Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research - [MAHER] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research - [MAHER], Chennai - Reviews

Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research - [MAHER], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 2004 Deemed to be University NAAC Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.1/10

8.3/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Administration
    Faculty
    Internship
    Knowledge
    Placement
    Pocket
    Record
    Scholarship
    Stipend
    Taught
    Training

    4 Reviews found

    Manish GuptaBachelor of Dental Science [BDS]Batch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BEST Medical college Maher University

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    In maximum case the remark for Maher University is good. One thing I am to highlight is the standard of teaching and the relation between students and teachers. My overall experience is good at this college. And I making most fun with my friends and dears.

    Admission -

    After complete intermediate education, the student has to apply online application form on the website MAHER University. Student secured maximum marks in intermediate take admission first. No any kind of Entrance and interview required. the exam was tough finally i cracked it.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    Shyam SinghBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Nursing)Batch : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Rewards

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Overall, I can say that MAHER has been the best part of my life. I got an exposure to the best things that I could not get anywhere. I got some great people to know and learn a lot from them. I got to learn a lot from teachers and the tradition of the college. In a nutshell,

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Awesome, MAHER University has the best placement cell for Literature students at the Post-graduation level.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    Nitesh KumarBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Batch : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good Private College for MBBS

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    The fee is very high need to be manageable, and please do not take extra fine.

    Admission -

    I got admission from Neet, I qualified from Neet Exam and then I apply from here in Maher then again I have gone through the process of exams and then interviews and then final selection list. its a tough process but I get it done on time and finally got admission here.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    2.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Placement -
    1 /10

    Placement was nil. Though some persons were able to get jobs but on their own & college had nl role in that. Also there was no job fair organised by college.

    Internship -
    2 /10

    There was no internship offered by college. There was no stipend offered as college failed to provide so. In fact we spend money from our pocket to do "In-Plant" training. For Industrial Visit also we have to spend money from our pocket & college administration arranged a mechanical plant visit fo electronic students.

    4/10academic
    4/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    2/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 28, 2020

    MAHER Result 2020: Distance Education Result, Exam Time table

    Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research (MAHER) or Meenakshi University is a well-known university for BDS and MDS courses. The university provides various full-time and distance learning courses for which the supplementary and mid-semester examination are held in the month of July and Au

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    faculties

    Dr. Jaleshwara RaoProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Chandrasekar M.Professor, Department of Physiology
    Dr. Ursula SampsonProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai logo

    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai

    MBBS , ₹ 47.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Saveetha Institute of Medical And Technical Sciences - [SIMATS], Chennai logo
    7.9
    Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Chengalpattu logo

    Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Chengalpattu

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai logo

    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai logo

    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 6 K TOTAL FEES
    7.9
    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai logo
    8.3
    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai logo

    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai

    Graduate Diploma in Medical
    6.9
    ×