Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand AICTE, UGC, NBA, AIU Estd 1993 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A 7 Questions Answered Ranked 101 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 236 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
8.1/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Graphic Era University, School of Engineering and Technology - [GEU] (5)
Graphic Era University, School of Management - [SOM] (3)
Scholar (153)
Colleg (125)
Internship (104)
Admission (99)
Knowledge (97)
Package (86)
Graphic Era (80)
Fee Structure (78)
Hostel Food (70)
Semester Exam (61)
Provide Placement (54)
Course Curriculum (52)
Mid Sem (50)
Mid Semester (47)
Campus Placement (43)

236 Reviews found


MM
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement part is best in GEU. After the 2nd semester, students become eligible for campus placements. Many companies like Amazon, HDFC Bank, Axis Bank, Capgemini, Deloitte, Infosys visit our campus every year for campus placements. The highest package offered to students was 32Lakhs PA and the average package was about 4Lakhs PA. Every year 90% of students get placed in a well reputed company with a good package. If you study well and work hard, then you can easily get placed in some good company. University helps students a lot in their placements and also in their personality development, so they can crack all the interviews easily. My plans after getting the degree are to become a Financial Analyst in a well reputed company.

Remarks :

The admission process of GEU is simple. Anyone can take admission in GEU in both online and offline mode. You can also visit campus for admissions, just fill the form then pay the fees to reserve your seat. After completing my graduation, I search about GEU on collegedunia and read all the reviews and all the details of this college. Admission criteria in this university are a minimum of 50% marks in Graduation, and there are no minimum age criteria in this university. I also applied for other colleges for my MBA but found that GEU is best for MBA. University also provides counselling to the students for their better future.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ps
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

The 4-semester student is eligible for the placement. Many companies visited in our university like TCS, Google, Microsoft,infosis, Patanjali, adobe more than 300+ companies have our collaboration. And last year they offered 4000 placement. The highest package of this year is 54.80 lakh by google to a B.tech CSe student .and the average package was 8 lakh. On our campus, 50+student were sit in the palcement and interview program. After bba, i take admission to MBA program

Remarks :

I applied for the Chandigarh university but not attending because due to the covid pandemic .and another reason it is so far from my home. I got an army quota. In my tuition fees by 10 % discount. U applied directly by the university website #geu.ac.in and chose the course by your choice and register your details. And then the university called the candidate. The minimum marks for admission in management 70. The age limit for UG courses is 21. The admission process is very simple to direct from the applied university website and they give u the date of counseling and then you selected to the regulated university of Uttarakhand

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KK
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement is best in the Graphic Era. After a 2nd-semester student is eligible for campus placements. Many well-reputed companies like Wipro, Infosys, Capgemini, Deloitte visit our campus every year for campus placements. 90% of the students get placed every year in a well-reputed company. 32lakhs PA is the highest package offered to a GEU student and the average package was around 3lakhs PA. You can easily get placed in a good company if you study well. University always helps students a lot in achieving their dream job.

Remarks :

The admission process in GEU is very easy. You can take admission to GEU in both online and offline mode. Admission criteria are GEU is minimum 50% marks in graduation. There are no minimum age criteria in GEU. University also provides counseling to the students. GEU is best university in Dehradun. I also applied for other colleges, but GEU is best for MBA.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

80% of the students get placed from the college. As regular personality development sessions are conducted by the personality development department. After this degree, I aim to work as an HR in a reputed company with a good package of salary.

Remarks :

The admission process was very well organized and the admission criteria are a minimum of 60 percent in graduation and college provides scholarships based on the percentage attained in graduation. No age limit is required.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
T
6.8 /10

Remarks :

My family lives in Uttarakhand and my mother is sickly so I wanted to stay in Uttarakhand in case of any emergencies. Thankfully with my JEE scores (which were not very good) I got admission in Graphic Era University which is ranked the best private university in Uttarakhand. The merit list is prepared on the basis of 10+2 percentage and the JEE Main Score. I know that there is a way to get direct admission for meritorious students solely based on 10+2 percentage but I do not know the exact process. I think it involves applying on the portal online.

