filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kolkata > Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC], Kolkata > Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal UGC Estd 1961 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.4/10social
Devanshu VermaPGDMPursued 1 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A distinguished journey

Remarks -

College is very good, infact, the epitome in the field of management. But inspite of being in such hallowed portals, it does not create pressure for the students.


Entrance Preview -

CAT 99.34%ile It is the college that offers great freedom along with academics, so I chose this institute so that I can also concentrate on other activities like startup.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Martand ShuklaExecutive MbaBatch : 2014
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Management Studies with life living !!!

Remarks -

One of the finest place to study and practice. atmosphere is very hot for kolkata but 1 year was my bet ever experience. the are offering the best study and class of living.


Entrance Preview -

I got CAT and scored 95 percentile and opt this college as this is one of the best. it is offering the cource which i was trying to get since a long.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Saptarshi RoyPGPBatch : 2010
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful ambience

Remarks -

Though there are minor instances of mismanagement been observed, however, they didn't reflect the overall rating of this B-School as compared to other B-Schools in India.


Entrance Preview -

GMAT examination Scored 710. The prestigious Brand Name of IIMC does matter when it comes to placement and also inside the industry.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Alamgir ShaikhMBABatch : 2015
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent campus placements

Remarks -

After all the college is very much suitable for the management aspirants to be a successful professional.


Entrance Preview -

CAT score-453 my friend told me about the campus placements of this college which impressed me a lot.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Tarun JainPGDMBatch : 2004
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIMC a great journey and learning experience

Remarks -

IT was a great learning experience for me. I could not be what I am without what I learned in the college.


Entrance Preview -

CAT. The CAT scores were not published during those years. I chose IIMC over IIMB because I was interested in pursing MBA in finance. Based on my reasearch and feedback from past alumni I came to a conculsion that IIMC was better than IIMB for pursing finance related courses and jobs.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Aravindan PEPGBMBatch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Exposure to Managerial Studies

Remarks -

Overall experience of doing Executive Education at IIM C was really good. They have tie up with very good institutes like Hughes, NIIT Imperia etc. , It is worth studying this course.


Entrance Preview -

I took Entrance exam conducted by Hughes which is affiliated by IIM C for Executive Programming in Global Business Management education. I scored 80% in the overall course.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vikram GPGPBatch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Improve branding and increase the effort in getting ranking agencies to include the campus. At some points, rankings do come into the selection critieria of aspiring students/faculty.


Entrance Preview -

CAT - 99. 79 perentile. I have received final offers from IIM Bangalore, IIM calcutta and IIM Indore. But because of rankings and seniors advise, I opted for IIM Calcutta.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Ajit PrabhakarPGDMPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

We have the CEMS and STEP programme (foreign exchange program) in which more than 150 students participate every year. IIM Calcutta is also amongst the very few campus accredited to AMBA (Association of MBA), AASCB. Campus life of 2 year away from the hus


Entrance Preview -

TIME Course material and Test Series along with IMS Test seriesIIM Calcutta is the best college for finance related roles. No issues selecting. Had offer from IIM Bangalore also.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dhruvin ShethPost Graduate Diploma In ManagementPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Joka experience

Remarks -

The college campus houses 7 lakes and is known for its scenic beauty. The premises are kept clean and neat.The campus is student-run as students hold key positions in the administration being part of the student council which not only gives the students a


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT 2013 and scored 86.95 percentile in it. The exam was conducted during October-November 2013 and the results were out in he month of January 2014. After that, candidates were shortlisted for the interview through calculation of a weighted score consisting of CAT percentile, 10th and 12th percentage, undergraduate percentage/pointer and work experience.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Rahit SilMBABatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good But Not Outstanding.

Entrance Preview -

The entirely process was held very correctly and fairly and was also admitted by counsel department.


Placement -

Over 10 years of experience in developing some of the UKs most highly regarded, and paid, placement programmes. They have strong links with a variety of employers


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-10-13 15:54:45

CAT 2019

CAT 2019 (Common Admission Test) is a national level qualifying exam for admission into MBA, PGDM and other postgraduate management courses in India. It is conducted annually by the IIMs on a rotational basis. The entrance test is conducted in 2 sessions across 140 exam centers. Some ke

2017-10-11 18:46:06

Top 10 Tips to Ace CAT 2017 in One Month

Common Admission Test or CAT conducted for admission to the prestigious Indian Institute of Management (IIMs) will be held this year on November 26, 2017. IIM Lucknow is the coordinating authority for this edition of CAT and more than 2 lakh candidates are expected to appear for the test.

2017-10-11 17:55:31

Top 5 Online Forums for CAT 2017 Preparation

CAT (Common Admission Test) is considered as the toughest management entrance examination. Candidates who want to crack CAT 2017 and secure a good rank must prepare well for the examination. CAT 2017 will be held on

2017-10-09 18:56:50

FMS, Delhi MBA Admissions through CAT 2017

The admission process for Faculty of Management Studies (FMS), Delhi has begun for 2018 batch. Aspirants who wish to secure a seat in the 2- year, full time MBA program offered by FMS must apply for the institute. The admission in one of the prestigious B-School is done through

2017-10-06 15:06:04

5 ways to keep yourself motivated for CAT 2017

Studying for CAT day in and day out can be quite a daunting task. The monotonous routine- Eat, Sleep, Study, Repeat can sometimes be inordinate. In addition to this if you are not able to do your best in the mock tests i.e. do not get the fruit of your efforts; your stress is set to surge.

2017-10-04 19:10:55

5 ways to Improve Reading Speed for CAT 2017

CAT VARC (Verbal Ability and Reading Comprehension) section includes a lot of questions based on Reading Comprehension. Therefore, improving the reading speed can pay rich dividends for aspirants in enhancing their sectional score in VARC section. However, developing reading speed shoul

2017-10-05 11:29:22

10 Hollywood Movies to Watch for Better CAT Preparation 2017

“All Work and no play, Makes Jack a Dull Boy” Trying to find the logic behind using this quote? Well If you are just solving Practice sets after practice set and giving all your attention to Aptitude and Reasoning Section while preparing for

2017-10-05 11:31:38

Retaking CAT Exam? 10 Strategies to Keep in Mind

CAT is one of the most sought after and the toughest management entrance exam in the country. Every year around 2 lakh candidates appear for CAT, and fight for the meag

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

PGPX
AVG FEE - ₹2,200,000/Yr1 Year
PGPEX-VLM
AVG FEE - ₹1,125,000/Yr1 Year
FPM Economics
2 Years
view more courses[11]

Placements

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×