filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

RIMT  University, Gobindgarh - Reviews

RIMT University, Gobindgarh - Reviews

Gobindgarh, Punjab AICTE, UGC Estd 1998 Private University

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

7.4/10

7.7/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
exam structure
loan scheme
hostel
placement
campus
scholarship
semester
admission
management
company
faculty
environment
Nitish KumarBsc agriPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good university

Remarks -

Oveall university is very good. Best private university in the Punjab region. Infrastructure is very good. Very clean and green campus. All type of religion students study here. They live with brotherhood.


Admission -

According to jee mains rank. Or you can take the admission in this university on the basis of 12th marks. There are many branches are available here. And lots of courses. Campus placement is very good in this university.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Nitish kumarB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of RIMT UNIVERSITY

Remarks -

Positive: - Collage infrastructure is very nice, teacher are helpful. Their is good facility for Hosteller like indoor and outdoor game and gym. Negative: - Placement in my college is not good, 20-30 % students only get placed.


Placement -

Yes many company arrive for the placement of the last year students but they choose only 5-10 student out to 50-60.so the chance of being placed is less, if any student get placed they have to work at low salary.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Farminder SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

RIMT is a best in class college in Punjab and provides quality education for students.


Admission -

I got the admission through entrance exam. Admission staff is very helpful and guide me throughout the admission process. They also guide me about career prospects after completing the B.tech. my fee is 45000 per semester and RIMT also offers very good transportation at a very low cost.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
GagandeepBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2011
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best university in region

Remarks -

The college management is very helping. They are always ready to resolve issues or any problems faced by students and facilitates them with the world-class infrastructure.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through CET entrance test, the process to get admission is very simple and smooth. The admission cell is very cooperative and helping. They helped me fill all the forms and complete the paperwork required to get admission at RIMT.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Gagandeep KaurBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Institutional qualities and facts.

Remarks -

Overall review is good. We learn many things from our teachers, seniors, and our classmates. Usually, when you ask somebody in college why they are there, they'll tell you it's to get an education. So you should improve your and others life.


Admission -

Admitted through LEET entry process which is based on percentage. Admission date was 22/july/2015. It was a very short procedure for admission firstly I filled online registration form after that I filled counseling criteria. A few days later college published counseling results of selected students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Anmol SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Faculty, Infrastructure, Recreational Activites- All Awsome

Remarks -

It was the best time of my life, whether I talk about my academics or my enjoyment you will always find me praising as I was always motivated by my teachers and the happy environment of the college which is the most crucial thing for college life as living a stressful life can never get you success.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam, Merit List, Direct Approach


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sonali MahajanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life lifeline.

Remarks -

College was very good. Academics are friendly and the teachers were very cooperative.


Entrance Preview -

Academic was good and the location is also nice. we enjoyed a lot. I don't have friends in the starting but in the end, I have a lot of friends without whom I can't imagine my life. I got my life partner from my college so that the best part and decision I have chosen was right.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
Taaib Bilal MagrayBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall the college is very good for a student who wants to achieve success.


Entrance Preview -

It is a very good college. A good hostel facility.A good swimming pool.A good atmosphere. A good Faculty. A good sports curriculum. A very good attitude of Faculty. A good snooker hall. Supporters like parents and got a good reputation for engineering.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Sourav aroraBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued 1st year
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good platform for personality development

Remarks -

This university provides quality education along with personality development.this could be a good platform for today's youth.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission through my class 12 grades. Various scholarship programs are available for all category students. This university provides great scholarship to general as well as reserved category students.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
rajBE/B.TechBatch : 2013
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good environment but needs improvement

Remarks -

Overall A good environment with some areas pf improvement like bringing more experienced faculties and bringing more advanced infrastructure. Overall you can opt for it.


Entrance Preview -

Basically on the JEE marks you can get easy admission, OR You have to sit in the entrance exam which is conducted by the university itself. 60% in 12 is compulsory.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹41,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹101,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[174]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹405,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹600,000

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

DAV University, Jalandhar logo
DAV University, JalandharB.Sc , ₹ 62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Farook College, Kozhikode logo
Farook College, KozhikodeB.Sc , ₹ 2.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], JalandharBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Rayat Bahra University, Mohali logo
Rayat Bahra University, MohaliBE/B.Tech , ₹ 98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo
Chitkara University - [CU], PatialaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Khalsa College, Amritsar logo
Khalsa College, AmritsarB.Sc , ₹ 52.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala logo
Punjabi University - [PU], PatialaBA , ₹ 11.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×