Placement Experience :

The places in the university are good but the placement in my department are the best! Our campus during placements really buzz with life with hundreds of recruiters around. I have seen our seniors get placed with top companies like Adobe, Zscaler and get very attractive packages. We, Graphiaans have great employability. Last I heard, the average package this year is 6 LPA but the highest was from our department and 44 LPA.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
5 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
J
8.9 /10

Remarks :

My university was accredited with NAAC Grade A in 2015 which reflects its overall status. Student exchange and knowledge sharing programme with foreign university and also ranked within Top 100 universities in India. A quality world class technical institution fostering innovation, which confessed me to take admission in this college.

Admission :

There was no Interview or GD for admission. The admission process is simple based on selection. First of all apply online through institute website and then shortlisting will be done on the basis of marks obtained in JEE. In case of student without JEE scorecard the 12th class mark will be considered.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
3.6 /10

Remarks :

The location of the college was same as my home town. There were also advertisement on newspaper about good campus placements in the college. Getting admission on private college is not a problem. I got admission 2 days after semester was started and the size of my class was 99 students. I even got a scholarship of Rs 15000 per semester.

Admission :

No exam was taken. I was just taken to admission office asked which course I want to join and got admission. No other question was asked. I just had to deposit the fees before start the class. The counselor said all the other documents I can submit by the end of the week.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
2 /10 college
1 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
1 /10 interview
1 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
8.6 /10

Remarks :

This university provides students with best placements. My main aim wad to get placed after my btech cs thus I joined this university. The admission process is very smooth and each n every process is smooth here. The exams were also held online in this COVID situation without any chaos.

Placement Experience :

Placements are provided by college. Various companies visit college for the recruitment of students in their 4th year. I got selected just after giving my 3rd yr final examination (i.e after giving 6th sem exams as I didn't go to my hometown for placement). Big companies such as ADOBE, HSBC , INFOSYS, COGNIZANT, WIPRO, SAPIENT , ZS SCALER, come to college for placement.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
7 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
6 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
9.8 /10

Remarks :

As I planned to opt for BCA course so that time I had listed out some colleges like DIT, UPES and Graphic Era so I did a lot of internet surfing to find which is better and I got to know that Graphic is best among them. I visited DIT but there I got to know that BCA course was starting from that year and I made up my mind for the best choice i.e graphic era where bca course has started many years ago and placement opportunities are so good there, one can really grown as a professional there. And if I talk about Graphic Era, they have 2 campuses in dehradun deemed and hill and for hill there was 25% discount for localite students. And even nowadays fees is based on your percentage you have scored in your 12th. The more you have scored the more you will get discounts.

Placement Experience :

Placement is the best part of graphic era. Known companies recruit bca students every year. Companies like Deloitte offers 3.8 lpa, capgemini offers 2.5 lpa, infosys offers 2.2 lpa etc and Wipro also hires for their WILP(Work Integrated Learning Program).

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
9.5 /10

Remarks :

The university had world class faculty. The faculty at geu had a lot of work experience and even had practical knowledge as they graduates from various international institutions. The placements opportunities were also great with an average package of about 4-5 lpa and the highest package was around 20 lpa for the academic year 2020. Along with good quality education the University has a great and beautiful campus with clean and sanitized housing facilities.

Placement Experience :

The 7th semester students are eligible for placements. The university also gives special classes to the 7th semester students to prepare them for placements. Various tech and life sciences companies visited the campus such as Infosys, coginzant, panecia biotec, patanjali, goldmann Sachs, Capgemini, Amazon,ZS scaler,byjus etc. The highest placement was 20 lpa at Amazon. Around 80% students were placed.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun : 7 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. What is your review of Graphic Era University?

