filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Saveetha Institute of Medical And Technical Sciences - [SIMATS], Chennai - Reviews

Saveetha Institute of Medical And Technical Sciences - [SIMATS], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC Estd 2005 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7.8/10

7.8/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
7.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course curriculum
fee structure
interview process
final year
major company
hostel
admission
department
campus
placement
faculty
facility
computer
engineering
Nandakishore anumoluBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Technology)Pursued 1st year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ossom college

Remarks -

The good remark is they used to encourage students by giving 50 k money to merits And demerit is college is very strict.


Entrance Preview -

I opt this college for great skills and I came here to build my future with my standards with the help of professors, not only that when you just went on by searching a good colleges the saveetha will be the top 10 in Tamil Nadu and when we are coming through the fee structure it was very low.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
M Raj KumarBE/B.TechPursued 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is one of the nice college. Without any hesitation you can join here.

Remarks -

There are many bad remarks about the college. The college does not provide neat hostel facility and hygienic sanitation facilities which in turn effect the health of the students and the classrooms are very small and overcrowded. The one thing to be highlighted is the campus recruitments. The overall experience is good.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote Saveetha University entrance exam for entering into the college. The entrance exam will be very easy. They will join you very easily.There will be no interview process but they will give you some dates for counseling. At that time you need to attend and select your stream. I have landed up in the college by securing good rank in the entrance exam and attended counseling.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
bharathBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SAVEETHA UNIVERSITY

Remarks -

The one and only remark is in every semester management is planning to organize new technologies and they are changing curriculam every year and making us updated


Entrance Preview -

I joined based on my 12 result. . No there is no interview process followed. Interest on the mechanical field makes me to choose the course


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
J VamsiKrishnaBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It s good I learn soo many things from this college .

Remarks -

It was good experience in the campus and but one remark about fee structure if one day late we have to pay fine and except that over all it was good.


Entrance Preview -

From 12 th marks I joined this college and there is a scholarship for me for 1st year and they was rule we should pay fee in time otherwise we should pay fine


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
JAYAPRAKASHBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COLLEGE IN THE WORLD

Placement -

Placements high in the college. The average package is about 5 lakhs and the high package. Is about 12 lakhs. The scholarships also provided the college.


Course Curriculum -

I have chosen my course CSE in B.tech. I was focused on practical learning. Research activities can be done in the college or out of the institution.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
VinodBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is raging free.and it has good space to play and good grounds.good atmosphere to leave.

Remarks -

There no bad in this I think..good library and good campus...and good natute.thre will be a good ground and good faculty....


Entrance Preview -

I didnt written any entrance exam.i got seat in this college by getting good marks in +2.i choosen C.S.E .I heard the college is good for the C.S.Eand forE.C.E..it made me to take the C.S.E aswells as I have intrest on hacking..


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Sai kumarBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Super university

Remarks -

Campus is well built and structured. Good infrastructure and well organised class rooms and laboratories. Great place for engineering.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission in this University after Clearing SEE .Exam is based on multiple choice type. There is no negative marking for incorrect answers. I secure 559 rank and opted for computer science engineering.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
BhargaviBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About Saveetha University

Remarks -

Here studies are not stressable and we have to time to getting extra knowledge about the topics


Entrance Preview -

Noooooo interview process is alloted but entrance exam is there to study in saveetha university,I m persuing B.E /B.tech electronics engineering


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Y SridivyaBE/B.TechPursued 2nd year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

finally i suppose this college is better place for acquisition, vulnerability, and a better place to accomplish your dreams of creating a technical world. the college days will also be a wonderful experience with lots of gossips and are filled with a huge part of fun which fulfills the word engineering. but even few changes have to be for the better progress of the college and management is working on it.


Entrance Preview -

yes saveetha university conducts an entrance exam which comprises of around 150 questions and the syllabus includes entirely from the inter topics. as i am from the stream of BE it is easy for me to get admission in the college. The top scorers in the entrance exam will be availed scholarships. even the recruitment of the students is done considering their inter score, JEE entrance exam score. the students who achieved above 90 percent and a good score in JEE are also provided with scholarships ...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
RuchikaMaster of Business AdminstrationPursued 2nd year
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Full facility for all the students.In our computer lab, there is business application software, Video conferencing is also available.Presentation and web publishing packages available in office management.Fees are high so the college gives full facility to every student.


Entrance Preview -

The selection procedure of my course is purely provisional.It is always subject to the confirmation of Anna University/ Directorate of Technical Education Chennai.Admission procedure is completely based on the entrance exam (MAT/TANCET/CET) conducted by Anna University.I completed BBA.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

October 14, 2019

CAT Mock Test by IIM: Practice Official Online Mock Series

CAT Mock Test 2019: IIM Kozhikode will release CAT 2019 mock test on October 16, 2019 at its official website. Mock tests are the best way to prepare for the exam. With an aim to give a clear understanding of

October 09, 2019

SKEMA Business School Admission through CAT

CAT or Common Aptitude Test is one of the management entrance exams which opens door to top management colleges in India and some of the colleges abroad. Among such B-schools, one is SKEMA Business School. In order to get admission in this business school, students have to clear CAT examinat

October 09, 2019

ESCP Europe Business School Admission through CAT

Common Admission Test (CAT) is conducted by the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) for admission to postgraduate management courses. CAT scores are accepted by all IIM’s and over 100 B-Schools across India. There are some foreign universities as well which accept CAT scores. Mos

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 प्रवेश पत्र: डाउनलोड प्रवेश पत्र iimcat.ac.in से

आईआईएम कोझिकोड 23 अक्टूबर, 2019 को शाम 5 बजे से आधिकारिक पोर्टल पर कैट प्रवेश पत्र जारी करेगा। प्रवेश पत्र परीक्षा के द

September 19, 2019

कैट पंजीकरण 2019 (प्रारंभ): iimcat.ac.in पर ऑनलाइन आवेदन करें

कैट पंजीकरण 7 अगस्त, 2019 से प्रारम्भ हो गया है। उम्मीदवार ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया के माध्यम से iimcat.ac.in पर पंजीकरण कर सकत

September 19, 2019

CAT 2020 Exam Dates, Pattern, Preparation Tips, Syllabus and Sample Papers

CAT is the most popular management entrance exam in India, conducted by one of the older IIM’s on a rotational basis. It is a gateway to all 20 IIMs and other top B-schools in India. With high paying management and entrepreneurship job opportunites, the number of CAT aspirants hav

September 26, 2019

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण (विस्तारित), पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम (पीडीएफ), परिणाम और कट ऑफ

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण की समय सीमा 25 सितंबर, 2019 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। कैट के लिए आवेदन प्रक्रिया 7 अगस्त, 2019 को iimकैट.ac.in पर शुरू हो गई ह

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹2,300,000/Yr
5 Years
BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹15,000/Yr
4 Years
BPTAVG FEE - ₹95,444/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
view more courses[171]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr.Annamaneni SreelathaProfessor, Department of Law
Dr. A. Mohan RamProfessor, Department of Law
Dr. K. KaruppiahAssociate Professor, Department of Law
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], Kanchipuram logo
SRM University Kattankulathur - [SRM], KanchipuramMBBS , ₹ 22.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Saveetha Medical College, Chennai logo
Saveetha Medical College, ChennaiMBBS , ₹ 23.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Saveetha College of Physiotherapy, Chennai logo
Saveetha College of Physiotherapy, ChennaiBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], ChennaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai logo
A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, ChennaiMBBS , ₹ 47.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
×