Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun - Reviews

Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand AICTE, NAAC, UGC, NBA, AIU Estd 1993 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 120 students ratings

8.3/10

8.3/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

graphic era
fee structure
campus life
semester exam
gender ratio
mid sem
practical exam
hostel fee
mid term
course
placement
scholarship
experience
internship
admission
K
Kumar kaushalB.TECHBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in utttakhand

Remarks -
7.8 /10

There are restrictions for female students. You may feel differently for this but as per my views there are boundations that should not be there because each one of the students are grown indiciduals and not a child whom you want to control. They can think and do of their will.


Admission -

Through personal interview. Very simple procedures. Once your application is accepted, they will very all your documents and its done. Fee submittion is to be done as per the guidance. The fee structure is thoroughly described at that time.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
V
VasuBcaPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best

Remarks -
7.8 /10

No, there is no negative remarks in my way but there are many positive remarks that state that this college is the college where anyone can get knowledge and enhance skills for the secure future and handsome salary package


Admission -

I went to college fill the registration form which cost approx 1200 then admission procces is done firstly fill the form of course related details then fill the fees form and examination form is submited


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
S
SnehBtechPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRUE

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Overall experience on the college is good.everythings is well manage by college.there are regular events so that student can find them busy.but one thing disappoint me the course curriculum and exams which is really tense.


Admission -

I got admission in this college on the basis of my 12th result. One can also get an admission on the basis of there jee mains percentile.there is a scholarship which depends on a student 12th percentage.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rahul DevBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Proud to be Graphian

Remarks -
10 /10

College management is very organised. Prof. Dr. Kamal Ghansala sir who is the founder of university also a teacher so he understands every need of teacher and students and he himself reviews the management. Students can also provide the review about teachers.


Admission -

I got admission through a counselling process followed by some registration process. After 12th when I was searching for a good college then I came to know about Graphic era deemed to be university and I searched about it and had a visit to university and found that it is the best university in uttrakhand.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rakesh JoshiB. TechBatch : 2009
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of Graphic Era

Admission -

AIEEE score based counselling conducted centralised by government. Accordingly the selection is done on the basis of merit list. Centralised counseling conducted at pantnagar for selection in the college.


Placement -
10 /10

The placement of the college is very good. The job opportunities in this college after completing degree is very high. This college also provides the internship for the students in this campus as well as provides the college in foreign for the internship.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
SarthakBCAPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best university for IT student. Best infrastructure best ,experienced teachers and have a good atmos

Remarks -
9.7 /10

No the college dont have any negative remarks . The college is however good i mean excellent and best for students. Every one should join this and the best part of the college i like personally is their teachera they are great motivational and friendly.


Admission -

After the result of cbse 12th arrives the admission process started. I take all my documents and pursue the university as soon as possible after that i go to inquiry room for the inquiry of fee structure after that i go to main office and get a form of my course and afterwards the submission of feee admission processs is over .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
S
Surav singhBtechPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Feedback

Remarks -
8.2 /10

It is overall good but in many sector there is dis-advantages like sports (no instrument availability)and high fees of college and taking money not for good reason . Overall in placemenent sector is very good .


Admission -

There is a councelling on a perticulr date and we went there there is a process of admission firstly jee mains result student get admissn those who fulfill there criteria and then on the basis of student 12 marks student will get admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Aayushi SinghMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Finance)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lifetime memories made in short duration

Remarks -
8 /10

The college environment is good. The faculties are the assets of the college. The college is accredited by NAAC with Grade A which says it all.


Admission -

I had many options while choosing a college. I chose the best in the city as many of my friends have studied here. I got direct admission to the college. The college takes admissions based on MAT and CAT scores in the MBA stream. Few seats are there for direct admission students. The students belonging to the state also have an advantage. The admission process is like you apply on the website filling the scores obtained in the entrance test and then an interview is conducted. A small interview about general questions and related to the course. It can also be a skype round. Based on that selection is done. Visiting directly to college one can also take admission.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Aakansha VermaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Graphic Era University: a ladder to your dreams

Remarks -
10 /10

Graphic Era University, is just not a place for the accomplishment of your degree, but its a place where many of the dreams became reality. The management team here, helps every student, whether it's regarding their lives in hostels or their career. Just ask and get your solution.


Admission -

Firstly, I registered my name for the BBA course. Then, there was a walk-in interviews conducted by the admission cell of the college. On the basis of which I got admission here. The interview was done on the 3rd of May, 2017. If you have scored above 75% in your 12th standard then you are eligible for the BBA course.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
Moin AhamadB. TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All about my 2 year in graphic era

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The fees structure of graphic era is very expensive which is not affordable for many students so students who cant afford that much fees failed to get opportunity to study in such a wonderful university. Graohuc era should take care of the fee structure as every student is equal knowledge makes the country developed not money.


Admission -

As i cleared my intermediate i have gone through the enterance exam (i.e, JEE Mains) i got 57 marks in JEE Mains and my intermediate result was quite disappointed which was not fullfilling the criteria of graphic era. I took admission in graphic era in 2nd year because i have done with my 1st year of b. Tech from college of engineering roorkee (COER). It was quite challanging for me to take admission in any other college but i found graphic era who helped me out for allowing me to take admission in the college as lateral entry.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

College of Engineering - [COER], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

College of Engineering - [COER]

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
NCTE
Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Uttaranchal University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BCI
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

DIT University - [DIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
COA
Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Tula's Institute

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE

news view all

February 26, 2020

GATE 2020 Architecture & Planning Syllabus

In the field of architecture, an architectural plan is a design and planning for a building and can contain architectural drawings, specifications of the design, calculations, time planning of the building process, and other documentation. GATE 2020 Architecture and Planning syllabus has been rel

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹239,388/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹239,388/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[86]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹508,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹5,500,000

faculties

Dr. Kamal GhanshalaHead and Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Durgaprasad GangodkarProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. Pradeep K. JunejaProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo

DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT], Dehradun logo

BFIT Group of Institutions - [BFIT], Dehradun

B.Sc , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo

Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.85 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Quantum University, Roorkee logo

Quantum University, Roorkee

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo

Tula's Institute, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Doon University, Dehradun logo

Doon University, Dehradun

BA , ₹ 34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun logo

Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
IMS Unison University - [IUU], Dehradun logo

IMS Unison University - [IUU], Dehradun

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.31 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Graphic Era Hill University Bhimtal Campus - [GEHU], Bhimtal logo
8.1
Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College, Dehradun logo

Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College, Dehradun

B.Sc , ₹ 2.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
×