Alagappa University, Karaikudi - Reviews

Karaikudi, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC Estd 1985 Autonomous University NAAC Ranked 64 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 22 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.9/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (7)
Management (6)
Science (2)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (7)
Course (7)
Placement (6)
Admission (5)
Alagappa (5)
Hostel (5)
Management (5)
Curriculum (4)
Education (4)
Entrance (4)
Knowledge (4)
Network (4)
Chennai (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Research (2)

22 Reviews found


Sk
8.3 /10

Remarks

Most of the places in Tiruchirappalli are not very good for foreigners and students from outside the state as it is very dry and humid. Eating habits are quite different. Students may not like their sambar sada in particular.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

K
7.0 /10

Remarks

Very good education i could get ' Value for Money' then as we were all Ist gen professionals trying hard for a degree and a future. I would say what I learnt from the University in a rural setting was 'Values'. As the saying goes : 'Valuables' are valuable but 'Values' are invaluable.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

AV
8.0 /10

Remarks

It was my father's decision to get my admission in this college. One of our relative's son has also graduated from this college and he only suggested me to join this college. The college is good and has abundant facilities in it.

Placement Experience

8/10

The best companies visit our college to provide placements for suitable students who are willing to work in the future and want to face the real world. Our college provides top roles for students. Students got an internship in different fields, like marketing and finance.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

AS
8.3 /10

Remarks

This college is near to my junior college. I had attended many events in this college. They organise it very well. The college also has good number of students in it. the placements are also okay. It was worth joining this college.

Placement Experience

8/10

Placement here is good for BBA students. Students can get hired in companies like Piramal, RBS etc. Also, students can get internship from here in many companies like Sharekhan, Webtel etc. The college is very helpful in getting students both job and internship.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

AK
8.0 /10

Remarks

One of my senior is also pursuing his studies here. I asked him about his college and the reviews were pretty fine. Also the fees is not very high. So I consulted my father and finalized my admission in this college.

Placement Experience

8/10

Mostly students got an internship in top roles. In the BBA course, our college provides multiple placements in good and reputed companies with an average salary package of 2.5 LPA. Students also got an average salary package of 1 LPA.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

AN
8.3 /10

Remarks

The factors that made me to choose this college is that the college is very good in studies and placements too. It is also near to my school. So i have made several visits to this and really likes the internal atmosphere

Placement Experience

8/10

Faculty members are very cooperative and understanding in terms of placements. They even ask us for what companies we would want to interviews, and they guide us at every step on how we can prepare for the interview. They even conduct demo sessions to explain to us.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
10.0 /10

Remarks

Most colleges are unable the balance the amount of pressure that they put on the children and forget that it is necessary that the students have a social life as well. But here in our college they are very well-balanced and do not give unnecessary pressure on the students.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
9.0 /10

Admission

After completing my graduation, I decided to pursue MBA from Alagappa University and luckily got admission in the same. The admission procedure is quick and easy which is based on the merit of the student.

Placement Experience

10/10

The placement opportunities of the college are really good as there are several big companies that visit the campus such as ICICI Bank, Canara Bank, Axis Bank, Aditya Birla group, Omega Healthcare, Tata etc. that visit the campus to hire students.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Admission

To get admission in the college students can visit any Learning Centre of the college if he has an undergraduate degree in any stream from a recognized board. The candidate has to submit documents like Photocopies of mark sheet, transfer certificate, character certificate which is attached by a Gazetted Officer. the college will also verify original documents. The candidate has to pay an amount of INR 100 at the admission counter.

Placement Experience

8/10

Yes, my college has the good facility of placement because we have a placement cell, who invites companies like Snow Shipping Services, Vetham Logistics Clearing & Forwarding Agent-Sea & Air,Vetham Logistics Clearing & Forwarding Agent-Sea & Air, Sri Paruthi Yarns Mfrs. Of Cotton yarns, Samanaickenpalayam, , Senthil Andavar Transport Pvt. Ltd., Logistics Services, DIESL Drive India Enterprise Solutions Ltd, NSK Clearing & Forwarding, Customs Clearing & Forwarding Agents, FMU Lines Pvt.Ltd, Ti Cycle of India and many more for recruiting students.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
M
8.7 /10

Admission

I got admission on the basis of my undergraduate degree. I directly went to the college to the college and took admission there. I had completed my UG in B.Sc Mathematics, so I had to submit the photocopies of all of my documents from the previous institution along with the admission form. after verifying my documents the college gave me admission in the course.

Placement Experience

8/10

My college is known for its placement record, the students get placement in schools and enterprises like MRP school, Alagappa Matric Hre Sec school, Apt Maruthi Car Company, Sri Ramu college of arts and science, Raja rajan college of Eng and Tech, Amirtha Vidhya University, Koviloor Andavar School, Mount Senerio Matri School, Techva Solution, Co- Asian Infotech and many more.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
A
azhagarasan m
I have join the university but I'm attending tancet only so that entrance exam is accepted how much mark is considered??....
A
akhil pasanth
Hi Azhagarasan, The minimum eligibility is candidates from a recognized university with a bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% (45% for reserved category students)
A
ajith kumar
Is there any campus or fee difference between get seat from alagappa mba entrance exam and get MBA seat from TANCET counseling?
A
akansha expert
Hello Ajith, Every Entrance exam has their own Pattern, and as usual they have their own so there is no difference in the course only Exam accepted and Admission is based on it.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

University of Madras
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

University of Madras

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MA 5.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alagappa Institute of Management - [AIM]
MBA/PGDM 4.3 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MA 4.58 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharathidasan University - [BU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Bharathidasan University - [BU]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 44.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharathiar University - [BU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 5.4 19.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Alagappa University, Directorate of Distance Education - [DDE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BA 2.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Presidency College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.9 1.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras Christian College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Arts College (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Government Arts College (Autonomous)

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.4 1.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annamalai University - [AU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Annamalai University - [AU]

Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.2 2.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras School of Social Work - [MSSW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MA 7.4 84.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Alagappa University Result 2021 (Released) Check @alagappauniversity.ac.in: UG, PG, Diploma Result
March 01, 2021
Alagappa University Result 2021 (Released) Check @alagappauniversity.ac.in: UG, PG, Diploma Result

Alagappa University has released the result for various UG, PG, and Diploma programs for students to check and download on its official website at alagappauniversity.ac.in.  Alagappa University Result 2021: Direct Links Program Name Date of Publication Direct Link

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.Sc Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 14,850/Yr
2 Years
BFA Drawing & Painting AVG FEE - ₹ 8,633/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Fisheries AVG FEE - ₹ 9,850/Yr
2 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. P. Sivakumar Professor, Department of Education
Dr. E. Kannapiran Professor, Department of Zoology
Dr. P. Rameshthangam Assistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology