filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Santosh University, Ghaziabad - Reviews

Santosh University, Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh DCI, MCI, NAAC, UGC Estd 1995 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

6.4/10

7.0/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
6.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus hostel
entrance test
fee structure
course curriculum
scholarship facility
lecture session
guest lecture
in-house hostel
research
program
placement
library
admission
perform
environment
Suraj AgarwallORTHOPAEDICSPursued 2nd year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college has mediocre facilities and so-so faculties. They should try to improve their faculty base to attract better students to the course.


Entrance Preview -

I am pursuing my Diploma in Ortho, and I got in via the University's entrance test which was conducted for taking admission into the Pg program. The entrance test is quite easy and you can crack it with ease.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Abhijeet AgarwallDental ScienceBatch : 2016
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Decent college

Remarks -

Decent college, with a little far fetched fee structure. If you are will to pursue medical you should opt for other colleges.


Entrance Preview -

Santosh University takes in BDS candidates on the basis of the NEET score. The difficulty level of the questions is quite high. You'll have to answer 180 questions of physics, chemistry and biology questions in 3 hours. It's a challenge but you'll need to make as many correct questions as you can.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Ranjeet ShahHemao PathPursued 3rd year
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The campus life is good, its strictness is little on the higher side but my journey has been good so far.


Entrance Preview -

I am pursuing my PhD in Hemato Path in the department of pathology. Since I had MD degree in Pathology I was eligible for the course. Then I had to give the college's entrance test first which was followed by Interview with the Vice-chancellor of the college. Each having 50-50 marks. I got in on the total combined score I got.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Srikant DasT.B. AND CHESTPursued 2nd year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Infrastructure and learning environment

Remarks -

Our college has wonderful faculties, excellent infrastructure and great alumni base. And to top that they try to improve us in every step of our career and life. I am grateful to Santosh University in giving me this opportunity to grow here.


Entrance Preview -

You can enter into the Pg program via the entrance test Santosh University conducts for MD, Ms and MDS students. You should have a Bachelor's degree prior to taking admission in the program. And not forgetting you Internship completed before the deadline from Dental council of India.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Ranika CONSERVATIVE DENTISTRY & ENDODONTICSPursued 4th year
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college takes care of individual growth but it’s up to you to make all opportunity count.


Entrance Preview -

I applied for this College through my NEET(UG) score in the city of Delhi. The cut-offs vary year in year out so, i cannot guarantee a score. Regardless of the cut off, the test varies from easy to moderate level mcqs questions. You'll be able to crack the test is you attempt at least one-fourth of the questions from each section correctly.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Ananya Rai PHARMACOLOGYPursued 1st year
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

For the infrastructure it has and provides it’s a bit expensive according to me.


Entrance Preview -

For getting admission into the PhD program you'll have to give the Santosh University PhD entrance test which is a multiple choice question test with 50 marks, which will be followed by a personal interview with the Vice-chancellor of the College whose weight-age is 50 marks also. I got in with a good score into the PhD program.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Rohan GandhiORAL AND MAXILLOFACIAL SURGERYPursued 2nd year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college, Go for it!

Remarks -

The college has excellent facility for growth you just have to utilize it.


Entrance Preview -

I am a PhD student; we had to give Santosh University PhD entrance test first which was followed by Interview with the Vice-chancellor of the college. The entrance test was a MCQ based test on general nature to test the aptitude of the candidates. Aptitude test and interview has a combined total of 100 marks. Your admission will be on the basis of your combined score.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Sudhansu MehtaDental SciencePursued 3rd year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I’m proud to be a Santoshian. It’s a great place to learn and grow as an individual.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission through NEET-UG score. NEET entrance test consists 180 objective type questions with questions related to physics, chemistry and both zoology and botany. The duration of the test was 3 hours. The centers for this test are all over India so you can give a suitable center.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Rajiv NathMaxillofacial SurgeryPursued 1st year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best medical colleges in Delhi-NCR

Remarks -

The college is one of the best in India. It tries to make its students independent in every aspect for example, in the field of life as well as in the field of your career.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission into the MDS in oral and Maxillofacial Surgery through the entrance test conducted by the college. But first you'll have to have a BDS degree with an internship under your belt from the Dental council of India. The test is quite easy to crack.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
navneetMaster of Dental Sciences [MDS] (Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopaedics)Batch : 2016
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

There are no job placements. I myself have passed out since 3 +months and there are no jobs available. I am currently unemployed. C


Course Curriculum -

Course and curriculum is well structured and exams and tests are conducted on time. There are terminal and pre-professional exams before professional exams and n course completion is done before the final professional exam. Various PhD and MDS/MD/MS courses are available where lead focus is on research and apt amount of time is given for the preparation before exams.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

ITS Dental College and Hospital, Ghaziabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
ITS Dental College and Hospital
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
Hind Institute of Medical Sciences - [HIMS], Lucknow logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences and Research - [HIMSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Inderprastha Dental College & Hospital, Ghaziabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Inderprastha Dental College & Hospital
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
DCI

news view all

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

June 28, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form - Register at ntaneet.nic.in

NEET 2020 is a common entrance examination conducted by NTA for admission to MBBS/BDS and AYUSH courses in the MCI/DCI approved medical and dental courses across India. The application form will be released in the month of February 2020. La

July 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 पंजीकरण, परीक्षा तिथि, पात्रता और पाठ्यक्रम

नेशनल एलिजिबिलिटी कम एंट्रेंस टेस्ट या NEET (UG) 2019 से NTA द्वारा आयोजित किया जाएगा। NEET 2019 के लिए पंजीकरण एक सप्ताह तक बढ़ा �

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹2,181,818/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
MDS Orthodontics and Dentofacial OrthopaedicsAVG FEE - ₹800,000/Yr
3 Years
MS Obstetrics & GynaecologyAVG FEE - ₹5,700,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[51]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Santosh Medical CollegeGhaziabad, UTTAR PRADESH
Santosh Dental CollegeGhaziabad, UTTAR PRADESH

news

faculties

Dr. Manish GuptaHead of the Department, Department of Oral Medicine, Diagnosis & Radiology
Dr. Dildeep BaliHead of the Department, Department of Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics
Dr. Manoj GoyalHead of the Department, Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Era's Lucknow Medical College and Hospital, Lucknow logo
Era's Lucknow Medical College and Hospital, LucknowMBBS , ₹ 17.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Santosh Medical College, Ghaziabad logo
Santosh Medical College, GhaziabadMBBS , ₹ 24 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Muzaffarnagar Medical College - [MMC], Muzaffarnagar logo
Muzaffarnagar Medical College - [MMC], MuzaffarnagarMBBS , ₹ 13.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Rama Medical College, Kanpur logo
Rama Medical College, KanpurMBBS , ₹ 16.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Teerthanker Mahaveer University - [TMU], Moradabad logo
Teerthanker Mahaveer University - [TMU], MoradabadMBBS , ₹ 16.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Santosh Dental College, Ghaziabad logo
Santosh Dental College, GhaziabadBDS , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
×