Ponnaiyah Ramajayam Institute of Science and Technology University - [PRIST University], Thanjavur - Reviews

Ponnaiyah Ramajayam Institute of Science and Technology University - [PRIST University], Thanjavur - Reviews

Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu NAAC Estd 1985 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

5.7/10

5.9/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
6.2/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
4.8/10placements
5.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
extra curricular
exam fee
course
internship
campus
entrance
management
semester
hostel
scholarship
conduct
facility
opportunity
department
B Vamsi KrishnaBachelor of Technology, Genetic EngineeringBatch : 2018
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All about my college

Remarks -

The college management is not so great. There were many troubles being on the campus. But, it's not completely bad though. They have strived hard to do everything.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance test for UG. The admission was direct and based on 12th marks. I secured 87.6% in my 12th and I got my admission here.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
Ganapathi kB.ComPursued 2017
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

prist college is the best college

Remarks -

My college canteen has to be improved, Since there is no adequate quantity of food is available, The management has to take more steps 


Entrance Preview -

I was joined in this college management seat, I wrote the entrance exam for this course in this college. There is no interview process in my college.My friends insisted me to do this course


3/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
mathiazhaganB.ComPursued 2017
1.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College

Remarks -

There is more in the remarks like in that bad was,there is more in highlight in our college was in there is every class they have an light this was the highlight of the college,Totally it is an worst college but it is an my college


Entrance Preview -

MY COLLEGE.......There is no entrance in that marvellous college,When we go for the admission,they will call you again and again for the admission,we land in the college by the my worst friend thiru kumaran,he told me to join to that college,There is no interview,when they conduct interview,no one will join in that worst college,B.com is the course which I was join,because now a days it has an values


1/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
GanapathyB.ComPursued 2017
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My real Experience in Prist University at pondicherry campus.

Remarks -

The college bus is very poor, it is not covering all the routes of Pondicherry . They have to develop the transport facility .


Entrance Preview -

I was admitted in this college through management seat, I did not write any entrance for this course, as I finished ITI in government college , i choose B.com in my college.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Abhishek KunalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2012
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college days

Entrance Preview -

It was PRIST exam and and even you can directly take admission. The good part was remote location which did not distract mind for studies, if you are looking for really peaceful studies it is best place. Even the culture is good, but Co-Ed is not which is negative regarding the college.


Placement -

The placement and Job opportunity is very average and very few companies visit. ( Low rated company) mostly for Civil and Mechanical. But the conduct some placement classes in curriculum which is very helpful to get jobs outside. Remember they provide CCNA and Oracle certification which is boost for any one to get job easily in outside market.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
KarthickBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2012
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for who have interest in studies.

Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance examination just admission process. This college except average marks on 12th std.


Course Curriculum -

I have completed Mechanical Engg. Everybody know this course is always very scope and i too enjoy the course structures and sys


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
1/10social life
Sumit KumarB.Tech(CSE)Batch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

A good thing was college facility and bad was its location my final word for management to keep work on more and more development.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, 58 Scores i love computers so I have chosen and I got this opportunity due to my previous academic record.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Karthikeyan SB.Tech MechanicalBatch : 2011
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good highlights are there than bad, because we had been provided with free transport locally around 15 kms from the college. In case of emergency a doctor would be always available in our college premises. Good atmosphere, pollution free, easily accessibl


Placement -

It was quite good and we had 4 core companies in our placement. 4 are big gaint companies which related to mechanical. They are different types of pay, starting 25000 rupees and upto 450000 rupees.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Karthikeyan SEngineeringBatch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

None, i didnt take any entrance examination for this college. I took a entrance test in college itself and i to passed in merit and they offered me fee concession. I opt this college as it is emerging college in my location hometown.


Course Curriculum -

Course curriculum is equivalent to the govt college syllabus, even more. We enjoyed learning by interactive session through our lectures and professors. We got a A grade labs and automobile workshop, where we find stuffs which we learnt as a theory.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Md Akram HussainB Tech (Ece)Batch : 2012
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE ,Marks Scored 13I see good study environment in this college. The college has the good infrastructure and lab facilities.


Placement -

Very few company came most of the companies were startup one was HCL technologies Ltd Maximum package offered was 2.8lac and some companies came kept condition for employees service agreement and total students placed were around 100.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr
3 Years
B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
5 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[102]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Adaikalamatha College - [AMC], Thanjavur logo
Adaikalamatha College - [AMC], ThanjavurB.Sc , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
St Joseph's College of Engineering and Technology, Thanjavur logo
7.7
Periyar Maniammai University - [PMU], Thanjavur logo
Periyar Maniammai University - [PMU], ThanjavurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.04 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
PR Engineering College - [PREC], Thanjavur logo
PR Engineering College - [PREC], ThanjavurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×