● Top Answer By Himanshu Pal on 07 May 21

Ans. Graphic Era can give the student an environment to boost their career whatever they are doing. There's up to them it’s a 50–50 chance of going the wrong side due to the various distractions out there.  Infrastructure:  The campus isn't so huge compared to other notable contenders out there.  The classrooms, libraries, labs, and garden everything is neat and well managed.  Faculty:  Most of the faculty have graduated from GEU itself and are not good in their respective fields. Most of them believe in copy-paste.  Teachers here are always trying to discover students who can always roam around them for little stuff and carry their books etc. They will give them good marks internals and about 50% of them don’t even recognize the students whom they’re alleged to give the internal marks. Curriculum:  You won’t find a single book aside from the curriculum within the library.  All the exam comes from the teacher’s notes. Nobody concentrates here on reading books; it simply mimics the ICSE pattern.  English is added as Professional communication for the students to study fancy English which may be a plus point.  Social life:  The people here are very conservative when it comes to communication among girls and boys. You will also find some extraordinary minds here but this place is more distracting when it comes to creating an academic atmosphere.  If you have interests aside from technical things like music or dance, you will be given a platform but a lot of politics goes around. Placements:  If you are from CSE and can speak excellent English then you will have a 100% chance of placements from mass recruiters.  All seniors are placed but one can’t assume a better package as it ranges from 2 lakhs to 55 lakhs.  Students also are bound to join the placement classes or the gate classes that they charge extra.  In the end, if you want the dream job then do not expect anything from anyone, it’s only you who can achieve the goals.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is the best university for a BBA, Graphic Era, IMS Unison Dehradun, or UIT Utranchal University?

● Top Answer By Aniket Atul Mahulikar on 20 Nov 20

Ans. Graphic Era University (GEU) has been ranked as the 104th best university in India by the NIRF rankings and is one of the upcoming universities in terms of placement records.  IMS Unison is famous for its placement records and one of the first universities to adopt the SAP ERP solution for completely streamlining all academic courses. It has a number of industrial tie-ups. It was ranked as the 11th best private university in India by Times of India in 2020.  UIT Uttaranchal University is a relatively new university that provides a plethora of courses in various fields. It is a private university established in Dehradun and has developed modern frameworks for teaching children and providing them with the relevant experience. Course & Admission: Graphic Era University BBA is one of the best courses in terms of syllabi and practical knowledge offered by the university.  Many students get placed into leading companies and multinationals, while others pursue MBA from premier institutes.  Admission to BBA is done on the basis of 10+2 scores followed by a group discussion and personal interview.  IMS Unison Admissions are done on the basis of merit on 10+2 scores along with a personal interview.  The annual fee for BBA is 4.43 L.  The course provides a number of opportunities for students to develop their entrepreneurial and management skills.  UIT Uttaranchal University BBA at UIT is a relatively newer course and thus offers updated and industry-relevant syllabi and course structure.  The course focuses on the upcoming fields in the realm of management studies and provides thought-provoking activities and fests throughout the year. Placements: Graphic Era University GEU is famous for its placement records with regular recruiters including Infosys, Accenture, Wipro, Samsung, Ashok Leyland, Satguru International, TCS, IBM, ICICI, HDFC, Investor’s Clinic, Britannia, Axis Bank, HSBC, ITC, PepsiCo, and many more.  Over 2,400 students were placed last year with the average salary package being 5.08LPA. IMS Unison It is famous for its placement records as well with over 80% of its final year graduates and postgraduates getting placed in top companies.  The average salary package was 8LPA.  UIT Uttaranchal University UIT is a relatively new university and hasn’t proclaimed its name in the career field yet.  However, they do record 40-50% placements every year with the average salary packages being 4-5 LPA. Thus it completely depends on the students which college they want to pursue their BBA education. While all three colleges are promising, students are required to look at other aspects as well before deciding a university.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What is the highest package at Graphic Era University?

● Top Answer By Debdeep Majumder on 18 Nov 20

Ans. GEU is an esteemed university as it has a glorious history of 25+ years in imparting quality education on its campus. It is also certified by NAAC with an 'A' Grade and offers internships internationally to students as well. It also received QS-IGauge Diamond Category Overall Award in the Overall Institutions Category. Placement Statistics: GEU placement data proves that the university has a high selection rate every year. Esteemed Indian companies and MNCs regularly come to recruit from the campus. In the history of placement at GEU, a student received a package of 55 LPA from SNS design. Besides this, the next highest top chart was offered by Adobe, equivalent to 40 LPA. The batch of 2020 received a package of 42 LPA from a student of the computer engineering branch. At GEU, about more than 80% of students get placed during the placement rounds with the engineering and marketing domain to receive the highest recruiters. The students also get a chance to ensure internships with a selection rate of more than 90%. In the last semester, students received internship offers from Infosys, Capgemini, TCS, and Cognizant. The topmost recruiters are Accenture, Wipro, Infosys Technologies, UNO Minda, Jaro education, HSBC, Samsung Software Labs, Syntel India Ltd., I- Flex, L&T InfoTech Ltd., HCL Technologies, Tata Consultancy Services, Impetus, Nucleus Software, Polaris Labs, etc. The average package received by the students of this university is 5 LPA. The graduate students also acquire jobs internationally after performing well with Indian companies. Besides this, GEU constantly works towards improving its ties with industry pioneers and recruiters to offer the students the best opportunities. The distinguished faculty also tirelessly works towards preparing students for placements by holding recruitment training sessions in the last semester.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Is graphic era university Dehradun a good university?

● Top Answer By Supriya Sarkar on 18 Nov 20

Ans. Apart from having NAAC 'A' accreditation, GEU also has recognition from the National Board of Accreditation(NBA) for Computer Science, Mechanical, and Electronics Engineering. In 2019 this university was awarded QS- IGAUGE Diamond Rating at QS India Summit. It is ranked second after IIT Roorkee among the top engineering institutes of Uttrakhand. Special Recognition: GEU is considered a Deemed University in Uttarakhand and is ranked as the top Engineering Institute in Uttarakhand (after IIT Roorkee) by the National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) framework. In 2016 Graphic Era University was conferred with the 'ESQR's Quality Choice Prize' in Berlin, Germany. Further, it was considered worthy to receive QS-IGauge Diamond Category Overall Award in the Overall Institutions Category. GEU also has an international tie-up with world-class universities and offers internships to students at the University of Applied Sciences, Germany, Birmingham City University, UK, Arkansas State University, USA. Faculty: At GEU, the faculty members are qualified and knowledgeable as they are from eminent institutes like IITs and IIMs. They are also friendly enough to go out of their way and help students in extracurricular activities. The teachers have also added new technologies like Cloud computing and Big Data analytics in the study material to make students ready for the upcoming trends in the industry. They also help students take up exciting research work and projects to increase the knowledge base of students. Infrastructure: GEU has excellent Wi-Fi facilities and well-structured Laboratories for engineering students. Also, the hostel facility is appreciated for the quality of the rooms. The lecture halls are incredibly spacious, and PDP sessions are conducted around the university's placement session. The library is also fully equipped with curriculum books. The lab area is wholly air-conditioned with well-functional pieces of equipment. Placement: At GEU, about more than 80% of students get placed during the placement rounds with recruiters like Amazon, Capgemini, Accenture, Data64, HP, UNO Minda, HDFC, Jaro education, Square Yards, BYJUs, Adobe, HSBC, Samsung, Informatica, etc. The domain of engineering and marketing witness a significant number of placements. The students also get a chance to ensure internships with a selection rate of more than 90%. In the last semester, students receive internship offers from Infosys, Capgemini, TCS, and Cognizant. Particulars GEU Highest CTC 55 LPA Average CTC 5 LPA Besides having accreditation from esteemed bodies, GEU also has excellent placements for graduates every year. Also, it is held in high regard for extracurricular activities, fests held at the campus.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better for CSE: Graphic Era University, DIT, or UPES?

