon feeding activity, much pressure of assignment and attandance. But campus survive is good, you can interact with anyone.


Admission -

I got admission based on marit list and percentage in 12th class P,C,M. subjects. On the PCM subject percentage i got 80% scholarship. Scholarship can be increased or decreased on based on academic numbers, numbers counted should be theory exam only.


8/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Bhanu Pratap Singh RathoreB.techPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

This college is best for regular studies. There is a 75% criteria of attendance, if your attendance is lower than 75% then you're not able to give any exams. All the rules in this university is strictly followed. Negative point is college hours are very long as compared to other colleges.


Placement -

Placements are very good in this university. Many companies visit there and the highest package is 12 lakhs per annum. University definitely try their best to train you for your job interview or placement. No, our college not provide any internship.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sachin upadhyayClod CS&ITPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Golu

Remarks -

I colleges good in every things that are like internships aluminium meets organising seminar for students where they can learn different things as per their interest nd and have different clubs for the students where they can explore themselves.


Placement -

As I am in 2nd year I don't know about the placements for job opportunities that are college provide but but many of the companies came to our college and many of the students get selected in them . they bring number of company for that every every student get more than three or four attempts.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Aakash mehanBCAPursued
BATCH : 2001
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Poorniam university

Remarks -

Positive is that the college have good study but expensive and also bo loan facility is avilable also the environment is good and ragging free. The faculty is helpful and have proper knowledge the classes are also good.


Placement -

Yes they provide internships and jobs the students who scored overall 60% in overall 3 years they are allowed to give the interview into the company which ate provided by collage and mostly students got internships and jobs.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Asheesh SharmaB.Com(hons)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best years of my life in PU

Remarks -

Overall the experience is great, however, they could improve a bit more on food. The hostel food is nice but they can make it fancier. Also during placement time, the college gets too serious. There is a lot of emphasis on placements which gets little strenuous for others. As a whole, the college knows how to acknowledge, encourage and value talent.


Admission -

I cleared my 12th education from my school and applied for Bachelor’s in Commerce at Poornima University as soon as the results came out. I got selected on merit basis. I was asked to submit original copies of 10th standard marks sheet and 12th standard mark sheet along with other necessary documents.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Kushal GoyalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -

College management is well done and all the facilities are helpful for every student in the college.


Entrance Preview -

Knowledge providing faculties are well and educated all faculties are masters in own subject. Also, the placement of the university as well as PU foundation is good. Infrastructure and building hostel facilities are good. Rules and regulations are followed by students as well as faculty members.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Amit sharmaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Automobile Engineering)
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Poornima review

Remarks -

All i just want to say that if you need to know better then must visit poornima University.


Entrance Preview -

You will never get a university like this for your career goals. They know how to be a part of students goals and they understand the spirit inside you to achieve a goal. You will always get the best things. All i wanna say is poornima university will offer you the best facilities.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Vivekananda Global University - [VGU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Jagannath University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Jagannath University
Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Amity University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Amity University
Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
NIMS University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
NIMS University
Jaipur, Rajasthan
PCI
Poornima Institute of Engineering  and Technology - [PIET], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Jagannath University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Jagannath University
Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Poornima Institute of Engineering  and Technology - [PIET], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Arya College of Engineering and IT - [ACEIT], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

news view all

October 11, 2019

CAT Mock Test by IIM: Practice Official Online Mock Series

CAT Mock Test 2019: IIM Kozhikode will release CAT 2019 mock test on October 16, 2019 at its official website. Mock tests are the best way to prepare for the exam. With an aim to give a clear understanding of

October 09, 2019

SKEMA Business School Admission through CAT

CAT or Common Aptitude Test is one of the management entrance exams which opens door to top management colleges in India and some of the colleges abroad. Among such B-schools, one is SKEMA Business School. In order to get admission in this business school, students have to clear CAT examinat

October 09, 2019

ESCP Europe Business School Admission through CAT

Common Admission Test (CAT) is conducted by the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) for admission to postgraduate management courses. CAT scores are accepted by all IIM’s and over 100 B-Schools across India. There are some foreign universities as well which accept CAT scores. Mos

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 प्रवेश पत्र: डाउनलोड प्रवेश पत्र iimcat.ac.in से

आईआईएम कोझिकोड 23 अक्टूबर, 2019 को शाम 5 बजे से आधिकारिक पोर्टल पर कैट प्रवेश पत्र जारी करेगा। प्रवेश पत्र परीक्षा के द

September 19, 2019

कैट पंजीकरण 2019 (प्रारंभ): iimcat.ac.in पर ऑनलाइन आवेदन करें

कैट पंजीकरण 7 अगस्त, 2019 से प्रारम्भ हो गया है। उम्मीदवार ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया के माध्यम से iimcat.ac.in पर पंजीकरण कर सकत

September 19, 2019

CAT 2020 Exam Dates, Pattern, Preparation Tips, Syllabus and Sample Papers

CAT is the most popular management entrance exam in India, conducted by one of the older IIM’s on a rotational basis. It is a gateway to all 20 IIMs and other top B-schools in India. With high paying management and entrepreneurship job opportunites, the number of CAT aspirants hav

September 26, 2019

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण (विस्तारित), पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम (पीडीएफ), परिणाम और कट ऑफ

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण की समय सीमा 25 सितंबर, 2019 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। कैट के लिए आवेदन प्रक्रिया 7 अगस्त, 2019 को iimकैट.ac.in पर शुरू हो गई ह

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹126,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹115,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹51,667/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[77]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹320,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

faculties

Ar. Yash Pratap Singh ShekhawatHOD, Department of Architecture
Mr. Ashish RajHOD, Department of Electrical Engineering
Mr. Priyesh TiwariHOD, Department of Management & Commerce
view all faculties[33]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur logo
JECRC University - [JU], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur logo
Poornima College of Engineering, JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
Jaipur National University - [JNU], JaipurB.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur logo
IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], JaipurBA , ₹ 53.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.1
St Xaviers College, Jaipur logo
St Xaviers College, JaipurBA , ₹ 77.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo
Manipal University - [MUJ], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
4.6
Arya College of Engineering and IT - [ACEIT], Jaipur logo
Arya College of Engineering and IT - [ACEIT], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 84.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur logo
SS Jain Subodh PG College, JaipurB.Sc , ₹ 21.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], Jaipur logo
Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT], JaipurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 93.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Apex Institute of Management and Science, Jaipur logo
Apex Institute of Management and Science, JaipurBBA/BBM , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
×