filter your search allcollegesexamnews

SRM University Kattankulathur Campus - [SRM], Kanchipuram - Reviews

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1985 Deemed University

College rating

based on 188 students ratings

7.9/10

7.8/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.5/10social
D MohanarajaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience in SRM

Remarks -

Till now I dnt have any bad remarks about the college It was quiet good


Entrance Preview -

No entrance examinations Directly applied for the course And I came early like in the month of April and I blocked the seats and I applied for it in the month of May.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Mahender reddyBE/B.TechPursued 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SRM the legend

Remarks -

The college is providing best scholarships and also the fees is too low when compared to other private colleges.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Akash PBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome days at SRM

Remarks -

SRM University kattankulathur. Is one of the best college to gain knowledge and meet a lot of people from all over India. We get a great exposure and experience.


Entrance Preview -

SRMEEE was the entrance exam which I faced. I wasn't aware of the marks which I scored but I got ranked between 4000-5000 (not sure sorry). I took Mechanical Engineering department as I had a craze on Mechanical components and it's working. The interview process was actually simple. They got my basic information and considered me as a valid student to study at SRM


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Mrigank BhowmickBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2010
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best 4 Years of My Life

Remarks -


Entrance Preview -

SRM Entrance Exam. It was one of the very few universities to be offering a high-caliber course in biotechnology at that time.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vipul singhBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Automobile Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome learning Temple

Remarks -

good- nice faculty, environment , opportunities and many more Bad - There is lack of conversation in the campus as you are not able to umderstand the accent properly


Entrance Preview -

SRM entrace exams . i had choice of manipal and other colleges too in north , but srm was my first choice because it gives is variois opportunity in different fields and also help is in our ober all developement. They are no.1 research institution in india and provide quality education . Its vwry easy to get in entrance just clear the entrance exam and you will be divided according to your rank and called for your campus selection on particular day. Do required formalities as summiting all o...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Gautham KrishnaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Srm Ramapuram is small but small is great .

Entrance Preview -

I have written all the main ex's like IIT and her and some common entrance exams like Kerala's and Karnataka but I don't get selected in any so . I came to Srm as I got a good rank in here


4/10academic
2/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
Sanchit RastogiComputer science engineeringPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience the college life

Remarks -

Overall I can say it's good college if you want to experience the best of the college life. Making yourself something from SRM depend on you, if think you are better than then rest of your competitors then you are welcomed.


Entrance Preview -

I took SRMJEE which is the entrance exam to get admission in SRM. I scored 201 in that and got admission under category 2.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Aditya AroraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Title : Decent student crowds and mixed faculties crowd and overall fine.

Remarks -

From my point of view college is good but for some things it is not good but overall all you can get all type of experience and can expand your network as you will friends from all over world.


Entrance Preview -

I took the SRMJEEE exam in 2015 and got a rank of around 7000 and was called on the first day of counseling and Admission process is simple depending on the rank and on first come first serve basis.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Divyam JalotaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Filled with opportunities if you are good

Remarks -

College management is sloppy when mass is involved. Test delay happen quiet often and they should probably learn from them Otherwise college is awesome and has a good environment to live and prosper.


Entrance Preview -

I took SRMJEE which is the entrance examination conducted online in many cities throughout the nation. Marks were not told. Only ranks were uploaded on the website and accordingly students were called for counseling. I wasn't able to clear JEE mains, I cleared many private college examinations like BITS and KIIT but wasn't getting the desired branch so I preferred SRM.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
PRIYADARSHANI CHOUDHARYMaster of Science [MS] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2014
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An unforgettable Journey of 2 years

Remarks -

Everything is good.they were very helpful and kind.


Entrance Preview -

Coming to this college was a sudden decision. I had got selected to Annamalai University for the study of fishery biotechnology. Since I wanted to study Field Biotechnology and admission to all other colleges for the course got over. So, I had decided to study in SRM UNIVERSITY. I didn't write any exam. I took the direct admission procedure as my percent of graduation was above 70.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
someshwar i

mbbs admission

12 Jul, 2017 09:18
sangeeta rawat

Hi Someshwar I, For MBBS admission course you check this link: Eligibility

12 Jul, 2017 12:21
Disha Sangekar

Please, can you provide some information about the BBA course in SRM

22 Apr, 2017 12:19
Admin

Hi Disha, to get details on BBA Course, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25896-srm-university-kattankulathur-campus-srm-kanchipuram/courses-fees?course_id=1209

25 Apr, 2017 12:37
Prashant Jha

please anyone tell me about the BCA course in SRM university?

06 Mar, 2017 12:23
Admin

Hi Prashant, for admission to BCA course, you should have cleared 10 + 2 with Mathematics as a compulsory subject or Computer Science with Mathematics and a minimum aggregate of 60% is required. For admission details and dates please click on the link given http://collegedunia.com/admission/829-srm-university-ug--pg-admission-2017

06 Mar, 2017 14:56

- No more comments -

news view all

2018-01-02 13:16:38

CAT Preparation Tips by Divyanshu Singh (40 Percentile in CAT)

Toppers’ Profile: Student Name Divyanshu Singh Exam Name CAT Year Appeared 2017

2018-01-02 11:49:38

CAT Preparation Tips by Avinash (59 Percentile in CAT)

Toppers’ Profile: Student Name Avinash Exam Name CAT Year Appeared 2016

2018-01-02 11:41:30

CAT Preparation Tips by Yogesh (68%tile in CAT)

Toppers’ Profile: Student Name Yogesh Exam Name CAT Year Appeared 2016

2018-01-02 11:26:21

CAT Preparation Tips by Shubhanshu Gupta (91 Percentile in CAT)

Toppers’ Profile: Student Name Shubhanshu Gupta Exam Name CAT Year Appeared 201

2018-01-02 11:04:19

CAT Preparation Tips by Shreyas Mantri (86 Percentile in CAT)

Toppers’ Profile: Student Name Shreyas Mantri Exam Name CAT Year Appeared 2016

2018-01-04 14:53:50

List of States Participating in JEE Main 2018 Admission Process

With the release of JEE Main 2018 Admission Notice, JAB said the States of Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main system. Therefore, the candidates willing to take admission to the institutions in these states, are advised to fill in the

2017-12-30 14:41:09

CAT Preparation Tips by Rahul Pandey (26 Percentile in CAT)

Toppers’ Profile: Student Name Rahul Pandey Exam Name CAT Year A

2017-12-30 14:25:56

CAT Preparation Tips by Mehvash Zaara (80 Percentile in CAT)

Toppers’ Profile: Student Name Mehvash Zaara Exam Name CAT

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

SRM Institute of Hotel ManagementChennai, TAMIL NADU
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]Chennai, TAMIL NADU
TRP Engineering CollegeThiruchirapalli, TAMIL NADU
SRM University Delhi NCR CampusGhaziabad, UTTAR PRADESH
SRM Engineering CollegeKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University - [SRM]Sonepat, HARYANA
SRM College of PharmacyKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM UniversityGangtok, SIKKIM
SRM Arts and Science College KattankulathurKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University Vadapalani CampusChennai, TAMIL NADU
SRM University Ramapuram CampusChennai, TAMIL NADU
SRM College of NursingKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University, College of Occupational TherapyKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM College of PhysiotherapyKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM School of EducationKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University, School of ManagementKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM Kattankulathur Dental CollegeKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
Chennai Medical College Hospital and Research CentreTrichy, TAMIL NADU
SRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [SRM MCHRC]Kanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University, School of LawKanchipuram, TAMIL NADU
SRM University AmaravatiGuntur, ANDHRA PRADESH

news

departments

SRM Engineering College, Kanchipuram logoSRM Engineering CollegeKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Pharmacy, Kanchipuram logoSRM College of PharmacyKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Nursing, Kanchipuram logoSRM College of NursingKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM University, College of Occupational Therapy, Kanchipuram logoSRM University, College of Occupational TherapyKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM College of Physiotherapy, Kanchipuram logoSRM College of PhysiotherapyKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM School of Education, Kanchipuram logoSRM School of EducationKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM University, School of Management, Kanchipuram logoSRM University, School of ManagementKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM Kattankulathur Dental College, Kanchipuram logoSRM Kattankulathur Dental CollegeKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [SRM MCHRC], Kanchipuram logoSRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre - [SRM MCHRC]Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
SRM University, School of Law, Kanchipuram logoSRM University, School of LawKanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹86,667/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹252,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹252,500/Yr4 Years
view more courses[194]

Placements

faculties

Prof. E. AarthiAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. S.T. AarthyAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Mr. I. AatthisuganAssistant Professor, Department of Manufacturing
view all faculties[10]

reviews

×