Amity University Rankings

×

Ranked 123 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 23 for Mass Communications by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 22 for Mass Communications by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 30 for Law by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 23 for Hotel Management by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 22 for Hotel Management by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 21 for Fashion by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 22 for Fashion by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 94 for MBA by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 17 for Architecture by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 29 for Computer Applications by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 102 for Overall by Outlook 2020
Ranked 17 for Mass Communications by The Week 2020
Ranked 16 for Fashion Technology by The Week 2020
Ranked 34 for Hotel Management by The Week 2020
Ranked 35 for Hotel Management by The Week 2019
Ranked 31 for Law by The Week 2020
Ranked 30 for Law by The Week 2019
Ranked 148 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Amity University, Lucknow - Reviews

Amity University, Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 2004 Private University NAAC Grade A 2 Questions Answered Ranked 123 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020+18 more

College rating

based on 94 students ratings

8/10

7.9/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Faculty
    Hostel
    Internship
    Admission
    Experience
    Course Curriculum
    Fee Structure
    Semester Fee
    Campus Life
    Campus Placement
    Entrance Exam
    Year Fee
    Good Food
    Gender Ratio

    93 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB.A.LL.B(hons.)Batch : 2023
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Firstly, there are only few colleges which have B.A.LL. hons. Amity was one of them. Secondly, being a private college, faculties are really professional and knowledgeable. And classes are conducted timely.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placements are not really good. Very less students are being placed and this depends on your cgpas in all 10 semesters. The place you only for internship and if according to them you are eligible only then the provide you a job salaried 20000 per month.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    Himadri RajpalBachelor of Architecture [B.Arch]
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A brief about my Life @Amity University

    Admission -

    Interview

    8/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    10/10interview
    8/10internship
    8/10campus life
    P
    PrabhatMBABatch : 2009
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amity University MBA

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Good for corporate exposure. If you have your own business or you can find yourself a job and need a degree to boast, then best college to have fun.

    Admission -

    Apprear for AMCAT which is just a cakewalk as compared to other entrance exams. Just for sake of process it is conducted. Then some funny GD will happen where out of 10 candidated 9. 5 candidates will be selected. Then an eye wash Personal interview will happen, where you can check your english speaking skills, not to worry about As the interviewer is also under the same pressure of giving good performance.

    6/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Anmol KumarB.COM (H)Batch : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My experience about college

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The management of college is good and efficient. Whenever you have any issue realted to any thing, it is been solved within time limit, overall i like the campus and management.

    Admission -

    I applied online for my admission in this reputated college and the form fees was Rs. 1000, and then i was given a date for offline written exam in the campus, in the date of exam i visited campus with my parents and i was given free passes to access canteen for me and my parents, firsty there was a breif orientation about college and then i gave written exam (They asked me to write an eassy) after completing my written exam i gave interview on the same day, and after few days the result were out and i got my admission letter via mail. I applied in month of June and given exam in first week of july.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor's of TechnologyBatch : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    The world class infrastructure, state of art facilities and good placement records were the major factors which drove me to take admission in this college. Moreover the college is known for imparting quality education.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Guaranteed placement, companies from both inside the country and outside the country, huge multinational companies come to select employees from our college, also they finance our annual fest and other events.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Aman singhBtech Computer scienceBatch : 2017
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    College is very good in term of education, learning,sports and entertainment. Fees structure is bit on higher side but yes it is worth it. The students crowd is best. Very fun loving,the time flies in Amity University.

    Admission -

    Entrance exam firstly you should have required marks in 12 after that entrance exam and then interview. Once you qualify all then you will be call for registration process and document check after that you will get the entrance to the college. The entrance forms comes from January test will be held after boards and as well as after results in April,may.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Technology in Computer science and EngineeringBatch : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    As I live in the same city where my university is so this was one of the reasons, plus my cousin brother suggested me about this university as he also done MBA from Amity University but from Noida. Amity is a brand known to most of the people as its branches are everywhere in the world plus it has world class infrastructure as well as atmosphere. No chance of ragging as there are strict rules and regulations against bad things. Plus you can get 100% scholarship if you got good marks in 12th. Plus teaching is also good.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There are different big MNCs who came for campus placements like HCL, Infosys, Wipro, Capgemini, Cognizant, TCS, Google, Amazon, etc. The famous startup is by our seniors which was named Lakshat and our University funded for them.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Artificial Intelligence)
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Everything You Need To Know About AMITY UNIVERSITY LUCKNOW

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placement usually occurs in the month of September every year when the students are in their 5th semester. In 2019-2020 batch amazon offered 31 LPA highest package to a student and avg package was 5.6 lakhs. Every student sat for an interview got placed so you can say college provides 100% placement on campus. I want to start a company of my own after getting a degree.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    9/10course
    10/10interview
    8/10internship
    8/10campus life
    A
    Avika GuptaMasters in Journalism and Mass CommunicationPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Overall Amity Lucknow is really good when compared to other campuses. They give you quality education. Spending money here is worth it

    Admission -

    After my graduation, I needed to come to back to my city as my family needed me here. Amity Lucknow was the best option for me here when it comes to my course. While I was in Noida only, I filled the online application and paid some 1100 bucks for it. I had to upload my graduation, high school and intermediate marksheets I was told I’d be notified if I’m selected for the interview. 3 days later I was notified via text and on my application domain that I’ve been selected for the interview and I can choose the mode of interviews I.e online or face to face. I chose the face to face interview which was scheduled few days later. Once I was back in Lucknow, I went for the interview which was...

