filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Dehradun > University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES], Dehradun > Reviews

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand BCI, NAAC, UGC, AIU Estd 2003 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 100 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.9/10social
Aman kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dehradun diaries

Remarks -

The sports management is not that good as the space available for sports ground is not very much. Whereas the management for ragging activities is quiet good also there are various departments like SRE which work quiet well the library department is very nice with an additional digital library full of PCS.


Entrance Preview -

I took UPESEAT exam and I got a rank of 3000 I had awesome reviews about civil engineering here the teaching methodology was known to be good but sports was not that good reviewed.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
ANKIT KUMARBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Really a

Remarks -

One drawback is that the fee of the college is very high which is not affordable to many of the students. One good thing about this college is that its location is really very good.


Entrance Preview -

I had given IIT JEE exam, COMEDK, UPESEAT. In IIT JEE exam I have not crossed the cutoff. Then I appeared for the other two exams as stated above. In both of them after so many talks, I finally chosen to take admission in U.P.E.S as it has good placement records, very experienced teachers, and the most important thing is that this college has a lab for all the various experiments which made it somewhat different from other colleges. My rank in UPESEAT was 5100. So luckily I succeeded in getting ...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Parag BabbarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Automotive Design Engineering)Batch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Time to be remembered

Remarks -

The college life here is pretty good but the placement these days are only reducing for various branches because they are taking more than enough number of admission in a batch.


Entrance Preview -

UPESAT, My AIR was 2171 and I choose this college because it was the only college which offered the AUTOMOTIVE DESIGN ENGINEERING course in India.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Jugraj Singh DhanjalMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Energy & Environment)Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome place to have fun

Remarks -

Good facilities Good environment Bad hostel food Ok ok Faculty.


Entrance Preview -

CAT and MAT ....this college had something in its environment and by seeing this place at once I knew that i will study in this particular college only. One of the best place to study ...sound and calm....I loved the place and still love..


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Tejaswini vemuriMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's all about skill development

Remarks -

Speaking frankly, college administration supported me a lot during my placements. This is a rare one if you observe.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance and scored 93% in it. I like the way my college has positioned itself. We rarely see MBA in such different streams. This attracted me towards the college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
AyeshaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science) + L.L.B. (Cyber Laws)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Upseat 2015, It was rank based result combining boards. I opted this college because it's the only university in Asia which provides degree in the integrated course of b.tech and LLB (cyberlaw).


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Manan PandeBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aerospace Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for JEE(mains), VITEEE, BITSAT, Pantnagar Entrance exam. I opted UPES because of following reasons. It has good infrastructure and placement record, Well qualified faculty.


4/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Geetesh WaghelaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computational Fluid Dynamics)Batch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I wanted to go for CFD field and this college was the only one offering this course. The faculty here were experienced in this area and they were the reason i opted for this college. They had a particular direction to a course which made me opt for this college. Interview was pretty tough to get in.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Shubham Banerjee Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Petroleum and off-shore Engineering)Batch : 2011
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE offered unorthodox engineering courses which have been untouched sector in India. People working in this sector have high salary package.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
Shricharan ArumugamBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Petroleum Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

4 rounds of shots.

Remarks -

The college management is quite professional, has a sre department for a examinations and purposes . We have a disciplinary committee although it has a student body but are headed by faculty especially people oriented in sports.


Entrance Preview -

Appeared for UPSEAT got a rank of 328, was intrigued by the energy industry and at that time was the best option available.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-10-10 12:21:52

Research Admission in AcSIR through GATE

The Academy of Scientific and Innovative R

2017-10-09 16:29:43

INSPIRE Scholarship for Doctoral Research Through GATE

The Ministry of Science & Technology, Department of Science & Technology has invited applications under INSPIRE (Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research). It offers financial support in the form of a Fellowship equivalent to NET/GATE fellowship (Junior Research Fellowship/Seni

2017-10-09 12:34:06

RCFL Recruitment Through GATE

The RCFL (Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd) recruits Management Trainees on the basis of GATE scores. Candidates who have completed their gr

2017-09-20 12:57:29

GATE 2018 M.Tech Admission Through COAP

Common Offer Acceptance Portal, popularly known as COAP, provides a common platform for the candidates to seek admission into M.Tech. programs in the IITs on the basis of scores secured in

2017-09-20 13:11:48

New Changes Introduced in GATE 2018 by IIT Guwahati

IIT Guwahati has released an official notification for GATE 2018. It is declared that GATE 2018 application forms will be available online on the official website (http://www.gate.iitg.ac.in/) from September 01, 2017. Deadline for submission of the online application is October 05, 2017. GATE app

2017-07-13 13:02:58

UPES Dehradun M. Des Admission 2017-18

UPSE Dehradun (University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun) has released notification for admission to M. Des program. The university offers M. Des program in two different disciplines namely- M. Des in Transport Design and M. Des in Industrial Design. The minimum eligibility t

2017-09-20 13:33:01

GATE 2018 to be Conducted by IIT Guwahati, Application Process Starts in September

GATE 2018 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) will be conducted by IIT Guwahati in February, 2018. The exam will be held on Feb 3-4 and Feb 10-11. Last time IIT Guwahati conducted GATE in the year 2010.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

UPES UG & PG Admission 2017DECEMBER 29TH, 2016

news

top courses

BBA Oil & Gas Marketing
AVG FEE - ₹224,417/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹347,438/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Automotive Design Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹347,438/Yr4 Years
view more courses[105]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Kamal BansalProfessor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Dr. ShrihariProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Rajnish GargProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×