● Top Answer By Meghdeepa Mondal on 18 Nov 20

Ans. GEU is an esteemed university as it has a glorious history of 25+ years in imparting quality education. Also, it is certified by NAAC with an 'A' Grade. DIT is one of the pioneer institutes in Uttarakhand with 'A' grade accreditation from NAAC. It is known to provide education in mainframe technologies and application development. UPES is an institute with recognition from the University Grants Commission (UGC) and 'B' grade accreditation from NAAC. It also has additional accreditation from international bodies like the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR). Academics: All of the three institutes offer BTech programs for CSE. GEU and DIT accept students for admission based on their performance in JEE Mains. GEU charges 2.36 lakhs per annum whereas, DIT charges 2 lakhs per annum. UPES accepts UPESEAT scores. The course fee for BTech CSE at UPES is 13.83 lakhs. Faculty: GEU: The mixture of faculty members at GEU is either alumni of the same college or are M.Tech graduates from IITs. The teachers have also added new technologies like Cloud computing in the study material to make students ready for trends in the industry. DIT: The faculty members at DIT are well-lettered, and they regularly change the curriculum with new developments in the environment. Besides this, the teachers hold training sessions for students to excel during the placement rounds held at the university. UPES: The teachers at UPES are highly supportive of students as they take extra time to clarify students' additional doubts apart from the curriculum. They also make an effort to clarify the subject matter by offering one-on-one doubt resolution for students. Placement: GEU: At GEU, the CSE students are offered placements majorly from MNCs like Amazon, HSBC, and Google. The recruiting companies' selection rate is more than 80%, with top roles being software developers. In the last semester, students receive internship offers from Infosys, Capgemini, and Cognizant. DIT: The placement selection rate at DIT is above 95%. The placement cell attracts more than 100 companies a year for the recruitment rounds like Amazon, Cognizant, and TCS. UPES: The major job roles at the recruitment rounds at UPES are IoT Engineer, Software Developer with more than 150+ companies giving job packages every year like IBM, Dell, Microsoft. The placement statistics of the institutes are as follows. Particulars GEU DIT UPES Highest CTC 55 LPA 25 LPA 24 LPA Average CTC 6 LPA 5 LPA 5 LPA All the three institutes are reputed and offer decent academics and placements for CSE, so choose according to your convenience.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Uttarakhand Technical University
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Uttarakhand Technical University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DIT University - [DIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

DIT University - [DIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.3 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 16.05 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 4.6 28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Quantum University
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Quantum University

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Graphic Era University, School of Engineering and Technology - [GEU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 16.05 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DIT University - [DIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

DIT University - [DIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.3 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Uttaranchal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Uttaranchal University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.79 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 2.76 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

ICFAI University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.56 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 333,025/Yr
4 Years
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 264,250/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech Petroleum Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 333,025/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 5,500,000
Average Package 508,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Kamal Ghanshala Head and Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Durgaprasad Gangodkar Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. Pradeep K. Juneja Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Reviews
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""One of the Best University in Dehradun""

The admission process of GEU is simple. Anyone can take admission in GEU in both online and offline mode. You can also visit campus for admissions, just fill the form then pay the fees to reserve your seat. After completing my graduation, I search about GEU on collegedunia and read all the reviews and all the details of this college. Admission criteria in this university are a minimum of 50% marks in Graduation, and there are no minimum age criteria in this university. I also applied for other colleges for my MBA but found that GEU is best for MBA. University also provides counselling to the students for their better future.

by Meenakshi Mittal
8.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Graphic Era- trasforming dreams into reality."

I applied for the Chandigarh university but not attending because due to the covid pandemic .and another reason it is so far from my home. I got an army quota. In my tuition fees by 10 % discount. U applied directly by the university website #geu.ac.in and chose the course by your choice and register your details. And then the university called the candidate. The minimum marks for admission in management 70. The age limit for UG courses is 21. The admission process is very simple to direct from the applied university website and they give u the date of counseling and then you selected to the regulated university of Uttarakhand

by Prasant singh
8.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""Best University in Dehradun""

The admission process in GEU is very easy. You can take admission to GEU in both online and offline mode. Admission criteria are GEU is minimum 50% marks in graduation. There are no minimum age criteria in GEU. University also provides counseling to the students. GEU is best university in Dehradun. I also applied for other colleges, but GEU is best for MBA.

by Kushagra Kashyap
Students also visited
Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT]
Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], RoorkeeBE/B.Tech, ₹1.01 L First Year Fees
8.6
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI]
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹78.10 K First Year Fees
7.8
Uttaranchal University
Uttaranchal University, DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹1.79 L First Year Fees
7.5
Chandigarh University - [CU]
Chandigarh University - [CU], ChandigarhBE/B.Tech, ₹1.60 L First Year Fees
8.6
Doon University
Doon University, DehradunBA, ₹41.75 K First Year Fees
7.2
Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU]
Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹2.76 L First Year Fees
8.0
Tula's Institute
Tula's Institute, DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹1.13 L First Year Fees
7.8
College of Engineering - [COER]
College of Engineering - [COER], RoorkeeBE/B.Tech, ₹1.36 L First Year Fees
8.3