Doon University, Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand UGC Estd 2009 State University NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.8 2 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 28 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.3/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
6.3/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (9)
Science (9)
Management (5)
Mass Communications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (24)
Faculty (18)
Department (17)
Language (11)
Fee Structure (8)
Single Room (8)
Campus Life (7)
Course Curriculum (7)
Entrance Exam (6)
Placement Cell (6)
Entrance Test (4)
Exam Structure (4)
Mid Semester (4)
Personal Interview (4)
Royal Bank (4)

28 Reviews found


S
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

After there 6th and 8th semester Students are eligible for the placement and internship. But Fewer placement opportunities in our course as hardly 2-3 company come for placement, with an average package of 20-25k. My plans are to prepare for competitive exams.

Remarks :

I choose Doon university as in Dehradun no other college provides this course i.e. BSc. Eco. Hons. , Students from the different stream( sci. Commerce, art) can pursue this course you just need to clarify the entrance but make sure you have maths or economics in you 10+2 then only your are eligible for the course. As I mentioned above college. Conduct the entrance exam in June- July and for that you have to register yourself. The form is available from May - June,( this time( 2020) due to covid the admission was on the basis of 12th %age). Reason for preference as fewer politics in college ( no political party), good education environment with a good library and other facilities.

3 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

We get placements from fifth semester , it totally depends on our skills to get placements and internships. Some of the companies take GDs and interviews like amazon etc. One of my senior got placed and her package was 40k/month . 20 per cent students of my department have been selected .

Remarks :

As pattern of DOON university is similar to JNU which was the most attractive thing. Admission was confirmed through an entrance examination. You can learn about our college through our official website .

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NS
9.0 /10

Admission :

Iam very fond of business world and to get better knowledge I joined Doon University MBA full time program Admission process consists of three steps1. MAT exam- first it is important to take nation level MBA entrance exam and scored decent percentiles in same 2.Group discussion - second step is group discussion, you get the topic on the spot and in this part not only the knowledge but mentors only seek students with communication skills,leadership qualities etc3. personal interview -In personal interview do not hesitate at all, be confident and be honest

Placement Experience :

I have been a volunteer worker in placement cell Doon University, our university got many offers for placement from different industries Recruitment process generally involves steps like 1. Online test 2. Shortlisted students will give personal interview Almost 60 percent students are placed every year. Our college all take special steps to prepare the students for placement sessions

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
AM
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Well, every thing I had to say, is all said and written above. I hope my review helps you out regarding your though process regarding admission in the MBA program in Doon University.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CJ
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Located outside of the main City and there is no availability of public transportation, but 1. 2km away there is an option pick and drop public transportation. Mostly people use to Walk thru for 1. 2km and pick up the public transport

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ar
7.8 /10

Remarks :

When It comes to talking about the entire college I would say that The language department is the most active here.Also Placement drives are only held in the department of languages and not in any other departments which is quite unfair according to me. Management here is good.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AN
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Doon University situated in foothills of Himalaya and the city Dehouradun Uttarakhand this university Being a state University provide different opportunities for the students who want to pursue their higher studies be it a graduation or post graduation. Most positive remark about the college is that its language placement cell provide where is number of placement opportunities for the student.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
7.5 /10

Remarks :

My college is note a college it a temple where i get knowledge an it's a land of opportunities. The environment is also good and green. The behaviour of the faculty and the students are also good. It am enjoying a lot during my college days and i will miss my college days when it's over.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
4.5 /10

Remarks :

The college is overall good but the faculties can be better and should have permanent and qualified faculty. The placements can be better and for every department / course and transport near college is also not feasible.

4 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NT
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Okay, overall its a good college but somethings can be improved.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 2.76 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 16.05 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Uttaranchal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Uttaranchal University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.79 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Uttarakhand Technical University
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Uttarakhand Technical University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV PG College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

DAV PG College

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
MA 1.82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Greenway Institute of Management Studies - [GIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
BA 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
UIHMT Group of Colleges

UIHMT Group of Colleges

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
MA 1.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Palmistry Institute

Indian Palmistry Institute

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Certificate in Arts 18 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
New Theological College

New Theological College

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BA 88.55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV PG College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

DAV PG College

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
MA 1.82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Government Degree College

Dehradun, Uttarakhand

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here
November 14, 2020
GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 77,875/Yr
2 Years
5 Years
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 77,875/Yr
2 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Departments
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Rajesh Kumar Associate Professor and Head, Department of Communication
Dr. Rashi Mishra Assistant Professor, Department of Communication
Dr. Gajendra Singh Associate Professor & Head, Department of Management Studies
Reviews
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"The one where i made you feel what you need."

I choose Doon university as in Dehradun no other college provides this course i.e. BSc. Eco. Hons. , Students from the different stream( sci. Commerce, art) can pursue this course you just need to clarify the entrance but make sure you have maths or economics in you 10+2 then only your are eligible for the course. As I mentioned above college. Conduct the entrance exam in June- July and for that you have to register yourself. The form is available from May - June,( this time( 2020) due to covid the admission was on the basis of 12th %age). Reason for preference as fewer politics in college ( no political party), good education environment with a good library and other facilities.

by Student
8.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"DOON University"

As pattern of DOON university is similar to JNU which was the most attractive thing. Admission was confirmed through an entrance examination. You can learn about our college through our official website .

by Hitaishi
6.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"If you want to do internship , teachers will support you"

One of my relative suggested this college as it's affordable, campus is really beautiful (greenery) ,interesting activities and teachers are really supportive i.e. the best thing for any student. Not so rich in modern cameras or resources but still can match your imagination of being in college where you can make your dreams come true. First of all you have to fill online form for entrance exam which cost less than 1000 rupees on that form you have to mention for what course you are applying for then there is an entrance test for which you should be aware of at least some of the things related to your course.

by Anmol Badhani
Students also visited
Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College
Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College, DehradunMA, ₹1.97 K First Year Fees
6.6
Shri Guru Ram Rai University - [SGRR]
Shri Guru Ram Rai University - [SGRR], DehradunM.Sc (Medicine), ₹1.16 L First Year Fees
7.6
DIT University - [DIT]
DIT University - [DIT], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹2 L First Year Fees
7.8
BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT]
7.5
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI]
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹78.10 K First Year Fees
7.8
Doon Business School - [DBS]
Doon Business School - [DBS], DehradunMBA/PGDM, ₹2.53 L First Year Fees
7.6
Graphic Era University - [GEU]
Graphic Era University - [GEU], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹3.23 L First Year Fees
8.3