Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya - [SCSVMV University], Kanchipuram - Reviews

Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya - [SCSVMV University], Kanchipuram - Reviews

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC, UGC, AIU Estd 1993 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 40 students ratings

7/10

7.6/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
internal exam
lab exam
entrance exam
exam fee
campus life
course curriculum
loan facility
internal mark
semester
internship
placement
hostel
faculty
department
B
B.Teja vardhan ReddyElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My life in my college

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Library is one of the greatest library in the country. If you have to study well then is a good platform. We have lot of freedom in our college. Faculty is friendly. We have greenery in campus. We don't have proper canteen ,gym , auditorium in our college


Admission -

I got to know about my University as my cousin studying in this college and he said it would be a one of the perfect place to study and develop communication along with other state students. Admission process is very simple in my college if you want to join University directly you can come and register your name. I have taken stream of Electronics and communication engineering because it is the best in my college as in laboratory and teaching staff and other aspects.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
T
T. Karthick KumarB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6.7 /10

The negatives is don't give scholarship. It will affect the poor students to pay a fees. The put fine for deley payment of fees. The positive is college timing. Our college timing is 9.10am to 1.30pm so it free our timing


Admission -

To Know about college through my teacher and I m get 80.41% in 12std and main reason is I m centum in accounts so. I m put application in this college. After few days they give call up me to join in this college


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
K
K.chandu prathapB.techPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Best is good academics and negative remarks means college does not have good placements.library in this university is center of attraction.we can read a lot of books to undestand our doubts. The biggest plus for this university is library.


Admission -

I got joined in this college because the college is very less when compared to all other universities.I got admission based on my 10th Marks and mainly on intermediate marks.I knew this college by my father.my father's friend suggested this university


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
m
mukesh kumarBE csePursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

average college

Remarks -
6.3 /10

So many positives and also negatives for the colleges. The faculty is the main plus of the university but the infrastructure is the main negative of the college. The placments are also negative. The hostel is also negative. The fests which are held in the college is positive.


Admission -

I got admission through inter marks and the merit list of my marks. Everybody who want to join in this college will get admission through this merit list.it is about 25,35 and 50 percenta of scholarship.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
H
Hari PrasadBE Mechanical engineeringBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Engineering

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college is very good for mechanical department only negative remark is that it is a little bit in the outskirts of the city. Apart from that there are opportunities that are provided by the college in form of paper presentation and international conferences


Admission -

I got admission in mechanical engineering by my AIEEE score. I also had a little interview in college by the dean of engineering. I was offered mechanical since I had very good score in physics in higher secondary


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
T
TejasvyBEPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6.3 /10

I dont think there wont be any negative points regarding college for a student who goes in right way. Minimum facilities which a student must require is present. It is more than enough for a student to get success.


Admission -

I wrote entrance exam and with IPE results ,I got admission.also I got scholarship.compared to remaining colleges I preferred it as much better in college environment.also the environment is very peaceful for a student to be in right path.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
M
Manikanta JEceBatch : 2017
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college experience

Remarks -
4.5 /10

My remarks are some positive and negative. But according to in my aspect I have more negative remarks only. So I can tell u not to choose this college.If you want good placements I don't recommend this college.


Admission -

I got admission by entrance exam. After they had considered my intermediate marks and merit marks in entrance exam.They asked us to pay the 6lakhs for 4 years.They will increase the fees every year and by semisters.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
S
SairamBE mechanicalBatch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My opinion

Remarks -
7.3 /10

They are some negativity things.but no remarks of college. College was fantastic, great and livelihood to every student.more students will come to join in any time of admission. All things are very useful.


Admission -

I searched in net about this college and i go through admission process and i got mail from the college to come for admission.then i got the admission from this college. At College admission process was very excited.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
J
JagadeeshBE ECEPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Scsvmv University

Remarks -
6.5 /10

There are few good things too.you can't always think about positives when you have lot of negatives.most of the things are in negative way only.the students are faced lot of problems with the teaching staff.


Admission -

I got admission in this college by my brother.the process of the admission is I got 25% of scholarship.and I gave certificate in the college and the we can pay 500 rupees for the admission form. Submit to the principal sir.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
C
Chandu SurendharElectrical and electronics engineeringBatch : 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Scsvmv University

Remarks -
9 /10

Everything is positive from my side. I had learnt a lot from the college. The staff is very supportive in each and every work we do. College has students from andhra pradesh, tamilnadu, kerala, karnatka, bihar and north


Admission -

We will have a entrance exam. We have to clear the exam. Based on the results of entrance exam we will get the admission. And some other procedure depend on the stream you would like to take. You can


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
SRM Valliammai Engineering college -[VEC], Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

SRM Valliammai Engineering college -[VEC]

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Providence College of Engineering, Chengannur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Providence College of Engineering

Chengannur, Kerala
AICTE
SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

SASTRA University

Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Jyothy Institute of Technology - [JIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Jyothy Institute of Technology - [JIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

SRM Engineering College, Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

SRM Engineering College

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
SRM Valliammai Engineering college -[VEC], Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

SRM Valliammai Engineering college -[VEC]

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Adhiparasakthi Engineering College - [APEC], Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Adhiparasakthi Engineering College - [APEC]

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Thirumalai Engineering College - [TEC], Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Thirumalai Engineering College - [TEC]

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Lord Venkateshwaraa Engineering College, Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Lord Venkateshwaraa Engineering College

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kings Engineering College - [KEC], Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Kings Engineering College - [KEC]

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs, IIM Ahmedabad qual

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of result, state and private

March 31, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH), Preparation Tips and Books

Chemical Engineering is one of the popular engineering streams among students. The branch uses the basic principles of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Maths, etc to transform energy and material into useful products. Through GATE candidates can appear for Chemical Engineering paper and take admission i

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public sect

March 17, 2020

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biotechnology (BT)

Biotechnology is covered in various engineering branches like Bioinformatics, Biomedical engineering and in biotechnology itself. Exam pattern for GATE Biotechnology is same as that of Biomedical and Bioinformatics. GATE 2020 will be held from February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020 in online mo

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Ajay Singhal’s Pathway to Success

IIT Delhi has released the GATE 2020 result on March 13, 2020. The subject wise list of toppers for all the 25 subjects has been announced on the official website. GATE 2020 was conducted on February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020 across various cities of India and Abroad. About 858890 candidates registered fo

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹40,833/Yr
3 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹126,250/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹126,250/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[102]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹500,000

faculties

Prof. Vishnu Potty V.S.Professor, Department of Sanskrit & Indian Culture
Prof. Narayan Jee JhaProfessor, Department of Sanskrit & Indian Culture
Dr. S. RajalakshmiProfessor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
view all faculties[13]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science - [HITS], Chennai logo
7.4
S.A. Engineering College, Chennai logo

S.A. Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Ayurveda College Sulur, Coimbatore logo

Ayurveda College Sulur, Coimbatore

BAMS , ₹ 3.5 L TOTAL FEES
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo

SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
×