Annamalai University - [AU] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 12 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020
Ranked 12 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2019
Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 35 for Medical by NIRF 2020
Ranked 26 for Medical by NIRF 2019
Ranked 99 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 601 for Paramedical by THE 2020
Ranked 501 for Paramedical by THE 2019
Ranked 801 for Science by THE 2020
Ranked 501 for Life Sciences by THE 2020
Ranked 39 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 43 for Overall by QS 2019
Ranked 1326 for Overall by US News 2020
Annamalai University - [AU], Chidambaram - Reviews

Annamalai University - [AU], Chidambaram - Reviews

Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu NCTE, DCI, MCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 1929 State University NAAC Grade A 3 Questions Answered Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020+14 more

College rating

based on 64 students ratings

7.3/10

8.1/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholar
    Placement
    Cement
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Department
    Course Curriculum
    Entrance Exam
    Hostel Fee
    Hostel Room
    Gender Ratio
    Campus Interview
    Graduate Scholarship
    Loan Facility
    Mess Food

    64 Reviews found

    S
    SUBASH SBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My experience

    Placement -
    9 /10

    At the end of the year. Various experience companies can tie up. 15-20 / per month. 90% students get placed. Doing P.G at the college.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    A
    AG VigneshBachelor of computer science and engineeringBatch : 2021
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    Best one in my surrounding, Top 5th University in Tamil Nadu by National UGC commission, also best in infrastructure, Functioning over many decades.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Our alumni are working in everwhere so very much good in networking for job referrals. The average company's only visiting here for placements so not a big deal of campus placements over the years. I don't know still any startups were build.

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Pradeep kumar singhMechanical engineerBatch : 2013
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college life

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    My concern is that about college placement cell of my college is very bad.pls attention on placemnet cell.

    Admission -

    I got the admission in this college from entrance exam. There are many factor that made me choose this college as per college education and faculty facelities.workshop of college,palcement of college.there are many steps taken to admission in my college.firstly we have to given entrance exam to tqke admission.after that councelling is conduted then in last course is distibuted to each and ever student.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    ARAVINTHKUMAR AB.Sc (Agriculture)Batch : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good source of information

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    It need to be improved by the officials. It is students friendly but management should support students by offering many more scholarship like other universities. Staff should be more dedicated to help students than now in financial aspect rather considering their minimum financial support to research students. Schemes for Research and development should be availed to staffs to promote best outcome of Research and Development works, paper publishing works of students.

    Admission -

    I got admitted in my university through the state merit list by considering 12th standard HSC examination in Tamilnadu. I got overall rank of 230 against 1000 students intake. But I got admitted as 75th candidate in counceling. I confirmed my admission as 13th member. In counceling I had two options one is Agriculture another is horticulture. I chosed Agriculture as my wish.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Akhil nathB.a historyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    College atmophere is good very hygenic and good experinced managment.

    Admission -

    I got the admission by mark in plus two and I select b a history I got more than 50 percentage in plus two in ba economics so I easily got b a history in annamalai university the admission procedure is so simple the exam method is strict I preferd trivandrum as my exam center.

    4/10academic
    9/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    Abhishek SarkarBBABatch : 2010
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Good college environment, experienced mentors, well structured amenities for students, well equipped computer lab, comparetively less fee then other universities and campus recruitment. The location of university is also good with good transport facilities. College canteen food was also good.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    Course syllabus was nicely structured. It was nearly provided industrial exposure. The mentors were highly trained for the subjects. The college lab was really nice. The ambiance of the campus was great.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SANJAYBsc agricultureBatch : 2018
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bsc agriculture at annamalai university

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    College management was excellent. Staffs were highly qualified professionals. Best environment and student friendly campus I can't imagine any negative remarks. Annamalai university- full of positivity.

