Uttarakhand Technical University Rankings

×

Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun - Reviews

Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand AICTE, UGC Estd 2005 State University

College rating

based on 33 students ratings

8.6/10

8.8/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Placement
    Faculty
    Package
    Experience
    Semester
    Fee Structure
    Campus
    Course Curriculum
    Course Fee
    Total Fee
    Corporate Sector
    Company Visit
    Course Structure
    Gender Ratio

    33 Reviews found

    S
    SushmitaMBABatch : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My MBA journey in UTU

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    The University has a very good infrastructure and other facilities.It also has an excellent scope for MBA students.The faculty is supportive and very helpful.The placements provided by the college are good.Overall the quality of education is worth appreciation.

    Admission -

    In Uttarakhand,the admission in University is granted on the basis of Uttrakhand State Entrance Examination(UKSEE) and it is necessary to score in the University cut off to get shortlisted in the desired course.The college further takes up counseling process and then the students are granted admission.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    KomalMBABatch : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    UTU- The best place for MBA

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Students have an exposure to explore all the areas of their interests and gain experience from them.The University has very nice facilities of labs,sports, auditorium and accommodation.The campus is also top-notch.Students learn alot as the college organises all kinds of events.

    Admission -

    I cleared UKSEE with a good score in order to get to the counselling round for MBA course after which I was given admission in MBA.The entrance exam is tough and it takes deep knowledge to pass the exam with pretty good scores.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    RohiniB.Tech In Civil EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My course review

    Admission -

    The admission procedure is very simple, A candidate has to fill online or offline admission form along with his qualification certificate Photocopies of 10+2 such as Marksheet, Transfer certificate, Character certificate and three passport size photos. Then need to pay the admission fees and admission is done.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Yes, job placement is very good, most of the students get placement in various companies like Wipro, Infosys, TCS, IBM, HCL, Emicon, Arnav infosoft, Eminence, Amazon and many other. Student gets an average of 3 to 4 lakh package every year. which is very good for the freshers.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    MubeenaB.Tech. in Computer Science EngineeringBatch : 2018
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of Uttarakhand Technical University

    Admission -

    First of all i prepared for the entrance exam of the college which in known as UKSEE then the cutoff list is came out from the college and according to that list given by the college i selected my preferred branch.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement of this college is quite good in comparison to the other engineering colleges it provides an average package of 4.5 lakh to the student and also the percentage of placed students is quite good.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AswathyMBABatch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MY MBA JOURNEY!

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Studying here is a really good choice because of all the infrastructure and specific course curriculum you will be receiving. The fees are not too expensive considering the course content and difficulty is different at the master's level.

    Admission -

    The university has a good name, which is why I chose the MBA course from here. Admission to the MBA course is based on the candidate's performance upon the Uttarakhand State Entrance Examination, and to be eligible you need to complete graduation.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    RabindraB. Tech Computer Science Engineering
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The essential criteria for going through any engineering exam is that a candidate should have had mathematics as his/her main subjects in his +2 and scored a minimum of 75%. After I went through my JEE mains, I filled an application form for rs 750 INR (That changes every year). The college conducts UTU counselling on the basis of JEE main score and releases a cut-off after which the seats are allotted to the deserved candidates.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The college's internship opportunity was provided to everybody. If i remember correctly, at that time if a student has been shortlisted by one company he was not allowed to sit for another interview which gave chance to other students. The placement cell worked hard and placed approximately 80% of my branch mates. Prestigious companies visited the college even then, I was placed in Oyo but I opted for an off-campus placement. Many of my batch-mates are now working with Microsoft, Amazon and PhonePe

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    MuskanB. Tech Mechanical EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The quintessential criteria for going through JEE mains is that a candidate should have had mathematics as his/her main subjects in his +2 and scored a minimum of 75%. After I went through my JEE mains, I filled an application form for rs 750 INR (The application fees keeps changing). The college conducts UTU counselling on the basis of JEE main score and releases a cut-off after which the seats are allotted to the deserved candidates.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The college's internship opportunity is provided equally to everybody. The college has a strict policy of not letting one candidate undertake 2 internship exams if he is shortlisted by 1 company. Some of the companies even visit for internships apart from what we are pursuing, I got a technical content writing internship in my second year. The placement cell worked hard and placed approximately 80% of my seniors. Prestigious companies visit the college with good package that varies from 4 Lakh p.a to 14 Lakh p.a

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    N
    NeethuMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GREAT EXPERIENCE

    Admission -

    Admissions and UKSSE are based on academic performance and entrance exams. But I applied with my CAT test score. I shortlisted for the counseling process. Next step is the interview round and the document check.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Our college has a good placement record. Many companies visit our campus during and between Summer Placement and Internship Placement. There were mock interviews dedicated to steering our thinking in a certain direction. Companies like Amazon, HCL, and Wipro visit the campus to enroll students for multiple profiles.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    VishalMBABatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GREAT FACILITY IS PROVIDED BY THE COLLEGE

    Admission -

    These admissions are based on the Uttarakhand State Entrance Examination (UKSE), which is set up exclusively for admission to colleges in the state of Uttarakhand. I took the university cut-off and then attended the UKSEE Counseling conducted by the university to allow seats.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Our college works with many organizations from different sectors. The placements are great, and we offer internship assistance at our college. On average, a student at UTU can earn 4 lakhs per annum packages.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    ShajMBABatch : 2018
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBA AT BEST COLLEGE

    Admission -

    Admissions are granted to me on the grounds of (UKSEE) i.e., the Uttarakhand State Entrance Examination. It is taken particularly for the admission to universities in the Uttarakhand state only. I made it to the cut-off. I had to attend counseling organized by the university for seat allocation.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Our college maintains friendly tie-ups with several organizations from diverse areas. The placements are moderately desirable and internship support is also given in our university. A student can get a package of around 6 LPA on average in companies like TCS, IBM.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Graphic Era University - [GEU]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Quantum University, Roorkee logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Quantum University

    Roorkee, Uttarakhand
    Doon University, Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Doon University

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    DIT University - [DIT]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Uttaranchal University

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Graphic Era University - [GEU]

    Dehradun, Uttarakhand
    Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    news view all

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 03, 2020

    MJPRU Admission 2020 open for M.Pharm; Practical Exam Dates Extended For Affiliated Colleges

    October 3, 2020: MJP Rohilkhand University Bareilly Pharmacy Department has received permission to resume the M.Pharm course at the university. Application form link provided below. MJP Rohilkhand University has also published the notifications to start the pharmaceutical, pharmaceutics, and

    October 12, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.  GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Ho

    September 28, 2020

    TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

    The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

    September 22, 2020

    Uttarakhand Technical University Starts off B.Tech Registration 2020; Apply @uktech.ac.in till Sept 28

    Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun, has commenced the registration process for admission in engineering courses from September 21. The registration form along with the eligibility annexure is now available on the official website of the University. The registration forms are released fo

    October 27, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹13,300/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹102,000/Yr
    4 Years
    M.Sc Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹47,200/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[86]

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Dehradun logo

    Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.17 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Garhwal logo
    7.5
    DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo

    DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT], Dehradun logo

    BFIT Group of Institutions - [BFIT], Dehradun

    B.Sc , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    College of Engineering - [COER], Roorkee logo

    College of Engineering - [COER], Roorkee

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.42 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], Roorkee logo

    Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], Roorkee

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun logo

    Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.68 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo

    Tula's Institute, Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo

    Uttaranchal University, Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.69 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo

    Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.85 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×