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelors Of TechnologyBatch : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The college has a great infrastructure and provides great facilities. It is one of the most beautiful campus one can ever study in. It is one of the best private college. The college provides great exposure.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placement is not upto the mark. There are very less job opportunities. The college's campus recruitment team is also not very efficient and lacks in providing placement to deserving students. Few companies do visit but hire in less no.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    U
    Utkarsh rai

    Amazing university with incredible platform for students not only in terms of learning but also getting exposure....proud privilege to be a part of amity university....

    18 Jun, 2018 00:20

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Era University - [EU], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Era University - [EU]

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Galgotias University - [GU]

    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University - [BBAU], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Amity University, Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Amity University

    Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    National Post Graduate College, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    National Post Graduate College

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    National Post Graduate College, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    National Post Graduate College

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Avadh Girls' Degree College, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Avadh Girls' Degree College

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Navyug Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.6 / 10

    Navyug Kanya Mahavidyalaya

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: Round 1 Cutoff for IIT's, NIT's, IIIT's Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for IITs, NITs and IIITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  Candidates have who have successfully completed the registration process for the counselling can check the rank list by visiting the official website

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    NIT Trichy: Cutoff Rises for Computer Science Engineering at JoSAA Counselling 2020

    NIT Trichy has seen a rise in opening and closing rank in JoSAA counselling 2020 for the CSE course. The opening and closing ranks for Round 1 of CSE was recorded as 1000 and 4328 respectively, for the General Category. Round-1 seat allotment result for JoSAA 2020 Counselling was declared on Octo

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 21, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: 2nd Round Seat Allotment on October 21, Online Document Verification; Check Details Here

    Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) will declare the results of round 2 seat allotment today, 21 October 2020. Meanwhile, detailed guidelines on online seat allotment and document verification have been issued. Latest: In view of COVID-19 pandemic, JoSAA has claimed to conduct every phas

    October 17, 2020

    Pranav's Journey to a 760 GMAT Score and Admission at ISB

    As they say, if you strive for excellence and put all your dedication, success will definitely be yours. Following a similar path, Pranav paved his way to the flagship ISB’s PGP program with a compact and systematic 2 months GMAT study plan. Heard it right, no 4 to 5 months of drudgery but a f

    October 16, 2020

    JAC Delhi 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Result(Released), Get Dates, Participating Colleges, Cutoff and Direct Link to Check Here

    Joint Admission Counselling(JAC) Committee, Delhi, has released the results of JAC Delhi 2020 Seat Allotment Round 1. Read the article to know important dates, participating colleges, cutoff and direct link to check. Candidates will need to log in using their application number and password

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Amity UniversityNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹156,000/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Journalism and Mass Communication)AVG FEE - ₹190,000/Yr
    3 Years
    MBA Human ResourceAVG FEE - ₹432,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[104]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Amity Institute of English and Business Communication - [AIEBC]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Psychology and Allied Sciences - [AIPS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Performing Arts - [ASPA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Physical Studies and Sports Sciences - [ASPSSS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Amity School of Fine Arts - [ASFA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Organic Agriculture - [AIOA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Communication - [ASCO]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Law School - [ALS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Amity Law School - [ALS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Physiotherapy - [AIPT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Nursing CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Amity Institute of Nano Technology - [AINT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Vocational & Industrial Training - [AIVIT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Engineering & Technology - [ASET]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Behavioural and Applied Science - [AIBAS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Food Technology - [AIFT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Insurance, Banking and Actuarial Science - [ASIBAS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Natural Resources and Sustainable Development - [ASNRSD]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Business School - [ABS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Business School - [ABSM] ManesarGurgaon, HARYANA
    Amity Institute of NGO ManagementNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Telecom Engineering and Management - [AITEM]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of LanguagesNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity BEd CollegeBharuch, GUJARAT
    Amity Institute of Education - [AIE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Amity UniversityGurgaon, HARYANA
    Amity UniversityGwalior, MADHYA PRADESH
    Amity UniversityJaipur, RAJASTHAN
    Amity School of Engineering & Technology - [ASET]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Amity Institute of Biotechnology - [AIB]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity UniversityRaipur, CHHATTISGARH
    Amity UniversityRanchi, JHARKHAND
    Amity UniversityMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Amity UniversityKolkata, WEST BENGAL
    Amity UniversityGreater Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    RICS School of Built Environment, Amity University - [RICS SBE]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Engineering and Technology - [ASET]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity UniversityNoida, UTTAR PRADESH

    news

    Placements

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Jaipuria Institute of Management, Lucknow logo

    Jaipuria Institute of Management, Lucknow

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 4.95 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University - [AKTU], Lucknow logo
    6.6
    Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU], Lucknow logo

    Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU], Lucknow

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University - [SRMU], Lucknow logo

    Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University - [SRMU], Lucknow

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Integral University, Lucknow logo

    Integral University, Lucknow

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    School Of Management Sciences - [SMS], Lucknow logo

    School Of Management Sciences - [SMS], Lucknow

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo

    Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×