filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Lucknow > Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Lucknow > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh UGC Estd 1984 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.9/10

8.6/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.7/10social
Kashish PrajapatiPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Conundrum of being 'Best'

Remarks -

College management is strict, rightly for our betterment. But we have enough liberties needed in b-school.


Entrance Preview -

CAT: 97.8 XAT: 96.84 SNAP: 99.3 NMAT: 97.5. I took in IIM Lucknow because it was the best call I converted.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Sumit kumarPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A roller coaster ride

Remarks -

College management is good, bit it also needs improvement in revising course structure.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE 2011. In this exam I scored an all India rank of 3996. I OPTED FOR THIS college because I have a developed interest in science and mathematics during school life.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Shubhi DangiPGPMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -

There are no bad remarks about the college or its management.


Entrance Preview -

I scored very high percentile in CAT which made me get a call from IIM Lucknow. After a stellar interview, I was finally granted admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Divyanshi BhansaliPGPMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at Hel(L)

Remarks -

The college is good and the management ensures that discipline is maintained.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT for admission to this college and secured 95.64 percentile. IIM Lucknow was the best call that I had out of all CAT accepting colleges last year so I opted for it.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Harsh VermaPGDMPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ride or Die

Entrance Preview -

All India Engineering Entrance Examination, All India Rank: 14647. Common Admission Test Percentile: 99.07.


Placement -

The placement and job opportunities are good and if a person seeks something and works towards it the college provides the platform to live their dreams.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Radhika PurohitPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at hell

Remarks -

If one wants to pursue PGDM, IIM Lucknow offers a great opportunity to grow.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT and scored 96.6 percentile. My reason to come to IIM Lucknow was because the college offers a blend of academics along with various other extra curricular activities which are run by students.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Aayushi SrivastavaPGPPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at IIM L

Remarks -

The pgp office is very strict when it comes to rules and regulations. They don't alter the rules under any circumstances.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT last year. Scored 99.24% and got calls from all IIMs except IIM A. IIM Lucknow was the best college from which I received an admit.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Akshay BapatPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Skill and Personality Development in more ways than one

Remarks -

The college management is strict about discipline but that is just another part of the character development of the students.


Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT 2015, secured 99.68% percentile. Shortlisted by IIMs C, L, I, K, new IIMs, IIT-B and others. My preference order was according to the ranking of B-schools in India. IIM-C was ranked 3rd and L was 4th. Didn't clear C interview but converted L.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Abhijeet SinghPGDMPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

On the crossroads

Remarks -

The college management is strict with respect to academic discipline.


Entrance Preview -

I took the Common Admission Test 2015 and scored 99.64 percentile. Took admission at IIM Lucknow because it is one of India's premier B schools.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Neeraj AlbertPGPPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enriching

Remarks -

The college is good with the only problem being food. There should be a canteen apart from the mess where students can have food of different varieties.


Entrance Preview -

CAT. Percentile 99.01. I chose IIM Lucknow because this was one of the most prestigious and oldest management institution in the country. The admission process was hassle free. There was no GD round in the admission process which I think is good since I feel candidates cannot be evaluated based on GD.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-10-23 18:59:42

CAT 2019 Admit Card

CAT 2019 Admit Card will be released in the third week of October 2019. Candidates who will successfully register for CAT 2019 will be issued admit cards by the organizing IIM. They can access the Admit Card for CAT 2019 by downloading it from the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in.

2017-10-23 18:31:32

CAT 2019 Exam Pattern

CAT is an online computer based test which is conducted in the last week of December every year. Common Admission Test(CAT) is a national level examination managed by the IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management) on a rotational basis.

2017-10-13 15:54:45

CAT 2019

CAT 2019 (Common Admission Test) is a national level qualifying exam for admission into MBA, PGDM and other postgraduate management courses in India. It is conducted annually by the IIMs on a rotational basis. The entrance test is conducted in 2 sessions across 140 exam centers. Some ke

2017-10-11 18:46:06

Top 10 Tips to Ace CAT 2017 in One Month

Common Admission Test or CAT conducted for admission to the prestigious Indian Institute of Management (IIMs) will be held this year on November 26, 2017. IIM Lucknow is the coordinating authority for this edition of CAT and more than 2 lakh candidates are expected to appear for the test.

2017-10-11 17:55:31

Top 5 Online Forums for CAT 2017 Preparation

CAT (Common Admission Test) is considered as the toughest management entrance examination. Candidates who want to crack CAT 2017 and secure a good rank must prepare well for the examination. CAT 2017 will be held on

2017-10-09 18:56:50

FMS, Delhi MBA Admissions through CAT 2017

The admission process for Faculty of Management Studies (FMS), Delhi has begun for 2018 batch. Aspirants who wish to secure a seat in the 2- year, full time MBA program offered by FMS must apply for the institute. The admission in one of the prestigious B-School is done through

2017-10-06 15:06:04

5 ways to keep yourself motivated for CAT 2017

Studying for CAT day in and day out can be quite a daunting task. The monotonous routine- Eat, Sleep, Study, Repeat can sometimes be inordinate. In addition to this if you are not able to do your best in the mock tests i.e. do not get the fruit of your efforts; your stress is set to surge.

2017-10-04 19:10:55

5 ways to Improve Reading Speed for CAT 2017

CAT VARC (Verbal Ability and Reading Comprehension) section includes a lot of questions based on Reading Comprehension. Therefore, improving the reading speed can pay rich dividends for aspirants in enhancing their sectional score in VARC section. However, developing reading speed shoul

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

PGP-ABM
AVG FEE - ₹593,500/Yr2 Years
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹593,500/Yr2 Years
International Programme in Management for Executives IPMX
AVG FEE - ₹2,000,000/Yr1 Year
view more courses[4]

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×