    Admission -

    BSc Agriculture is considered as one of the prestigious course as of next to medical field. I got admission based on my high school marks -1109/1200. 4 subjects marks were considered for cut off - botany, zoology, physics, chemistry and I got 188. 25 cut off. Admission Selection was purely based on merit.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Management is very good. After completing the course you can get you certificate very easily

    Admission -

    I had done MBA in HR stream from Annamalai University. As I am a central government employee so that I cannot attain class regular so that I attain study center class. Through online submission of fee and documents get admission Form came in Month of Aug-Sep. Fill the form and deposit fees you will get your admit card. You can join study class in nearest study Centre.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentComputer Science and EngineeringBatch : 2014
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Course Curriculum -
    10 /10

    Best college, syllabus framing also so good recent technologies are involved in the syllabus. Well talented teaching staffs here. Extraordinary Laboratory facilities and also lab assistant also here. Entire facilities nice.

    Internship -
    10 /10

    All IT companies and famous companies come here for placement

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    Ramnath LakshmanBachelor Of Engineering, MechanicalBatch : 1991
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Nothing to mention as such. But maybe more competition could have happened to keep the competitive spirit in students all through the year.

    Admission -

    My dream was to become a mechanical engineer right from childhood. Have played all my childhood with mechano set which is a machine building toy. So naturally enjoyed studying my favourite subject. Got admitted in college in 1987 July and it was dream come true to be in an Engineering college. Four years passed like a few weeks and had many friends who are still in touch with me and have grown in their own chosen fields.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    N
    Nivedita Tiwari

    Is there any entrance exam for the admission of course pharm D?

    14 Sep, 2019 20:31
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Nivedita, admission to this course is done on the basis of merit in qualifying degree i.e. intermediate.

    20 Nov, 2019 17:38

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Institute of Cooperative Management - [ICM], Madurai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Annamalai University, Directorate of Distance Education, Annamalai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    University of Madras, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    University of Madras

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Vinayaka Missions University - [VMU], Salem logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Presidency College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Presidency College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU], Madurai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    University of Madras, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    University of Madras

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Alagappa University, Karaikudi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Alagappa University

    Karaikudi, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    October 26, 2020

    Annamalai University Releases Rank List 2020 for Agriculture Courses: Check Details Here

    Annamalai University has published the rank list for admission to B.Sc Agriculture, B.Sc Agriculture (Self-financing), and B.Sc Horticulture. The University started the online application process from July 20, 2020, to August 18, 2020, for admission to these courses. Prof. V. Murugesan, Vice-Chan

    October 26, 2020

    NEET UG 2020: Commencement Of Counselling on October 27, 2020; Check Details Below

    NEET UG 2020 counselling will be conducted by the Directorate General of Health Sciences (DGHS) on behalf of MCC on October 27, 2020.  The counselling process is conducted through online mode on the official website of MCC - @mcc.nic.in.  NEET 2020 candidates who have applied fo

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 24, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Detailed Schedule Here

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹14,145/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[624]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. K. RajaramanHead and Professor, Department of English
    Dr. K. SankariHead and Professor, Department of History
    Dr. R. KalyanramanHead and Professor, Department of Mathematics
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai logo

    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 6 K TOTAL FEES
    7.9
    Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo

    Anna University - [AU], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Tamil Nadu Open University - [TNOU], Chennai logo

    Tamil Nadu Open University - [TNOU], Chennai

    BA , ₹ 2.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    1.7
    Bharathidasan University - [BU], Tiruchirappalli logo

    Bharathidasan University - [BU], Tiruchirappalli

    B.Sc , ₹ 44.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    JSS College of Pharmacy - [JSSCOP], Udagamandalam logo

    JSS College of Pharmacy - [JSSCOP], Udagamandalam

    M.Pharm , ₹ 2.53 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo

    Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore

    M.Sc , ₹ 19.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Thiruvalluvar University - [TU], Vellore logo

    Thiruvalluvar University - [TU], Vellore

    BA , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Alagappa University, Karaikudi logo

    Alagappa University, Karaikudi

    BFA , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU], Madurai logo

    Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU], Madurai

    MA , ₹ 4.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×